Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Dish TV DTH Service - Peace TV & Q TV not available at Dish TV

 
80 Reviews
User
  baharul
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am dish tv customer form last four years. But the Peace TV & Q TV channel not available at dish tv. Why you are not telecasting these two channels. There have more than seventy unwanted channels telecast by dish TV, but only two channels not available as mentioned above. I think above 80% people like peace TV & Q TV compare to zee salam. I think customer satisfaction is a deciding factor to be no. 1. As a well positioned DTH service provider (dishtv) is unable to telecast such a well appreciable channel. I think if you broadcast these channels automatically customer will be increased rather you expense money beyond celebrity for advertisement. Now, people are more conscious to select best offer at optimum cost. I hope you will give kind attention about this matter.
Thanks & Redard's,
Baharul Islam


Complaint comments 79 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
aashish sarangal Dish TV  - India
 

no service over four complaints - Dish TV

i have bought a dish tv connection approx. 20 days before, dealer charged me 150rs for fitting charges and after 10 days of my purchase i found no signal dailog box on my tv screen and now your dealer demanding 100rs for solution. i have subitted complaints four times on your custumercare no. but everytime i have to satisfy with new complaint no. my recent complaint no. is 14129456. please fix my connection as its in warranty period as soon as possible. i hve not see my t.v for ten days. please take desire action...
i will be highly oblidge.
N
User
jijo louis k dish dth  - India
 

suddenly stopped channels - dish dth

i purchased dish on 28th may with an offer of freedom plus one year free or dish maxi 3 months but i asked for them tv5-monde (home pick a channel ) they asked there is no amount in my account so charge some amount when i went their web site i could not charge for only tv5-monde only maxi or freedom so i charged 500 like that later suddenly they taken as this amount to my monthly renewal & both ( maxi & tv5-monde) shown me one month & then disconnected my account 0n 10 th july.. I dont how they are doing like that ? and they send me a bill.
actually i have to get 7 days free, then 3 months after my charged amount for one month has to take now i like why i taken dish?
N
User
ramakanttwari DishTV  - India
 

dish tv channel close - DishTV

vc no.01500276504.why are close maxi packes.paid in this month.
N
User
UDAY RAJ dish dth  - India
 

Not show free channel - dish dth

Dish DTH are not show free channel. Why?????

When I Pur. They told Some channel viewing life time free.
A
User
Bonde Yogesh Narayan dish dth  - India
 
Hello, I am Yogesh. And I wanted to inform you that we are unable to recieve some T.v channels such as Zee Smile, Enter 10, - - - and so on. So please sent those T.v. channels those are removed. And also I want to inform you that sometimes we face the problems recieving T.v. channels. So kindly take look towards D.T.H problems and sent those channels that are removed. And if possible sent some Hindi private T.v. channels. Thank yov
N
User
BHUVNESH SORAL DishTV  - India
 

all chanels are not available - DishTV

ALL CHANELS OF ZEE TV ARE NOT AVAILABE AT DISH TV. MY COMPLAIN NO IS 16602715, 16624394, 16351559, 16591704, 16760091,
N
User
Nilesh Shukla Dish TV DTH Service Provider  - India
 

Pathetic Service - Dish TV DTH Service Provider

Just when we had enquired for purchasing a Dish TV DTH Service, we were flooded by calls from them for the various offers and schemes...now the Serivce given by them is so poor which is un-explainable, the Set Top Box given to us is of third grade quality and disconnects every 10 minutes and connects again...all the Customer Care no.s given are not reachable...when will I be able to get proper service?
N
User
Retheesh varghese DishTV  - India
 
dear sir,
i am getting 101 Conditional Access, what should i do?

Pls send this replay to V RETHEESH S@mahindra.com
N
User
Chanchal Sakarde DishTV  - India
 

DishTV is not Trustable Servic - DishTV

hello, past 1 month back after purchase it works for week and then no reception on Setup Box...
message display is same past 27days "Call Customer Care" thats all
many time i called to "Customer Care " but still i m not getting any response ... ???

Date of purchase : 8 Nov 2008 (Maxi plan with marathi circle)
Amount Paid : 3200/-
ViewVC no : 01505240579
Complaint No : 18326627

DISH TV SAYS "DISH KARO WISH KARO"
i Wishing past one month "if dont want to give service return the money as already wasted my time and trust"
N
User
manish mittal Dish TV DTH Service  - India
 

disconnection of my 2 DTH connections - Dish tv network

i am having two dish tv connections in my name (one parent and one child connection). on 22nd december 2008 i deposit rs 900 through itz cash card transaction id for the same was PMGW00037068185 . i applied for one channel for which rs 300 was the charge for 3 months. i applied for star tv channels for my child connections on 9th january 2009 for which rs 62 was deducted but from 10 th january 2009 my both the connections got deactivated saying that due to various activation my amount is less and we have to deposit further rs 370 only than both connections will be activated otherwise not. for this i logged many complaints to company officials and customer care but nobody is going to listen any thing and till date my both the connections are deactivated.
You are requested to please look into the matter and save me from company's dectatorship
my vc number is 01501318653 and 0150755439 and my complaint number is 19572213
N
User
Complainant8533246 Dish TV  - India
 

DISH TV SERVICES - Dish TV

Title : DISH TV DTH SERVICE

Complaint : Sir, MY DISH TV VIEWING CARD NUMBER IS 01505324553
1. I have taken DISh TV DTH connection, VC NUMNER=01505324553, MAXI PACKAGE OF RS 300MONTHLY, ON 2MARCH 2008 on Yearly payment basis and I HAD PAID FULL ONE YEAR SUBSCRIPTION CHARGES OF Rs.3600 & my next renewal is 2/3/2009.
2. Upto November 2008, therewas no problems with the dish tv services and i was enjoying the all channel as per Maxi pack . Now, They have forcibly removed the channels cnbc awaz, ccn ibn, cnbc18 in between my subscription period(on dec 2008).Now in my tv screen, message is coming the TIMES NOW & ZOOM channels will be removed from 31/01/2009.They have started asking extra money Rs 25/Month extra for the same which i already had paid.
3.Being a annual customer, it is highly frustrating that in the middle of the period dish tv has started removing channels, whereas it should after the end of my annual subscription period
4. In the view on above the service provided by the dish tv is not up to the marks .
5. I have given feed back in writing that i will go to CONSUMER COURT if problem is not been resolved.
N
User
Complainant6614756 Dish TV DTH Service  - India
 

no channels are coming - dish tv, india

I am not receiving any channels for the last 4 days. I have been receiving all of them in the past one year. on complaning to the customercare center it was revealed that my set top box no and the VC no donot match. I was asked to contact the dealer who provided me the STB. The dealer says if so is the case how you were getting the channels for more than a year. He says I cannot do anything in this case. I do not know who is going to fix the problem. It seems no one is at fault except the customer who has been befooled by the service provider to believe them. My advice to new customers is do'nt fall in the trap of these DTH providers and their goon dealers.

S.Raghunath
N
User
savitha Dish TV DTH Service  - India
 

Dish TV DTH service issue - DISH DTH service

i have been using your package since 2005, i would say dish tv service has been pathetic. Not even one person in customer service knows about the packages.thats not their mistake. cuz you have put in place such a complex packages to fool all your customers and suck their money into your profits. Online payment options are so complex, even customer service executives cannot help.. the online service are not wokring .. all the webpages hang up or page cannot be displayed .. CSR's disconnect the line or mute or hang up when they know they cant be of much help.I have been trying to recharge my package online since 10 days with no luck. totally disappointed..
please take proper action and dont fool indians.

thanks
savitha
A
User
kmpandit Dish TV DTH Service  - India
 
Sir,
I am in total agreememnt with Mr Raghunath, and I am sure the services from M/s Dish TV are painfully unresponsive and poor . When I contacted for my problem on the tollfree number I find You have to hang on to the phone for nearly 20 minutes when the first voice response "Maiy I help you "comes, Then the person on the otherside does not know who the dealer is in Bangalore. Moreover he can not give the dealers number .as he does not know that Bangalore may be having many dealers . When I tried to contact for recharge card I could not get anywhere in Bangalore, moreover many dealers said we have stopped selling Dish Tv recharge cards as they are not geting good response from Dish Tv company. I feel it is better that we should go to our cable providers than to have this Dish TV.This story may be true with other Dish Tv companies too. Its painfully disgusting to call several times ..
N
User
rajesh kumar Dish TV DTH Service  - India
 

dish not working - dish t v DTH

Dear sir

I have bought dish T V From Awasthi Electronics Joginder Nagar Mandi H P on 09.03.2009
at the time of sale he did not even asked me to present my Documents as such required even
now when i have followed him for documents personaly he deny by saying that it is not needed
and your dish will work without intruption, my dish is not working as i had made so many calls to mandi office and on custumer care numbers but none of use if your service will remain same than you can think of your product. its very panic and shameful after spending money on your product. if you could not provide services then pls stop selling it dont bother customers at all.


Rajesh Kumar Village Bhajkera P.O. Tikroo Teh Joginder Nagar Disstt mandi

Himachal Pradesh

09914449022
09779196888
N
User
User92711 Dish TV  - India
 
I will give the email id of customer Care, Mail them for Quick Addressal of your complaint.

customercare@dishtv.in

mail on this id for quick action.
A
User
dilip biswas Dish TV  - India
 
I am not accssing my dist TV connection.

Please hepl.

Regards,
Dilip Biswas.
09874742131
N
User
soorej Dish TV  - India
 

only 19 channels are getting - Dish TV

1. From 22-04-2009 poor quality of channels
2. Only 19 channels are available. Paid channels also not getting,
3. Quality strength only 32%.

From 22nd evening itself we are trying to contact the technician and customer care, nobody responding.

Where we have contact?????
This kind of service you peoples are providing, its very bad. We are totally unsatisfied.
N
User
Jairam N Shenoy Dish TV DTH Service  - India
 

Excess payment - Dish TV, DTH system

I had paid excess to Dish TV for my monthly subscription, using my credit card. now they are refusing to accept it and disconnected my connection. Credit card company has acknowledged that they have remitted the amount and given me the transaction details. Even after innumerable complaints they are refusing to acknowledge the receipt of the amount.
N
User
sin_amar Dish TV DTH Service  - India
 
Well I will give you the email id of dishtv customer Care, just mail your concen there with complete details of transaction and also with your VC No, address and contact number for qick action on you complaint.

Mail id: customercare@dishtv.in

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Dish TV DTH Service - Peace TV & Q TV not available at Dish TV