Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Electrolux Kelvinator - Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator

 
166 Reviews
User
  Subrata Kumar Mukhopadhyay
March 18, 2008
The Vice President (Marketing)
M/s. ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR LTD
Global Business Park, 3rd Floor,
Mehrauli - Gurgaon Road,
Gurgaon - 122 002 (Haryana)
Fax : 0124-2803297/98
M O S T U R G E N T

Sub : Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator
Electrolux Make Model No.285 ERP Double Door

Dear Sir,

This is to draw your kind attention that I had purchased a Refrigerator of Electrolux make (Model No.285 ERP) on 8th April’06 from Great Eastern Appliances Pvt Ltd, 102, D.H. Road, Behala, Kolkata-700 034 and since then this machine has been giving trouble like, improper cooling, insulation problem, fan problem etc. and the servicing has been done by M/s. Millennium Service Centre (Authorized Service Centre of Electrolux Kelvinator), 17, Roy Bahadur Road, Kolkata-700 034.

Recently, the machine has been given to M/s. Millennium on 5th March’08 since the machine was not exhibiting proper cooling. Specially, the lower half was not at all functioning properly and as a result water was coming out from machine all the times. Since then, I have contacted so many times to your officials like Mr. Amlan Ghosh (98300 62450), Mr. Mallick (93325 05335) & Mr. Niraj (98833 82700) and nobody has given satisfactory reply.

They have confessed that they cannot rectify the cooling arrangement from inside rather they proposed to install a condenser outside which is totally non-conventional and the said proposal was rejected by undersigned.

Meanwhile, I have been offered a proposal for replacement of ‘New Freeze’ by paying some extra money after deducting the depreciation amount (two years) from the purchase price of Rs.15, 000/- (April’06). I am not ready to pay the balance amount even as the machine is a defective one from the day. So, kindly intervene and give your valuable advice immediately to your Kolkata office. Moreover, I am in terrible situation as my daughter is appearing to ICSE Exam and I am passing on the Summer days without refrigerator.

Look forward to receiving your valuable reply at the earliest.

Regards,


S K Mukhopadhyay
(Mob.99030 99849)
E-mail : sk_mukhopadhyay2007@rediffmail.com

c.c. : Mr. M. K. Das, Head-Mktg. (Kolkata)
ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR LTD
15, Remount Road, Kolkata-700 027 – Fax : 2448-2065


Complaint comments 165 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Poor service - Electrolux Fridge Dff 40

The refrigerator stopped defrosting in Jan 2008. The service engineer info me that the Bi-metallic sensor had to be replaced.
It is Apr 2008 now and the replacement has still not been made available to me at Allahabad.
 
The refrigerator stopped defrosting in Jan 2008. The service engineer info me that the Bi-metallic sensor had to be replaced.
It is Apr 2008 now and the replacement has still not been made available to me at Allahabad.
 
its the way electrolux treat us in this country
 
I am authorised dealer of Kelvinator in kanpur named Jeet Electronics since the company relaunched itself again in 2005. But due to the service problem created by the service franchisee now i am unable to sell the product. The franchisee does not attened the complaint in time and his staff dose not satissfy the customers.
 
Dear Sir,

My Refrigerator has not working properly. kindly send a official at my following address :

256, Ground Floor, Shakti Khand-IV, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad 201012.

Thanx

Deepak Sharma
 
Sub : Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator
Electrolux Make Model No.285 ERP Double Door

Dear Sir,

This is to draw your kind attention that I had purchased a Refrigerator of kelvinator make (Model No.kf 260) on15th Nov’07 from Umiya Electronics, 856, Vishwakaema Shoping Center, Sector-21, Gandhinagar (Gujarat).and since then this machine has been giving trouble like, improper cooling, insulation problem, fan problem etc. Recently, the machine has been given to M/s. V> R. Traders the authorized Servic Center Plot No.- 755-B Nr. Ch-6 Corner, Sector-21, Gandhinagar (Gujarat) on 29thMay’08 since the machine was not exhibiting proper cooling and they have not repaired and delivered back to us till today. Mr. Vijay Parekh very roughly Respond us that the Machine could be damaged on date of purchage too. Dear Sir we have bought your Refridgretor after considering your market reputation. We could not understand, the Kelvinator appliances india Ltd. sales such kind of third quality of machines, which could be damage on purchase or within six month. We have never expected such kind of answer from your authorezed service center. We think such kind of nonsence answers could affect your reputation. Now we wish to replace the refridgerator. So, kindly intervene and give your valuable advice immediately to your Kolkata office. Moreover, I am in terrible situation as I have to suffer on the Summer days without refrigerator.
 
Sub : Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator
kelvinator Make Model No. KF 260 Double Door


Dear Sir,

This is to draw your kind attention that I had purchased a Refrigerator of kelvinator make (Model No.kf 260) on15th Nov’07 from Umiya Electronics, 856, Vishwakaema Shoping Center, Sector-21, Gandhinagar (Gujarat).and since then this machine has been giving trouble like, improper cooling, insulation problem, fan problem etc. Recently, the machine has been given to M/s. V> R. Traders the authorized Servic Center Plot No.- 755-B Nr. Ch-6 Corner, Sector-21, Gandhinagar (Gujarat) on 29thMay’08 since the machine was not exhibiting proper cooling and they have not repaired and delivered back to us till today. Mr. Vijay Parekh very roughly Respond us that the Machine could be damaged on date of purchage too. Dear Sir we have bought your Refridgretor after considering your market reputation. We could not understand, the Kelvinator appliances india Ltd. sales such kind of third quality of machines, which could be damage on purchase or within six month. We have never expected such kind of answer from your authorezed service center. We think such kind of nonsence answers could affect your reputation. Now we wish to replace the refridgerator. So, kindly intervene and give your valuable advice immediately to your Kolkata office. Moreover, I am in terrible situation as I have to suffer on the Summer days without refrigerator.


Regards,

(Mihir Panchal)
 
Dear Sir,
I am facing a problem with my Electrolux Refrigerator Model No ER60PC. Please send your representative at the earliest at the address mentioned below:
3, Wood Street
Govind Mahal
4th Floor
Flat-6
Kolkata-700016
Landmark: Near Lifeline Nursing Home behind Vardaan Market
 
Dear sir,

I bought the Kelvinator 185L Fridge from Rubycon Electronics Dealer of Kelvinator at Rajkot on 26th May 2007. with in six i had complain for the the Noice and wibration of fridge. The person came and said your usage is less so that it is happened. but now there is no cooling in the fridge and i said to service provider he said Gas is over and now you have to fill up gas and it cost around 900 rs.

My concern:

Is it the Product of Kelvinator I was using before 5 year. I was fully satisfied at that time but now i am not satisfied atall because with in year i have to faced this type of problem.


Please solve this problem as earlier possible.

Regards,

Bharat Prajapati.
Hetal - Riddhi siddhi society,
Raiya road,
Rajkot.
M- 09825310954.
 

Refund/Replacement of Refrigerator - Electrolux Kelvinator Ltd/ Refrigerator

The Vice President (Marketing)
M/s. ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR LTD
Global Business Park, 3rd Floor,
Mehrauli - Gurgaon Road,
Gurgaon - 122 002 (Haryana)
Fax : 0124-2803297/98
M O S T U R G E N T
Sub:Refund/Replacement due to un-satisfactory performance of refrigerator Model -ERP- 245FF, Chasis No.925024670-44503140
Sir,
I had purchased the above subject fridge on 08-01-2005. Astroundingly just after expiary of the guarantee period, it failed to deliver cooling. I approached & repair the almost new machine bearing Rs.2100/- on 23-08-06 from your authorised service care centre-Konnagar, dist.Hooghly in W.B. Again the machine failed and went out of service from 22-04-08. Again informed your authorised service care centre-sreerampur, dist-Hooghly, W.B.and sent a un-experienced man with no company's document/bill.
It is unfortunate to note that a company of your reputation has not only failed to meet the performance of its product but have lowered the quality of its products. In perticular, the response towards customer's satisfaction is least. The chronology of event of purchase - failure - repaire - failure, within a period of three years speaks well about the poor standard of the products that are being presented to the customer leading to unfair harrasment.
In view of the above, I would like to return the fridge to your company, to overcome further harrasment in this regard.you are also reqested to seriously look into the matter, for the benifit of the company and pay me rational price in respect of the return. As no satisfactory utility was delivered from the purchase, and rather aheavy expenses has been incurred from purchaseto maintenance till now, it is not feasible for me to pet the elephant for domestic purpose.
An early response is solicited.

Yours faithfully,
Sanatan Choudhury
398/1, G.T. Road,
B.G. Apartement, Flat A-303,
P.O. Bally, Dist: Howrah-711201 (W.B.)
 
Hello Sir
My AC remote is not working. kindly send a official at my following address :
RZ-25, Baba Haridas Enclave,
JHARODA KALAN, NEW DELHI-110072
On main road in front of sen. sec. school.
Phone # 25315476
 
Dear Sir/Mam,

Pl be informed that our fridge is not working properly . so pl send your representative at the below mentioned address :

Morepen Labs Ltd
(Basement ) S-49, okhla phase-2,
New Delhi - 20
ph no. 26383384
concern person- saurabh, cell no. 9891717964

regards,
 
sir,
Freexe Model: Electrolux, 270 lts, (FF PREMIUM-FR), Double door.
Sr. No.: 71900655.
Date of purchase: 1/12/2007.
Suppllier Name & Add.: PATEL SALES AND SERVICE, SEC-21, GANDHINAGAR.
Invoice No. 07/08/S-42.

In this piece of freeze, this is our fourth complaint to the dealer and first to you.
From the first day of the purchase, all vegitables which are kept in the freeze are found wet next day with its loose position. We complaint about the same to the dealer but he replied that it is neutral which i think is not proper answer.

After almost three months, freeze was making tremendous noice and in this regards it was told to us by the service man that bio-meter was problematic. After our third complaint, he replaced the same.
But from yesterday the in the lower portion of the freeze, cooling does'nt work. We complaint the dealer about the same and he responded after almost a day in this morning. As per the service man the piece need to sent to them and they need to rectify the problem at their place.
I would like to ask you that with the company like electrolux, is it porper that the newly purchased thing create problem within 3 months and even after fourth visits of technician, the problem can't rectify?
Pls. do needful urgently in the matter.
Thanks.
N. R. Patel
09725018505.
 

Cooling not satisfactory - Kelvinator Refrigerator

My refregerator quite old(purchased during 1995-96. Not cooling properly as a result foods are not in good conditions in fridge
 
Dear Sir,

My Electrolux Refrigerator has not working properly. kindly send a official at my following address :

A-331/67 Rajgarh colony, street no-7, Near sccoter market, delhi-110031.

Thanks & Regards

Vikram Vohra
 
Dear Sir,

Pl be informed that our Electrolux fridge is not working properly . so pl send your representative at the below mentioned address :-
A-331/67 Rajgarh colony, street no-7, Near sccoter market, delhi-110031.ph no. 22416663
concern person- Vikram, cell no-9818473348


Thanks & Regards

Vikram Vohra
 

microwave not working - Electrolux Microwave 25lit

I have prurchased Electrolux make microwave over 25 liter for my own use from M/s Real Electronics, Begusarai Bihar on 17.02.2008. The said home appliance is not working immediately after purchase and nobody is attending the appliances. I am helpless and seeking your help to rectify the problem so that appliance can be used by me. Please help me.


Regards

R C Sharma
 
Sub: Please reimburse for compressor replacement in guarantee period



Dear Customer Care Officer,



We purchased a Kelvinator (300 lt) model 458 FF on 23/10/03 from City Palace Electronic PTE Ltd, J-54, Sector -18, Near Gurdwara, Noida for Rs 24, 000 ( Invoice number 22227).

On 21/03/08, there was a problem with the fridge and we called for servicing of the same but we were not able to furnish the original bill of the purchase to show the guarantee period of the same so we had to pay up Rs 4000 for the change of compressor and gas charging etc for the same.

But now we have recovered the original bill of the purchase of the fridge – and since the compressor has a warranty period, we request you to pay us back the amount spent on the change of the compressor – Rs 4, 000.



Pl find attached a copy of the original bill of purchase and the job sheet for the replacement of the compressor.

We hope to have a favourable response from Kelvinator as we have been loyal to the brand for many years.

Would appreciate a response on mail for confirming the action on this.

We can be contacted on phone number: 9811537537.



Regards

Anju Pandey
 
My Refrigerator is not cooling. kindly send a official at my following address :

Flat no. 15, I.T.I Staff Qaurters Sunligh Colony, Opp Maharani Bagh, Ring Road, New Delhi-110014
My Mob no. 9868366220
 
i have a Electrolux Kelvinator double door fridge
cooling system for the freezer is working but for the second half its not working.

Kindly provide official repair Centre Tel No. through Mail.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Electrolux Kelvinator - Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator