[Resolved]  Fake Call From Pakistan +92 Airtel — Fake calls for 25 lakhs lottery from airtel (but actually it is from pakistan)

Fake call from pakistan at least country code say so (+92)
I got missed call from number [protected] on 16th march 2010 .when i dialled the number he told me that that i won a lottery of 25 lacs.
and provided me number [protected] and told me to call Ram singh.
Please alert
This is very dangerous.
No (2)
Yes (33)

Today i got missed call from the no [protected]. Means it's a fake call.. and thanks to share this info. now i ll be aware in future.
Guys... I also got a call today from a pakistan number ([protected]) but I didn't pick up the call because I know that this was a fake call. Our govt. has to take an action against this, ASAP.

mobile no. from pakistan — got suspicious call

Hi, I got a call from below number, when I said Hello, no voice came then disconnected.
It was a call from pakistan, seems suspicious,pls block this number.
below is the number: [protected]

plk — airtel fraudulent

I am having a 2mbps broadband connection with 20gb download limit per month. i am using it for 1 year. In this period i used to get 1.7mbps for four days a week and 1 mbps or lower for 3 days a week. These are technical frauds by airtel. My internet bill is 16th to 17 th of every month. one time i received a message that your usage limit exceeds 80% on 8th of that month. I didn't take it as an issue as my new bill cycle will start on 17 th of that month. Then on 19th of that month, that is just after 2 days of my new bill cycle i received a message that you exceed your 100% and speed is getting revised as 256 kbps. I make lot of complaints regarding this but all the useless customer care executives used to say that you exceed 20gb. is that possible to download 20gb in just 2 working days. am i sucker. i am using broadband for business purpose. then i don't know how come i put download for 20gb in just 2 days. 20gb is nearly 30 tamil films size. They started to generate the new bill on 18th of the month. but my usage limit running on for two months. this is really ridiculous. we should feel ashame of this . i am paying bill and not getting what i should get. ashame to be here.
cheating airtel
My mother got a call from the number [protected] on july 29, 2011 saying that she won a lottery from airtel.they asked her bank number, saying that airtel will deposit Rs 25 lakh in her account. She gave them her bank number. They then told her to call at number [protected] and talk to some vinod kumar, telling her that this is the number of airtel headquarter at mumbai. my mother called me asked me to talk to him. I called him, he told me that they will deposit 25 lakhs in her account in her account by12 noon tommorrow, . I got suspicious and dropped the call. I googled the number and realized that 0097 is the code for pakistan. what should i do now.
Today i have got a missed call on my airtel mobile number. the number was [protected]. then i called him and he told me that i have won 10.00 lakh and he gave me a number to call of bombay airtel office which they gave is as[protected]. they asked me to call on this number. when i asked them that this is not the indias country code, they said that this is the new series. I checked on google about this and found that these are the fake calls. Please let me know what can I do to avoid this issue. Please tell me if any other preventive action needs to be taken by me to avoid it. i dont want to change my phone number also.

Praveen kumar

Airtel — unbalance

sir my is ghouse im our costumer from last 6 months .as recharge my with in one day the whole balance will escape .Now plzzzzzzz note it .my cell no is[protected]

Vodafone — fake calls in name of Vodafone

Fake call from pakistan at least country code say so (+92)
My Name is Ajay Tomar
I got missed call from number [protected] on 04 Aug 2011 arnound 1300 hrs .when i dialled the number he told me that that i won a lottery of 25 lacs.
and provided me number [protected] and told me to call Ram singh.
Please alert
This is very dangerous.

Airtel Mobile — missed call from +92

Iam continiously getting missed call from different number with +92 code. I came to know that these calls are from pakistan. I dont have any relative in that country, i request you to kindly look into matter.

Ashish Rawat
hi guys I got a similar call Today (10th August 2011). It was actually a miss call (number - [protected]) and the guy spoke in Hindi and told me that I have won a lottery from Uninoor for 10 Lakhs.

I have already dropped an email on 10.08.2011 and received a reply from Rakesh Kumar informing, that they are working on issue. The extract of email is as follows:

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Rakesh Kumar

Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)

Bharti Airtel Ltd

[protected]@in.airtel.com

Call — Call from Pakistan

20 August' 2011, at 11:50 am, i also received a call from [protected].
. It came to my knowledge that call is from pakistan. I had recieved the same call and no body spoke from other side & call was disconnected and i am concerned about how did the calling person got my number. I would appreciate it if you would look into this matter.

Please look into matter
Yesterday I also got miss call. Then I called back & the same story he told me that I won 25 lakh.
I have to confirm my number by calling on another number. For every minute I was charged 10 Rupees as It was Call from Pakistan.
Then they asked me to come to SBI & deposite 16, 000Rs.
I just ignoored that. & today after reading all comments here, I really feel saved.
Thanks all.
Hi this is Rajiv, I have also received a fake call from Pakistan on 25th August 2011 and the number is [protected]. But I have not received the call. We should never receive such type of call.
I got a miss call from [protected] on 25th August 2011. I called back without looking carefully at the no as i ws expecting an important call. The person on the other end of the phone told me I was a winner of Rs 10, 00, 000/- from Vodafone company and to claim my prize & for further details I should call [protected]. I was suspicious but I called to check. The man, one Mr Chauhan, said the same thing and also told me my number but asked ME my name! I mean, a person from Vodafone company would know my name (anyone can see the number of a incoming call). Then he proceeded to ask me about my job, bank account details etc but I din't give him any information. Then my call got disconnected. To my dismay, I saw that my (prepaid) ws reduced from Rs100 to Rs7 in a couple of minutes only! It was confirmed that this was a fake call and a scam.
I called Vodafone Customer-care but they asked me to go to Vodafone Store to check if I had won some lottery but the person told me that the Vodafone lottery was for subscribers who participated & won in a Vodafone 'quiz', which I had never done.

I want Shukran Allah song from the movie Khurbaan as Caller Tone.

Riyaz Ahmed.
91-[protected]

vodafone missed calls — Receiving missed calls from country code 92

Receiving missed calls from[protected] on 23/8/11 , again 0from[protected] on 25/8/11 , again from[protected] on 27/8/11 . Pls check from where my number is being taken & what is the intention.

Airtel — Call from +92 number Pakistan.

I got a call from a number +[protected] at 15:12 Hrs and this is a Pakistan code. I was on an another call so was not able to receive the same. I have no one who knows me in Pakistan. Would appreciate if you can look into this matter.

Puneet Angra
I also got a call from a pakistani number, the same thing they told me about lottery and he was not able to speak in english and he was saying sahab ..sahab...like. Then i searched on internet and i found that this number is from pakistan. Please Be aware.