Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HCL Laptop - Service centre

 
291 Reviews
User
  chinmoy1977
Dear sir/madam,
I bought a HCL laptop from new delhi 2 years ago. now i find my CD writer can not write when i used nero which was provided to me with the laptop.Earlier i never tried to write anything. Whatever, i went to the service centre on 3-12-2007 at 203,bajaj house,nehru place,new delhi.They checked it and said CD writter is damaged. So ,it need to be replaced. As a new piece of Cd writter drive was not available with them ,so they asked me to come later after confirmation from Miss Jasbeer.They charged me Rs 500, but did not give me the receipt as the concerned official had already left.After 10 days one of my friend having some knowledge of computers came to me . He checked my system and told me your writer is alright, nero will not work. You try with other software. I tried with XP inbuilt Cd writing system and found everything is fine.
So, my complaint to you is about-
1. Inefficiency of your people.
2. If you receive money ,then give receipt. As i am not at fault, why should i pay for? Coming again to collect it is wastage of both time and petrol.
Please try to increase the knowledge of your people as HCL Laptops are yet to become a consumers 1st choice.
With best wishes,
Chinmoy Roy

Complaint Status


[Apr 01, 2014] HCL Laptop customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 290 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Do not buy HCL,If you are not that poor.
 
Dear Sir,

I myself Ravindra D. Sonawane had purchase a Laptop from Aurangabad MH last year on may 2007 and now i had shifted to Mumbai.

So my problem is that, my laptop is on the guarantee period of one year and some of the screen problem is there on my laptop, the reason to mail this is that i need the service centre address with contact no. in mumbai and Thane in mumbai so that i can show my laptop to them.

so please help on this matter so that i can change the screen or any other problem arise to the laptop

Thanks
yours faithfully,
Ravindra D. Sonawane
9823759017 / 9833309429

i need the name and add. of the service center of HCL Laptop in Mumbai or in Thane (near Kalyan or Ulhasnager)
N
User
kiran  
 
my hcl laptop serial number b074ax200931, in this im not getting sound, the sound drivers are installed properly and im not getting the sound......, the o s is windows x p....... what can i do for this ........please give any solution
D
User
kiran  
 
what is this hcl laptop im not satisfied with this
 
i brought a computer of hcl three years back and till today delhi doesn't have a hcl service centre. there is nobody who would even listen to my compaints.
 
dear sir

I myself Santosh Rajara, More had purchase a Laptop from Busibit Technologies Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri MH last year on july 2007. Model No. HCL NOTEBOOK V20 AMD, Sr No. 5074AX485154.

So my problem is that, my laptop is on the guarantee period of one year and some of the screen problem is there on my laptop, the reason to mail this is that i need the service centre address with contact no. in Ratnagiri, mumbai , Thane in mumbai so that i can show my laptop to them.

so please help on this matter so that i can change the screen or any other problem arise to the laptop

Thanks
yours faithfully,
Santosh Rajaram More
Shree Computers, Guhagar, Dist. Ratnagiri
9421137039
 
dear - what ever hcl & toshiba note books issue mail me same . kiranfocuz@gmail.com, i will support you at any issue
 
I see HCL support as the worst I have ever received. I purchased a notebook in January 2008 and for the last 1 month I have been talking to some 10 guys, just to get a 512 MB additional memory. The names of last 4 persons I have been writing to are, Mr. Nagesh, Mr. Newgi, Mr. Haresh & Mr. Kamala K. No one so far has given me a quote or the address of a service centre nearby. So why is anyone talking about HCL becoming No. 1 in any product market?
 
my complaint
Dear sir

I HAVE PURCHASED PC FROM PRIYA COMMUNICATION ON 11/11/2007
M/C SERIAL NO IS 5077AZ069080

FROM THE STARTING THE PROBLEM IS THAT SCREEN SAVER AND MOVIES ARE NOT RUNNING ON M/C.WE TOLD TO PRIYA COMMUNICATION SO MANY TIMES BUT NOTHING HAPPENED. PHONED TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE ALSO SO MANY TIMES BUT NOTHING HAPPENED.NOW I AM VERY MUCH SERIUOS ABOUT THE MATTER.LET ME KNOW YOU HAVE SOLD DEFECTIVE M/C KNOWINGLY TO ME.I FEEL THAT IT IS ASSEMBLED M/C BECAUSE WHEN WE CHECKED OUR M/C SERIAL NO ITS ON SOME COMPANY NAME.

PLEASE REVERT IMMEDIATELY OR I HAVE TO FILE POLICE CASE AGAINST YOU PEOPLE.
WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.
TODAY SOME MR SUMIT PHONED ME ABOUT THE PROBLEM FROM PHONE NO 01202425465.
BUT HE IS ALSO NOT SERIOUS ABOUT THE MATTER.

S.K.YADAV
9810679138, 9910495850,9873334735
F 2639
PALAM VIHAR
GURGAON 122017
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have HCL infinti powerlite 6005, i have installed new operating system now i dont have hardware drivers such as sound card driver intelchipset driver, and graphic drivers, so where i can get it.

kindly reply
Thanks
Chetan Gohil
 

Laptop part not available since 2 months - HCL LAPTOP

I ordered for Tauras laptop hinges on 23rd Feb 2008. Till todays date i didn't recive any call from HCL service center, Pune.For any status about the placed order.Whenever i call them, I get an answer, "The part is still not recived from Delhi".I have paid Rs.1500 to place an order.
 
I m mba student .college provide us a hcl laptop &now i meet with an accident and laptop screen damaged .i want to know what"s solution company provide to me . plz tell me immediately
A
User
Kailash  
 
my laoptop having problem with its LCD, verticle lines are coming (strips), and then it got hanged, i gave my laptop to HCL service centre, lohgaon (Pune) on 10th april, yet i don receiv my laptop nor satisfied answers from them..
what to do..??
 
Dear ...
I have baught HCL, Core 2 Laptop.
I have installed Win XP.
There is not comming Audio in my Laptop.
Every one try with Driver.
What is problem ?
 
how to know hcl lap top parts price
 
i have purchase the laptop from ludhiana in the month of november 2007, but it is not working properly, heat problem is there, i was go to your customer care at ludhiana but he is not understand, after that i was go to chandigarh, your engineer told him one card is take the heat, so please replace the same,

pawan kumar
m. no. 09357252567
 
sir
downlod driver my notebook v20
 
I purchased hcl computer from Delhi 5 months back. I am living in connaught place. There is some problem in computer. Kindly let me know phone numbers where we can complaint.
 
I purchased a HCL Computer from Delhi about 3 months back. I want to complaint for some problem in computer Kindly let me know phone numbers of customer care centre in Delhi.
kind ly email me phone numbers
 
I bought hcl laptop from Delhi but right now I am in Lucknow. Its power meter is not working properly and back up it shows as "unknown battery back up". Is there some way you can help me in sorting out this problem in Lucknow itself.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HCL Laptop - Service centre