Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HDFC ERGO - Car Insurance claim

 
15 Reviews
User
  Ashok Podder
My Car bearing no. WB38L 5005 covered under HDFC insurance vide Policy no. VP00355145000100 met with an accident on 26.05.2008 on the NH31 under Bidhannagar IPS. The information was given to Mr. Seshadri, Claims Officer on 27.05.08. Claim no. 240211 dated 30.05.08. Inspection by HDFC appointed surveyor on 30.05.08. Till then getting no response from them I contacted Care@HDFCERGO.com on 08.07.08. After then they appointed their company surveyor and mailed me one vague asessment to start the repairing process and after making payment by me they will settle the reimbursement. After much persuation they confirmed me certain repairing scope on 24.07.08 which do not cover all the visual accidental damages.
My last Mail is as below :
From Ashok Podder <ashokpodder@gmail.com>
To seshadri.das@hdfcergo.com

Cc care@hdfcergo.com

Date Thu, Aug 7, 2008 at 12:19 AM
Subject Repair Settlement of WB 38L 5005
mailed-bygmail.com


Dear Sir,

i) On dated 24/07/08 you have communicated to me for the 1st. time about your assessment of repairs and in reply I informed you on 26/07/08 about deletion of certain visual damages. But surprisingly neither you agree nor you disagree with my findings and only you have been insisting me to ask the repairer to go ahead with the repairing without any settlement i.e., you are trying to cut short / limit the visual accidental damages.
ii) I did request you long ago to repair my car at any OEM authorized workshop of your choice but you did not pay attention towards he same and on the contrary you are trying to defame the repairer by remarking "a dealer having a monopoly and demanding unusual charges", "the repair estimate submitted by the repairer is very much exaggerated and without basis" etc.
iii) I did request you only to depute any independent surveyor to assess the visually acceptable accidental damages in front of me and so I visited the workshop with prior intimation to you on 4th & 5th Aug'08 to interact with your deputed person, as you did not bother to intimate me that you would not send anybody on those dates.
iv) Insurance act says that independent Surveyor will check and assess the scope of repairs and replacement of parts necessary against the accidental damages. But violating the same you deputed your company surveyor/assessor and communicated me the assessment made by him. Now I am to conclude that your person intentionally overlooked many visual damages.
v) My intention was to start the repair process after acceptable settlement of the accidental damages which are clear before eyes. Of course the hidden damages which can be identified after dismantling during the repair process, can be finalized after time to time inspections and acceptance of accidental damages.
vi) I did mention several times since the claim regarding avoidable damages due to daily heat, rain, dust & other pollutions which can be minimized if you act properly and timely with due consideration of your company's motto of Customer's satisfaction.
vii) As my vehicle has been deformed from original shape that has affected the vehicle's structural integrity due to the accident, which reveals from all around visual inspection, the repair / restoration to the originality will certainly claim more labour charges than your assessor is reflecting if OEM guidelines are followed, which can be had from any Maruti-Suzuki authorized repairer after showing them in details.
viii) From the place of accident the vehicle was towed to the nearest Maruti-Suzuki authorized repairer's shop. I am yet to get the reimbursement of towing charges, which I didn't claim till date, as I was being told from all concerned that the reimbursement bill will be processed after finalization of the claim.


With best wishes,

Ashok Podder
Complaint comments 14 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Claim not transfred - motor policy

Dear Jatinder kapoor,

It feels very bad to write this mail as i am fed up of your companies customers satisfaction .

I, Karambir singh, Vechile no HR-62 1999, Claim no.2081178543 has not been settele yet, whose date of accident was 11-07-08 .
I have compained about this matter four times, whose complaint no. are 456114 dated 27-10-08, 29328 dated 14-11-08, Dealing person was Miss Sana, 29328 - 19-11-08 dealing person Pawan kumar, and the fourth complain was on date 4-12-08 ... None of the executives on this complains were attending me and made me wait for 20 minutes everytime i used to call them, they never reverted me back..I talked to the customer support person Mr. Jai on 4-12-08 and he said he will revert me back after 3 days and yet nothing has been setted till date.I am seriously fed up of this now .

Everytime they says that the claim is after the policy has been transfred and they asked to get the policy checked at hissar office, and i did that also and i have full proof documents about that policy was transfered before the claim.

This is my final intimation to you and, if you are not going to take action and revert me back with in 2 days, then i am going to take serious action and that will be very harsh . I dont want to take this matter in court /omberdsmen/IRDA .

My contacts no is 9315688338, 9812132680 .

Hope for a better response this time atleast .

Karambir Singh.
 
Thanks for the feedback.
I was thinking about them for my next insurance due. But I don't want to run into a wall in case of any mishappening.

Thanks.

Regards,
Anup Chaudhary.
 
i have applied for renewal my car insurance on 01/06/2009 and for that reason i paid rs 7899.00 rupees .and i got a confirmation letter that the amount i have sent is insufficent so my car inssurance have dated till 11/112009 .and i got a confirmation letter on 04/04/2009 asked me to pay 2293 for the compelete issurance . so i paid 2293 to get full inssurance but i didnt get any confirmation letter and my inssurance also didnt get updated . this is my policy number VP00165000104
 
My Name is Mohan Vithal Rane
Policy No. VN00396794000100/R.
My Policy is cancelled. but i don;t know policy is cancel
please my policy is pass
HDFC Argo General Insurance CO. Ltd.
Agent Name is Abhishek / Viral.
please do the needful
please help me.
 
i have renewed my car insurance, your agent has collected the cheque from my nagpur residence but unfortunately the policy was sent to my old chandrapur address and I could not receive the policy.hence I request you to the duplicate copy of the same to the following address.
Dr.P.V.K.R.Ramakrishna, Flat NO:52, Shivneri apartments, above Reliance communication, opp varun bajaj auto, khamla chowk, Ring road, NAGPUR. 440022, M.S.
policy no:VP00395585000101, 21/8/09 to 20/08/2010, premium 2283/-.
and please change address as mentioned above.
 
Dear sir
I have not received till date Any cash receipt or policy from you. nor any policy no
So I decided to cancel my insurance policy
your
Sumant
 
Policy No. OG-09-1104-6003-00023332.
Vijay Pant.
ID Card No. HFH-09-1104-73857
HDFC Argo General Insurance CO. Ltd.
Agent Name is Kavita / amrit.

Sub:- Cancellation for policy.

My Name is Vijay Pant, i have a bajaj allianz policy which i have taken behalf of hdfc bank since last year. and now i have renewed my policy in hdfc ergo by mistake which i don, t want to carry with me rgt now b, cos of any reason and i have registered my request in your customer care many times there was someone said to that will proceed in two days but unfortunately I could not received any call about the policy cancellation till now.hence I request you to cancel my policy as soon as possible. kindly do the needful.
 
Policy No. OG-09-1104-6003-00023332.
Vijay Pant.
ID Card No. HFH-09-1104-73857
HDFC Argo General Insurance CO. Ltd.
Agent Name is Kavita / amrit.

Sub:- Cancellation for policy.

My Name is Vijay Pant, i have a bajaj allianz policy which i have taken behalf of hdfc bank since last year. and now i have renewed my policy in hdfc ergo by mistake which i don, t want to carry with me rgt now b, cos of any reason and i have registered my request in your customer care many times there was someone said to that will proceed in two days but unfortunately I could not received any call about the policy cancellation till now.hence I request you to cancel my policy as soon as possible. kindly do the needful.
 
My Adwise to people, that pls Cancel all the ergo policy it is a Worst service providing from Hdfc & if u see Previously hdfc providing policy from bajaj...Now Hdfc Ergo, in my exp hdfc ergo is prod company...
if there is any dout check regarding hdfc ergo complaints in google search...as my exp i am advising u as u wise...

Regard

Mahesh
N
User
RAVI  
 
i had a 4 wheeler. the vehicle was transferred in my name, however the insurance could not be transfreed, it was still in the name of previous owner in this case my father.
the vehicle met with an accident . the claim was rejected by hdfc general insurance
can i take up the issue
regards
ravi
N
User
kumarkaria HDFC ERGO  - Maharashtra, India
 

delay and non receipt of claim - HDFC ERGO

sir,
i am one of your customer holding credit card no 5289 4550 0168 8677, i had purchased one mediclaim policy from you on insistance from your employee, on 27/5/2010 i had met with an accident for which i was hospitalised and the claim papers along with relevant documents was been submitted to HDFC AGRO lower parel office on 25/06/2010. I had followed up repeatedly with hdfcagro hyderabad and hdfc customer care mumbai. . My cliam no is 9519/1, I had requested to both the authoritiies to give me clarification for the delay of my claim but no body has given the reply, My claim amount is not more than 23500/00 plus daily charges of rs. 1000/- per day. Itill date an amount of rs. 6417/- is still balance and i am not knowing the reason of deduction.
Sir, if we make our payment after due date or paid minimum amount you will charge delay payment charges and interest for the balance amount,.
lastly, i would like to inform you that i will not make any payment balance in my credit card account and no INTEREST AND DELAY PAYMENT CHARGES will also be made until you or your alias hdfcagro settles my account with clear reason acceptable to me and other penals for the deduction in writing . which may be kindly noted. For reason of non payment if you will take any legal action against me than i shall receprociate the same at your cost and consequences and the charges borne by you will not be paid by me.
I personally hope that you will seriously look into the matter and settle my dues with interest and delay payment charges for the delay done for passing my claim
Note: the entire story and request has already send to your customercare dept from where you can take all the details.
Regards,
KUMAR KARIA.
N Jun 19, 2011 by
User
kamal tibrewal  
 
dear sir/madam,

with due recpect i would like to inform you in your guwahati office beares are cheater like abdul ariz, matali bordoloi& mr sesadari in kolkata office .please note this type of your business policy doest last longer your company os totally money eater i can prove it
N Jul 7, 2011 by
User
vaduvur  
 
my name v.s.krishnan, my policy no 2311100000287903001 my policy expairy on 08./07/11.till date i have not received renval notice in your side .generaly all the company before two month to expairy your policy to send letter to reneval the policy.today i call in hdfc ergo office but not responding in chennai i told me in team leader no but not responding in your side basically iam hadcape person .customer support only can run the businessbut my side not helping in your side thanks for support
A Jul 26, 2012 by
User
jitendra tah  
 
hdgc ergo car insurance is a sham they fool you with big talk but are third rate in delevery their surveyers are Currupt to the core demand money to pass your claim
stay away from hdfc ergo its good for all of us advise all to stay away

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HDFC ERGO - Car Insurance claim