Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HDFC Personal Loan - HDFC Personal Loan

 
45 Reviews
User
  trulysrp on Feb 9, 2011
I had recently applied for personal loan and was rejected after week long process of documents collections, many verification phone calls at office, home, reference and physical verifications at office and home. The reason given by current day faceless banking phone executive is that my name appears in CIBIL. Any further questions goes unanswered and some times get imiganary replies. My point is if banks take CIBIL score/reports so seriously for processing loans, why not first ascertain this first before collecting documents and other procedures. This will surly save valuable time and efforts of every one involved.

Is it not the duty of the banks to explain why there application was rejected. RBI should make this mandatory to duly explain to consumers in case of such application rejections. The accuracy of CIBIL data is another monster all together which i will not mention here.
Complaint comments 44 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
amarjeet Ramnashtra kushwaha HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 

not received pan card - osaka Rubber Pvt.Ltd.

dear sir
may coupan no.024451752 and pan no.AZMPK7395M despach DT.13.03.08 but i not recived till date .so requested you that solved my matter .

kindly do the needful& oblige.

thanking you

amarjeet kushwaha
N
User
Dharun Kumar HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 

Change my status on cibil - HDFC

Sir,

I am Dharun Kumar; my CIBIL control no is 373429275. I has been take a Two wheeler Loan from HDFC Bank with 12 EMI scheme Loan Account No is 10676477, Loan amount is Rs. 31, 000 and the EMI is Rs. 2858, this loan taken on 18/09/2006. Already I have closed this loan on 14/12/2007. At right now my loan status is closed level.

At right now I have a pre approved loan from ICICI Bank and also I applied for it. The loan reference no is 60448299. So kindly change my status on CIBIL with immediate effect.

My contact details Phone : 9895195414 email: dharunnonu@gmail.com

With regards
Dharunkumar R
N
User
Dharun Kumar HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 

change my status from cibil - HDFC

Sir,
I did sent a complaint in 7 days ago. But unfortunatly i did not get any result from u. So kindly do the needful one to me

I am Dharun Kumar; my CIBIL control no is 373429275. I has been take a Two wheeler Loan from HDFC Bank with 12 EMI scheme Loan Account No is 10676477, Loan amount is Rs. 31, 000 and the EMI is Rs. 2858, this loan taken on 18/09/2006. Already I have closed this loan on 14/12/2007. At right now my loan status is closed level.

At right now I have a pre approved loan from ICICI Bank and also I applied for it. The loan reference no is 60448299. So kindly change my status on CIBIL with immediate effect.

My contact details Phone : 9895195414 email: dharunnonu@gmail.com

With regards
Dharunkumar R
N
User
santosh HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
Hi,
as per the cutomer care from HDFC Personal loan department, the loan will be disburse with in 7 working days. but after all approval and more than 15 days pas the loan is not disburse.
N
User
V RAMASWAMY HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
I HAVE APPLIED FOR PERSONAL LOAN IN HDFC AND RECEIVED
CONFIRMATION THAT MY APPLICATION HAS BEEN ACCEPTED
VIDE REF NO. 13954292. BUT AFTER THAT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED
ANY COMMUNICATION IN THIS REGARD. BUT WHILE SIGNING
THE APPLICATION, IT WAS TOLD THAT THE LOAN WILL BE
DISBURSED WITHIN THREE WORKING DAYS. BUT SO FAR NOTHING HAPPENED.

KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE STATUS TO PLAN FOR MY PROPOSED
EXPENSES.

REGARDS,

V RAMASWAMY
98401 68229
N
User
RAJAN MAHADEV GADEKAR HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
I am very unsatisfied for the service given by your one of the Executive in LOAN dept. Mr. Pradeep, Mobile No.9867831083, Bank No.27546767 in Kopar Khairane Branch, Navi Mumbai.

I am working in VAID ELASTOMER PROCESSORS LTD., Rabale, Navi Mumbai. Automobile Rubber components mfg. Co. having 400 + employees since last 12 yrs.

I was visited in HDFC Bank in 19-Sep-08 for the Personal loan of Rs.1 Lac 50 Thousand. On that time, Mr.Pradeep told me to bring 1 PP size PHOTO, Residence Proof, ID Proof, Last 3 months Bank statement & 3 months Salary Slip. O. K.

Then I was 2nd time visited with all documents in this Bank on 03-Oct-08. On that time, he told me to bring latest Bank statement till today and Sep-08 months Salary Slip. Our monthly payment date is 10 of every month.

3rd time, I was given all relevant documents on 22-Oct-08 (1 PP Photo, Ration card Xerox, Company’s ID card Xerox, PAN Card Xerox, Property Tax Xerox, Company’s Permanent letter Xerox, 3 months Salary Slip and 3 month’s Bank statement from 1-Jul-08 to 30-Sep-08 and again up to 21-Oct-08 by request in Bank because our Bank is issued Bank statement Quarterly mode) Mr.Pradeep is going to other branch on that time, so I was submitting all documents to his colleague Mr. Rahul. (Mobile No. 9867036117) He told me to come next time to fill up loan form because loan form is given only by Mr.Pradeep. On that time, Ms. Hansa from Credit card division who is sitting near Mr. Pradeep’s table, she told me that without HDFC credit card, your loan is not being sanctioned so please provide me your 3 month’s Bank statement and latest Sep-08 month’s attested Salary slip. And bring again duplicate Sep-08 month’s salary slip when you come here for filling the loan form.

4th time, I was visited again on 31-Oct-08 and handover my all loan documents to Mr.Pradeep. On that time, he demanded me the last 6 months Bank Statement. First time, he only demanded last 3 months Bank statement.

So I was gone to my home at Airoli again and bring 1-Apr-08 to 30-Jun-08 months Bank statement on the same day evening. Then only he fill-up my loan form.

Yesterday, 05-Nov-08, he ring me on my mobile and demanded again latest Bank statement till 05-Nov-08. After submission of Latest Bank statement, then only your loan login will be opened.

I am totally frustrated for his such kind of behavior. So many times I am going to my Thane (W) LBS Marg located IndusInd Bank for requesting latest bank statement. And I am not able to visit again and again my Salary A/c Bank for requesting Bank statement, because the bank employees are always busy and unable to co-operate with me.

Kindly suggest what I will do? Because my Bank provides me Bank statement only on the basis of quarterly mode. Not monthly. Bank Pass-Book is not provided.

I need loan urgently for re-built my native place room which is collapsed in July-08.
My all documents are clear but every time, your Executive Mr. Pradeep ask me to bring latest BANK STATEMENT. I think Mr. Pradeep is not having proper communication skill and unable to write/speak English because I experienced him.

Thanks,
Rajan Gadekar
932333 5780
rajangadekar@rediffmail.com
D
User
Bandari Ravinder HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
I had applied personnel in HDFC and got approved vide A/c No. 13964512 dt. 20/10/08, the total amount is credit in my account. there are two discprency which are as follows :

1. the loan amount credited on my account 23rd Oct'08, the EMI starting from 7th Nov'08. Due to this i am loose an amount of Rs 2900.00 per 15 days interest. is it way to take intrest advance every month 15 days before...so that i will lose the amount?????/.
2. There is no charges for cheque transfering in same bank. but charged as Rs565.00

finally i lose Rs 3465/-, please take necessary action and return back my lose amount as early as possible...

Yours
Ravinder Bandari
09940081418
ravi_bandari04@yahoo.co.in
N
User
GOPAL HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
i wanted to take personal loan from HDFC pls let me know the details.
I am HDFC bank holder.

waiting for your kind information.

Regards
Gopal.G
9892449744
N
User
Preetha P Kumar HDFC Bank  - India
 

Personal Loan request - HDFC

I am working with Pvt. Ltd. Co. and getting a salary of 35, 000 (per month)I have given request for personal loan of 5lks. I have four accounts with HDFC Bank and being a classic customer also I have been offered 1.5 lks. It is very sad sincere customer we don't get any preference. so, I hope a good kind of service from a International Bank and hoping the requested amount should get approved.
N
User
Amit Walia HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 

Unprofessional and rude behaviour - HDFC Loan Dept.

Manager HDFC, Dated - 17-01-09
Complaint Department

Respected sir/madam,

Sub-False information & Unprofessional Behaviour from your employees. Loan A/c No.13503777

With refrence to above I feel regretted for loan which i took from your bank, I Missed my payment for the month of Dec.for Rs-5452/-..Though I called you a day before to let you know about my financial position, I was told we will try not to put charge for missing payment if it is first time but no COMMITMENT, I agreed on that. Now I recieved call from HDFC Mr.Chauhan (agency owner) for recovery of Dec pmt, i told them that I've submitted payment for both the months in Bank he urged me not to deposit my december payment in bank, We will come to you to collect payment as Bank will not take december. payment, I followed them and made payment in cash on jan.6, however still bank has taken my entire balance of Rs-1365/ against december payment on 9th.but i wasnt aware of extra payment withdrawn from my HDFC a/c NO.-00881140169400 I tried to withdraw money from my bank but it was declined 6 times I went to different ATM center as I was in misconception about my balance, and bank has charged Rs-25/ everytime, When I called HDFC to complaint for that i recieved very rude response from your executive Simran and her Team leader (preety) took almost after 15 min.to talk to me.so I disconected call as i was in my office After Lodging complaints consistently, Today on jan 17th, I recieved a call from Your executive Vipin who was talking to me in an unprofessional way for e.g.TALKING TO HIS FRIENDS WHILE HE WAS ON CALL WITH ME, Do you think its professional? I want to request you to take care of the agent who called me regarding payment so that he wont do same with other customers as It will put a question mark on your customer service .and take relevant actions against executives for there unprofessional and rude behaviour, If possible please return my extra credit which is lying with you, and kindly request bank people to return charges for withdrawl declines.I will be Gland Greatful to you.Hoping for an immediate response from your side and make sure the practise whch are conducted in your Bank.

Yours Truely

Amit Walia..
N
User
Amit Walia HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
loansupport@HDFC.com
Manager HDFC,
Complaint Department

Respected sir/madam,
Sub-False information & Unprofessional Behaviour from your employees. Loan A/c No.13503777

With refrence to above I feel regretted for loan which i took from your bank, I Missed my payment for the month of Dec.for Rs-5452/-..Though I called you a day before to let you know about my financial position, I was told we will try not to put charge for missing payment if it is first time but no COMMITMENT, I agreed on that. Now I recieved call from HDFC Mr.Chauhan (agency owner) for recovery of Dec pmt, i told them that I've submitted payment for both the months in Bank he urged me not to deposit my december payment in bank, We will come to you to collect payment as Bank will not take december. payment, I followed them and made payment in cash on jan.6, however still bank has taken my entire balance of Rs-1365/ against december payment on 9th.but i wasnt aware of extra payment withdrawn from my HDFC a/c NO.-00881140169400 I tried to withdraw money from my bank but it was declined 6 times I went to different ATM center as I was in misconception about my balance, and bank has charged Rs-25/ everytime, When I called HDFC to complaint for that i recieved very rude response from your executive Simran and her Team leader (preety) took almost after 15 min.to talk to me.so I disconected call as i was in my office After Lodging complaints consistently, Today on jan 17th, I recieved a call from Your executive Vipin who was talking to me in an unprofessional way for e.g.TALKING TO HIS FRIENDS WHILE HE WAS ON CALL WITH ME, Do you think its professional? I want to request you to take care of the agent who called me regarding payment so that he wont do same with other customers as It will put a question mark on your customer service .and take relevant actions against executives for there unprofessional and rude behaviour, If possible please return my extra credit which is lying with you, and kindly request bank people to return charges for withdrawl declines.I will be Gland Greatful to you.Hoping for an immediate response from your side and make sure the practise whch are conducted in your Bank..

Yours Truely

Amit Walia..
N
User
sundararaj HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
i have applied Personal loan amount 1.5 Laks, Application No 14386999
status-Rejected-please explain reason.
N
User
Shailesh Singh HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
HAVE APPLIED FOR PERSONAL LOAN IN HDFC AND RECEIVED
CONFIRMATION THAT MY APPLICATION HAS BEEN ACCEPTED
VIDE REF NO. 14356712. BUT AFTER THAT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED
ANY COMMUNICATION IN THIS REGARD. BUT WHILE SIGNING
THE APPLICATION, IT WAS TOLD THAT THE LOAN WILL BE
DISBURSED WITHIN THREE WORKING DAYS. BUT SO FAR NOTHING HAPPENED.

KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE STATUS TO PLAN FOR MY PROPOSED
EXPENSES.

REGARDS,
A
User
D Ravinder Goud HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
I HAVE APPLIED FOR PERSONAL LOAN IN HDFC AND RECEIVED
CONFIRMATION THAT MY APPLICATION HAS BEEN ACCEPTED
VIDE REF NO. 14416760. BUT AFTER THAT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED
ANY COMMUNICATION IN THIS REGARD. BUT WHILE SIGNING
THE APPLICATION, IT WAS TOLD THAT THE LOAN WILL BE
DISBURSED WITHIN THREE WORKING DAYS. BUT SO FAR NOTHING HAPPENED.

KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE STATUS TO PLAN FOR MY PROPOSED
EXPENSES.

REGARDS,

D T Ravinder

9246309944
N
User
mannoj tiwaari HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
This is to inform that i have take a personal loan my accout no. is 13341768
which is overdued pls help me i want to reshedule my loan a/c so that i can pay regullar
the call center peple are harising me
N
User
Preet Kaur HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 

Not updating my status in cibil - Centurion- Hdfc bank personal loan

Dear Sir /Madam

Iam PREET KAUR My UNIC No is - 386808060 .I had taken a personal loan from Centurian bank in aug'2007 .My Loan amount was Rs1, 51, 650 and financed amount was Rs 1, 48, 514 As you Know that centurianbank now merged in HDFC BANK. I have paid the EMI's of one year and closed my personal loan on Oct'28'08 at ITO Branch Delhi.I have pain Rs 1'05 000 from my Hdfc bank salary account.

I did complaint about this in HDFC bank customer care .My complaint no is - 169070149.


They have'nt issued me any receipt neither close my Personal loan .Even Hdfc bank didnt update in their bank also .In cibil it is still showing my personal loan outstanding .Kindly update my status in cibil .

Details are given below

Preet Kaur
Loan - HDFC
Loan Agreement - LOMP 20110000545801.

Kinldy do the needful.
N
User
Mrs.Aparajita.S.DAs HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
I had written the following to hdfc but I have not received any reply. Kindly go through the matter which is self explanatory. Kindly guide me what I should do. There is no response from HDFC for collecting cheque so far.


odecomplicanceofficer@hdfcbank.com

Dear Sir,

I have my grievances, please intervene in this matter and help me out of this problem.

I had drawn personal loan from HDFC vide LAN No.10560990 and will complete in Oct 2010. The EMI was through my salary account Canara Bank, Ordnance Estate, Ambarnath A/c No.2835101510111. After core banking the HDFC personal had collected one cancelled cheque for ECS during July/Aug 2008 and again in Jan 2009. Since December 2008 the HDFC reps are collecting cheque and once they have also collected the amount of Rs450 for no fault of mine. Again in March 2009 they had written me a letter to include my name in defaulter list. I had replied to them vide Registered Post(copy enclosed) with a cancelled cheque of Canara Bank above account and requested them to give me total amount payable for foreclosure which they have not replied but instead have again threatened, the letters are enclosed. Now tell me what should I do ? I am enclosing all those documents which are of utmost importance. Please intervene and advice me
N
User
jack HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
HI, dont apply the personal loan in HDFC bank, one of the worst service...
N
User
manjunatha n HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
hai sir.i want loan for 2la[200000] cont 09632377855thanku
A
User
Ajay kumar sharma HDFC Personal Loan  - India
 
This is to inform that i have take a personal loan my accout no. is 14036792 in Month of Nov2008 and after get loans my service has been terminated by the company now i am unable to do the deposit EMI

So kindly confirm the processer write off the EMI Amount during the termination period .



Regards

Ajay kumar sharma

Mob.no-9887517838

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HDFC Personal Loan - HDFC Personal Loan