Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Hero Honda - about deer behavior

 
132 Reviews
User
  Akhil bhatia
i want 2 buy a motercycle so i go to herohonda showroom i select nxg modle but i wana take a trayal of that motercycle but deler refuse to give me trayal he tell me that u r the 1st customer who wanat a trayal in our showroom no trayal option .
is that a right answar of deler ?
Complaint comments 131 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Aditya  
 
I want to complaint about the Hero Honda Showroom (JAIDEV MOTORS) which is located in Karnataka, Udupi..
I Stay in Karkala Which is 35kms far from Udupi...
I Was glad to buy CBZ Xtreme(SILVER COLOR) from the showroom JAIDEV MOTORS which is located in Udupi & i Enquired about this bike in showroom!! The Executive Mr.Harishchandra Kotian Said to me that, if i pay him full amount i.e R.s/-66, 000. He will get the Bike to Showroom Within 9 days from Delhi!!
So i Paid Full amount as i needed the bike Urgent!!
I Paid the full amount on 14-07-2008.
And he, Mr.Harishshchandra (HARI) said me that i will get my bike within thursday, i.e on 24-07-2008..
But today 22-07-2008 just to ask him i called him to his cell number, but he dint recieve my call!! So i tried other executives number..
Her name was Latha & she recieved my call, & i asked her to give phone to Harishchandra!!First he refused to speak... he was ignoring me(Customer)& after 2nd call She gave & i spoke to him!! But Harishchandra said me that i will not get my bike on thursday!! So i argued with him!! he told i will get it after a week!!
Please Note this!! i should have got bike on the date he had mentioned... but this executive is not behaving in coutesy!! he is saying me that i will get my bike may be after 4 days!! he is saying "MAY BE", THIS IS UNFAIR!!
Please Do Help Me!!
If People like Harishchandra are In Hero Honda Showroom!! The Company will Get a Bad Name!!
Strict Action should be taken for Such types of complaints!!!
I Hope Hero Honda Head Office Propritors Will Take Care Of This Complaint Soon!!
Thanking You-
Yours Faithful
Customer!!!
 

No value to customers - very poor customer service - Hero Honda - NXG

I have purchased Hero Honda splendor NXG from Nagshanti automobiles, Belgaum (karnataka) ph: 0831 - 2425469 (authorized Hero Honda showroom)
on 23rd october, they have no respect for customers. And my vehicle service book is not yet issued. Its almost 1 month 1 day and I havent issude my vehicle sercvice book. How to resolve this problem. I regret for approaching Hero Honda now.

Hero Honda - Dissatisfied customer
 
Dear Sir,

Greetings of the day…

I bought Hero Honda CBZ Extreme DL 4S AZ 9616 (Color: Black) in the Month of May 2008 from Khanna Automobiles in Ganesh Nagar, New Delhi. The Bike is excellent & doesn’t call for frequent visits to the workshop. But it has encountered a fault which has not been rectified despite my two visits to the Dealer’s Service Center in Mayapuri. Please look into the following problem & take initiate necessary measures without delay:

1. The handle of the bike is excessively noisy due to some fault in it not known to me. When I took it for servicing on 11.12.2008, I comprehensively explained to the Hero Honda’s Certified Mechanic about this problem. He assured me that he will mend the problem and it won’t happen again.
2. But to my disillusionment, I discovered after riding it for almost 2-3 Kilometers (on the same day of servicing) that the handle is still noisy and the problem has further deteriorated. At that time, it was not feasible for me to go back to the Hero Honda’s Workshop because I have just stepped into restaurant business and usually have shortage of time at my disposal. There is no denying the fact that Mr. Narula – The Workshop Manager is an extremely pleasant, accommodating & cooperative person and usually listens to the customers’ complaints with dedication and commitment. He is not aware of this problem but I need him to know this time (THROUGH YOU) that there is a problem in my bike.
3. This Noisy Handle Problem was also there before (MEANING – THE HANDLE WAS LITTLE NOISY NOW AND THEN) which was not fixed as it should be but now it has become very serious & warrants instant attention.

I request you to look into this matter and get my bike fixed without any further intervening loss of time. I hope that you will take the hurried action in this regard and my request to you concerning the aforementioned matter will not fall on deaf years.

Please note very strictly that I don’t need to receive any apologetic calls from the Dealer, all I want is my problem to be worked out.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Vikram Sharma
9718457669
New Delhi
 

Non delivery of documents by dealer - Hero Honda - Passion plus

1.complaint regarding non delivery of documents namely Registration Book, Service coupons etc.from dealer despite repeated efforts so unable to get 1st service and also running the motor cycle w/o papers. Purchased made by paying full amount up front to dealer on 12th November 2008. Your immediate action is requested.
2. Dealers name and address is M/s.Unnati Motors, Irani Chawl, Shop No.23, Gokhle Rd, (S), Dadar, Elphinston, Mumbai 400025, Tel 6426 1777
 
Dear Sir,
greetings

I' ve bought a hero honda super model date14/01/09 chasis no.MBIJAO5EE891-02982
engine no. JAOSEA891-01871 from Jay Automobile Akbarpur which is located at 60 km. distance from faizabad & 186 km. from lucknow
on the date 09/02/09 there was some sound in the engine then I took m/c to the Jay Automobile Akbarpur.&asked for complaint to the company.

the dealer's mechanic said its not nessasory &I'll repair the vehicle & he opened engine without inspection of engineer.
Today, I went to dealers workshop .but my m/c was not repaired
I asked to the manager for the bike. he does not respond me & send me to workshop then Iasked to email id of company he straigtly forbade me. for giving to mail id. & cracked joke on me for insulting me.

So I would like to please, before i'm going to consumer forum, Please do something in favoure of me.

your's
santosh kumar tiwari
Ambedkar nagar
 
No it is not the right way to deal with any customers. I mean we are spending more than 40 thousand rupees, so it is our first right to take trail of any given bike. I recently bought Yahama Crux with help of this site: http://www.infibeam.com/ - they are doing very good stuff. In-fact you can ask for a free trail or contact the dealer new your house. You can also do price comparison as well. Anyways check if it helps you as well and thanks for sharing with us.
 
Sir,
I have always been getting my vehicle serviced with your Authorised
Dealer (MAHESH MOTORS of Curchorem, Goa).Subsequently to my mails to you (Ref:03/12/2008)the parts mentioned below keep failing.I am totally dissappointed to say that i have to repeatedly complain of the same and yet find no solution towards getting these problems solved.

1. Front Cowl develops fine Cracks resulting in total damage to the harnessing bolts holes as shown in picture.

2. Head light Clips of Head light are broken.

3. Speedometer Inner Cable has been replaced on many occassions but the problem remains the same.

Kindly adviced me as to what i now have to do to get the above mentioned problems rectified. I would appreciate if you could dispatch a Proffessional Engineer to find out the exact cause of the above problems rather than keep changing said parts which see no solution in the long run.

Awaiting a reply at your earliest.


Your Dissappointed Customer,

Mr.Pradip V.Naik.
(+919049930044, +9822119471)
 
Dear Sir,
 
I would like to inform you that I have given my Hero Honda Splendor+ bike to M/s. Gagan Motors for First Servicing purpose in the month of November ' 2008 and I have found that the Air Cleaner pipe unplugged and Engine Oil removal Nut untighted from Engine oil chambur and Oil leaking from chambur and very poor milage/ average after servicing i.e. 30-35 Km/Ltr. and mileage/ average was good before servicing. I have verbaly complain to Manager (Works), Gagan Motors, Guna on 17.02.2009.
 
I am living at Raghogarh which is 30 Kms. away from Guna and I am an Employee of Jaypee Group and not possible to go to Guna in working days in working hours many times.
 
I have given my Hero Honda Splendor+ bike to M/s. Gagan Motors for Second Servicing purpose on 17.02.2009 and stand my bike at Raghogarh after servicing. I was on leave from 19.02.2009 to 24.02.2009.
 
I have observed on 25.02.2009 that Ignition Switch bolt not found and Ignition Key is not functioning properly.
 
The cost of bolt not important for me. I want proper service and support in free service duration otherwise please give me the permission for servicing of my vehicle to another private service center in warranty/ guarentee period my Vehicle No. is MP20/MG 2633.

I hope next time not repeat these type of mistakes by Hero Honda Service Center Guna.
 
Dear Sir

I am a businessman and i deposited total amount two months back for passion pro byke towards " CHANDAN AUTOMOBILES" which is situated in Patna in kankarbag area. The problem is that Aforesaid dealer is saying that there is no sufficient supply of "Passion Pro" byke and that is why he is taking time in every week with saying that i will made available in coming week.Plesae tell me about truth otherwise i will take legal action against said dealer at the earliest.

Thanking You

Mukesh Kumar
Advocate
on behalf of Jitendra Kumar
Mob. Mukesh Kumar- 09868948592
Jitendra Kumar- 9431073640
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am Binu from Sangrur in Punjab state.

I have bought Hero Honda Glamour bike on 24 Oct 2008 but still today i didn't get my RC book. I have complained to the head office Barnala before two months they said you will get within a week. the branch office which has opened in Sangrur Shiva enterprises almost closed. Whenever I ask them they say already applied you will get in a week. So many times police caught me. last days i have visited the Sangrur office three times but no one is there. now there is only one option, i am going to file case in Labour court because I am really cheated me. my phone number is 09915075663, 0ffice. 01672-501557
 
Sir,
i m rajdeep singh the customer of hero honda showroom dehradun uttrakhand.
I have always been getting my vehicle serviced with your Authorised dealer i dont know what his
name dehradun ...my bike had not polished and not washed...
day by day the service of your showroom is very poor...so what can i do
now just i want feedback with in 10 days ...i shall be grateful to u ...
Thanking you

Rajdeep singh
living at nunawala
Mobile no.9760757227
 
I agree with the customer complaint. The Dealer is instructed by the Company to Give a Test Ride of any Bike intended to purchase by the customer. As such the Dealer's comments that he can not give a test ride is wrong.

Hero Honda has laid down guidelines for its dealers and any violation is viewed strictly by the concerned Authorities. THE customer may contact the nearest AREA OFFICE for the redressal of his grievance.
 
respected sir,

am an engineering student in tamilnadu.and am from kerala.

i am a 100 % lover of hero honda karizma.but am so sad in the bikes upgradation features...we are waiting for a new upgraded karizma for one year..but the bajaj auto ltd had strucks again by changing there feautures in pulsar...

we cant tolerate that...karizma is the best bike ever i have seen in indian roads...

i am expecting a rply from u

and please dont make karizma lovers unhappy

jai hind

and hero honda dhak !dhak! go !
 
Dear sir, I am so thankfull to you that you send me the HERO HONDA PASSPORT FORM but can you tell me what i have to do with that your dealer in our city did not give the rewards of the passport, I have meximum point for a redio but he could not me that and he tell me that this scheem has been closed, sir, my english is very poor.
 
I purchased Hero Honda CBZ Extreme on July 1st . There was some noise in the engine. It took me a week to convince the dealer ( Ess Aay Agencies ) that the bike had some problem . Eventually he was convinced and I got my bke replaced. However, the 2nd bike which I got again had problem in the break drums and after a week I realised that the handle was not correct. Handle is still not right. On managers advice I got it checked in the service center. They rectified the problem and the very next day again I had the same problem. Again I got it done by the service center and again there was noise in the rear break drums. I am not at all satisfied with the Bike. Ess aay agencies on Faiz Road have once again given me a defected piece of machine... And I dont know what to do.. I am very disappointed with the service center of Hero Honda Ess Aay agencies...I wish there was something called good customer service in HERO HONDA ... And I wish someone from Hero Honda company read this and atleast think about whats happeneing in the service stations which they have provided to the unprofessional Agencies.
I took the intiative to write this. I am sure there are many more people suffering who dont take any initiatives..
Rahul Kumar
 
I purchased Hero Honda CBZ Extreme( Black Colour ) on July 1st . There was some noise in the engine. It took me a week to convince the dealer ( Ess Aay Agencies ) that the bike had some problem . Eventually he was convinced and I got my bke replaced. However, the 2nd bike( Black Colour CBZ Extreme--- Registration no: DL 6S AE 1474 ) which I got again had problem in the break drums and after a week I realised that the handle was not correct. Handle is still not right. On managers advice I got it checked in the service center. They rectified the problem and the very next day again I had the same problem. Again I got it done by the service center and again there was noise in the rear break drums. I am not at all satisfied with the Bike. Ess aay agencies on Faiz Road have once again given me a defected piece of machine... And I dont know what to do.. I am very disappointed with the service center of Hero Honda Ess Aay agencies...I wish there was something called good customer service in HERO HONDA ... And I wish someone from Hero Honda company read this and atleast think about whats happeneing in the service stations which they have provided to the unprofessional Agencies.
I took the intiative to write this. I am sure there are many more people suffering who dont take any initiatives..
Rahul Kumar
 
Hey dont buy hero honda passion plus its milege is too low
 
Dear Sir

I have purchased a new hero honda passion from CHERANS AUTOMOBILE Trivandrum(kerala) on november 2008, From the begining itself i found a ubnormal sound near gearbox while we use clutch on second gear. I had given 6 times my vechicle to rectify this complaint to workshop (Cherans) but still they are not able to solve the issues, finaly they are telling that its a manufacturing complaint but nothing will happen if you ride with this noise.
I realy wonder why this people can not solve the issue.
Please advise me a solution for my problem

Thanks

Pinto Joy Thomas
Cell Phone 9744001233 / 9349943321
 
This is to bring to your kind notice regarding my Passport Prizes not being delivered.
My Hero Passport number is (07AAWC34703) and as per the company norms it was informed that we can collect our gifts from any authorized dealer in Hyderabad. I visited number of times to my authorized dealer (ACE Motors) and was not able to collect my gifts as they were informing me Stock is not available at any point of time. Even I visited rest of the Dealers in Hyderabad and was informed that I need to collect from only from my authorized dealer not from else where.
So kindly look into the issue and do the need full. Looking forward from you for further information.
Revert me, I am looking replay from you.
Total Points Earned Still Now: 10837
Chassis No:07AAWC34703-5550043
My Authorized Dealer: Ace Motor, Near ICIC Bank, Srinagar Colony, Hyderabad.
N
User
Sandhya  
 
Hero Honda is a trusted brand for decades and lots of reasons to for a Hero Honda bike. I bought Hero Honda Pleasure on 23rd Jul 09 from SHAH Mobikes Pvt. Ltd located at Kuvempunagar, Aniketana road, MYsore -23. I bought the vehicle on payment of full cash. The dealer asked for original Secondary School Marks card and original Driving Licence for the registration. I had put both the documents in a file, but to my shock when i received it back both the documents were folded and was tied with a rubber band. The documents are important and that is not the way they are suppose to be handled. I told the dealer that i am not getting proper milage and wanted them to check the vehicle once. However they seem to be least bothered about anything. They just do not care about the customers walking into the show room.

Request to take necessary action

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Hero Honda - about deer behavior