[Resolved] Hindustan Unilever - PureIT Water Purifier — Wrost Customer Service Level

 
304 Reviews
 Vijayalakshmi
We have logged complaint with Hindustan Unilver three months back to get the battery replacement for their Pureit water purifier product. There is no response as of now. We have been calling their tollfree number, customer care number & even their Anna Nagar East Division Branch near K4 police station but in vain. We have been following with their Anna Nagar Manager Mr.Prabhu - Contact Number 9840222318 for the past one week. He is also not taking any initiative. When we try to reach him someone picking up the mobile & saying he is busy in meetings & asking us to call later. This is happening for the past one week. HENCE PLEASE KEEP AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jul 06, 2010
Dear Mr. Nanda Kumar,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2010
Dear Mr.Anand,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2010
Dear Mr. mohit,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 15th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 16th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jul 28, 2010
Dear Mr. DeepakSukhatme,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 12th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 14th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments  303 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Yes, I agree I have also ordered for Hindustan Unilver battery replacement for Pureit water Purifer @ Dr. A S Rao Nagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh - spoken many times to the Sales Representative and to his boss but no response from them and the customer care number never works at all.
Yes I do agree about the Customer Care Service of Hindustan Unilever. I have raised a complaint regarding the Water leakage from battery chamber and also from Bottom chamber. I have raised a complaing on 7th March 2008. Everytime I call the Customer Care they say that engineer will come and rectifiy. They keep on giving the new complaint nos. but least bothered about the service. I also recommend others not to purchase the Hindustan Unilever Pureit Water Purifier.
HI VIJAYALAXMI AND SUDHIR KUMAR

I WAS ALSO PLANNING TO BUY THIS PURIFIER BUT NOW NOT SURE...

TELL ME WHAT WAS ITS BATTERY LIFE???
We ordered for battery replacement 2 months back, but still no response from the Company. We have made more than 50 calls to the service department, but in vain. If the Company is not in a position to do after sales service, then WHY SELL SUCH PRODUCT AND CHEAT THE PUBLIC. The call centre service is a useless one and also waste of time. I strongly condemn this and if necessary, ready to go to Consumer Court also.

Hindustan Unilever is such a big company which makes people to go for this product, but only disappointement for the consumers.

When compared to this, Eureka Fornes gives excellent service to all customers. I hope no one will deny this.
i have just called for a demo of pure it but now i am planning to cancel it. thanks to all of you. Now I am heading towards another options available in the market
The service for Pure-it water purifier is the worst.

If people are sensible, they should avoid buying this product. The company may be a big one, but the service for the purifier is horrible.

The consumer forum should bring an end to this problem.

HUL Pureit — no stock of filter

I bought pureit before 1nd half year ago price at 1500 .I am ordering for a new filter for past 3 months but your help centre simply saying out of stock what can i do this product

PLACE:- Perambur,
Chennai - 82
Yes I agree to the above comments.It is quiet natural with the multinational companies. We have purchased 5 water purifier units for the benefit of our employees. we made several complaint for recharging of the batteries. We get only good talks and nothing materialized.It is injustice and Day robbing
please change our Hindustan unilever pureit battery as early as possible

address

S. Tulasi Dhanalakshmi
T-V/1 Port Officers Quarters
Behind American Hospital
Maharanipeta
VISAKHAPATNAM-530002
Ph.9848065541
I had a plan to bought this product thanx to all of you for your valuable inputs.. and now i am droping the idea to take it.
Hi

I bought Hindustan Uniliver Water Purifier for two weeks ago & made the payment by cheque. My cheque has been cleared with in 2 or 3 days. But i did not get my bill so far. They told me that they will delivered my bill at my home. But i did not get it. I am calling them everyday but i did not get any satisfactory response from their side.

Regards,
Deepak Sharma(9999102637)
446, Parvatiya Colony-I, NIT Faridabad, Near Disposal Tank
Haryana-121005
This product whould be termed as an Use and Throw product. Getting a battery kit replacement is almost impossible. I have been chasing them for more than a month. I wonder how Hindustan Level comes out with such a pathetic product. They should abandon this go back to selling soaps only.
I have purchased "Pure it" on 7/3/2008 & within one months period, when i opened the inner part of the filter(the cavities), around a small pipe at the corner, there is a cavitiy. i was shocked to see small Cockroches and not even one or two but atleast 8 to 10.
i immediately called customer service people. he came & he also agreed that it was their. i agreed that there are cockroches in my kitchen, but then where will you place your filter then, he argued that u have to keep it away somewhere else. i wonder how a person in a kitchen can use a water from somewhere else?
Next, i complained to the local level sales people and request them to please take away that unsafe product from my house. How can anyone drink a water like that?
there is no response since then from any of the compny people. nobody has turned up till today.
I too need to replace my battery for the Pureit that i have purchased. We have already replaced the tap twice within the year.. now i am not able to get their contact number .. can anyone give me the contact number for complaints and service of Pureit in Chennai?
Hello friends...thanks for your opinions...we need water purifier...we are going to buy PureIT water purifier...coz its a lowest cost...@1600/- only...today we call to "Aqua Guard" company water purification company for demo...he came and explain all the things...they offer price @7900/-...then we are planning to search other companies...
Plz any one can advice me the best Water Purifier for us...
I complained one week ago to replace the battery kit but no response. They are giving me different order nos but no end to my problem. The customer care executives are horrible. They dont even know how to talk to their customers. I bought the pureit just two and half months ago. Though I am under the warranty still they are harrasing me like anything. My battery kit last for only two and half months and now I have to buy a new one which is being quite expensive for me. I request consumer forum to do something about it.
If any one who knows, Please send me thane address for hindustand pureit or contact number,
Thank God. Actually I was planning to buy one. Now after seeing all these comments give up my plan.
yes for the past 15 days we have made around 10 calls for battery replacement bt no response. the highlight is that they have made sales response entry against my s.no for 2 times within this period but no sales representative turned or atleast called me fr enquiry of address. worst service
Yes, I too agree with all others suggestions and comments. As, we are facing same battery replacement and we are trying to contact the number which they have provided and not even a single person willing to repond to what we are saying. I am very angry about their service and if I see any of the sales person on road for selling this and am sure I will give the purifier to him and paste a board that they are liars. I am really very frustated with the damm service they are providing and false promising.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    1218
    Pending
    463
    Resolved
    185
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Hindustan Unilever - PureIT Water Purifier - Wrost Customer Service Level