[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Unauthorised deduction of credit card amount from borrowers savings account

I had ICICI Bank EMI card. I used that EMI card to pay hospital bills. Then later on paying EMI for 3 months, i paid remaining whole amount in one shot.
But in the next bill i found that they are still charging the interest rate even there is no amount due.
When i report this to bank they told that you need to pay interest charges even if you don't have any amount due since it is a EMI card.
I was not agree with this rule and asked them to cancel the card but instead of cancelling the card they keep on adding interest charges over it with late payment fees and finally after few months they have deducted this amount from my savings account without informing me.
When i write to account manager about the same they told that bank has authority to deduct amount from savings bank account.

Is there any rule present by which bank is authorized to deduct amount from savings account if dispute on the card is going on ?

ICICI Bank — Unauthorised deduction from borrowers account

In Apr. 2007, ICICI bank failed to intimate me about the raise in EMI. I received this information only during Jun.

Promptly I made a part payment to reset the EMI & opted for ECS which was linked to my SB account.

ICICI claims that I have to pay the difference in EMI for 3 months. It has even gone ahead and deducted this amount from my account without even intimating me or taking my approval.

First, it is the duty of the bank to intimate the borrower about changes in EMI.

Second, the bank has no authorisation to deduct money from accounts without prior approval of the account holder.

In spite of repeated mails to ICICI, they are not accepting the mistake & insist that they are correct.

savings bank account — unauthorised deduction of money & non refund of the amount

Sub:- Deducting money without authorization and non refunding the deducted amount.

On 14/03/08 ICICI BANK deducted Rs48000/- (Rs 12000/- four times) without any instruction from my s.b.a/c no[protected] of ICICI Bank Ghaziabad and credited to some other persons life insurance policy account .On giving repeated complaint with customer care of bank it was intimated that deduction was done by mistake on the part of bank. Rs 36000/- was credited back into my account after 2 weeks. The balance amount of Rs. 12000/- is yet to be returned to me though more than one month has passed. Kindly do the needful for getting the remaining amount of Rs 12000/ back into my account with monetary compensation for hardships and interest due. Both
Ghazibad branch official and centralised online transection and customer care are passing buck to each other without owning responsibility for solving the problem. Similarly both savings banks services & demat services are not owning the resposnibility

K.G.Jayamini

ICICI Credit cards — unauthoried deduction from salary account

on 16th december 2008, a total of Rs.41240.80 was directly deducted from my
ICICI Bank salary account.The message indicated that this amount was deducted
for my credit card settlement.But unfortunately i was never been notified about this
by the credit card department either by phone calls or by mails.
further, with out the prior intimation or authoriation from the customer how can the
ICICI credit card department deduct this huge amount from a persons SB account.

i fear if ICICI would ruin my life in future, by performing such unauthoried illeagal
transaction with in their departments.

i would request you to kindly help me from this disaster, or otherwise it would put
my life in a miserable situation.

even after repeated notification of the change of my earlier residence, its the mistake
by ICICI credit card department for not updating my new residential address.
because of which i was not in a position of recieving any of their mails or statements.

i would hence request you to kindly provide me with a solution.

Name : Mr.Praveen Nair
Phone : +91 [protected]
ICICI credit card no. - [protected]
ICICI S/B Account[protected]

awaiting a reply,

Praveen Nair
My case is also similar to your's. I have lodged a complaint in my HR deptt.

This has ref. with the unlawful practices initiated by ICICI Bank with our corporate salary accounts.
I have my salary account with ICICI Bank since Aug. 2006…..A/c No. 0322****2824.
ON 16th march, I received an SMS from ICICI stating that Rps 37, 6876 has been debited from my salary account to compensate the payment of my another ICICI credit card.
My Credit card and the Debit card both are independent things, how can they mix both accounts.
This has been done without any prior information.
I am amazed that how can they do this without informing the account holder or the company.
kindly advise.

Sunil Sharma
Executive, Tr-2
Delhi International Airport (P) Limited
IGI Airport, Terminal 2
New Delhi - 110 037
LandLine No. [protected]
Mobile No. [protected]
Email: sunil.[protected]@gmrgroup.in
This is one of the reason which led me believe that ICICI bank cheates its customers and take away the hard earned money of the persons who put their faith in icici bank. I tell one and all to boycott ICICI Bank
my selary account in your branch (Bathinda Punjab).A/C[protected], i am working in HFCL infotel ltd,
but 2 time deabit amount Rs 827 without any information.
So plz justify & revers Amount my a/c

puneet srivastav
my selary account in your branch (Bathinda Punjab).A/C[protected], i am working in HFCL infotel ltd,
but 2 time deabit amount Rs 827 without any information.
So plz justify & revers Amount my a/c

puneet srivastav
I have a saving bank account with TEYNAMPET P.O. (Tamil Nadu) No.3320335. A cheque purported to have been issued by me on 13/2/03 was neither entered in the pass book nor in their (Postal Dept) ledger and they have been making claim from me without providing any evidence. Due to their frequent reminders, I have issued a cheque for Rs.3500/- on S.B.I Raja Annamalaipuram asking them to produce the cheque purported to have been issued by me before cashing my cheque. However they have encashed my cheque for Rs.3500/- WITHOUT PRODUCING the evidence (THE CHEQUE) for my perusal. I have also written several letters to the Post Master General, Mount Road, Chennai 600002 in this connection and there was no reply. PLEASE INVESTIGATE.
P.L.Subramaniam
167 St. Mary's Road,
S.B.I OFFICERS' COLONY
Chennai 600018. Tel No 24995159 e-Mail address: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

ICICI — unauthorised deduction from savings bank account

I have a savings salary account with ICICI Bank.

Last weekend ICICI bank has deducted about Rs 14,000 from my salary account. I called ICICI customer care and they told it has been linked with the credit card I used to have around 3 years ago. There was a disputed amount of around 3-4 thousand which after my repeated complaints, was never taken care of and it seems they kept charging interest and other fees. I had always been willing to pay all the genuine expenses I have made through the card however the bank should refund the unreasonable charges.

I had asked for settlement but never got any letter for settlement and now suddenly they have deducted this amount from my salary account last monday.

As far as I know the savings account and credit card both are separate entities in a Bank. Bank cannot make any transaction without my consent. This is totally unacceptable and frustrating. I even called up customer care but in vain.

Kindly suggest how can I recover.
Any help would be highly appreciated.

Suchait Sachdeva
suchait.[protected]@gmail.com
credit card: [protected]

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your email id. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information