Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ICICI Bank Credit Card - Issued card without permission and delivered it on wrong hand

 
3 Reviews
User
  sachin singh
Hi sir/mam.




This mail about complain icicibank credit card department.
I want to tell a case about icicibank credit card.
the case is before 2 years back icici bank issued a credit card without my permission and confermation .
they delivered it on wrong hand. after one year i got SMSs and telephone calls that i hold two credit cards of icici bank. i made a complain regarding this in customer care. they said that they also issued a american express card on my name. they said they will do enquiry and solve first card and after this second card.
After enquiry they accept that they delivered credit card to some mr.Vishal and on his ID. they resolve that disput in my favour . after this no conversation held and i got a call from recovery department then i did complain again. they said that there is one more card i that is american express card that was issued behalf on previous card.
i told that if you are accepting that first card i did not get then how can they issued second card and again delivered it wrong hand.
they repplied that they will take some time for inquiry.

after 2-3 months i get a letter that case is resolve in bank favour without communicatin me.
the bank also debited my all money from my saving account which is in icici bank becoz of this my all ECS and cheuqe was bounced and i faced so many difficulties.i ask them for application form on which i applied for credit card but they did not ready to show that document.
they also naver communicated me even my mobile no. remain same last 4 years.
The bank is not ready to solve case pls do needfull related with this case. i forwarding you the mail conversation with the icici bank.
pls do the needfull


thanks
sachin singh
9873339829









From: "sachin singh"
To:
Subject: Fw: Re: RE:'ICICICARE=032-519-752' Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012



Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

From: "sachin singh"
To:
Subject: Re: RE:'ICICICARE=032-519-752' Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012

hi,
What should i do if your records are showing that card was issue and there was transaction on it. if i never appiled for this card and not recieved this then why should i pay this .
i ask you to show me that application form on which i applied for this card.
And i also don't know what based you did your investigation without communicating me. i ask you to send me representative of your side who have that document on which i applied for your card and will show you all detailes that i never applied for your card and never recieved.


regards
sachin singh
9873339829


On Fri, 30 Jan 2009 16:55:42 +0530 wrote
> Dear Mr. Singh,  According to our record, we understand that the credit card was issue and was utilized for the transaction. Further to your request we had checked with the department and had raised a dispute with Service Reference Number SR73385646. According to the investigation department revert dispute has been released in ICICI Bank's favour. We request you to make the payment towards the outstanding to avoid further financial charges.  We look forward for your co-operation.   Sincerely,  Shubhangi RevankarCustomer Service Executive ICICI Bank Limited  *CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER* This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the emails is not intended to prejudice the interest of the customers in any manner  or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank    -----Original Message-----
>From: Â Â sachin singh (sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com)
>Date: Â Â Tuesday, January 27, 2009Â 04:33 PM
>To: Â Â ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.care@icicibank.com)
>Subject: Â Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012Â toÂ
>Shubhangi Revankar
>Customer Service Executive
>ICICI Bank Limited
>
>As per your mail, i think that your 3 working days are over .i know you don't have that document becoz i never applied for this card.i already told you you issued this card without my permission and delivered it on wrong hand.this is not my fault but i suffered so many problems becoz of this.plz solve this case as soon as possiable.
>i said to you that you can send any representative to me i will show all the proofs that i never applied for this card and never recived this card.
>do needfull
>
>
>regards
>sachin singh
>9873339829
>
>On Mon, 19 Jan 2009 ICICI Bank Customer Care wrote :
>>Â
>>Dear Mr. Singh,
>>Â
>>We write with reference to the e mail
>>Â received
>>Â with regard to your query for credit card dispute.
>>Â
>>We inform you that the dispute has been released in ICICI Bank's favour.
>>Â
>>Further, we are checking your concern with regard to credit card application. We will revert with the status with in 3 working days.
>>Â
>>Your credit card account 3770
>>xxxx
>>Â
>>xxxx
>>9012Â is
>>permanantly
>>deactivated due to non payment of dues. Your outstanding as on date January 19, 2009 is Rs.
>>95, 557.59.
>>Â
>>Â
>>Â
>>Sincerely,
>>Â
>>Shubhangi Revankar
>>Customer Service Executive
>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>Â
>>*
>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER*
>>This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the emails is not intended to prejudice the interest of the customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank
>>Â
>>Â
>>Sincerely,
>>Â
>>Shubhangi Revankar
>>Customer Service Executive
>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>Â
>>*
>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER*
>>This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the emails is not intended to prejudice the interest of the customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank
>>Â
>>Â
>>-----Original Message-----
>> From:Â Â sachin singh (
>>sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com
>>)
>>Date:Â Â Wednesday, January 14, 2009Â 10:10 AM
>>To:Â Â ICICI Bank Customer Care (
>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>)
>>Subject:Â Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>Â
>>hi,
>>This is very hactic that you are not doing any positive towards this case, i don't know what type of you bank but this is very poor which you did.
>>i only want to know when i give application form to you for this credit card. send me a copy of that application form.
>>i had recieved SMS that you get some payment from my side, i don't know from where you get payment.Â
>>Why you debited all my money from my personal saving ac. 034301510766. bcoz of this my all cheuqe and ECS are bounced .
>>this is your problem that you issued credit csrd without my confirmation. i am not going to pay a single rupee untill you dont cleare this mistranjections.
>>i want a executive from your side who can show me details and i will show all prooves that i never applied for this card .and never recived this credit card from your side.
>>do need full
>>regards
>>sachin singh
>>9873339829
>>On Fri, 05 Sep 2008 ICICI Bank Customer Care wrote :
>>>Dear Mr. Singh,
>>>Â
>>>We understand your concern.
>>>Â
>>>As per our records, Service Request SR77685846 for the settlement of the credit card is under process.
>>>Â
>>>However, we request you to wait till September 07, 2008.
>>>Â
>>>Safe Banking Tip:
>>>Never share your internet banking passwords & ATM/Debit card pin with anyone. ICICI Bank will never ask you for your ATM /debit card PIN and net banking passwords.
>>>Â
>>>Sincerely,
>>>Â
>>>Chanda Haripriya
>>>Customer Service Manager
>>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>>Â
>>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
>>>This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.
>>>Â
>>>Â
>>>Â
>>>-----Original Message-----
>>> From:Â Â sachin singh (
>>>sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com
>>>)
>>>Date:Â Â Tuesday, September 02, 2008Â 09:51 AM
>>>To:Â Â ICICI Bank Customer Care (
>>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>>)
>>>Subject:Â Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>>Â
>>>As i intimate you time to time that i have never give any application for your credit card, so you should show me legal document where i have been signed and also document of reciving card.
>>>you can call me any time my no is remain same 9873339829.
>>>regards
>>>sachin singh
>>>On Mon, 01 Sep 2008 ICICI Bank Customer Care wrote :
>>>>Dear Mr. Singh,
>>>>Â
>>>>We inform you that the dispute is resolved in favour of ICICI Bank ltd.
>>>>Â
>>>>We have an exclusive investigation team to look into dispute-related complaints. As per the opinion of the department concerned this dispute has been resolved in favour of the bank and you are liable to make the payment towards your ICICI Bank Credit Card Account.
>>>>Â
>>>>We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
>>>>Looking forward to your cooperation.
>>>>Â
>>>>Safe Banking Tip:
>>>>Never share your internet banking passwords & ATM/Debit card pin with anyone. ICICI Bank will never ask you for your ATM /debit card PIN and net banking passwords.
>>>>Â
>>>>Sincerely,
>>>>Â
>>>>Narayana
>>>>Customer Service Officer
>>>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>>>Â
>>>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
>>>>This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.
>>>>Â
>>>>Â
>>>>Â
>>>>Â
>>>>-----Original Message-----
>>>> From:Â Â sachin singh (
>>>>sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com
>>>>)
>>>>Date:Â Â Sunday, August 31, 2008Â 06:30 PM
>>>>To:Â Â ICICI Bank Customer Care (
>>>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>>>)
>>>>Subject:Â Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>>>Â
>>>>hi,
>>>>this is only thing i want to know what base you find out the result without communicating me on phone or face to face.
>>>>After telephoneic complain your executive said that there will call from your side within 48 hours but no call till date.
>>>>you issued card without my permission and delivered it wrong hand, and never give any confirmation regarding it while my phone no. is continue from last 4 years, it remain same 9873339029. why i should pay these libilities.this is your mistake.
>>>>i am going to consumer court for this mental herisment.
>>>>regards
>>>>sachin singh
>>>>On Sat, 30 Aug 2008 ICICI Bank Customer Care wrote :
>>>>>Dear Mr. Singh,
>>>>>Â
>>>>>For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through the "E-mail Us" option at our
>>>>>website
>>>>>, www.
>>>>>icicibank
>>>>>.
>>>>>com
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Â
>>>>>As per the revert of the Service Request SR73385646, we inform you that the dispute is released in Bank's Favour and you are liable to make the payment towards your ICICI Bank Credit Card Account.
>>>>>Â
>>>>>As per the telephonic conversation with our Customer Service Officer, we have already initiated a request to settle your ICICI Bank Credit Card Account with Service Request SR77685846.
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Your request is under process. You will receive the alerts on your mobile phone number or e-mail ID regarding the status of the Service Request in 6 days.
>>>>>Â
>>>>>We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
>>>>>Looking forward to your cooperation.
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Safe Banking Tip:
>>>>>Never share your internet banking passwords & ATM/Debit card pin with anyone. ICICI Bank will never ask you for your ATM /debit card PIN and net banking passwords.
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Sincerely,
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Narayana
>>>>>Customer Service Officer
>>>>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section onÂ
>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>and click on Personal Banking>Cards>>Credit Card>>View credit card e-statement. This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" atÂ
>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>Â
>>>>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
>>>>>This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank
>>>>>.
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Â
>>>>>-----Original Message-----
>>>>> From:Â Â sachin singh (
>>>>>sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com
>>>>>)
>>>>>Date:Â Â Friday, August 29, 2008Â 11:15 AM
>>>>>To:Â Â ICICI Bank Customer Care (
>>>>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>>>>)
>>>>>Subject:Â Re: RE: Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>>>>Â
>>>>>Dear sir/mam,
>>>>>Â After Your prromise towards Credit Card Solution Take 45 days i was waiting for your responce, but no one came to me for any enquiry and i never got any phone call from your side.
>>>>>i got a letter yesterday in which mention that all transaction are held on this card and you are reversing temporary credit.
>>>>>i want to say that if i am never given you any application for this card and i never recieved any card then whher is the mistake of mine.
>>>>>i feel yhis is totaly froudlent activity fromsome one but you are also responcible for it you issued card without my permission or any enquery and also you dilivered card some one else.
>>>>>And i inform to you time to yime that you issued this card behalf of EMI card which is not recived by me and that case already solve in my favor, that case any card issued behalf of previous EMI card auomaticaly illegal and invailid.
>>>>>try to understand complaxity of this case. otherwise i will take of consumer court and sue on your bank related Frastation i have face due to this mistake of your side .
>>>>>your mistakes-
>>>>>1. Emi card delivered to Some name of person and on ID of MR VIshal. why?
>>>>>2. you issued second amex card on behalf on it. why?
>>>>>3.you delivered Amex card again to wrong person.why?
>>>>>4. when Emi card solve in my favor then why not second one?
>>>>>5.You take last 6 month to slove these case. why?
>>>>>6.only one time your executive came to me for EMI card inquiry and he told me that card was delivered on behalfe of ID mr Vishal and nobody came to me after it and never phone came to me from your side.why?
>>>>>7.after i did so many phone call i found that some body used my card and he did balance transfer on it and you did withot giving me any confirmation on my personal phone. why?
>>>>>8. You never give any confirmation which is idealy happen on any change in address.why?
>>>>>9.you debited arround 6000 rs from my personal saving account.why?
>>>>>try to answered my all qustions
>>>>>regards
>>>>>sachin singh
>>>>>On Fri, 18 Jul 2008 ICICI Bank Customer Care wrote :
>>>>>>For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through
>>>>>>"E-mail Us"
>>>>>>facility. This facility is available on the first page of our web site
>>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>>, under "Reach Us ".
>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>Dear Mr. Singh,
>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>We have initiated, dispute request with the service reference number:Â SR73385646, with the details provided.
>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>For your safety
>>>>>>DO
>>>>>>NOT
>>>>>>:
>>>>>>Never give away your card details or account details in response to mails that offer free gifts or lottery winnings.
>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>K. Venu
>>>>>>Customer Service Manager
>>>>>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
>>>>>>This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the emails is not intended to prejudice the interest of the customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank
>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>-----Original Message-----
>>>>>> From:Â Â sachin singh (
>>>>>>sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com
>>>>>>)
>>>>>>Date:Â Â Thursday, July 17, 2008Â 02:50 PM
>>>>>>To:Â Â ICICI Bank Customer Care (
>>>>>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>>>>>)
>>>>>>Subject:Â Re: RE: Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>sir/mam,
>>>>>>if i never recived any card how i can did transaction on it pls dispute all transaction whichever shows on this card. you gave me date of 11 jul but no process was done by you. i always available on my phone try between 10am -5 pm.
>>>>>>pls credit my amount which is youi debited from my saving account-
>>>>>>034301510766. i am facing difficulties by this my ECS going bounced.
>>>>>>i am giving you my office address you can access me direct in my office.
>>>>>>indiabulls
>>>>>>m-61/62, middle circle,
>>>>>>c.p., new delhi-110001
>>>>>>officwe no.-011-41300000, my ext-168
>>>>>>regards
>>>>>>sachin singh
>>>>>>9873339829
>>>>>>On Sat, 12 Jul 2008 ICICI Bank Customer Care wrote :
>>>>>>>For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through
>>>>>>>the
>>>>>>>"E-mail Us"
>>>>>>>option. This option is available on the first page at our web site
>>>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>>>, under "Reach Us ".
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>Dear Mr.Singh,
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>We regret the inconvenience caused due to our credit card services.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>We inform that there is another transaction of Rs.379.00 done through credit card 3770 XXXX XXX 9012 towards "R MEATTLE & SONS NEW DELH, NEW DELHI" on October 26, 2007 other than balance transfer of Rs.68418.00 for which cash payment of Rs.400 also received on December 12, 2008.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>The previous request was not processed as you are disputing only the BT of Rs.68418.00 stating never received the card and other transaction also happened on the card.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>We request you to confirm whether the transaction for Rs.379.00 done by you or not and you dispute the same kindly send the scan copy of dispute letter with the transaction of Rs.379.00 along with BT of Rs.68418.00 and confirm your current address and contact details to initiate request regarding the same.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>We wanted to speak with you on your mobile 9873339829 at 6.30pm to resolve your query, however you are not contactable.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>Once the dispute request initiated we will forward request for removal of lien on your savings account.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>For your safety DO NOT:
>>>>>>>Never give away your cardÂ
>>>>>>>details
>>>>>>>or account detailsÂ
>>>>>>>in response to
>>>>>>>mailsÂ
>>>>>>>that offer
>>>>>>>Â free gift
>>>>>>>s
>>>>>>>or
>>>>>>>lottery
>>>>>>>winnings
>>>>>>>.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>Sincerely,
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>Naveen Kumar
>>>>>>>Customer Service Manager
>>>>>>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on
>>>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>>>and click on Personal Banking >Cards> View credit card e-statement. This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.Â
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records. To do this, please download the Address Change form from our website
>>>>>>>http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/webnews/products11.htm
>>>>>>>, fill it and drop it at any ICICI Bank/ATM drop box.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
>>>>>>>This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>-----Original Message-----
>>>>>>> From:Â Â sachin singh (
>>>>>>>sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com
>>>>>>>)
>>>>>>>Date:Â Â Wednesday, July 09, 2008Â 10:36 AM
>>>>>>>To:Â Â ICICI Bank Customer Care (
>>>>>>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>>>>>>)
>>>>>>>Subject:Â Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>to icici customer care,
>>>>>>>I want to attention your towards this case SR68764941.after all complain you detact 6000 rs from my account 034301510766.If processing is going on how have you to able to detact my personal money from my account. I also not seen any process towards this case .plz start your procesing soon and solve it as soon as possible. also credit my 6000 rs in my account which you debited.
>>>>>>>thanks and regards
>>>>>>>sachin singh
>>>>>>>9873339829
>>>>>>>On Fri, 06 Jun 2008 ICICI Bank Customer Care wrote :
>>>>>>>>Dear Mr. Singh,
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>We understand your concern.
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>We have initiated Service Reference SR68764941 regarding dispute on never received credit card.
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>The request will be processed by July 11, Â 2008.
>>>>>>>>Looking forward to your co-operation.
>>>>>>>>For further clarification, please contact us through the "
>>>>>>>>E-mail Us
>>>>>>>>" option at our
>>>>>>>>website
>>>>>>>>,
>>>>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>>>>.
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>For your safety DO NOT:
>>>>>>>>1. Keep your
>>>>>>>>cheque
>>>>>>>>books and cards together
>>>>>>>>2. Keep the blank
>>>>>>>>cheque
>>>>>>>>leaves signed
>>>>>>>>3. Allow anyone else to use your card, PIN, password or any other security information
>>>>>>>>4. Write down or record your PIN, password or any other security information
>>>>>>>>5. Give your account details, password or any other security information to anyone.
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>Sincerely,
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>L Kavitha
>>>>>>>>Customer Service Officer
>>>>>>>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>Credit Cards Fees structure is changed
>>>>>>>>w
>>>>>>>>.e.
>>>>>>>>f
>>>>>>>>. 1st June, 08. For details visit
>>>>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>>>>>Personal Banking >Cards> Credit Cards > Most Important Terms and Conditions.
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on
>>>>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>>>>and click on Personal Banking >Cards> View credit card e-statement.This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.Â
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records. To do this, please download the Address Change form from our website
>>>>>>>>http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/webnews/products11.htm,
>>>>>>>>fill it and drop it at any ICICI Bank/ATM drop box.
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>"This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>The notice appended to the emails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank."
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>-----Original Message-----
>>>>>>>> From:Â Â sachin singh (
>>>>>>>>sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com
>>>>>>>>)
>>>>>>>>Date:Â Â Thursday, June 05, 2008Â 07:43 PM
>>>>>>>>To:Â Â ICICI Bank Customer Care (
>>>>>>>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>>>>>>>)
>>>>>>>>Subject:Â Re: RE: Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>Dear Venkateshwarlu
>>>>>>>>Customer Service Officer
>>>>>>>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>>>>>>>i am again sending dully signed attachment with this mail which have al details which you ask for:
>>>>>>>>Complete 16 digit Credit Card Number:377040394519012
>>>>>>>>Complete Name:Â SACHIN SINGH
>>>>>>>>Merchant Name: DON'T KNOW
>>>>>>>>Transaction Date: 13-12-2007
>>>>>>>>Transaction Amount:Â RS. 68418/-
>>>>>>>>Details of the dispute:BALANCE TRANSFER BT1312079612083
>>>>>>>>Type of Dispute :NEVER RECIVED ANY CREDIT CARD
>>>>>>>>THANKS & REGARDS
>>>>>>>>SACHIN SINGH
>>>>>>>>On Mon, 26 May 2008 ICICI Bank Customer Care wrote :
>>>>>>>>>Dear Mr. Singh,
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>We request you provide the below details to raise a complaint.
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>Did you apply for card? (Yes/No):
>>>>>>>>>If yes, details?:
>>>>>>>>>How and when did you know about transaction on card:
>>>>>>>>>No of Transactions:
>>>>>>>>>Mailing address:
>>>>>>>>>Looking forward to your co-operation.
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>For quicker resolution of your query,  please write to us through the "Email us" option atÂ
>>>>>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>Sincerely,
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>Venkateshwarlu
>>>>>>>>>Customer Service Officer
>>>>>>>>>ICICI Bank Limited
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>If you have changed your mailing address or your telephone number(s), please obtain the Address Change Request Form from our web site
>>>>>>>>>http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/channels/anywhere.htm
>>>>>>>>>or from any ICICI Bank branch or ATM.
>>>>>>>>>Instantly generate your credit card PIN and get your Internet Banking user ID on the phone by calling our 24-hour Customer Care. To know more about our online services, please visit
>>>>>>>>>www.icicibank.com
>>>>>>>>>CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
>>>>>>>>>This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.
>>>>>>>>>You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
>>>>>>>>>The notice appended to the emails is notÂ
>>>>>>>>>intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>-----Original Message-----
>>>>>>>>> From:Â Â sachin singh (
>>>>>>>>>sachinsingh_83@rediffmail.com
>>>>>>>>>)
>>>>>>>>>Date:Â Â Monday, May 26, 2008Â 12:24 PM
>>>>>>>>>To:Â Â
>>>>>>>>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>>>>>>>>(
>>>>>>>>>customer.care@icicibank.com
>>>>>>>>>)
>>>>>>>>>Subject:Â Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>>To
>>>>>>>>>icici bank, cret card department
>>>>>>>>>sub:-Dispute request on card no-377040394519012
>>>>>>>>>sir/mam,
>>>>>>>>>i am sachin singh. i never applied for icici credit card.this amex card issued on behalf on EMI card which is not recived by me.this EMI card complained no. SR58993320, which is already resolve in my favour.
>>>>>>>>>you issued this amex card on behalf of previous one which is also not recived by me, so how can i did trasaction on it.
>>>>>>>>>i have complained for this so many times in your customer care but nobody give saficient answre of this.
>>>>>>>>>i am sending dully signed attachment with this mail which have al details which you ask for:
>>>>>>>>>Complete 16 digit Credit Card Number:377040394519012
>>>>>>>>>Complete Name:Â SACHIN SINGH
>>>>>>>>>Merchant Name: DON'T KNOW
>>>>>>>>>Transaction Date: 13-12-2007
>>>>>>>>>Transaction Amount:Â RS. 68418/-
>>>>>>>>>Details of the dispute:BALANCE TRANSFER BT1312079612083
>>>>>>>>>Type of Dispute :NEVER RECIVED ANY CREDIT CARD
>>>>>>>>>THANKS & REGARDS
>>>>>>>>>SACHIN SINGH
>>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>>><>
>>>>>>>>Â
>>>>>>>><>
>


Complaint comments 2 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Card issued to me without consent - ICICI Credit Card

Sir,
I am already using icici credit card, on 21/8/2008 i received 2 credit card statements.
the one with 4477 4620 9322 5009 card no does belong to me but has my name and address. Please let me know what has to done in this matter.

Praful Vora
9920049500
24081239.
N
User
ajayekal ICICI Bank Credit Card  - Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Replacement Card not received. - ICICI BANK American Express card

I had card no 37704037362000 which expired on March 2009.Since then new card has not been delivered to me ,though bills are delivered with out any problem.Even the new card fee is also charged for replacement.
Following complaints are lodged with the authority:

Request Number:SR142048977 24.05.2010
:SR142048977 23.05.2010
:SR 135859747 20.03.2010
Can this forum help in getting the replaced card.
Ajay Singh
9811113345

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ICICI Bank Credit Card - Issued card without permission and delivered it on wrong hand