[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — Credit Card Fraud

Dear sir/Madam,

This is in regards to the ICICI Bank fraud. I have a S/f A/c with ICICI bank and unfortunately a Credit card too, When I checked my balance some months ago I found that ICICI Credit card department has debited my A/c by Rs. 11009, toward my credit card settlement which was supposed to be Rs.2500. Without my prior Permission. It seems to me that due to the recession ICICI is taking peoples hard earn money to show the profits. They are just disobeying RBI guidelines.

The reason I have requested ICICI to close my Credit Card as I was not satisfied with the services of ICICI. As in the past I called to ICICI Cus Care and talked to Ms. Rashmi as per her request I had paid Rs 2500 (Rs 2000 Bill + 500/ Late payment fees) to make my balance nill. Instead of paying full amount and several complaint (eg: Complaint Number :[protected] every month ICICI is putting Rs 500/- for late payment. I don’t understand which kind of late payment was that. This is a kind of fraud now a days Credit card companies are doing to survive, is this is the right way ?

I did complaint regarding this to customer care then it has been told to me to pay Rs 250/- to close the account, though Rs 250 /- should not be charged from me as there was no fault of mine then also I thought I will pay out this and will think that this was the fee I had paid to ICICI to give me settlement letter, but I was wrong ICICI intention was not this I I had paid the amount of Rs 250/- also with the application to Bank manager ICICI GK-1 Delhi. Then I asked cust care executive to let me know the status of Rs 250/- .

Now they were saying to pay again a 2500 for full and Final settlement. I had no issues pay it again as I have initiated the settlement from my side. Next thing shocked me when I came to know that ICICI had debited my s/f a/c by Rs11009/- without my prior permission and intimation. I don’t know what kind of banking is this and what kind of executive they have. This was the mistake of the customer care executive as he misunderstood my intention over phone, towards the status of Rs.250/- but then also I didn’t understand why they have debited Rs11009/- toward which charges. After that I called to customer care and asked for the explanation they didn’t responded and rudely told me that they can’t do anything in this matter.

I just wanted to know how can a bank debit their customers account and who gives then this kind of authority that they can simply trouble their customer, banks are here to provide the services not to trouble people,

Sir, I am looking for the justice, I hope you could help me.

Kind Regards,
Akash Bartaria
Mobile Number- +91-[protected]

Please find below the mail trail :

Order wise mail trail :
Branch Id : 0029
Bank Manager
ICICI Bank

Sub : Making my credit card Balance NIL (credit card no : *************1006 ).

As I have already paid my last payment of Rs. 2000 + Rs 500 ( Late payment charge ) = Rs.2500 and after that it was promised, to make my credit card balance NIL ( Rs. 0) by some of you payment collector ( Ms. Rashmi ) , but till date it is not cleared. And above all you are charging extra late payment fees of Rs. 500 continuously from past 6-7 months I suppose, despite of my complaint several times ( eg: Complaint Number :[protected]. I am again paying the sum of Rs. 250 as per the request made by ICICI payment collector executives, so that they will make my balance NIL.Hoping that it will be fruitful to pay this extra money, to make my balance clear.

Best Regards
Akash Bartaria

(1)
Mr. Barthria
As per SR81958040, we request you to kindly contact Sanchita on Mobile Number [protected] for settlement of dues on credit card account 4477 XXXX XXXX 1006.
Sincerely,
VENKATNATHAN
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited
(2)
Dear Mr. Barthria,
We have initiated a request for the settlement of dues on your credit card on priority with the Service Reference number SR92121673. We will revert to you with the status by January 09, 2009.
Sincerely,
MADHAVI VINJAMURI
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited
(3)
Dear Mr. Barthria,
As per the confirmation from collections, the settlement was offered for an amount of Rs. 2250 in 1 installment to settle your credit card account. As the settlement was not accepted we request you to kindly check and confirm if you wish to go for settlement.
The settlement on the credit card is totally under the perview of collection department and we are not unauthorized for settlement.

Sincerely
Gauri Pewekar
Customer Service Executive
ICICI Bank Limited

(4)
I have already confirmed that i want the settlement many times..i was only asking for the status of rs. 250 tht i have paid earlier with the application to Bank manager ICICI GK-1 Delhi.
Settlement is what i intiated , i have already confirmed on phone...its the mistake of your collection department who misunderstood my statement,....
Now you have deducted 11009 rs. w/o my prior permission from my BAnk Account...
HOW CAN YOU DO THIS ???
If i am already agree with 2500 settlemet how can u be so careless to confirm and ask before the direct deduction from my Bank acocunt...Kindly explain...??
This is the case against bank maager of GK-1 delhi, that how can you people deduct any sort of amount without my permission....
Then whats the use of security. Any one can come and deduct from my bank account.
I am again requesting credited the amount of rs 11009 in my bank account again and as i have stated many times, m ready for settlement at any time..and deduct 2500 instead of 11009....
Otherwise i have to complaint for this fraud ??
Akash Bartaria
(5)
Branch Id : 0029
Pls let know how can u deduct Rs. 11,009 dated on 02 28/03/2009 without my permission. I havnt received not a single prior intimation that 11009 will be deducted from my account for my credit card....
Pls explain....how can you people touch or deduct any amount without prior my permission ?????
Akash Bartaria
Mobile Number- +91-[protected]

I am working in Accenture.I got a call from ICICI bank regarding credit card.The customer rep told me that are are offerring platinum credit card to all Accenture employee who are in IT regardless of their profile.So I applied for that card.When I got aconfirmation call form ICICI bank I asked them which card you are offering?They also told me that they are offering me platinum card .Then I gave them all my personal information.Now they are giveing me Gold card instead of platinum card.Is there any laws for this type of Fraud.Please guide me on this issue.

debesh
Dear Mr. ABHISHEK SHARMA

Your application for ICICI Bank Card has been approved. Thank you for selecting ICICI Bank Card and welcome to the growing family of ICICI Bank Card holders. The card would soon be mailed to the mailing address mentioned in your application. In case you do not receive your card in the next 10 days, please contact us at our 24-hour Customer Care.

ICICI Bank Credit Cards Team.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

This is a system generated mail. Please do not reply back to this email ID. If you have a query or need any clarification you may:

(1) Log in to your account online and write to us through Accounts Manager,
(2) Visit the 'Email Us' link at www.icicibank.com to send us an e-mail or
(3) Call our 24-hour Customer Care

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
This email message and its attachments may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information and is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom it is addressed. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. If you are not the intended recipient of the email message you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. E-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, destroyed, incomplete or contain viruses and the ICICI Bank accepts no liability for any damage caused by the limitations of the e-mail transmission.

This is the e-mail i received from the icici credit card team.And the card is not yet delivered .They are saying they have delivered the card and now dragging me into this when I have not received the card.The executive is saying I will close the case and then you have to pay up the amount
I had cancelled a ticket in november'07, the reference number from Ezeego1.com is [protected].
For this cancellation i have not received the money back yet. Its more than 6monthes now.

ICICI Credit Card — LATE FEE AND BALANCE AMOUNT FOR SETTLEMENT

I AM USING YOUR CREDIT CARD FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS. TILL DATE I HAVE REMITTED DUE IN TIME. ONE OR TWO

DUES DUE TO CHQ.PROBLEM IT WAS RETURNED BY YOU. FOR THAT YOU HAVE CHARGED LATE FEE. I WANT TO

SETTLE THE ENTIRE AMT IN ONE DUE . HENCE PLEAE HOW MUCH BALANCE AMOUNT I HAVE TO PAY. PLEASE

INFORM AS SOON AS YOU RECEIVED THIS MAIL.

DAMODHARAN.V
CARD [protected]

ICICI Credit Card — Trouble With executives of ICICI

Sir/Madam

A year back, my mother got the credit card and she has used it without knowing the rules and regulation. The Credit Card limit is of 10, 000. She is afraid of me and she had kept quit by paying the late fee its came upto 23, 000and every but i came to know last month. I don't know what to do, i have been fought on phone with them but they talk very rashly and very bad language. Please given me the solution and i am not in a situation on paying the 23, 000.

Waiting for some help.

Shiva Kumar
Plz stop the payment for 74056638246000000645761 for M I Communications Rs.Rs. 7, 175.00(DR) . I was shocked right now when i see this transaction amount. I was not signed on that trasaction. Some body has misused this transanction. Plz take legal action on this. Plz revert back immediatly at this number if any thing.. [protected]. Thanks.

Awaiting your favourable reply with enthusiasm..
The ICICI Bank Credit Card,

Sub:- ICICI Card Account Number-[protected].

Take your attention towards Card No:-[protected] which is issued by you as an internet use only Valid from 05/06to05/10.

From the date of validity and still yet am not using this card or never use for internet purpose, without using the benefit how can the balance and card show write-off in CIBIL(Credit information biro of india)can you please give the reason of the sdame as because of yours such services still from begning I am facing many problem, Sir/Madam I request you to ignore any step toward legal act consider my request and erase my name from CIBIL.

Hope to look into this matter expeditiously.

Waiting for your erlier reply.

Yours truly,

ANAND BHAGAT
[protected], [protected]
Email:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
The ICICI Credit Card Manager

Subject: Regarding raising dispute for transactions on my card. (Service Request Number: SR[protected]

I have been issued ICICI Gold Card: [protected] in Sep. 2004 regarding above SR No. somebody wanted to make a fraud with you & me but timely it was sortedout by me. Two balance transfer requests were registered by him for Rs. 90.000 & 40.000 total Rs. 1, 30.000 the balance tranfer was for DEUTSCHE BANK & for SBI Cards. So how it was possible to issue BT Amount from my credit card account.
You changed my home address without my confermation.
You changed my contact numbers without my confermation.
So what you r doing from your bank side now plz restore my address as given you earlier, as before,
my parmanent address is C-8/144 LAWRENCE ROAD, KESHAV PURAM, DELHI-110035. (Near Dr. Juneja)
and my contact no. is [protected]
my residence MTNL Ph. no. is[protected]
plz issue me the new Gold & Platinum Card in the name of
MANOJ AGARWAL with new no. & Pin Codes and send the same at my above given address.
kindly look in to the matter seriously & identify the person behind the same fraud so that he will not be able to do the same again & again.

kindly issue my new card on urgent basis and block my all old credit cards as soon as possible.

kindly use my details which i have updated u in this mail for further communication.

Thanking you in anticipation
yours truly

Manoj Agarwal

ICICI BANK LTD Platinum Credit Card — Misuse of Credit card

Date before 30th December, 2008, I had never used this card any where & Bank had charged Rs 55351. & which is used by Airlines & travelling agent company.

So pls do needful

KALPESH GAJJAR
i have a credit card
ICICI credit card department called me up and offered me 75000 Rs voucher, on purchase of health policy from ICICI LOMBARD, i purchased the policy, but now there is no one to send me the voucher of Rs 75K, it's a kind of conspiracy organised by ICICI BANK to cheat customers.
please be aware.

Varun Singh
91 - [protected]
noida India
icici sell police by froad & cheat to costmur
dont trust telephonic talk by icici, icici cradit card & lombad both making cheating froad 420

Deutsche Bank — Credit Card - Non- Disclosure

CC number : [protected]

I applied for Deusche bank platinum card and recieved the card last month. On enquiring on payment o[censored]tility bills (telephone), I learnt later that there is a limit on that amount. My monthly phone bill is around 10, 000 INR which i cannot pay with the card on-line.

The sales person never metioned this when I signed-up. When I called to cancel my card, I had done 3 transactions already totaling to Rs. 4257.25. I promptly made that payment on 17th May on-line (Ref: HN65F8UD1E) and requested cancellation.

First call to cancel the card was made on 1st May 09 and someone promised me that I would be contacted within 48 hours. No one reverted for 14 Days.

On 14th May I called again and spoke to Afsana who again took request to cancel and assured call back with 48 hours.

I finally got a call back on 18th May from Venessa. She said that inorder to cancel my card, I will still have to pay the joining fee and service tax on that amounting to INR 8278.50, so I should keep on using it.

I am frustrated with dealing with Deusche Bank and have decided to go with other ban who do not harras the customer into using their cards even though the customer wants a calcellation. It would be prudent to remind the bank that none of the application form or terms mentioned the cap on paying utility bills.
A Credit Card been issued by your Bank in my name (SURATA KUMAR DAS) and at the time of issue, yor
bank rep. Mr. Abhilekh Singh
force me to take the Card and inform me that it is free of Cost, there will be
absolutely no charges. But, before using the card I am getting
bill of Rs4463.07 . hence I request
to cancel my Credit Card immediately.
ICICI credit card dept is a fraud. I found that one of my credit card was issued to me on the basis of a voter id card...The fact is I do not posses any voter id card & I did not submit any voter id card to ICICI. There is a big fraud happening in ICICI. Only God can save people from this bank.!! and because it is the largest private bank...everybody is falling into ICICI's trap!!

ICICI Credit Card — Reporting fraud on my ICICI credit card

I want to file a complaint on the fraud that has been done on my credit card No. [protected]. These online transaction happened on 27th January 2010 and immediately after the first transaction I received an SMS on my mobile no. [protected] from your messaging system. Since this transction was not done by me so I instantly reported this to customer care (refer service request no. SR[protected]. I also requested them to close this card from immediate effect. While talking to the customer care I received 2 more SMS messages on my mobile for 2 more transaction done online, which also I reported at the same time.

Also I had never requested for online banking password from the bank and I don't have any knowledge how this has been used in the transactions. I would like to also confirm that I have no relation with the vendors to whom these transactions have been done. I had mentioned this in the past correspondence with customer care but it seems it is not considered at all. I have also made a report to local Police station for this fraud.

I would like to request you to look into this matter as this is pending from a long time and I am now getting disturbing calls from recovery department for payments for recovery.

Just to highlight that I am using ICICI credit card for more than 4 years now and I had never defaulted on any payments. I had been upgraded from your silver card to Platimum card over this period.

Satish Nagi

+91-[protected].
Dear Satish,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

Ref: Card No.[protected]

I have made an e-payment of Rs. 50, 000/- to All India Technical Education, New Delhi through my above card. Against such payment I already deposited a cheque No. 231173 dated 29.3.2010 for Rs. 50, 000/- to my account drawn on Corporation Bank, NUJS Branch, Kolkata .

No bills against my above card is due for payment. Therefore I request you to kindly release the payment of Rs. 50, 000/- to AICTE immediately, otherwise our months long efforts for submitting mandatory discloosure, etc. will be rejected for non payment.

I assure you that the cheque under any circumstances will not be bounced back.

Prof. Dr. Rabindra Debnath

ICICI Credit Card Collection Dept. — Debited Saving a/c without Pre Information

dear Sir,
This is Surinder pal Sharma.
I just want to register a complaint against ICICI Bank Credit Card Collection Dept. (Delhi Branch ) who are such a robbers that when already settlement amount was defined by their own end on last Month i.eJuly'2010,they were not follow their wordins and Debited my Saving A/c with full Payment .
It was settled By Mr Rohit(Brach Manager Collection Dept. ICICI bank) on 28th July '2010 That i will pay an amount of Rs. 2400 as Setllement amount after 10th of August'2010. But on 11thAugust collection Dept. Debited My A/c with full amount of Rs. 7584/- That shows how true they are on their words.
Its Shame full activities they are doing over their and just destroying Bank Name.
i Request you please get my money back from ICICI collection dept. and stricket action must be taken against such robbers .

Surinder Pal Sharma
Noida

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information