Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Airlines - ltc 80 fare confusion

 
63 Reviews
User
  kannan
sir,
i am a central govt. servant going on ltc to sikkim by bagdogra by indian airolines flight on 26.11.09. the indian airlines has charged Rs.18386/-as ltc 80 fare for travel from chennai to bagdogra via kolkatta and return in the month on november 2009. the central government department i am working says that they will only follow the january 2009 ltc-80 fare list of indian airlines as per govt. o.m.in this case i stand to lose 3386/- per ticket or per person. how can i overcome this problem. will the government revise the ltc-80 fare.
s.t.kannan
Complaint comments 62 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

fraud transaction with my credit card - Indian Airlines

Respected Sir/Madam
There has been done a fraud transaction of Rs 17300 by some other unknown person without my awareness from indian airlines from my account, i got a alert information in my cell number 9440087130,
and my card no is (4477 4735 5847 0006), plz check it and stop this transaction immediately.
 

Bad service - Indian Airlines

Name of Passenger: Mr.R Mahajan
Flight No. : IC 881
Dated: 13th May '08
Travelling From: Delhi to Amritsar
Seat No.: 22A
Class: Economy
The service was really very very bad. Flight took off very late, all the passengers were made to sit in the plane for more than 1hour & the AC was also not put on, its was extremely hot inside the plane. Inspite of our telling the airhostesses to switch on the AC they were not interested to listen to us. No proper service was provided.
Secondly the food qualioty was pathetic.
 
Name of Passenger: Mr.R Mahajan
Flight No. : IC 881
Dated: 13th May '08
Travelling From: Delhi to Amritsar
Seat No.: 22A
Class: Economy
The service was really very very bad. Flight took off very late, all the passengers were made to sit in the plane for more than 1hour & the AC was also not put on, its was extremely hot inside the plane. Inspite of our telling the airhostesses to switch on the AC they were not interested to listen to us. No proper service was provided.
Secondly the food qualioty was pathetic.
 
The service was really very very bad. Flight took off very late, all the passengers were made to sit in the plane for more than 1hour & the AC was also not put on, its was extremely hot inside the plane. Inspite of our telling the airhostesses to switch on the AC they were not interested to listen to us. No proper service was provided.
Secondly the food qualioty was pathetic.
 

PNR NOT GENERATED - Indian Airlines

I BOOKED AN ONE WAY TICKET FROM CHENNAI TO SINGAPORE ON IC555-DATE OF JOURNEY ON 23/05/2009 AT 00:50 HRS. BOOKING TIME 18/05/2009 AT 18:10 HRS.AMOUNT OF RUPEES 8329 WAS DEBITED FROM MY CREDIT CARD AND IT WAS CONFIRMED FROM BANK SIDE BUT I COULD NOT GET PNR NO. AND REPORTED TO CALL CENTER.PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.
 

Refund of Cancelled ticket from India to Kualalumpur - Indian Airlines

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,


Request you to please look into the below as to my knowledge I have been over charged by Indian Airlines for an infant ticket. Another known of my friends also travelled on The Indian Airlines fligh with an infant and the taxes for infant were around Rs.500

Ticket Details:
Passenger Name: Sameera Manak
Age : Infant (1 year)
Date of Travel: 04.04.2009
From : Chennai to Kualalumpur
IC : 955

As printed on ticket-
PNR LOCATOR : RLNE4L/ IC
PASSENGER NAME: MANAK/ SAMEERA/ NF
FORM OF ID: IDNID
TICKET NO: 058 2301 358 084
ISSUANCE DATE: 04.02.2009
ISSUANCE PLACE: AIR INDIA/ MBC DELHI/ DL1/ IN
AGENT IATA#: 01439409

FROM: CHENNAI
TO : KUALA LUMPUR
FLIGHT ICOPEN W
DATE: 04 APR

NOT VALID AFTER : 1 /04 FEB 10
FARE BASIS: 01/EIN90

TICKET BASE FARE (INR) : 350
P.S.F: WO 225
FUEL SURCHARGE: YQ 4500
TAX: YR 300
TOTAL TICKET AMOUNT (INR) : 5375

ENDORSEMENTS: PP G8111699 PNQ 11APR08 ADULT TKT2301353806


I have mentioned all the details available on the ticket. Please check the charges at your end and credit the over charged amount back into my credit card account or in cash at the earliest.

I am currently based out of Malaysia and I it will not be possible for me to follow up with the Indian Airlines offices in India, therefore kindly check and do the needful at the earliest.


Regards
Reema Singh
+60 133966456
 
Hi,

I am also facing the same problem.
Please revise the air india LTC 80 fares as per the actual amount charged by air india.

Regards,
Amit

PS: Mr Kannan, in case of any clarification on this aspect, please do inform me too.
 
Hi,
I am also facing same problem. Currently Delhi-Goa fare under LTC is around Rs.6625/- but as per latest fare list published by indian airlines in jan 2009 this fare was around Rs.5425/-.
Air India has not published revised applicable fare list for all sector after Jan 009,

Kindly provide revised fare list of LTC-80 for all sector.
A
User
bhavana  
 
u can ask for a certificate from the counter stating that the fare availed is ltc-80 fare. this would suffice for reimbursing the actual amount paid by you.
 
I am also facing with the same problem. There should be a revised list for ltc 80 air fares. In case of any clarification please inform me too.
 
I too face same problem. the LTC fare to coinbatore on 20th is around 17, 755/ per person. so kindly intimate the what the actula reimburshement fare in air india
 
I had a similar situation when the authorities processing my claim were going by the published fares you mantioned.However LTC80 fare is dynamic and is actually the lowest refundable fare on that sector on that particular day.I was able to convince my accounts department by showing that the "LTC 80" endorsement on the ticket. Alternate thing to do is get a letter from the Station manager Indian Airlines from where you did the booking regarding the fare status and get your full amount reimbursed.
A
User
radha  
 
Hi,
I am also facing the same problem. Fare charged under LTC 80 fare basis by Air India from Kolkata to Bagdogra is Rs.14500 (round trip) per person incldg taxes. But as per the LTC 80 fare list to and fro is only Rs.2775x2 i.e., Rs 5550. Please suggest me how i have to get rid of recovery.
 
ltc can avail all officers/officials or any grade pay fixed by the government? please inform me
 
As per my thought we have to follow Govt order in this case, so if any person avail by LTC 80 which is shown in his Air tickets and bill then the full amount will be reimburesed any way, because the fare list is not supplied by the govt time to time.
D
User
KDB  
 
i m also facing same problem. i availed LTC to Dibrugarh, the fare prescribed by Govt are lesser. but Air Airindia charged high under LTC80. the accounts objects as they have no proper information about price hike. pls do need full and publish LTC 80 latest fares as soon as possible
 
As is evident, no. of central govt officials are facing problem in getting the refund when they are booking ltc-80 fares. Will someone from central govt please issue clarification?
If somebody is booking ltc-80 fare he/she should get the same amount refund from the govt. Otherwise what is the point in having ltc-80 when full refund of the is guaranteed?
 
I am a Cenrtal Govt. Employee and I have travelled on LTC from Patna to Mumbai by Air India on LTC-80 Scheme. The detail of my travel is as follow: -

Ticket No. 058 3801912201
PNR No. VXPPFC
Date of Travel 22/12/2009
Patna to Delhi by IC-410
Delhi to Mumbai by IC-863
Total fare paid = Rs. 12, 033/-
The ticket is issued by DBA, Air India on 6/11/2009.

Now, our Account Section is willing to re-imburse only Rs. 7, 433/-, which is the fare of Patna - Mumbai section as per the List of LTC-80 Fares published on the Air India Web-site with effect from 6th January, 2009 until further notice.

In this regard, I want to know following: -

1. Whether the list of LTC-80 Fares published on Air-India Website is valid and genuine?
2. Whether my booked Ticket is valid or not under LTC-80 scheme?
3. Why there is difference of fares between the list and actuals?
4. If List is valid, why Air India issued this ticket taking more payment?
5. If Ticket is valid, why the wrong List is published on the website?
 
I have booked ticketes for my wife and son on 21.1.10 for on journey 27.1.10 PNR NO RPDH7A/IC from Silchar toDelhi .It was conffirmmed by your branch manager that LTC(80) rate is Rs 11330.00 .
Today I have checked the circullar, There is no revised LTC (80) circullar is available Please provide the same for full reimbursement.
Thanking you
 
I intend to book my LTC ticket from Delhi to Portblair. I am not getting Air Ticket for Air India as per LTC 80 rates. Kindly advise or send me the new Air India LTC 80 fair.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Airlines - ltc 80 fare confusion