Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Postal Service - registered post

 
54 Reviews
User
  seethamraju srujana
Hyderabad,
14-9-2008.
Sir,
The registered post i've sent to Indian Institute Of Science, Bangalore has not yet been received by them.The below are the details regarding the post.
Ref no.:RL 1289
Submitted in the office on 16th october 2008.
Please take due notice and notify me regarding the status of the post.
Complaint comments 53 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
sir, i have applied for a passport long back at lucknow.its number is z883111.

after a long wait of 7 months, it was updated on net that it was dispatched on aug 2 2008with post no A981143.IT HAS TO BE SENT TO BANARES.

till date it has not been reached.
i was really tired of contacting post office ppl at banares.
i really dont know what to do.please help me out.
my contact number is 9393655833
N
User
Joby  
 
Sir,
UTITSL Inida has sent my PAN card thorugh registered post which was sent to me to my office address in Koramangala - Bangalore has not yet been received .The below are the details regarding the post.
the Regd post no is T66704
card dispatched on 27/11/2008

The card was sent to me through ordinary post on 10th June 2008.Since i did not recieve that, they have once agian sent me the card through registerd post.

Please do the needful at the earliest and notify me regarding the status of the registerd post
 
Dear Sir,

I have recently (6th. November 2008) ordered and paid for a book from,

VEDA'S MARKETING AGENCIES
Mukunda Rao
Biren Roy Road (W)
B(R) 8/2, Swaranika, Sakuntala Park
700061 KOLKATA
West Bengal
INDIA

The book was supposed to reach me in Malta within 3 to 5 weeks but it never did. Accordingly I have contacted the vendor who assured me that the book was sent to me by post and gave me the following tracking number, RR505040075IN. However when I searched for this item at the Indiapost tracking website, I received the following message,

The Delivery Particulars are as follows:

_______________________________________________________
Article Number
Office of Booking Delivery Date and Time
Office of Delivery
RR505040075IN

. There is no record of this item. If it was booked recently, it may not yet be tracked.
Please try again later.
.

Date and Time noted above are GMT+5:30


Thank you for using the Speed Post
_______________________________________________________

The vendor had even suggested that the details were not entered properly during transshipment and that is why I cannot trace the item.

Would you please look into this matter? This item is a book (Mathematics for Economics and Finance) and the merchant has long since been paid for this transaction.

Thanks.
 
sir,
my self dheeraj chaudhari my complain is that my mark sheet of graduation has been sent by annammallai university from chidambram (T.N.) to ghaziabad by reg post no.1075 dated 27-03-08 but its all most 9 months now it is not delivered to me for net tracking i m unable to track the . so i m here by requesting u to kindly do the needfull.
thanks & regards
dheeraj
 
Dear Sir,
As mentioned in earlier occasion as well I had sent very important article pertaining to West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination -2009 for mt Daughter. The article was sent through Janpath Post Office, New Delhi, Counter No- 1, Op-Code- GRM, Reg No- RL A 5248 dtd 29/12/2008, Time- 13.00 Hrs.
The Article was marked for Jayanti Chowdhury, "Subhada", Kagas Road, Chowrangi Para, Kagas Road, P.O- Ahmadpur, Dt- Birbhum, West Bengal, 731201.
Sir, it is already 8 days passed but the Article has not reached the Designated Address. This is very very urgent and needs to be sent to Kolkata after doing some required formalities at Ahmadpur.
In fact it was asked to do Speed Post but the concerned post office at Janpath Post Office informed that there is no facility of Spped Post at Ahmadpur and there by they sent the same by Registered Post.
Sir, This being very urgent needs your kind attention and need ful action.
Regards
S.k.Chowdhury
C-102, Brindawan Garden Society
Plot No- 10, Sector-12, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075
(M)- 9868282354
(PH)- 011-64654037
susanta.chowdhury@rediffmail.com
 
SIR,

I HAVE POSTED MY EXAMINATION APPLICATION IFOR "AIEEE 2009" DATED : 20.12.2008 BY REGISTERED AD VIZ RECIEPT NO : 7203 FROM AHMEDABAD TO DELHI.

SINCE IT IS NOT DELIVERED AND I M WORRIED ABOUT IT BECAUSE IF IT IS NOT DELIVERED... I COULD NOT APPEAR IN THE EXAMINATION.

I HAVE ALSO NOT RECEIVED ANY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FOR THE SAME, THERE IS NO ANY TRACKING FACILITY IN INDIAN POST WEBSITE.

AS I HAVE ALSO CHECKED THE SITE OF "AIEEE" - ALL INDIA ENGINEERING ENTRANCE EXAM AT : aieee.nic.in, BUT THERE IS NO RECORD FOUND.

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTIONS AND OBLIGE ME.

FORWARD FOR YOUR POSSITIVE AND FASTEST REPLY.

THANKING YOU
JIGISH SHAH
AHMEDABAD
CELL : +91 9377566456
 
International Registered Parcel missing. My Parcel NO:RI 632115845GB missing.SINCE IT IS NOT DELIVERED AND I M WORRIED ABOUT IT.

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTIONS AND OBLIGE ME.

FORWARD FOR YOUR POSSITIVE AND FASTEST REPLY.

THANKING YOU
Prakalathan
Chennai
CELL : +91 9445154772
 
registry post no: RL S2957 & S2958, despatched from 4th March'09 not yet delivered. Please update the status
 
A SPEED POST WAS POSTED TH VASHIALI NAGAR POST OFFICE JAIPUR, TO GE MES KOTA VIDE NO.ER026779889IN DT.13.03.2009, BUT TILL TODAY THE ABOVE POST NOT REACHED.WE CONTACT TO BOOKING POST OFFICE BUT THE POST MASTER NOT TACKING PAIN NOR THE TRACING BEEN ALOCATED, THIS IS DEFENCE POST & HAVING MOST URGENT PAPPERS.PL DO THE NEEDFULL MY TEL-0744-2402352, 09214311352.PL CONTACT US URGENTLY.
 
SIR, MY RL NO -5348, I HAD BEEN POSTED MY APPLICATION FORM OF MANIPAL UNIVERSITY AT 16 MARCH, THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSSION IS 25 TH MARCH.PLEASE PAY ATTENTION AT MY COMPLAIN BECAUSE I HAVE ONLY LAST DAY WHEN I POST THESE QUERRY TO YOUR OFFICE AND PLEASE CO-OPERATE ME AND GIVE ME CURRENT STATUS OF MY DOCUMENTATION...
 
BEWARE OF SENDING CHECKS THROUGH INDIAN POSTAL SERVICE.

A month back we mailed three blank signed checks that was urgently needed back in Mumbai. The packet was sent via Regd Post to be delivered in Mumbai. For 3 weeks we waited for the delivery and nothing happened. One fine day when I checked tht bank statement online it shows as two checks being encashed by an unknown person. We immediately notified the bank and put a stop payment on the third check. We would like to caution all NRIs that apparantly the main incoming International Postal Office in Mumbai is full of crooks. Thses crooks open each mail to see whether they can steal anything worthwhile and reseal the packages that are useless to them. Possibly the upper management will also be involved in this shady business. SHAME TO INDIAN POSTAL SERVICES. They are a useless and corrupted organization with good for nothing people. IT'S BIG TIME THIS ORGANISATION SHOULD BE DISMANTLED AND HANDED OVER TO PRIVATE SECTOR.

- Krish, NY, USA
 
sir,
I have send my application materials to Tennessee tech university in USA by registered post on 28th march from karaikudi office, TN, and when I Tracked it in website it says no details found for my article. Please notify me how Can I check the movement of my package.

Sincerely,
Manjunathan.U
 
My client has a registered post (no.RTA4728) from LUDHIANA-141010 to me.
I want the status of above mentioned registered post no.
 
I have Registere AD two covers to guajrat from hyderabad and i don't get costumer slip back to me and its important for me to know i have tried to know from headoffice but i am not satisfied with there answer.
Please let me know if that cover reached there or not.

The receipt No. are 5862 and 5863 dated on 1st april.

Please reply as soon as possible.
Thanks
 
sir, i sent apllications for m tech admission via sped post from rukmini nagar post office amravati (MH)
well before last date but there status is not declared yet.
please take some action against it please convey the ragarding the post
thank you
speed post serial no.s are as given below
EM 40607984IN
EM406070337IN
EM406070345IN
EM4060757621IN
EM406075759IN
EM40607725IN
 
I applied for my son's passport on 03/04/09 in Mumbai. The update is showing passport despatched on 18/05/09 from Passport office in Worli. We stay in Andheri (E). I believe the passport should have been delivered by now. The passport making is already delayed and the delay in delivery is making it even worse.

The bad part is there is no online tracking of registered post. If the postman misses you then there is no way you can find it.

regards,

Prashant Nimje
9892465333
 
Respected Sir,

Kindly tell me a way of tracking registered post. I had registered an important document 10 days back for Germany and it has not yet reached. It was told to me at the post office that it will reach within 6 days !!

Thanks & Regards
Nek Sharan
 
SIR PARCEL SENT BY REG POST ON 12/5/09 UNDER RP A 2466 NOT DELIVERED TO CUSTOMER.
 
Sir,
i have dispatch my register post on 15th may, 2009 . but it is not reach to proper address.
my register post no. :- RL A5714
please help me to how i get this registry because it contain my most important document.
It contain my original mark sheet documents.
Plz help me...
 
The Registered Ad Article no. RLAD 03520 addressed to The Sr. Materials Manager -D (ACL), Central Railway - Bhusawal Posted on 06.04.09 not yet delivered so far. reason clarify and what is the status of this article.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Postal Service - registered post