[Resolved]  Indian Railway - Ticket Refund Deductions — Unjustified Deductions in the Ticket Amount for a Cancelled Train

I am disappointed to say that the customer service quality of the organization with the biggest network is so poor. i have been trying to call up Indian Railway customer service from last 8 days and nobody is picking up the phone after the IVR, also tried sending mails on "[protected]@irctc.co.in" & "[protected]@irctc.co.in" but everytime gets a bounce notice. I had booked a ticket from Mumbai to Delhi from "August kranti Rajdhani Express" (2953) for[protected] but due to the unfortunate situation in Rajashthan, Indian Raily decided to cancel the train for the day. The ticket costed me Rs. 1940/- but when I cancelled it, Indian Railway charged Rs. 485/- for cancellation. I would like to clarify that the cancellation was not from my end and was the other way round and hence the customers are entitled to receive refund of the entire amount.

I have already got a refund of Rs. 1455/- and would request your kindness to Refund pending Rs. 485/-. I have attached a copy of the cancellation screen for your reference.

Details :

Passenger Name : Sonia Mathur
PNR Number : [protected]

Would appreciate your fast action.

Indian Railways — non reciept amount o/a e tkt cancelled

i was going trying to these irctc phone numbers since a quite long time[protected] / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23340000 to enquire about the status of refund of money on e tkt cancelled during november 2007 but in vain. i am yet to get a connection to these numbers
I would like inform you that i have today plan of my Mughal Sarai to new delhi, With Purshotam EXP, (2801), in this was late in 6 hrs, so i need to cancellation my ticket.
PNR-[protected], Date Plan-27/08/08 and
Mughal Sarai to New Delhi
Raghvendra, Shailendra, Deeraj And Rama suresh

I am waiting for my e-tickets Refunds against cancillation of Train 2904 Golden Temple mail by railway dated25/05/2008. Railway officers inform to us that your fare refunds through IRCTC.
IRCTC Inform to us that your fare will be refunds with in 90 days. but now till date i am waiting for my refunds. IRCTC issued two letters.
Refer Letter No. 2008/IRCTC/ERTD/Refunds/E-tickets/603558/WR dated 04/06/2008 & letter No.2008/IRCTC/ERTD/Refunds/E-tickets/603558/WR dated 04/06/2008

You are requested kindly help us for the above matter

Best Regards

Abhay Pratap Singh

PNR no.[protected] & [protected]
plz cotact me as soon as possible my no.[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] its really urgent i have a lot of problem

I am waiting for my e-tickets Refunds against cancillation of Train 4554 Himachal Express PNR- [protected] by railway dated 29/10/2008. Railway officers inform to us that your fare refunds through IRCTC.
IRCTC Inform to us that your fare will be refunds with in 2 days. but now till date i am waiting for my refunds. IRCTC issued two letters.
I have the similar type of experience with Indian Railway.
I had reserved 2 slipper seat for Puri to Howrah [journey date was 2/11/2008] booked by eticket and bought by SBI Debit Card.
But the Indian Rail have canceled that train [2888 Puri Howrah Exp] when I am my family[wife and a kid] reached the station. In that horrible situation station master and TCC told that rail has refund the money. And they asked me to buy general ticket and give bribe to tcc to get birth. But I didnt gave any bribe and traveled with lot of misery for us including my little children that night. Later I checked my account [SBI]I shocked that I didnt get ticket money refund.
Sent several mails. But still I am waiting for the refund money.
Why Indian Rail harass its traveler? and it is a crude cheating as people reserved their seat for comfortable journey by their hard earned money. Why we would give bribe to them then ?
I have book a ticket for TATA YPR EXP TRAIN, journy date[protected] Pnr- [protected], class-3A but due to some cause this train has been diverted and not come to rourkela station at all on the above mentioned date, I have already sent several e-mail and contacted over phone but no result, pl treat this matter URGENT as it is already 180 days old,
My Mobile No. [protected]

I have already sent 25 mail to all the Email-id provided by U, 31 phone call to customer care, Already spent Rs. 523/= on Phone calls ?... What is this
Res Sir,

Mai Bilaspur to Hawra DT 08/07/2008 to pnr no [protected] Tran no. 2129 hazad hind jo ki 2 se 3 ghanta let hone ke karan hamne aapke address par email kar diya tha. jiska refund aaj dinak tak nahi mila, kripya refund dilane ka kastha karen, hamare is addrss par suchit karen.

Email. [protected]@yahoo.com
i booked a e ticket from lucknow to aligarh by swarn shatabdi express train no 2003 in executive class. the details are as
pnr no [protected]
no of pessenger---2
dt of journey[protected]
journey could not be performed due to unavoidable cicustances.please cancelled my ticket and refund the amount.
naresh kumar gupta
I am a senior citizen.I booked an eticket (PNR no. : [protected], Transacton id:[protected]) from New Delhi to Varanasi by Kashi Vishwanath Express (Train no.: 2458).The date of journey being today i.e. 28/12/08.When I reached the railway station I found that the train is late by more than 7 hours and 30 mins from its schedule departure time i.e. 1:30 pm(Delhi being its starting point).
Now according to Indian Railways if the train is late for more than 3 hours then there is a provision of postponning the ticket to another date. But I am not finding the same with my eticket, further when I am trying to cancel the ticket it is not accepting my request also.
In this way ; (1) I am neither able to postpone the reservation / date of journey nor
(2) I am able to cancel my ticket
Being a senior citizen, with delicate health conditions we are unable to withstand/wait on platform for such a long hour (8 hours) to catch the late train.
I earnestly request you to kindly consider my request for full refund of our ticket in the most reasonable and justifiable manner.

Srish kumar Saha

I have booked a ticket (ADI - HWH, 2833 ADI HWH Express, AC 2 Tier, Journey date 23 Jan 2009) via your E Ticket system on 05 Dec 2008 (PNR NO. [protected]) with the Transaction id [protected] and cancelled the same on 30 Dec 2008 in the same system.

Now, in my Refund Status details it is showing "Sent for Refund", and a receipt No.815029 and the Refund Date is blank.But I am yet to get my refund credited back in my bank's account.

Please let me know what is the reason or when it will be credited back.I am anxious to see some of the previous mails where the customers have not received refunds for months.

An early reply from your side will be very much helpful.

Aniruddha Bhattacharya
2nd January, i was bookng my e-ticket for Lucknow to Ghaziabad in Swarn Shatabdi Express in between there is an error in booking & my e-ticket is not book but my money deducted from my HDFC A/C No [protected].

So please refund my amt. in my hdfc a/c no.[protected]
7th jan 09 i was booking my e-ticket for bhopal to agra(cnt)in bhopal exp(2155)pnr no is
but some problum i m not abul to continuew journey so please refund my money in my a/c
no [protected] icici card

dhananjay gautam
sir my pnr no[protected]
train no. 9707
Aravali Express
Date of journey 30.01.2009
class 3rd AC
FROM bandra to ajmer
i was not boarded in the train so kindly cancell my ticket and send the refund in my account
thanx
dear,
my name is ramsurat patel, some day ago i booked the ticket which is pnr no [protected]
is not cancelling beacause of i have lost my USER ID and PASSWORD and also the email id,
now what can i do i have send the massege to [protected]@irctc.co.in and also to [protected]@irctc.co.in but there is no any replayed to my mail id

Indian Railways — deduction of travel ticket charges two time from my bank accont

my booking details as given below, ,

this is single booking made by me, but the amount of ticket deduct from my account -TWO times, the detail also sending in this letter, below, Booking details:

PNR No [protected]
Train No 1125 Train Name IND GWALIAR EXP
From UJN To SVPI
Date[protected] Class SL
Boarding Point UJN Reservation Upto SVPI
Quota General

S# Name Age Sex Seat/Berth Coach Status
1 LAXMAN PD JAIN 062 Male 0068 S1 CONFIRM
Total Fare 00000130

1. transection number-62201800392000520239084809933742001

2.transection number-62201800392000520239084471135662001

ANUPAM JAIN

PHONE [protected]
i have booked e ticket for 5 passengers travelling from mumbai to madgao.and return from madgao to mumbai.
due to unavoidable circumstances, i want to cancell 2 passengers out of 5, but i m not able to cancel.
online.
i request u to kindly help me n revert back as soon as possble. thanks

PNR [protected]
TRANSACTION ID- [protected]

I had booked e-tickets from Ranchi- Darwa, but due to the strike in Jharkand the route was changed and Darwa was in that rout. Hence I replaned my journey. Now How can I get refund for my ticket?

I appreciate your promt reply.

i have railway ticket book from samakhiali(siob) TO bandra

date 08/06/2009 10.55 am book ticket not replay to ticket print then cut to payment my icici bank and not send you to ticket print please send ticket soft copy to my email id [protected]@gmail.com my icici transaction number is[protected] please check and send ...

wating your replay soon...

dinesh ravriya
I am a user of IRCTC online ticket booking service. I get bitter experience from IRCTC TDR refund system. Due to my family problem I do not travel on my ticket at last moment.So I placed my tdr cancellation on 21.1.09. Still today 150 days gone, I do not return back my refund amount to my account. I already complain two times, everytime assurance. So my earnest request to you please return back my refund amount urgently. . Ticket PNR number PNR No. [protected].I am awating your kind reply.
With Regds, Soumen Majumder

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information