Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Jet Airways / Jetprivilege Miles Redemption - Fleecing the Customers on Jet Miles redemption

 
21 Reviews
User
  MANOJ GURNANI
Hi,
Just stay away from Jet miles programme. No way you will be able to redeem the miles & your points will only expire. Try doing it yourself.
JET is such a company that it will ensure that you do NOT get seats if you want to utilize the miles. First priority will be a hopping flight...next you will at best get just 1 seat (so forget about planning the holiday). Oh Yes, what about return flight. You pay through the nose since chances are 100% that no return flight seats are allocated.
I have a platinum card & this is what I get.....just imagine about others.
Till date, I have now email reply (not even auto reply, which is such a common thing)....

I booked & got the confirmation (even a PNR) but there is no such communication.

THEY WANT YR MILES TO EXPIRE & CHEAT and FLEECE THE CUSTOMERS....

A better option is low cost Airlines......SO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM SUCH AIRLINES....WE ALL KNOW WHAT THEY DID TO THIER OWN EMPLOYEES SOME TIME BACK.

ETHICS IS COMPLETELY MISSING HERE !!!

Hello,
I just wish to inform you that I am taking this complaint in the consumer court & also write the feedback on consumer blogs, if there is no resolution within this week (by Feb 26/2010)

It seems that you are holding the customers to ransom. Despite giving numerous reminders, there is NOT even a single response.

This is quite atrocious. This jetmiles seems to be a big eye-wash & it is high time that everyone knows about it.

Have some courtesy to at least respond to customer's query. Quite Atrocious really

Thx
Manoj Gurnani
Head (Global)
GSM/EDGE Product Management
NOKIA SIEMENS NETWORKS
Mobile: +91-9871495965


______________________________________________
From: Gurnani, Manoj (NSN - IN/Gurgaon)
Sent: Monday, February 22, 2010 12:57 PM
To: 'jetprivilege@jetairways.com'
Subject: VERY URGENT: MANOJ GURNANI (FFN 111199196)
Importance: High

Hello,

I have given the request through "Online Jet Award Form" for the following bookings. Since I do not have any confirmation, I am also sending an email, as advised by Ms Roshell.


Name: Manoj Gurnani
Jet FFN: 111199196
Mobile: +91-9871495965

Date of Travel: March 29/2010
From: Jammu
To: Delhi
PNR:DYAZUF
Flight: S2/105

Name(s) of Passengers:
1) Mr MANOJ GURNANI
2) Ms GARIMA GURNANI
3) Baby AANYA GURNANI (Age 3 Yrs)


Roshell confirmed the bookings of two adults, viz Manoj & Garima & has taken booking of Aanya on request. My earnest request to pl award this ticket also, given my long association with Jet.

I would also like to give the feedback that it is very cumbersome & painstaking to redeem miles. Poor customers feel fleeced & cheated since award tickets are simply not available when you want it. The Website design & experience adds further to agony. This is not only my experience but many of my colleagues' experience. I am sure this will be rectified.

PL CONFIRM THE SAME & SEND THE TICKETS AT THE EARLIEST, FOR ME TO PLAN MY OTHER ITINERARY.


Cordially

Manoj Gurnani
Head (Global)
GSM/EDGE Product Management
NOKIA SIEMENS NETWORKS
Mobile: +91-9871495965
Complaint comments 20 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Nov 20, 2013 by
User
pinaki swarnakar  
 
Best Review
name:pinaki swarnakar mr. Jp no:152856771. Email id: pinakiswarnakar@yahoo.co.in
I am jet privilege blue card member on your airways.i have no bleu card, I dont know my blue card witch adds send.can u send me a mail please

Thanks & Regards

pinaki swarnakar.
N
User
Arden  
 

Airline Service grievance against their privilege programme - Jet Airways

Airline Service grievence against their privilage programme

Sir,

I was going through a consumer website & came across your email id & hence am writing this email.



I've been flying on Jet Airways and as a privilege member for a over 4 and a half years - a fairly long time, accumulated over 25, 000 – points.



However subsequently due to not having the opportunity to fly with them they down graded twice in the last 6 mths to 18, 000 points and cut my points & my tier status from silver to Blue Plus & they are doing so again as they say that the points are expiring.



I did not say anything initially at that time, but now I am unable to understand that as a reward point’s program for customer benefit they are adopting negative tactics with consumers.



When consumers pay for tickets they are spending money, how can their benefits or rewards be taken back from a customer for points already credited to his name/account.





Regards,

Arden D’souza

Mumbai
 
on 1st July 2009 -

Flight No. 9W120 Mumbai - London Heathrow - there was no soap and toilet roll was there in toilet, made the complaint to crew but no one attended for the same. Also wet duster was lying in the toilet.

My seat No. 35D


On 6th July 2009
Flight No. 9W 117 London Heathrow - Mumbai

I press the call bell couple of time - no one turned up - (During flight was on ground - as it was delayed)
I was needed the water to have medicine - when one of the mail crew was passing I called him and requested him to serve me the water - he came back after 8 minutes with water and gave it to me just like he was obliging me to serve the same. Water bottles was not available in flight.earlier also once it was happend for water but I did not made any complaint but this time

Further there was no Toilet roll was not there in toilet - usual complaint.

Since two years I am regularly travelling with Jet Airways - you may check your record - Now Next time do you wants me to change the Airlines?
 

Ticket not delivered even after 100 miles. - Kingfisher

This is a complaint against KingFisher airlines. I travelled from Delhi to Leh on June 15th and booked my ticket on internet. Some how I was in need of the receipt after my return. I contacted airlines for the same atleast 100 times. On every phone call I was just given an email address to write to and on writing they never responded back. The receipt is not that important for me but the kind of responce Airlines has given is very poor. When I have paid them, I have right to ask for receipt which they should provide in any case.
 
MY JET PRIVILEGE (PLATINUM) NO 119854361 THE CHANGE E-MAIL ID IS kggupta2008@gmail.com .PL. UPDATE IN YR. RECORD. THANKS
 
My Jet privlilege (Cititbank Titanium) card No.JP/101243155

Please Include/update following:-

Date of Travel : 26.03.2010

PNR No.: IBWAYE

Seat No.: 19C

Flight From: MUMBAI TO UDAIPUR

Flight No.9W 2013

Regards,

Vishwanatha M
 
I have repeatedly tried to get airway miles added but receive NO response or confirmation that message has been received
A
User
BalaT  
 
Completely agree with you. Jet Airways is fleecing customers in charging fees over and above the redeem miles. They have unfriendly customer service who just don’t assist customers on their request resolutions. Most unprofessional airlines with unprofessional policies and executives. Citibank has a Jet card which is most worthless program they have started. It’s the main area of fleecing customers bluffing that you can redeem your points which doesn’t happen eventually due to unavailable seats, or points expired or too high points in that sector or additional charges to be paid. Please avoid any membership packages with Jet Airways. Go for KingClub or for spice jet, most of us have learnt the hard way, .. there is no need for others to suffer the same pain
A
User
gagz  
 
Very limited options for redeeming points. Try redeeming your points, hardly get a seat for a week ahead.
I hate Jet Airways and its management.
A Jet Airways Platinum Card holder.
 
name: thalabathithariq/b mr. Jp no:121851645. Email id: thalabathithariq@yahoo.co.in
Iam privilege member on your airways. I dont know my miles. Check on my miles your website give me my personal password.
A
User
pns_au  
 
agree that very limited options for redeeming points... we should keep writing these things and creat public awareness... eventually the management will have to bend...
 
I have 28K miles and I cant use it for my tickets. JetMiles program is ridiculous.
 
Hi
I have 1lac JP miles expiring in Dec10. I booked a Award ticket in July10 for travel in Nov10 and they just wont confirm the Award tickets. This is how they treat their Platinum members. There must be some place where we can hurt them. Freedie Awards? Some consumer forum? Guys ... pl keep sharing so we can build enough consumer awareness. satarawala@yahoo.com
 
I have been attempting to redeem my JPmiles at numerous times, and always getting the same ridiculous results on the website -- destination not available, OVER BOOKED (for every possible date imaginable) or Sorry, an error occured, please try again.

It is utter crap and they really need to get this sorted out.

Afrin Sopariwala
 
name: ranjan/k mr. Jp no:117165996. Email id: annu_sharmak@indiatimes.com
I am jet privilege silver member on your airways. I dont know my miles. Check on my miles your website give me my personal password.
N Aug 8, 2011 by
User
ajshah Jet Airways  - Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

redemption of miles - Jet Airways

Hi,

I am trying to redeem long accumulated JPmiles for the first time and I am disappointed by the response. I tried to book tickets in 3 months advance and I was refused. I tried to check for other days then was even more surprised non of the dates in 2 months were available. And on top of that I was given this number Tel - +91 22 40191000 and ext to contact Head of JPmiles program but this number always say "operator is busy" - try calling on any working day and hour. very frustrating and irresponsible.

I did not know this face of Jet all these years when I accumulated miles.

Can I expect some action and resolution?

+91 9930134849
A Feb 10, 2012 by
User
samir-mehta@hotmail.com  
 
I completely agree. I recently tried booking for a delhi singapore flight 35 days in advance only to be told entire quota is sold. When asked about the availability for next 60 days it was same, with one ticket available on an odd day, which only confirmed the suspicion that they do not want redemption of these points.

The service centre folks are uanble to answer why when economy class revenue tickets are still available and use the argument of management discretion.

Am finally buying tickets but will never do so with Jet whether international / domestic and am going to write to citibank to cancel my jet platinum card.

Samir Mehta
A Jun 21, 2012 by
User
gbalaji1974  
 
I agree, Tried bpooking a ticket from chennai to colombo, 4000 JP miles + rs. 4400 .WTF.Srilankan airlines charges 8300 for a round trip - all inclusive.JJet privelege is a big eyewask.Iam letting 32K miles expire on 30th June.
A Jun 21, 2012 by
User
gbalaji1974  
 
chennai to colombo - one way 4000Miles + 4400 Rs is ridiculous.Also - tried for a bangalore - chennai ticket only to be told its not availaable.Kingfisher offered a ticket against their miles- almost immediately.
N Mar 19, 2013 by
User
Sarfrazahmad Tabrez  
 
Please update following.
Date of travel 08022013/10022013/19022013/22022013
Ticket no 5892873495269/5892873916301
Flight form ccu to Bkk /Bkk to ccu
Flightno 9w66-9w65/9w72-9w65
My jp membership 175846322
Regards:-Ahmad tabrez sarfraz.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Jet Airways / Jetprivilege Miles Redemption - Fleecing the Customers on Jet Miles redemption