Kotak Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews
Using Insurance to collect money
I have been following to get my policy active from 30 months now. I have submitted the major revival forms 5 times to the kotak branches. After the below email, I have resubmitted the form to Rajaji Nagar Branch, it was sometime in July 2008. I have only received the confirmations and promises to wait and I will be receiving the letter with amount to be paid to get this policy active. No reverts received for the forms submitted in the month of July 2008.
Next form was submitted, 4 months back in Indiranagar Branch. The form was duly checked by the person attended and faxed across to the head office. After a month I heard from the Mumbai Head office that the person from Indiranagar faxed only the first page of the Form. I again personally visited the Indiranagar Branch and only then person spent some time to search the form and re-faxed. Again after 20 days I came to know that the question no- 7 was not answered. I need to resubmit the form again.
Now when I have resubmitted the form, today I was informed only after I called the Kotak CS that the form is rejected as the policy was in lapsed mode for more than 2 years now.
Boss, please note that the policy was in lapsed mode because KOTAK did not want to get this in force. It is me who is following with the KOTAK's various branches and the Kotal Helpdesk to get this active from the time it is lapsed.
Next form was submitted, 4 months back in Indiranagar Branch. The form was duly checked by the person attended and faxed across to the head office. After a month I heard from the Mumbai Head office that the person from Indiranagar faxed only the first page of the Form. I again personally visited the Indiranagar Branch and only then person spent some time to search the form and re-faxed. Again after 20 days I came to know that the question no- 7 was not answered. I need to resubmit the form again.
Now when I have resubmitted the form, today I was informed only after I called the Kotak CS that the form is rejected as the policy was in lapsed mode for more than 2 years now.
Boss, please note that the policy was in lapsed mode because KOTAK did not want to get this in force. It is me who is following with the KOTAK's various branches and the Kotal Helpdesk to get this active from the time it is lapsed.
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
Wrong ECS Debit in my HDFC Bank Account
I have Policy with Kotak Life Insurence, void policy no 700231,
My premium amount is Rs/- 3000/- per month which has been debited every month 10th day, through the ECS mandate given by me.
In the month of June 2009, dated 01 june 2009 there is Debit in my account for Rs 1000, and on 30 june 2009 debit of rs 1000 whlch is not pertaining to my account, I had sent call to call center of Kotak Life Insurence regarding the same, the reply given by call center is "you have to lodge your complaint at [protected]@kotak.com" then i had lodge a complaint for the same with my bank statement,
i had got reply on that mail stated "pls find the statement in PDF formate"
then I had given PDF formate Bank statement on the mail, after this mail i have not received any reply from them, then i had call to Avni Despade in Andheri baranch and forwarded the mail with bank statement, she had forwarded the same to concern deptment, thenafter I had given return complaint in Chembure branch on dated 10th july 2009.
Till this time there is no reply or reversal from kotak Life Insrence regarding my wrong ECS debit in my account
Kindly lookinto the matter to get may amount which is wrogly debited in my account
Yours faithfuly,
Ganesh Patankar
I have Policy with Kotak Life Insurence, void policy no 700231,
My premium amount is Rs/- 3000/- per month which has been debited every month 10th day, through the ECS mandate given by me.
In the month of June 2009, dated 01 june 2009 there is Debit in my account for Rs 1000, and on 30 june 2009 debit of rs 1000 whlch is not pertaining to my account, I had sent call to call center of Kotak Life Insurence regarding the same, the reply given by call center is "you have to lodge your complaint at [protected]@kotak.com" then i had lodge a complaint for the same with my bank statement,
i had got reply on that mail stated "pls find the statement in PDF formate"
then I had given PDF formate Bank statement on the mail, after this mail i have not received any reply from them, then i had call to Avni Despade in Andheri baranch and forwarded the mail with bank statement, she had forwarded the same to concern deptment, thenafter I had given return complaint in Chembure branch on dated 10th july 2009.
Till this time there is no reply or reversal from kotak Life Insrence regarding my wrong ECS debit in my account
Kindly lookinto the matter to get may amount which is wrogly debited in my account
Yours faithfuly,
Ganesh Patankar
Complaint marked as Resolved View replies
ECS
I am customer of KOTAK LIFE INSURANCE my (policy no. 01506471 Kotak Smart Advantage Plan).
Every month I have to pay ECS for 3000Rs/- Per month So I have given ECS as an option for payment os my premium. But this company is totally making clearence of ECS on there willing dates rather that said promissed date ie; 23rd of every month. But without my intimation they are clearing of several dates. By which Iam been charged with cheque bounces charges.
So kindly do the needful and take necessary action against client intrest.
K.MURALIMOHAN
I am customer of KOTAK LIFE INSURANCE my (policy no. 01506471 Kotak Smart Advantage Plan).
Every month I have to pay ECS for 3000Rs/- Per month So I have given ECS as an option for payment os my premium. But this company is totally making clearence of ECS on there willing dates rather that said promissed date ie; 23rd of every month. But without my intimation they are clearing of several dates. By which Iam been charged with cheque bounces charges.
So kindly do the needful and take necessary action against client intrest.
K.MURALIMOHAN
my only request is that my complaint should be properly attended to and a revised/fresh policy should be sent to me. As so far nobody has taken the complaint seriously.
i do not understand the delay in payment from such big company
in case i donot receive the money within 7 days i will take action for reliefe from
hoble consumer courts
Rajendra K.Gupta H/O Smt.Shila Gupta left on 30.11.2008
in case i donot receive the money within 7 days i will take action for reliefe from
hoble consumer courts
Rajendra K.Gupta H/O Smt.Shila Gupta left on 30.11.2008
This company should be shacked by IRDA.
Harrassment by customer care Execs
I have been getting calls for almost a month from two Gurgaon numbers [protected] and [protected]. Two executives named Yogesh and Rahul continue to call me through the day for Kotak Life Insurance. My repeated attempts at telling them that I am not interested in getting an insurance policy have all gone in vain. I feel very harrassed through the day due to this non sense. Please confirm whether these are your call center numbers or not. Incase they are not, someone is using Kotak's name for creating this non sense.
Nishtha Bhatnagar
Senior Producer,
News X
Nishtha Bhatnagar
Senior Producer,
News X
i had taken kotak life insurance policy no.1545434 but i am really sorry to state that when i received the said policy I found that in the application form which I had filled was not there instead it was refilled by someone else and my signatures were copied on that and instead someone else photograph was affixed on that instead of my mine. i had taken up the matter with the concerned your local agency who had asked me to take up the policy but i am sorry to state I did not find and favourable response from their side. i made several calls to there concerned officials but every time they told me that they are taking up the matter but noting concerete has been done by them. I am really disappointed at their attitude. and later on i took up the matter with your customer care service for the last one and half month but their response was also not saatisfactory. whenever i talk to them i was told that the case is being reviwed i fail to understand that the response from your local agent and customer care service is really and upto the mark. please let me know how long i will have to wait to receive the revised policy. if you cannot issue me the revise policy please return me the money depoisted with you. it is really a matter of shame that a company of your repute is harrsing the customer in such manner. it is a matter of cheating and fraud, in case you donot take quick action in this regard i would be forced to take the matter the higher auathority and also consumer court. hope that stage would not come.
Kotak life Insurance Complaints - Harrassment by customer care Execs
View all Kotak life Insurance complaints
Kotak life Insurance
Posted:[protected] by Nishtha Bhatnagar Send email
I have been getting calls for almost a month from two Gurgaon numbers [protected] and [protected]. Two executives named Yogesh and Rahul continue to call me through the day for Kotak Life Insurance. My repeated attempts at telling them that I am not interested in getting an insurance policy have all gone in vain. I feel very harrassed through the day due to this non sense. Please confirm whether these are your call center numbers or not. Incase they are not, someone is using Kotak's name for creating this non sense.
Nishtha Bhatnagar
Senior Producer,
News X
Read comments Add a comment
More Kotak life Insurance complaints
Kotak life Insurance - Service
Kotak life Insurance - surrender the policy but not receive a cheque
Kotak life Insurance - Call not giong
Kotak life Insurance - Not received Policy Documents
Kotak life Insurance - regarding wrong information given to m both in pre sales and post sales
Kotak life Insurance - I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.
Kotak life Insurance - ECS
Kotak life Insurance - not delivered yet
Kotak life Insurance - no refund cheque
Kotak life Insurance - Not increased of Sum Assured 2
8 minutes ago by Narinder Kumar Malik [send email]
i had taken kotak life insurance policy no.1545434 but i am really sorry to state that when i received the said policy I found that in the application form which I had filled was not there instead it was refilled by someone else and my signatures were copied on that and instead someone else photograph was affixed on that instead of my mine. i had taken up the matter with the concerned your local agency who had asked me to take up the policy but i am sorry to state I did not find and favourable response from their side. i made several calls to there concerned officials but every time they told me that they are taking up the matter but noting concerete has been done by them. I am really disappointed at their attitude. and later on i took up the matter with your customer care service for the last one and half month but their response was also not saatisfactory. whenever i talk to them i was told that the case is being reviwed i fail to understand that the response from your local agent and customer care service is really and upto the mark. please let me know how long i will have to wait to receive the revised policy. if you cannot issue me the revise policy please return me the money depoisted with you. it is really a matter of shame that a company of your repute is harrsing the customer in such manner. it is a matter of cheating and fraud, in case you donot take quick action in this regard i would be forced to take the matter the higher auathority and also consumer court. hope that stage would not come.
Your Full Name
Your E-Mail Address
Your E-mail is invisible to others
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Confirmation code
Submit complaint
Recently discussed
(8 minutes ago)
Kotak life Insurance
(10 minutes ago)
NOKIA N' SERIES ONLINE PROMOTION
wining lottery sum of 200, 000 GBP
(22 minutes ago)
Nagarjuna Finance Ltd.
Non-Payment of maturity Amount
(33 minutes ago)
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW
true or not
(34 minutes ago)
Louis Quartz wrist watch
duplicate watches
Worst rating
MOBILE [protected]@LIVE.COM (117)
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (49)
Airtel (39)
MOBILE [protected]@LIVE.COM (28)
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (25)
2009 BT mobile draw (22)
greater noida authority GNIDA BHS-11 BHS11 BHS 11 (16)
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (16)
Deccan Engg (16)
State Bank of India (16)
Complaints with most comments
MOBILE [protected]@LIVE.COM (306)
HOW TO CLAIM MY PRIZE MONEY
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (114)
TO CLAIM THE PRIZE MONEY
Airtel (110)
UNSUBSCRIBE THE wap.mobifun.in
MOBILE [protected]@LIVE.COM (59)
I GOT 500, 000.00$ MONEY IN MOBILEDRAW @LIVE.COM AND SAID TO CLAIM MONEY
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (59)
CLAIM FOR MONEY PRIZE
TO CLAIM THE PRIZE MONEY
greater noida authority GNIDA BHS-11 BHS11 BHS 11 (44)
no information on BHS-11 Scheme
Orange Mobile Draw (42)
winner of draw
2008 shell INT'L mobile draw (40)
to claim prize
PAN CARD APPLICATION STATUS (39)
not recived pan card
Stay away
Airtel (117)
Vodafone (74)
BSNL (57)
orkut (32)
Pan card (31)
Nokia (28)
India Today Book Club (26)
Idea (22)
Reliance (20)
passport (20)
Consumer Complaints | Submit Complaint | View full list of Companies | Search Terms | Latest Complaints
© 2009 Indian Consumer Complaints Forum
If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail
Site owners is not responsible for the information posted on this website
View all Kotak life Insurance complaints
Kotak life Insurance
Posted:[protected] by Nishtha Bhatnagar Send email
Nishtha Bhatnagar
Senior Producer,
News X
Read comments Add a comment
More Kotak life Insurance complaints
Kotak life Insurance - Service
Kotak life Insurance - surrender the policy but not receive a cheque
Kotak life Insurance - Call not giong
Kotak life Insurance - Not received Policy Documents
Kotak life Insurance - regarding wrong information given to m both in pre sales and post sales
Kotak life Insurance - I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.
Kotak life Insurance - ECS
Kotak life Insurance - not delivered yet
Kotak life Insurance - no refund cheque
Kotak life Insurance - Not increased of Sum Assured 2
8 minutes ago by Narinder Kumar Malik [send email]
Your Full Name
Your E-Mail Address
Your E-mail is invisible to others
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Confirmation code
Submit complaint
Recently discussed
(8 minutes ago)
Kotak life Insurance
(10 minutes ago)
NOKIA N' SERIES ONLINE PROMOTION
wining lottery sum of 200, 000 GBP
(22 minutes ago)
Nagarjuna Finance Ltd.
Non-Payment of maturity Amount
(33 minutes ago)
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW
true or not
(34 minutes ago)
Louis Quartz wrist watch
duplicate watches
Worst rating
MOBILE [protected]@LIVE.COM (117)
Airtel (39)
MOBILE [protected]@LIVE.COM (28)
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (25)
2009 BT mobile draw (22)
greater noida authority GNIDA BHS-11 BHS11 BHS 11 (16)
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (16)
Deccan Engg (16)
State Bank of India (16)
Complaints with most comments
MOBILE [protected]@LIVE.COM (306)
HOW TO CLAIM MY PRIZE MONEY
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (114)
TO CLAIM THE PRIZE MONEY
Airtel (110)
UNSUBSCRIBE THE wap.mobifun.in
MOBILE [protected]@LIVE.COM (59)
I GOT 500, 000.00$ MONEY IN MOBILEDRAW @LIVE.COM AND SAID TO CLAIM MONEY
2009 SHELL INT"L MOBILE DRAW (59)
CLAIM FOR MONEY PRIZE
TO CLAIM THE PRIZE MONEY
greater noida authority GNIDA BHS-11 BHS11 BHS 11 (44)
no information on BHS-11 Scheme
Orange Mobile Draw (42)
winner of draw
2008 shell INT'L mobile draw (40)
to claim prize
PAN CARD APPLICATION STATUS (39)
not recived pan card
Stay away
Airtel (117)
Vodafone (74)
BSNL (57)
orkut (32)
Pan card (31)
Nokia (28)
India Today Book Club (26)
Idea (22)
Reliance (20)
passport (20)
Consumer Complaints | Submit Complaint | View full list of Companies | Search Terms | Latest Complaints
© 2009 Indian Consumer Complaints Forum
If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail
Site owners is not responsible for the information posted on this website
jj
in my above complaint i have mentioned that my original application was changed and another application form was used with somebody else photograph was affiexed on that and my signatures on that were copied the mobile no. given is different, done by somebody at the time of taking policy by your system. Now let me know what is my fault in this case if some cheating or fraud is done at your end. The said policy alongwith the photocopy of the said application was surrendered by me to the local agent office viz. M/s Blue Star Infotect, Rani Bagh, Pitam Pura Delhi. I requested them to take up the matter with your office for the last three months and made several lodgedcomplaints with your customer care centre but of no use. Everybody gives me false assurance and new ideas but of now avail. I never thought that yours is such a hopeless company which never bother about customers complaint seriously and never tried to investigate the matter that how it all had happened. I am really distressed the way your office has taken up the case. Now I have received a letter dated 10th July, 2009 signed by Senior Manager, Policy Servicing stating "This is with reference to your letter regarding change in photo in policy records. We hereby confirm that your instructions have been noted as a part of policy records." I am really sorry to state that your attitude towards this matter is not at all serious. You are least bothered about the hard earned money invested by your investor. Since it is a petty matter. If something wrong has been done, it does not mean that there is no solution to that. One can ask for filing a fresh application even that has not been done by local agency and your office so far. Now let me know what should I do whether I let my money goes waste since there is not my original signatures and photographs on that application. Tomorrow if you ask my to prove my identity how can I do without having the above on the application form and in your records. Is this the wasy your company works
This is to inform you that I take a Kotak Life Insurance Plan in Kotak Smart Advantage Policy No.1700314 on 28.08.2009. But at the till date I have not received my Policy Bond. So, you requested to take this matter on urgent basis and what is process going on.
Gokul Chandera Joshi
Hi Pritam,
As discussed with you I have been talking to you since last six months about this policy. Chetan Anand cheated me and forced me to have a policy for getting the Over Draft Facility and on his advise I paid him Rs 2 Lakh to get the policy. He Assure me and promised me that this is the only way to get the Overdraft facility. Once I had paid for my policy i kept on calling him and he tried to avoid me. This cause my lapse of freelook period of 15 days. Now he is completely avoiding me as he got the benefits of getting the policy done. He had done fraud with me and cheated me with false information and promises. After talking to Pritam I got some relief that I may get my payment back. Its been now 3 months I am requesting him and visiting him but he is not getting the approval from the Top management.
I'll be highly thankful if you please increase my freelook period or pay my money back as this policy has been done by false promises and fraud commitments.
I'll assure you that If I'll not get any favorable response and action then I am going to bring everybody involved in it in Consumer court and I am going to take very strong legal action against your company
I am hope you'll look into my request and would take a prompt action
RAJEEV KUMAR SINGH
(आर.के.सिंह)
www.abhikalpak.com
[protected]@abhikalpak.com
Cont. No. +[protected]
+[protected]
Policy No-0196803
kotak life insurance
As discussed with you I have been talking to you since last six months about this policy. Chetan Anand cheated me and forced me to have a policy for getting the Over Draft Facility and on his advise I paid him Rs 2 Lakh to get the policy. He Assure me and promised me that this is the only way to get the Overdraft facility. Once I had paid for my policy i kept on calling him and he tried to avoid me. This cause my lapse of freelook period of 15 days. Now he is completely avoiding me as he got the benefits of getting the policy done. He had done fraud with me and cheated me with false information and promises. After talking to Pritam I got some relief that I may get my payment back. Its been now 3 months I am requesting him and visiting him but he is not getting the approval from the Top management.
I'll be highly thankful if you please increase my freelook period or pay my money back as this policy has been done by false promises and fraud commitments.
I'll assure you that If I'll not get any favorable response and action then I am going to bring everybody involved in it in Consumer court and I am going to take very strong legal action against your company
I am hope you'll look into my request and would take a prompt action
RAJEEV KUMAR SINGH
(आर.के.सिंह)
www.abhikalpak.com
[protected]@abhikalpak.com
Cont. No. +[protected]
+[protected]
Policy No-0196803
kotak life insurance
not delivered yet
Hi this is Deepan from ferozepur .a speed post has been dispached by kotak office mumbai to my address on[protected] These are my policy documents. i want my documents urjently. so please give me detail of my post
as soon as possible. My Speed post no is ED[protected]IN.
My contact no is A[protected], [protected]
as soon as possible. My Speed post no is ED[protected]IN.
My contact no is A[protected], [protected]
I have not recieved the tax reciept and the premium reciept of my payment till now.
I have deposited cheque amounting to Rs.15000/- bearing no.0531823 of Central Bank Of India, Muzzafarnagar on[protected].
Since then I have not received the receipt or policy which I did in the name of KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE.
Kindly look into the matter at the earliest to enable me to avail the benefit of tax before[protected].
With Thanks
PAWAN KUMAR
34/5, SOUTH CIVIL LINE
MUZAFFARNAGAR
Since then I have not received the receipt or policy which I did in the name of KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE.
Kindly look into the matter at the earliest to enable me to avail the benefit of tax before[protected].
With Thanks
PAWAN KUMAR
34/5, SOUTH CIVIL LINE
MUZAFFARNAGAR
I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.
I have taken a ULIP policy from Kotak Life Insurance in Dec-2008 wtih Kotak Smart Advantage plan. They have processed and issued me in Jan-2009. I have received policy documents with incorrect identity. There was a spell mistake in surname or last name. Even I had submitted proof of identity with correct name. Then I have contacted the person from whom I have taken policy. He asked me to submit starter kit and they will process & will do correction in identity and then will send you back. Then I had done what was told by person in month of Jan-2009 itself.
Although I have clearly told the agent to take care of my policy details including personal information like postal address and policy details like the Policy Term of 20 years with Limited Premium Payment for 5 years. I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term.
That is not over….
Today - last day of Feb-2009. I have not received yet back any documents from the company.
Many times I have tried to contact them, either they don't pickup phone or when they pickup - they give me same information that we have delivered on 19-Feb-2009 in maruti courier.Then I asked them to provide me some document as a proof of policy. So that I can at least save some tax under section 80C. They have given me premium certificate with wrong identity on 24-Feb-2009. And now premium certificate’s identity mismatches with my pan cards identity. – So a premium certificate is just a piece of paper for me.
They are literally... not helping me at all. They are simply taking there hands off.
Then I have also contacted to maruti courier office near to my home town, they told that to maruti courier are not providing service to my home town. It’s not my job to take documents from Kotak Insurance Company. Who is responsible to delivery the documents in time? Insurance company and not a customer have taken a policy from them.
As I have forgotten about saving my tax under section 80C as for now. God knows, my family may have to suffer to claim in uncertain condition, without any policy identity!
So at last after 3 months (Dec-2008 to Feb-2009) I am helpless and not have any proof of policy. I need help in this matter company staff rude and non-co-operative.
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranparia
Kotak Life Insurance Client ID: 52356462
Kotak Life Insurance Policy No. 01497263
I have taken a ULIP policy from Kotak Life Insurance in Dec-2008 wtih Kotak Smart Advantage plan. They have processed and issued me in Jan-2009. I have received policy documents with incorrect identity. There was a spell mistake in surname or last name. Even I had submitted proof of identity with correct name. Then I have contacted the person from whom I have taken policy. He asked me to submit starter kit and they will process & will do correction in identity and then will send you back. Then I had done what was told by person in month of Jan-2009 itself.
Although I have clearly told the agent to take care of my policy details including personal information like postal address and policy details like the Policy Term of 20 years with Limited Premium Payment for 5 years. I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term.
That is not over….
Today - last day of Feb-2009. I have not received yet back any documents from the company.
Many times I have tried to contact them, either they don't pickup phone or when they pickup - they give me same information that we have delivered on 19-Feb-2009 in maruti courier.Then I asked them to provide me some document as a proof of policy. So that I can at least save some tax under section 80C. They have given me premium certificate with wrong identity on 24-Feb-2009. And now premium certificate’s identity mismatches with my pan cards identity. – So a premium certificate is just a piece of paper for me.
They are literally... not helping me at all. They are simply taking there hands off.
Then I have also contacted to maruti courier office near to my home town, they told that to maruti courier are not providing service to my home town. It’s not my job to take documents from Kotak Insurance Company. Who is responsible to delivery the documents in time? Insurance company and not a customer have taken a policy from them.
As I have forgotten about saving my tax under section 80C as for now. God knows, my family may have to suffer to claim in uncertain condition, without any policy identity!
So at last after 3 months (Dec-2008 to Feb-2009) I am helpless and not have any proof of policy. I need help in this matter company staff rude and non-co-operative.
Kotak Life Insurance Client ID: 52356462
Kotak Life Insurance Policy No. 01497263
Complaint marked as Resolved customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
View replies
Kotak Life Insurance — Consignment not delivered
Courier not delivered till date.Consignment No.[protected] dtd. 02.07.08
from Vijay Shrivastava,
Kotak Life insurance Bhopal
I have taken a policy from Kotak Life Insurance in August-2008 and i have not received any policy documents from the company whatsoever, they also got my mobile number wrong when i contacted there Customer care Centre i gave my correct mobile no. to them at least 5 times but everytime i ring them the have same wrong no. When i told the company that i have not received the policy documents they told me its been already delivered by First Flight Courier Company to me on 26-Aug-08 they said they have a POD that its been signed by MR.Jadhav & i spoke to my dad, mom and they denied of getting anything deliverd at address and i have not received anything from them i then repeatedly contacted the customer care no. many times but they give me same information that we have delivered and not helping me at all they are simply taking there hands off and everytime says that they have deliverd they give me the tracking no. of courier company and asks me to sort out the problem when its not my job to do it its the Kotak company who is responsible to delivery the documents when i as customer have taken a policy from them they want me to fight with courier company and take there hands off from there responsibility.
I need help in this matter company staff rude and non-co-operative.Policy no:[protected], Tracking no. B55134755
Amit.Jadhav
I have taken a policy from Kotak Life Insurance in August-2008 and i have not received any policy documents from the company whatsoever, they also got my mobile number wrong when i contacted there Customer care Centre i gave my correct mobile no. to them at least 5 times but everytime i ring them the have same wrong no. When i told the company that i have not received the policy documents they told me its been already delivered by First Flight Courier Company to me on 26-Aug-08 they said they have a POD that its been signed by MR.Jadhav & i spoke to my dad, mom and they denied of getting anything deliverd at address and i have not received anything from them i then repeatedly contacted the customer care no. many times but they give me same information that we have delivered and not helping me at all they are simply taking there hands off and everytime says that they have deliverd they give me the tracking no. of courier company and asks me to sort out the problem when its not my job to do it its the Kotak company who is responsible to delivery the documents when i as customer have taken a policy from them they want me to fight with courier company and take there hands off from there responsibility.
I need help in this matter company staff rude and non-co-operative.Policy no:[protected], Tracking no. B55134755
Amit.Jadhav
kotak mahindra life ins ltd — i no receive my pan card from 9 month
i have not received from this lethargic organization my pan cardmy name is MITHILESH ASHOKBHAI PATEL
my birth date is :[protected]
my res.address : 78, ANAND NAGAR SOC.MORA BHAGAL RANDER ROAD SURAT-395005 as fast as possible give me reply me on my mail add. or on this no :+[protected] other wise i will take any step again it i have not met scince 9 month
From: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance <[protected]@kotak.com>
Date: Sat, Feb 28, 2009 at 8:12 PM
Subject: RE: First I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.
To: chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com
This is with reference to below mail we would like to confirm that we are investigating on the case and will revert to you with details on 02.03.09.
We request you to hold till Monday.
For further queries please feel free to write to us or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones |[protected]
Aarti Sankhla
Deputy Manager- Client Service Desk
Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance, Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum,
Behind Everard Nagar, Sion (E), Mumbai - 400 022 Phones |[protected]Toll Free)|
Date: Sat, Feb 28, 2009 at 8:12 PM
Subject: RE: First I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.
This is with reference to below mail we would like to confirm that we are investigating on the case and will revert to you with details on 02.03.09.
We request you to hold till Monday.
For further queries please feel free to write to us or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones |[protected]
Aarti Sankhla
Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance, Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum,
From: Chandresh Ranparia [mailto:chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, March 03, 2009 12:24 PM
To: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance; chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Re: First I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.
As you have informed me that you are investigation on the case are going to revert me back on 2nd march 2009 with details and requested to hold till Monday.
BUT NO ONE HAS CONTACTED ME BY ANY MEAN(PHONE, EMAIL) ..AND STILL WAITING BECAUSE OF YOUR COMPANIES RUDE AND NON CO-OPERATIVE BEHAVIOR.
CONVOLUTION :
I want to cancel policy and get my money back.
Please tell me what I have to do to cancel policy and get my money back.
Chandresh Karshanbahi Ranparia.
Sent: Tuesday, March 03, 2009 12:24 PM
To: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance; chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Re: First I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.
As you have informed me that you are investigation on the case are going to revert me back on 2nd march 2009 with details and requested to hold till Monday.
BUT NO ONE HAS CONTACTED ME BY ANY MEAN(PHONE, EMAIL) ..AND STILL WAITING BECAUSE OF YOUR COMPANIES RUDE AND NON CO-OPERATIVE BEHAVIOR.
CONVOLUTION :
I want to cancel policy and get my money back.
Please tell me what I have to do to cancel policy and get my money back.
Chandresh Karshanbahi Ranparia.
Dear Mr. Ranaparia, ,
Reference to your communication, we would like to inform you that your policy number[protected] has been issued on 18/02/2009 and same has been dispatched once through XPS courier service on XPS and same was undelivered.
However we have re-dispatched the policy document through Speed post courier service on 26.02.2009 and POD number EM[protected]IN.
Further you can check the movement of consignment on www.indiapost.com also request you to kindly wait as same will be received by you soon.
For further queries please feel free to write to us at [protected]@kotak.com or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones[protected]Toll Free)|
Kunal Rathod | Assistant Manager - Client Service Desk | Kotak Mahindra Old Mutual Life Insurance Ltd.Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum, Behind Everard Nagar, Sion (E), Mumbai-400 022 Tel[protected], F: +[protected] Email ID: [protected]@kotak.com <<mailto:[protected]@kotak.com>>
Reference to your communication, we would like to inform you that your policy number[protected] has been issued on 18/02/2009 and same has been dispatched once through XPS courier service on XPS and same was undelivered.
However we have re-dispatched the policy document through Speed post courier service on 26.02.2009 and POD number EM[protected]IN.
Further you can check the movement of consignment on www.indiapost.com also request you to kindly wait as same will be received by you soon.
For further queries please feel free to write to us at [protected]@kotak.com or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones[protected]Toll Free)|
Kunal Rathod | Assistant Manager - Client Service Desk | Kotak Mahindra Old Mutual Life Insurance Ltd.Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum, Behind Everard Nagar, Sion (E), Mumbai-400 022 Tel[protected], F: +[protected] Email ID: [protected]@kotak.com <<mailto:[protected]@kotak.com>>
Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance
<[protected]@kotak.com> Tue, Mar 3, 2009 at 6:29 PM
Dear Mr. Chaurasia,
This is with reference to below mail, we would like to confirm that we have dispatched via Maruti Courier on 18.02.09(Airway# 1497263) on 18.02.09.
As the policy document was returned back to CPC as undelivered we have re-dispatched the policy bond on below mailing address via Speed post (Airway#EM[protected]IN)
Mailing Address-
C-2338 Indira Nagar
C Block
Lucknow-226016
Uttar Pradesh
Also would like to inform for policy#1435209 we have received the term alteration request which was processed and new policy#1497263 was issued to you.
Aarti Sankhla
<[protected]@kotak.com> Tue, Mar 3, 2009 at 6:29 PM
Dear Mr. Chaurasia,
This is with reference to below mail, we would like to confirm that we have dispatched via Maruti Courier on 18.02.09(Airway# 1497263) on 18.02.09.
As the policy document was returned back to CPC as undelivered we have re-dispatched the policy bond on below mailing address via Speed post (Airway#EM[protected]IN)
Mailing Address-
C-2338 Indira Nagar
C Block
Lucknow-226016
Uttar Pradesh
Also would like to inform for policy#1435209 we have received the term alteration request which was processed and new policy#1497263 was issued to you.
Aarti Sankhla
From: Chandresh Ranparia [mailto:chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, March 03, 2009 8:31 PM
To: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance
Subject: Re: Policy#1497263
First of all, my name is chandresh karshanbhai ranparia and not churasia secondly I am from gujarat and not from uttar pradesh.
Now I have no words to blame your companies service.
Thats all.
If you wish and know value of the money return my money which I have paid you for name of insurance. And if you don't wish then keep with you. I will take pleasure by donating you as you are need of money.
Chandresh.
Sent: Tuesday, March 03, 2009 8:31 PM
To: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance
Subject: Re: Policy#1497263
First of all, my name is chandresh karshanbhai ranparia and not churasia secondly I am from gujarat and not from uttar pradesh.
Now I have no words to blame your companies service.
Thats all.
If you wish and know value of the money return my money which I have paid you for name of insurance. And if you don't wish then keep with you. I will take pleasure by donating you as you are need of money.
Chandresh.
Aarti Sankhla //Kotak/Insurance
<aarti.[protected]@kotak.com> Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 2:56 PM
Dear Mr. Ranaparia,
We deeply regret for the error.
Please find the revised mail for your reference.
We would like to confirm that we have dispatched the policy document for policy# 1497263 via Maruti Courier on 18.02.09(Airway# 1497263)
As the policy document came undelivered to our office we have re-dispatched the policy bond on below mailing address via Speed post (Airway#EM[protected]IN)-
12 Nagarbhagvanji
Babu Virana Na Dudhivada
Via Dhora Ji Kandorana
Rajkot-360410
Gujarat
We would like to inform for policy#1435209 we have received your term alteration request which was processed and new policy#1497263 was issued to you on 18/02/2009.
Please find enclosed the premium certificate for Policy# 1497263
Aarti Sankhla
<aarti.[protected]@kotak.com> Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 2:56 PM
Dear Mr. Ranaparia,
We deeply regret for the error.
Please find the revised mail for your reference.
We would like to confirm that we have dispatched the policy document for policy# 1497263 via Maruti Courier on 18.02.09(Airway# 1497263)
As the policy document came undelivered to our office we have re-dispatched the policy bond on below mailing address via Speed post (Airway#EM[protected]IN)-
12 Nagarbhagvanji
Babu Virana Na Dudhivada
Via Dhora Ji Kandorana
Rajkot-360410
Gujarat
We would like to inform for policy#1435209 we have received your term alteration request which was processed and new policy#1497263 was issued to you on 18/02/2009.
Please find enclosed the premium certificate for Policy# 1497263
Aarti Sankhla
Chandresh Ranparia<chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com>
Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 9:22 PM
To: Aarti Sankhla //Kotak/Insurance <aarti.[protected]@kotak.com>,
Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance <[protected]@kotak.com>, chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com
Hey,
(according to carbon copy of personal identiy proof or address proof submitted by me)
My name is not
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranaparia
my name is
(according to carbon copy of address proof submitted by me)
Secondly my postal address is not
12 Nagarbhagvanji
Babu Virana Na Dudhivada
Via Dhora Ji Kandorana
Rajkot
Gujarat
Pin: 360410
Phone:[protected]
My postal address is as below
12, Nagrbhagvanji thi Babhuvirana Ghar Sughi, Nana Dudhivadar.
Ta. Jam-kandorma, Dist. Rajkot - 360410.
I have told clearly to agent working in your gandhinagar branch. that I want policy for twenty years only.for that varbal communication on cell phone I have not any proof.
(personal details and address - I have submitted carbon copy)
BUT I had never ever signed any policy application form of kotak life insureace not even black form.
If you have any proof then please give me. I want to know who has done signature on behalf of me in my policy application form.
I want my money back.
I don't prefer to continue with your irrespective, rude and non co-operative service.
Aarti, even you are also providing wrong informtion(name and address in revised email) to me in email. how can I expect good, correct, timely and acurate service from your companies executives.
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranparia.
Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 9:22 PM
To: Aarti Sankhla //Kotak/Insurance <aarti.[protected]@kotak.com>,
Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance <[protected]@kotak.com>, chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com
Hey,
(according to carbon copy of personal identiy proof or address proof submitted by me)
My name is not
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranaparia
my name is
(according to carbon copy of address proof submitted by me)
Secondly my postal address is not
12 Nagarbhagvanji
Babu Virana Na Dudhivada
Via Dhora Ji Kandorana
Rajkot
Gujarat
Pin: 360410
Phone:[protected]
My postal address is as below
12, Nagrbhagvanji thi Babhuvirana Ghar Sughi, Nana Dudhivadar.
Ta. Jam-kandorma, Dist. Rajkot - 360410.
I have told clearly to agent working in your gandhinagar branch. that I want policy for twenty years only.for that varbal communication on cell phone I have not any proof.
(personal details and address - I have submitted carbon copy)
BUT I had never ever signed any policy application form of kotak life insureace not even black form.
If you have any proof then please give me. I want to know who has done signature on behalf of me in my policy application form.
I want my money back.
I don't prefer to continue with your irrespective, rude and non co-operative service.
Aarti, even you are also providing wrong informtion(name and address in revised email) to me in email. how can I expect good, correct, timely and acurate service from your companies executives.
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranparia.
Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance
<[protected]@kotak.com>
Fri, Mar 6, 2009 at 11:51 AM
To: Chandresh Ranparia <chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com>
Dear Mr. Ranparia,
This is with reference to below mail; we would like to confirm that we are correcting the name as per the proposal form, however please update for the receipt of the policy document re-dispatched to you.
Also to process the cancellation request we would require the original policy document along with the duly signed form to be sent within free look period.
[Free look period -15 days period- starts from the receipt of the policy document by the client].
The free look refund amount is- premium paid less stamp duty and medical charges [if any].
You can submit the same at any of your nearest branch or at below mentioned address as per your convenience.
Aarti Sankhla
<[protected]@kotak.com>
Fri, Mar 6, 2009 at 11:51 AM
To: Chandresh Ranparia <chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com>
Dear Mr. Ranparia,
This is with reference to below mail; we would like to confirm that we are correcting the name as per the proposal form, however please update for the receipt of the policy document re-dispatched to you.
Also to process the cancellation request we would require the original policy document along with the duly signed form to be sent within free look period.
[Free look period -15 days period- starts from the receipt of the policy document by the client].
The free look refund amount is- premium paid less stamp duty and medical charges [if any].
You can submit the same at any of your nearest branch or at below mentioned address as per your convenience.
Aarti Sankhla
In nutshell, I wish to say that I cannot mention anything on your services.This is regarding Life Policy
no.0004023 Client I.D.51221283 Mrs.Shila Gupta.I reiterate with mymisfortune, my wife Mrs.Shila Gupta
Expired on[protected].(Kindly refer my letter no M-1177 of March 27th2009 sent by speed courier
DTDC no.*Z 8 6 6 9 6 8 4 4 dated 28/03/09.I am sorry to note that instead of my receving the cheque, I
I am told to know that the policy has lapsed.I am almost 70 Yrs.old senior citizen and cannot do much
execution work and wish the company to send me the cheque without further delay.Thanks..R.K.Gupta
S-382 Greater Kailash New Delhi 110 048.mob.[protected] E-mail [protected]@yahoo.in
no.0004023 Client I.D.51221283 Mrs.Shila Gupta.I reiterate with mymisfortune, my wife Mrs.Shila Gupta
Expired on[protected].(Kindly refer my letter no M-1177 of March 27th2009 sent by speed courier
DTDC no.*Z 8 6 6 9 6 8 4 4 dated 28/03/09.I am sorry to note that instead of my receving the cheque, I
I am told to know that the policy has lapsed.I am almost 70 Yrs.old senior citizen and cannot do much
execution work and wish the company to send me the cheque without further delay.Thanks..R.K.Gupta
S-382 Greater Kailash New Delhi 110 048.mob.[protected] E-mail [protected]@yahoo.in
N.a — wrong address
Dear sir,Ref: My serial no: 439, Part no:32 and the assembly constituency no: 153 under South Kolkata Parlament contituency.
Inetead of my submission of desired form on 6th march, 2009, I have received my card having
1. wrong spelled in my mother tongue(Bengali) but correct in English.
2. wrong address written instead of my dult filled submission on 6th march, 2009 at your office in KMC (Behala borough Office) with 2 copies of my photographs after spending a long time in the que.
I wish to know why this type of mistake has occured, in future i cannot use this Voter ID card as this has written wrong address.
i need your co-operation to get the corrected Voter ID on immediate basis.
Thank you and expecting your positive reply immediately so that I have face any awkward position at the voting booth on 13th march.
You may call me at [protected].
Mrs. Debarati Chatterjee.
Personal — Surname is Wrong
Hi,This is Kondala Rao Alabolu. I am in indian and West Godavari District, Tanuku Rural and Tadiparru Village. My phone Number is :[protected]. In past days I did transfer the telephone Owner name. Old Owner name is : Papa Rao Alabolu. New Owner name is : Kondala Rao Alabolu. But you are Wrong entered my Sir Name. My surname is "ALABOLU", But you are Entered "ALBOLU". You did not entered "A". Please Imidiattly correct the my Surname. My name is : KONDALA RAO ALABOLU.
I want to know my fund value . My Policy No. 00959178
I regret to mention that the papers dully filled signed were finally sent to the company under courier
Trackon couriers pte ltd no, *[protected]* on o3/05/09 on kotak 9th floor office in Mumbai.
i had also sent reminders but to no avail.In all earnestness i wish the company to remit the
amount to our new saving Bank A/C no.[protected] Bank of Baroda Greater Kailash Part one
New Delhi 110 048 branch.alongwith necessary interest up to date.
Rajendra K.Gupta S-382 Greater Kailash Part 1 New Delhi 110 048 MTNL Delhi 29241517
Mob:[protected]
Trackon couriers pte ltd no, *[protected]* on o3/05/09 on kotak 9th floor office in Mumbai.
i had also sent reminders but to no avail.In all earnestness i wish the company to remit the
amount to our new saving Bank A/C no.[protected] Bank of Baroda Greater Kailash Part one
New Delhi 110 048 branch.alongwith necessary interest up to date.
Rajendra K.Gupta S-382 Greater Kailash Part 1 New Delhi 110 048 MTNL Delhi 29241517
Mob:[protected]
looking forward to this payment, pending which, our other policy no.00962977 Mr.Rajendra Gupta
remains unattended
Kotak Life Insurance, Kotak Smart Advantage — Incorrect document
i would like to state that I have the Kotak policy no. 01051312, client id 51454455. I have to pay my this year's premium of rs 50K. However the document given to me is having incorrect entry at one place. I would like to talk to the officer concerned to rectify the same and deposit the sum.Further, thhe customer service nos are all not working.Dr Govind,
Mob: [protected]
Kotak Life Insurance/Kotak flexi Plan — Delay in Premium deposit
Dear Sir,Myself Masoodul Kasan Khan my policy number is 00567530.I could not deposit my last premium.please let me know that what amount i have to deposit to continue my plan.Please mail me at my above mentioned ID.
Masood
i want to know list of cutomer in kotak flexy plan regular in one days
and i want to cofirm that hriday prakash name is include or not
Delay again and again, Rs.43495/- cheque is still due and the interest amount for the delays.
Having experienced the actions by Mahendra in policy of my loving Late Mrs.Shila Gupta policy
no.904023, I am convinced I cannot continue my polcy no.00962977 and request the company to
give back my amount of Rs.50, 000/- paid by me by cheque in good businesslike manner or
face actions.
Rajendra K.Gupta S-382 Greater Kailash 1 NewDelhi 110 048 M [protected]
-
Having experienced the actions by Mahendra in policy of my loving Late Mrs.Shila Gupta policy
no.904023, I am convinced I cannot continue my polcy no.00962977 and request the company to
give back my amount of Rs.50, 000/- paid by me by cheque in good businesslike manner or
face actions.
Rajendra K.Gupta S-382 Greater Kailash 1 NewDelhi 110 048 M [protected]
-
I Mr ramesh chandra saikia, My policy Number 01169145 My date of birth is 11/06/1964 and my clind ID is 51769829 I am very sorry to inform you that I have already paid my secend instolment through your client on 15th june 2009 But the instalment is not yet deposited to my account, Therefore I regreatly request you that kindly look into the matter What is the problem and if you kindly imform me about fact of my policy I will be very greatfull to you.I am in tension because a notice is sent to me for renewal the policy. I hope you will be kind enough to do the needfull at your end.
Mr Ramesh Chandra Saikia
UCO Bank, Namrup Branch
Didt;- Dibrugarh (assam) PIN-786623
Mobile No. - [protected]
Mr Ramesh Chandra Saikia
UCO Bank, Namrup Branch
Didt;- Dibrugarh (assam) PIN-786623
Mobile No. - [protected]
Kotak Life Insurance — Take Insurance from Kotak Life Insurance
Hi All,How much is the cost of Masala Dosa today? - Rs.25
How much it was costing before 5-7 years - Rs. 12-15
How much is inflation? - almost double
How much will it cost after 15 years? - Rs. 100
How do you plan to meet the inflation???? - Not yet planned??? Contact me at vaibhavi.[protected]@in.com for best planning for your future.
Kotak Life Insurance — Selling of Fraudulent policy
Hi,(Sub-Complaint against Kotak Life Insurance)
In March 2007 I was approached by insurance agent who portrait himself as a mutual fund agent. I was thinking of buying some mutual funds for my self, because I did not had much of knowledge he cheated and sold me a Kotak life insurance policy. First of all Kotak did not send sent me the document nor they intimated my about the policy after contacting the agent I had actually go to Kotak and ask for my documents; Which they took more that 1.5 months to send because of which I was not able to withdraw this policy in free look period. When I checked my document then I got to know that it is a insurance policy and I will not be able to withdraw as they had levied 70% of the processing fee on the policy. And the premium I paid of Rs20000 is only around Rs6000.
I had a word with the customer care and they said they will not be do any thing about it.
Also till now I have paid Rs 50000 and the current value is less than Rs 34000. with a loss of Rs16000 and further more they are deducting monthly and other charges, further decreasing the value.
Please help, what should I do about the same. I have to pay the half yearly installment of the insurance and I am not even sure I will even get principle leave apart the profits or interest from this policy.
My policy no. is 629326
Ashish
My Policy No is 1748023 this policy No had received by SMS . Till date i have not yet received the original Policy . If i did not get the original policy with in 10 days kindly refund the money.
With Regards
Gopal
My Policy No is 1748023 this policy No had received by SMS . Till date i have not yet received the original Policy . If i did not get the original policy with in 10 days kindly refund the money.
With Regards
Gopal
Kotak Life Insurance — False Commitment & Service Issue
I buy a Policy from Koak Life insurance Co. throu Banca channel (Kotak Mahindra bank.) Gurgaon. His Executive explained me the Plan and i satisfied I take policy . with Quatrly premium 3000/rs.After one month I get a call from Kotak life co. that your Monthly premium is due on that date plz pay on time . I was surprised that how is it possible???? I take quarterly premium but it is monthly. And i did not received my policy doc. till date . When i take this policy i recived a SMS that your policy number is ..1639410. .....
Now I call that executive but he did not recive my call. i visit kotak life insurance co. sec .14 gurgaon Branch and asking about my policy. but no body gave me good responce me . then i ask how i cancil my polocy . then their officer gave me a form for freelook cancilation and filleup the form and submit to the branch with my cancel cheque for transfer my amount to my a/c on dated 09/09/2009. to monika at sec 14 gugaon branch. but i did not got any call or any response from their side . Now i call to customer care about my policy . they told that we require your specify signature and a writen request that you did not recive your policy doc. till date.
Now i again visit that same branch and submit specify signature and a writen letter to mr. Abhishek on dated 17/11/09. but still the problem is same ...
i did not recived my policy bond till date and not recive my money return back.
i complained to customer care by mail aslo but i did not get any good response.....
Kindly help me to get my money back from this FROD COMPANY(KOTAK LIFE INSURANCE)..........................
WISH YOU A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
Hi! I am Namita Jain holding two Kotak Life Insurance Policies No. 01052969 and 00950924 having a premium of Rs. 2500.00 each. I fail understand that after i recd. a call from our customer care in october end confirming that the pemium for both the policies will be taken. There after one one policy premium is being deducted from my account. Please let me know the status of my other policy and why the premium is not taken for the other policy. Please call and confirm me. My contact details are [protected].
You are requested to take the premium of the other policy directly from my account.
Namita Jain
WISH YOU A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
Hi! I am Namita Jain holding two Kotak Life Insurance Policies No. 01052969 and 00950924 having a premium of Rs. 2500.00 each. I fail understand that after i recd. a call from our customer care in october end confirming that the pemium for both the policies will be taken. There after one one policy premium is being deducted from my account. Please let me know the status of my other policy and why the premium is not taken for the other policy. Please call and confirm me. My contact details are [protected].
You are requested to take the premium of the other policy directly from my account.
Namita Jain
Dear sir, Hi I am Sunil
Sir On 17 Nov 2009 I attend a call from Anand Rathi Company witch is located at Distt - Bhandara, state - Maharashtra and the customer care telling us about that our landline number[protected] has been choosen for a free LIC policy and they also told us that I have to go their company with my wife. After that I went to the Anand Rathi Company. Sir the company agent/manager Mr Salman had given some breefing about Kotak Life Insurance & told us that if we invest or open a policy in Kotak Life Insurance, we will be a member of the Kotak Mahindra Company. He also suggested about Kotak Smart Advantage Plan & after that we agreed to take a chance & I given him Rs 10, 000/- for the same plan. He given me a Certificate for National Insurance Company Ltd. Number is NICL/260200/GPA/133967. Group Policy Holder is - Anand Rathi Financial Services Ltd. After that I asked him about that policy about which the customer care of thar company told us on telephone. He told us The document of the plan which you selected (Kotak Smart Advantage). & The policy about Rs 1 Lack will be post on my address within 07 days. Sir I get a policy document of Kotak Smart Adv Plan after 15-17 days but a policy document for Rs 1 Lack has not recived till date. Sir when we want to speak with that company manager/senior that coustomer care of that company not giving any responce to us. & if they attend our call then they behave like a nonsence & giving me a reply that there is no one in their office. So I am worried about my 10000/- Rs. Sir I am writing my policy details as under : My Name is Sunil Chaganlal Shribhadre address is - Khat Road Near New Friends Colony Laxminagar District - Bhandara, State - Maharashtra, Pin 441904, Tele No[protected], Mon No - [protected], Policy No[protected]My Plan Name is - Kotak Smart Advantage (UIN-107L043V01), Sir I want to know about every details of this plan. Sir I am requesting you that Please give us that detail on my Email Add - [protected]@yahoo.com. I am waiting for you reply.
I have a policy kotak flexi plan 2nd( regular)in 08.03.2007. at this time was working in raipur. I paid 15000/- annual fees against this plaan.
but i could not regulare in this plaan at that situation.
Now i want to withdraw this payment what is rules to get my payment.
At present i am in another company in Gandhidham (Gujarat).
Ajay Chauhan
I have a policy kotak flexi plan 2nd( regular)in 08.03.2007. at this time was working in raipur. I paid 15000/- annual fees against this plaan.
but i could not regulare in this plaan at that situation.
Now i want to withdraw this payment what is rules to get my payment.
At present i am in another company in Gandhidham (Gujarat).
Ajay Chauhan
i had applied for refund . my id no 1843281. but till the date i have
not recieved refund. please refund iN three days my details are as under
a/c no [protected]
PANJAB NATIONAL BANK
VASUNDHARA
GHAZIABAD
a/c no [protected]
PANJAB NATIONAL BANK
VASUNDHARA
GHAZIABAD
i had applied for refund . my id no 1843281. but till the date i have
a/c no [protected]
PANJAB NATIONAL BANK
VASUNDHARA
GHAZIABAD
a/c no [protected]
PANJAB NATIONAL BANK
VASUNDHARA
GHAZIABAD
dwar sir
my policy no is -0126336
i want online payment for this plz give me all the data wich is requird to my mail.
my policy no is -0126336
i want online payment for this plz give me all the data wich is requird to my mail.
Kotak Life Insurance — To Know about entire statement
Dear Sir/Madam,My self, Narjang Gurung. I am Kotak life insurance policy holder. My policy No is 01426724 as plan name is
" Kotak Smart Advantage". Please sent my all statement in my e.mail address is "narjang.[protected]@yahoo.in"
dear sir i have a policy from kotak life insurance as name as [censored]AL VIJAY SHINDE my policy no is 01433110& my clint id is52349024 i have invested about 99000 in kotak retirement income plan without cover but as on date i am not illegible to pay a regular premium due to my loss in bussiness so kindly accept my request &give me dudction on renewal premium .
my policy no is 01734415 i have not got a statement for my payment plz send
the statement to my email
my policy no is 01734415 i have not got a statement for my payment plz send
the statement to my email
I agree that kotakl life insurance is a cheating company, what they telling and what they doing with the customer totally any body don't know, one more person is there Mr. sirish in kotak life insurance Rajamundry Branch andhrapradesh min he wont give any type of suggestion and any time if you went to meet this person the will tell only it will in crease another 6 months already i paid 90000 but still my kotak flexi plan is not showing any performence and showing only loss, Mr ashish please remove your money and put any FD so that you can get ur amount back
i having three polieses
00708840 sir please sent renual notice regularly also sent sms to my mob.[protected]
I wish to activate electronic transfer, the money to be paid monthly for my policy.
Details are given below:-
policy no. 01732360
name of policy holder and insured- ajay varma
dt. of birth;- 07/02/1963
basic oroduct;- Kotak Smart Advantage (UN-107L043V01)
instalment premium;- Rs 1850.00
preimum due;- 3rd of every month
BANK;-HDFC
s/b acc;- [protected]
I wish to activate electronic transfer, the money to be paid monthly for my policy.
Details are given below:-
policy no. 01732360
name of policy holder and insured- ajay varma
dt. of birth;- 07/02/1963
basic oroduct;- Kotak Smart Advantage (UN-107L043V01)
instalment premium;- Rs 1850.00
preimum due;- 3rd of every month
BANK;-HDFC
s/b acc;- [protected]
kotak mahindra term policy — asking extra money for my policy
Sir,I applied for a term policy.My proposal no. is 1913930.For this I deposited Rs.8246 through cheque from Bank of Baroda.It was withdrawn on 5.03.2010. Till date I have'nt been received my policy.When asked,your adviser said that I have some problems in the ECG report so I need to give extra RS 4000. Being a govt.doctor myself,I keep on getting my tests done and am unaware of any problems in ECG so far.I even requested your company's adviser to give me my reports just to be sure of the abovesaid problems but I was clearly denied.
I request the company to either give my ECG report so that i can pay the abovesaid amount of Rs 4000 or refund me my earlier amount.If no action will be initiated from your side,I will have to take some legal action agaisnt your company.
Dr.Gyan P.Srivastava,
Proposal no.1913930.
Kotak Life Insurance — email requests bouncing
I have been trying to communicate through email for my change in address.At all places where I sent the mail, regarding above mentioned subject, the
mail bounced. How do I register change in my mailing address and request
for information from you through my email address.
Kotak Life Insurance — Wrong Policy
i am rashmi sinha my policy no is 01978909 Dated[protected], please surender my policy due to misguide from your adviser polcy term told 3year but maintion in policy 30 Years also address is wrong pl advice sir,
i have take your policy on 19/12/2007.policy no./contract no. is 00815656.my name is amit kumar. your agent tell me for give three premium of 10, 000 (ten thousand). i have given all three premium. but i donot no anything about my policy status. please send current status of my policy. i serving in army.& my posting is in proceed. sir please take any action. my Email address is [protected]@gmail.com .
thankyou
i have take your policy on 19/12/2007.policy no./contract no. is 00815656.my name is amit kumar. your agent tell me for give three premium of 10, 000 (ten thousand). i have given all three premium. but i donot no anything about my policy status. please send current status of my policy. i serving in army.& my posting is in proceed. sir please take any action. my Email address is [protected]@gmail.com .
thankyou
myname is amit kumar and conract no/policy no is 00815656.i take this policy on 19/12/2007. my date of birth is 01/01/1984. please give me current details of my total units .myplane is guranteed growth.i pay frist three premium.
thankyou.
myname is amit kumar and conract no/policy no is 00815656.i take this policy on 19/12/2007. my date of birth is 01/01/1984. please give me current details of my total units .myplane is guranteed growth.i pay frist three premium.
thankyou.
My proposal no.:02062392
Name of the plan:Kotak second innings plan
I have been asked submit DOB proof, however Ihave already submitted copy of my PAN card as a proof.Pl. conform.in my address C/O mr. govt. polytechnic is wrongly
added, which should be removed.
C.R.Joshi
My proposal no.:02062392
Name of the plan:Kotak second innings plan
I have been asked submit DOB proof, however Ihave already submitted copy of my PAN card as a proof.Pl. conform.in my address C/O mr. govt. polytechnic is wrongly
added, which should be removed.
C.R.Joshi
i apply for premium certificate of my policy no 00621067 of the financial year 2007-08 to the customer care on 22, 23, 24 july 2010, but i am sorry to say thaty till date i am not recieved my premium certificate .i visited my home branch also that is dl4N pitam pura delhi but they are saying we canot issue pre mium certificate we have no record. i have an urgent need of this certificate because my case is in secrutiny .i also lodge a call at customer care on 7th august 2010 complaint but till datye i have not received any reply
your company never help their customers you are a cheater.
if you ever read the feedback of the customer please contact me on
[protected] (between 9:00am to 2:30pm)
I am very frustrated with your customer service.
if you ever read the feedback of the customer please contact me on
[protected] (between 9:00am to 2:30pm)
I am very frustrated with your customer service.
you are just making fool of the customers. why your customer service never help of the customer can you answer my question.
Kotak Life Insurance — Wrong policy gave and big cheater they are...
My name is Sunil Kumar Singh and policy no. is 2088758(Kotak Super Advantage) dated[protected].They have changed my whole plan, when I filled the form my plan was non-equity but when I got the policy it was equity plan and except that they have told me most of the good things about the policy and now nothing is mentioned in the document and there are no such things.
All the things they told me is totally wrong, not even single word is true.
They have cheated me. I have invested 50,000rs in this.
I want to surrender this policy now.
Please take some action regarding this and cancel their liscense.
They are playing with people savings.
Please take some strict action regarding "Kotak life insurance" and ask them to stop their business if they can't run with without cheating.
Sunil Kumar Singh
Kotak Life Insurance — FRAUD
Hi ,My name is Sumit Yadav.I am living in Gurgaon (HARYANA) .I want to regisrter a complain against KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE. As one day their Executive named Aryan called me and told me about a life insurance plan in which i have to deposit 1500 per month for 3 year and they will give me benefits like medical insurance..credit card...and many more. After listening him i was ready to take this plan.He told me that i have to give 2 month installment at first time and he will send their person to collect money and paper. I agreed with him. He sent a executive to my home .Executive filled up a form and took photos , identity proof etc. and also 3000 Rs. cash and give me a receipt of Kotak Life Insurance. They told me that Bond paper will reach your home after 15 days. I wait for 20 days. After 20 days i called Aryan ...he told me that in next 10 days you will get the bond paper.....and i did not get the paper never..
After this Aryan started ignoring me..Every time i called him and he said i am busy..i will call later..then he started not picking the phone...at last he changed the number..now i was not having any contact number of him...So i called KOTAK MAHINDRA CALL CENTRE...they told me that there is no policy with your name..and they can not contact Aryan..
Here this experience is so bad and i think they are making fool people like me.Please help me to get my money back
AZHAKATH KODOLI PRABHAKARAN
227, SHANTI NAGAR, TARSALI ROADBARODA-390009-POLICY NO, 02050912, 02049070,[protected], 02065673
EVEN THOUGH I HAVE TAKEN 16 POLICIES WITH ABOVE ADDRESS, YOU ARE NOT TAKING ANY CARE TO SATISFY YOUR CUSTOMER. YOUR REPRESENTATIES TOLD ME, THEY WANT TO INVEST IN M.F. AND TAKEN CHEQUE OF FOUR NOS.. EACH OF RS 25000/-IN THE FIRST WEEK OF JULY 2010, AND ISSUED THE ABOVE FOUR POLICIES AND I HAVE RETURNED THE POLICIES TWO TIMES WITH IN THE FREE LOOK PERIOD.YET YOU ARE NOT REFUNDING THE AMOUNT TILL NOW, IN SPITE OF MY REPEATED REQUESTS..THUS YOU ARE ARRASING PEOPLE.IF YOU DO NOT RETURN THE DUE AMOUNT WITH IN TWO DAYS, THE MATTER WILL BE TAKEN UP WITH IRDA..THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION
227, SHANTI NAGAR, TARSALI ROADBARODA-390009-POLICY NO, 02050912, 02049070,[protected], 02065673
EVEN THOUGH I HAVE TAKEN 16 POLICIES WITH ABOVE ADDRESS, YOU ARE NOT TAKING ANY CARE TO SATISFY YOUR CUSTOMER. YOUR REPRESENTATIES TOLD ME, THEY WANT TO INVEST IN M.F. AND TAKEN CHEQUE OF FOUR NOS.. EACH OF RS 25000/-IN THE FIRST WEEK OF JULY 2010, AND ISSUED THE ABOVE FOUR POLICIES AND I HAVE RETURNED THE POLICIES TWO TIMES WITH IN THE FREE LOOK PERIOD.YET YOU ARE NOT REFUNDING THE AMOUNT TILL NOW, IN SPITE OF MY REPEATED REQUESTS..THUS YOU ARE ARRASING PEOPLE.IF YOU DO NOT RETURN THE DUE AMOUNT WITH IN TWO DAYS, THE MATTER WILL BE TAKEN UP WITH IRDA..THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION
They have making entries for policies. They made 2 wrong policies for me. Avoid them like MTNL.
Sir, I am kotak flexi plan holder, My policy no.00409937, Please my statement total details. My e-mail address [protected]@yahoo.in. Thanking you sir.
hi i am bijay kumar karan from kolkata holder of policy no 00907577 date of
commencement 24/02/2008.yesterday i get call from the following numbers
[protected], [protected], [protected]&[protected] supposed to be colling from kotak life insurance appjy house patk st kolkata to deosit my primimum in advance as my nav
is going very low & there is a offer to switch over plan
my question is that is your office supposed to call me on a national holiday where all establishment are closed
is you are supposed to get client consent over telephone as the person at the other end
telling me that our talk is being taped
Bijay Kumar Karan
18/11/2010 1/D OMDA RAJA LANE
KOLKATA 700015
commencement 24/02/2008.yesterday i get call from the following numbers
[protected], [protected], [protected]&[protected] supposed to be colling from kotak life insurance appjy house patk st kolkata to deosit my primimum in advance as my nav
is going very low & there is a offer to switch over plan
my question is that is your office supposed to call me on a national holiday where all establishment are closed
is you are supposed to get client consent over telephone as the person at the other end
telling me that our talk is being taped
Bijay Kumar Karan
18/11/2010 1/D OMDA RAJA LANE
KOLKATA 700015
Will you please let me know about my currenrt status of my policy no. 01445642 of kotak Flexi Plan II(Regular)(107L023V02) Client ID 52380530. I was traped by your agents Majid Khan and Syed Intekhab Alam of Asasol Branch (W.Bengal). A huje amount was deducted from my first premium about which I was not told earlier.However, what is my current position please inform me.All informations provided by your agents about my policy proved false. They trape clients only for their commisions which are paid from our pockets. This trend is very dangerous. Please stop them from doing so.
S.M.Anwar Alam
e-mail : dr.[protected]@rediffmail.com
Will you please let me know about my currenrt status of my policy no. 01445642 of kotak Flexi Plan II(Regular)(107L023V02) Client ID 52380530. I was traped by your agents Majid Khan and Syed Intekhab Alam of Asasol Branch (W.Bengal). A huje amount was deducted from my first premium about which I was not told earlier.However, what is my current position please inform me.All informations provided by your agents about my policy proved false. They trape clients only for their commisions which are paid from our pockets. This trend is very dangerous. Please stop them from doing so.
S.M.Anwar Alam
e-mail : dr.[protected]@rediffmail.com
I want to know my fund value please tell me about it by latter and how many credited in plane. my police no.40506/ff
iam policy holder in kotak life insurance company.
my yerly premium 30000 yerly in smart advanstage .
i have pay my renewal bye chq . 10.8.10
but some porsaion made a new policy by my chq .
ples sateld my quiry
shanti lal [protected]
sumerpur pali rajasthan
iam policy holder in kotak life insurance company.
my yerly premium 30000 yerly in smart advanstage .
i have pay my renewal bye chq . 10.8.10
but some porsaion made a new policy by my chq .
ples sateld my quiry
shanti lal [protected]
sumerpur pali rajasthan
kotak & mahindra -flexi plan — what is the current position of policy no
what is the current position of my Kotak & Mahinder flex plan no 2 Policy no 00643582, if I may surender the said policy Dear Mr. Rajeev,
With reference to your query, we believe our Customer Care team has called and explained the process of surrender.
We have also sent a detailed email about the same on the email id provided.
Should you have any other queries, you may write to us at [protected]@kotak.com or contact our Client Service Desk on[protected]Toll Free).
Regards, Kotak Support Team
With reference to your query, we believe our Customer Care team has called and explained the process of surrender.
We have also sent a detailed email about the same on the email id provided.
Should you have any other queries, you may write to us at [protected]@kotak.com or contact our Client Service Desk on[protected]Toll Free).
Regards, Kotak Support Team
POLICY DOCUMENT NOT RECEIVED
POLICY NO.[protected]
If You have contact number of the person than call him and record it and ...compln in plce statn...kanun sabut mangta ghai dear...iwas suffering same but i did as i suggest u and i got back money.
hello sir,
iam from jadcherla, mahboobnagar district &my name is preethi oza. my policy no is 01195682 .i have paid first annual premium on 7-8-2008 after payment i have not recieved bond from the available person, after repeated asking he gave us a code no[protected] & assured that u will after get a bond sometime but till now we have not got a response, till now for that reason we have not paid the next premium also at sudden we have got a letter from your company, to pay the premium or close the account.so, please send a detail information when our period is completing &when we can withdraw the amount beacause we want to close the account.
My name is kapil rajput and policy no. is[protected]Kotak Surakshit Jeevan) dated[protected].
They have changed my whole plan, when I filled the form my plan was non-equity but when I got the policy it was equity plan and except that they have told me most of the good things about the policy and now nothing is mentioned in the document and there are no such things.
They have cheated me. I have invested 10, 000rs in this.
I want to surrender this policy now. or tell the solution for this
Please take some strict action regarding "Kotak life insurance" and ask them to stop their business if they can't run with without cheating.
Kapil Rajput
They have changed my whole plan, when I filled the form my plan was non-equity but when I got the policy it was equity plan and except that they have told me most of the good things about the policy and now nothing is mentioned in the document and there are no such things.
They have cheated me. I have invested 10, 000rs in this.
I want to surrender this policy now. or tell the solution for this
Kapil Rajput
Name--
Hridaynath M Lad Policy no[protected] Plan-- Kotak ACE
envestment Date of isshue-- 31/01/2011
Dear sir, I am policy holder of your bank . Due to my personal problem
I was out of station & i could not pay the insalment in time but
when i went to my PUNE BRANCH to pay the installment.I heard that my
policy is lapsed due to IRDA RULE but i dont know about this rule.
Pune branch person told me that your policy is lapsed and you will
get this money after 5 years. but i am requesting you to the branch
officer of kotak bank that i am ready to pay extra charges to continue
this policy. and i am keenly interest to continue. so, Please
concider my request & give me reply urgent
HRIDAYNATH M
LAD PUNE MAHARASHTRA mob--- [protected]
Hridaynath M Lad Policy no[protected] Plan-- Kotak ACE
envestment Date of isshue-- 31/01/2011
Dear sir, I am policy holder of your bank . Due to my personal problem
I was out of station & i could not pay the insalment in time but
when i went to my PUNE BRANCH to pay the installment.I heard that my
policy is lapsed due to IRDA RULE but i dont know about this rule.
Pune branch person told me that your policy is lapsed and you will
get this money after 5 years. but i am requesting you to the branch
officer of kotak bank that i am ready to pay extra charges to continue
this policy. and i am keenly interest to continue. so, Please
concider my request & give me reply urgent
HRIDAYNATH M
LAD PUNE MAHARASHTRA mob--- [protected]
I regret to inform you that you didnot give cognizance to my request regarding change of surname of my daughter namely Susmita which will be Susmita Roy nee Ghosh .It will be prooving extremely difficult to carry out medical treatment with due facilities if not recorded the surname properly. Intimate me at an early date .letter follows.
My policy no.: 02426032 / Client id: 54805974
Dear sir so...
My name:- Chandan M No:- [protected]
Policy No:[protected]
Client No:[protected]
Sir his policy is wrong convineas to me Agent
this policy cancaled i am not pay policy amt
please help me
chandan
My name:- Chandan M No:- [protected]
Policy No:[protected]
Client No:[protected]
Sir his policy is wrong convineas to me Agent
this policy cancaled i am not pay policy amt
please help me
chandan
Refer your letter dated 22nd May 2013 in which contact deetails change 2745020 should be corrected as mentioned bellow--
Mobile No--[protected]
Email ID--- [protected]@sify.com
FROM---
Mr, NATHU LAL
POLICY NO[protected]
Customer ID[protected]
Mobile No--[protected]
Email ID--- [protected]@sify.com
FROM---
Mr, NATHU LAL
POLICY NO[protected]
Customer ID[protected]
I received the policy document (Endowment Assurance) with lots of mistakes with regard to Name, address, occupation, and Nominee name etc
Client Id no. 56589499
Policy No 02832924
Name- Prakash Shetty K
h.no- 4-6-526
occupation - Assistant (ADM)
Nomination - Sandhya P Shetty, Wife
Please do the needful and issue me a new Policy Document and tell your agent to contact my mobile no [protected] or else I will return the document immediately
I received the policy document (Endowment Assurance) with lots of mistakes with regard to Name, address, occupation, and Nominee name etc
Client Id no. 56589499
Policy No 02832924
Name- Prakash Shetty K
h.no- 4-6-526
occupation - Assistant (ADM)
Nomination - Sandhya P Shetty, Wife
Please do the needful and issue me a new Policy Document and tell your agent to contact my mobile no [protected] or else I will return the document immediately
To whom so ever it is,
Myself Ashwin kumar. M taken a kotak child edu plan (Uin-107n072v01). client id 56422351, policy id: 02799447.
i have 2 years of premium and unable to pay any more due to financial problems. when i reached kotak for this issue they are not providing me correct response or solution. they have been rude to me and non responsive.
i know that i need to pay 3 years to withdrawal the policy but this conditions are not informed me before i took the policy. agent has bluffed me without proper information.
my concern is even if i raise a complaint on agent and branch do i get my money or i am simply wasting my time on this people.
To whom so ever it is,
Myself Ashwin kumar. M taken a kotak child edu plan (Uin-107n072v01). client id 56422351, policy id: 02799447.
i have 2 years of premium and unable to pay any more due to financial problems. when i reached kotak for this issue they are not providing me correct response or solution. they have been rude to me and non responsive.
i know that i need to pay 3 years to withdrawal the policy but this conditions are not informed me before i took the policy. agent has bluffed me without proper information.
my concern is even if i raise a complaint on agent and branch do i get my money or i am simply wasting my time on this people.
68 Comments
regarding wrong information given to m both in pre sales and post sales
Name of the complainant : anantjit tiwari
Address of the complainant : 249 y block kidwai nagar Kanpur
E-mail: anantjit.[protected]@iflexsolutions.com
Mobile [protected]
Complaint individual
Name of the insurance company : kotak mahindra old mutual life insurance limited
Policy number : 01394200
Nature of complaint others
Details of complaint : This is to state that I have been given some wrong and misleading
information both in pre sales and post sales by my policy advisor – mr. piyush agarwal and deputy manager –
mr vikas rai. I was told that I will get all my money (corresponding fund value +first year premium)whenever I
Want my money(of course after three years and duly paying premium during this course). Due to this assurance only I
took this policy .But when I got my policy document and read through it (after enrolling for this policy) I came to
know that I won’t get my first year premium back until maturity. So I confirmed it to mr.piyush agarwal and mr vikas
rai(now post sales) and again they assured me that I will get all my money back and I was not interpreting right
information from policy document. So, I asked client service desk of kotak and they told me that I won’t get my first
year premium until maturity. So I again asked to both of them (my policy advisor and deputy manager ) and this time
they told me that client service people are saying wrong and I will get all my money back .At this point of time I was
totally confused so I again asked client service desk of kotak and they suggested me to lodge a complaint against
them.so I lodged a complaint against them at customer care of kotak . In between all this my free look period was
gone Till the time I was convinced that I that I have been cheated my free look period was gone, this happened
because my policy advisor and my deputy manager were constantly assuring me during post sales that I will get all
my money back
The complaint that I have lodged is in the attachment .i have sent it as a fax to customer care of kotak, for which no
reply has come from their side . please find attachment
After I lodged a complaint against them at kotak’s customer care mr. vikas rai (deputy manager) came to me and told
me that he purposely gave me wrong information (post sales), this is the marketing strategy, if I tell u everything
nobody is going to buy out policy and since your free look period is gone nothing could be done.he told me that I have
no option except to continue with this policy .
Please help
Sincerely looking for your reply
Name of the complainant : anantjit tiwari
Mobile [protected]
Complaint individual
Name of the insurance company : kotak mahindra old mutual life insurance limited
Details of complaint : This is to state that I have been given some wrong and misleading
information both in pre sales and post sales by my policy advisor – mr. piyush agarwal and deputy manager –
mr vikas rai. I was told that I will get all my money (corresponding fund value +first year premium)whenever I
Want my money(of course after three years and duly paying premium during this course). Due to this assurance only I
took this policy .But when I got my policy document and read through it (after enrolling for this policy) I came to
know that I won’t get my first year premium back until maturity. So I confirmed it to mr.piyush agarwal and mr vikas
rai(now post sales) and again they assured me that I will get all my money back and I was not interpreting right
information from policy document. So, I asked client service desk of kotak and they told me that I won’t get my first
year premium until maturity. So I again asked to both of them (my policy advisor and deputy manager ) and this time
they told me that client service people are saying wrong and I will get all my money back .At this point of time I was
totally confused so I again asked client service desk of kotak and they suggested me to lodge a complaint against
them.so I lodged a complaint against them at customer care of kotak . In between all this my free look period was
gone Till the time I was convinced that I that I have been cheated my free look period was gone, this happened
because my policy advisor and my deputy manager were constantly assuring me during post sales that I will get all
my money back
The complaint that I have lodged is in the attachment .i have sent it as a fax to customer care of kotak, for which no
After I lodged a complaint against them at kotak’s customer care mr. vikas rai (deputy manager) came to me and told
me that he purposely gave me wrong information (post sales), this is the marketing strategy, if I tell u everything
nobody is going to buy out policy and since your free look period is gone nothing could be done.he told me that I have
Please help
kotak mahindra old mutual life insurance limited — regarding wrong information given to me both in pre sales and post sales
Hi,Name of the complainant : anantjit tiwari
Mobile [protected]
Complaint individual
my money back
Please help
Hi, I agree with you totally. I have also been cheated here in chennai in exact manner. In fact my case is little more complicated as they even convinced me to take three more policies, one for me and one each for my two sisters in middle of th dispute in the first policy itself. They had sacked the employee who booked my first policy then assured all help to rectify the mistake and pulled it to six more months.
My repeated escalations in between to various sources have all gone in vain without a single reply so far. Now I am contemplating to move consumer court for remedy. I guess these guys are all thugs and cheaters inside. pl. spread the word around and alert one and all about the fraud that these scoundrels are carrying out.
Hi...Exactly the same thing happened with me in pune too. These guys should be dragged to court of law. Infact in my case bank employee made my false signature on illustration copy of policy document. Before couple of days i had written a mail to kli.[protected]@kotak.com, and now i am sending a written registered letter to them and later on will file a case with Consumer forum and a copy of case will be forwared to CNBC awaz and Times of India.
Old Mutual is a giant conglomerate money making machine. Their concern is not with people they propose to serve but with profits. Their customer service is non existent and their agents use unscrupulous tactics to sell inappropriate policies to the elderly.
http://old-mutual-financial-network.info/
no refund cheque
i have surrender the policy dt.15.12.2008.but till that i have not receive the cheque.i have many time call this matter to kolkatta and mumbai office but result was same.
please helf this matter
policy no. 00885668.
thanking you.
your faithfully
dinesh kr burnwal
please helf this matter
policy no. 00885668.
thanking you.
your faithfully
dinesh kr burnwal
21 Feb-09
Kotak Life Insurance
This is refer to Life Insurance Policy issued on 23.01.09 & my policy no. is 01460590 in the name of Sanjeev Kumar Jain. Due to
some personal reason I do not want to continue this policy & had already applied for cancel my policy at 30.01.09 but I did not
recieved the refund money yet. And there is no response when i ask on the phone for this.
Now after 20 days of my application I don't know anything about my policy wheather it is still alive or cancelled.
Kindly do some action and let me know about this.
For any inquiry or confirmation, Please call the number given below.
Sanjeev Kunar Jain
2974, Gali No.-3, Shalimar Park
Shahdara, Delhi-110032
Mob:- [protected]
Home:[protected]
Kotak Life Insurance
This is refer to Life Insurance Policy issued on 23.01.09 & my policy no. is 01460590 in the name of Sanjeev Kumar Jain. Due to
some personal reason I do not want to continue this policy & had already applied for cancel my policy at 30.01.09 but I did not
recieved the refund money yet. And there is no response when i ask on the phone for this.
Now after 20 days of my application I don't know anything about my policy wheather it is still alive or cancelled.
Kindly do some action and let me know about this.
For any inquiry or confirmation, Please call the number given below.
Sanjeev Kunar Jain
2974, Gali No.-3, Shalimar Park
Shahdara, Delhi-110032
Mob:- [protected]
Home:[protected]
i have taken a policy from your company my policy no is 1475916 my policy has NTU but still i have not received my chq wgat is this...
surrender the policy but not receive a cheque
i have surrender the policy dt 15.02.2008.but till that i have no received any cheque.i have many time call this matter but there was no response.i have many time call the asansol office but result was same.i have already email this matter to company kotak life insurance.
so i request you look after this matter.
policy no 00885668
dt. 02.02.2008
so i request you look after this matter.
policy no 00885668
dt. 02.02.2008
If you are doing some business with Kotak bank, you are screwed.
Not received Policy Documents
I need help in this matter company staff rude and non-co-operative.
Amit.Jadhav
I need help in this matter company staff rude and non-co-operative.
Amit.Jadhav
my address has change what i can do kindly give me suggation my policy is kli money back and premium will be du on dec 08
Hi, this is Timir from VOI(voiceof india) NEWS CHANNEL, i have taken a policy from KOTAK LIFE INSURANE in NOVEMBER month last year 2008. but till today i.e.02 February 2009 i have no documents agaist the policy.for this purpose i also talk to Mr. Yogesh who i think sales executive of
KOTAK LIFE INSURANE at Gurgaon branch, he tell me that within 1week i 'll recived all the documents but that 1 week is now 24 th days. it is I think your duity to provide satisfaction to your customers, please let me know what is the status and when i'll get my all documents. once again i giving my all information
Timir Bijoy DAS Mobile no.[protected]
ADRESS :TRIVENI MEDIA LTD.
VOI(Voice Of India)
A 37, Sector 60, Noida 201307
UTTAR PRADESH (INDIA)
KOTAK LIFE INSURANE at Gurgaon branch, he tell me that within 1week i 'll recived all the documents but that 1 week is now 24 th days. it is I think your duity to provide satisfaction to your customers, please let me know what is the status and when i'll get my all documents. once again i giving my all information
VOI(Voice Of India)
UTTAR PRADESH (INDIA)
Hi, this is Timir from VOI(voiceof india) NEWS CHANNEL, i have taken a policy from KOTAK LIFE INSURANE in NOVEMBER month last year 2008. but till today i.e.02 February 2009 i have no documents agaist the policy.for this purpose i also talk to Mr. Yogesh who i think sales executive of
VOI(Voice Of India)
UTTAR PRADESH (INDIA
VOI(Voice Of India)
UTTAR PRADESH (INDIA
I due my 3rd premium of monthly 1667Rs.by ECS on 15/06/09. I have not received yet receipt of payment & I have not received internet login id of kotak policy to see my payment details & other facility please help me what can i do?
I have paid my Life Insurance Premium for both, DEtails for teh same are given below as well as on teh cheque.
But I have got an sms stating that I need to make the payment yet.
Please look into the matter and respond back with updates at teh earliest.
On 29/06/2009; Cheque No. 404569 paid KOTAK LIFE INSURANCE 00466502 for Rs 29980.60 .
Suchita
But I have got an sms stating that I need to make the payment yet.
Please look into the matter and respond back with updates at teh earliest.
On 29/06/2009; Cheque No. 404569 paid KOTAK LIFE INSURANCE 00466502 for Rs 29980.60 .
Suchita
i wanted to know the status of my policy i.e. policy no. 00450000, clint no. 50276475 dated[protected]
form id-290206
This is Shrikant U. Thombre from Pune.
Its since 5 months now I have taken a Policy from Kotak Life Insurance,
but still not received any kind of Policy Documents from there side.
They told me that I'll get the documents through Courier as well at my Mail Box.
Unfortunately neither has arrived yet.
My Policy no is 2244558.
Can anybody help me out there ??
Its since 5 months now I have taken a Policy from Kotak Life Insurance,
but still not received any kind of Policy Documents from there side.
They told me that I'll get the documents through Courier as well at my Mail Box.
Unfortunately neither has arrived yet.
My Policy no is 2244558.
Can anybody help me out there ??
Letter not received, so Required the details of status of letter
One letter from Kotak Life Insurance is dispatched on[protected] at the name of Aarti Sarkar to this address-- (Smt. Aarti Sarkar, Santoshi House, Tara Nagar, Bansidih, Near Kali Mandir, Chas(Bokaro), Jharkhand, Pin- 827013)by your courier. But that letter is not received by Aarti Sarkar yet. What is this happening? Please check the status of my letter and give me details of that courier company which is in Chas(Bokaro), Jharkhand. So that we can contact them. Please consider it very urgent and reply me back quickly as soon as possible.
My contact No.- [protected], [protected] and my email ID is- [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.com
One letter from Kotak Life Insurance is dispatched on[protected] at the name of Aarti Sarkar to this address-- (Smt. Aarti Sarkar, Santoshi House, Tara Nagar, Bansidih, Near Kali Mandir, Chas(Bokaro), Jharkhand, Pin- 827013)by your courier. But that letter is not received by Aarti Sarkar yet. What is this happening? Please check the status of my letter and give me details of that courier company which is in Chas(Bokaro), Jharkhand. So that we can contact them. Please consider it very urgent and reply me back quickly as soon as possible.
My contact No.- [protected], [protected] and my email ID is- [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.com
i am notreceiving monthly policy statements and my policy number is 01166191.please do send the monthyl statements for this.
I, Nagarjuna Reddy, bearing policy no. 01083938, request for the correction in the policy bond.
My date of birth is[protected], instead its printed[protected].
The following documents were taken by the agent
1) Pan Card
2) Tenth certificate
3) Driving License
I have clearly told the agent in the beginning that the date of birth on the license is printed wrong and the same was produced to u as age proof.
I have re submitted the pan card copy and 10 th certificate to the agent twice but i did n't get any response from ur side.
I have opted for this insurance on the basis of service you shown during my car loan, bearing Loan agreement no. CF-4654314
Nagarjuna Reddy
I, Nagarjuna Reddy, bearing policy no. 01083938, request for the correction in the policy bond.
My date of birth is[protected], instead its printed[protected].
The following documents were taken by the agent
1) Pan Card
2) Tenth certificate
3) Driving License
I have clearly told the agent in the beginning that the date of birth on the license is printed wrong and the same was produced to u as age proof.
I have re submitted the pan card copy and 10 th certificate to the agent twice but i did n't get any response from ur side.
I have opted for this insurance on the basis of service you shown during my car loan, bearing Loan agreement no. CF-4654314
Nagarjuna Reddy
How can i check my policy statues in Internet. Please give me the site.
how can I check my policy STATUS . please sent me the user site
last 20 days i contect to executive from gandhinagar (gujarat). but they are not talk with me, my icici bank cheque no.494112, dated 3-7-09. in favour of kotal life insurance, ( it is cleared & deposited in kotak 's a/c, executive told me your policy in progress but till 2 month i dont get any letter or detail regarding policy, it is serious note, , i never suggest any body to go for kotak life insurance, i am not satisfied with the service pl. do or back my money so i go for other insurance co.
hello sir,
pls tell status of my policy no. 00479119/17.08.2006, client id[protected]kotak capital multiplier plan) & surrender value of my policy
i have not received my policy doucment and my policy number is 01116281.please send my policy doucment.
Not increase of Sum Assured 2
I am an policy holder of KLI vide policy No 00427165. I requested to the company to increased my SA2 from fifty thousand to three laks. I had submitted my request in the month of Nov 2007 which was apporved by the company stated that you can deposite the money for the same during the anniversary of the policy which is on 28 March.
KLI informed me to deposite the money of my policy and I had deposited the money which was intimated to me on 29 Mar 2008.
When i asked the company that how much is my SA2. They replied Rs 50000. I registered the complaint through e mail and phone calls than also they did not take any action. Finly I wrote that I am going to forward this matter to MD than they send me personal health statement form which I have forwarded by e mail and by post also. But still I am wating for reply.
It is requested that this matter is to be forwarded to heigher authorities of the KLI for necessary action.
Prem Chand
I am an policy holder of KLI vide policy No 00427165. I requested to the company to increased my SA2 from fifty thousand to three laks. I had submitted my request in the month of Nov 2007 which was apporved by the company stated that you can deposite the money for the same during the anniversary of the policy which is on 28 March.
KLI informed me to deposite the money of my policy and I had deposited the money which was intimated to me on 29 Mar 2008.
When i asked the company that how much is my SA2. They replied Rs 50000. I registered the complaint through e mail and phone calls than also they did not take any action. Finly I wrote that I am going to forward this matter to MD than they send me personal health statement form which I have forwarded by e mail and by post also. But still I am wating for reply.
It is requested that this matter is to be forwarded to heigher authorities of the KLI for necessary action.
Prem Chand
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
Kotak Life Insurance Recent Comments
- My pan card remove IRDA
Plz remove my pan card in IRDA PORTAL and...1
- Non-refund of cancelled policy
I have been an employee of Kotak Life (AC...1
- policy number : 105663380
Kotak has once again done a fraudulent taking...1
- cancellation & refund of life insurance
Hello team, My policy # 09744340 My...2
- kotak systems are pathetic
I regret taking a policy in may, 2008 for...1
Kotak Life Insurance — Name in CIBIL
Dear Sir,i have done settlement in credit card, but my name is shown in CIBIL, now i have applied for home loan please guide me to get home loan, .
Ramesh Mohan