Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Lenovo Laptop - Cd DVD RW drive is not reading CD

 
92 Reviews
User
  parmesh
My Lenovo Y500 series is having a problem in CD DVD Rw, my notebook is is just 2 - years older. it is making so much of noise after inserting dvd or CD And also not reading CD, s just show blank on the drive.

whats the problem i dont know


Complaint comments 91 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Non Delivery of Free gift(MP3 Player) - Lenovo Laptop

I had sent DD of Rs. 500 for free gift. I received mail saying that it will be delivered with in 4 or 6 weeks . Till now i dint recieve gift. Kindly let me know the status
 

no screen display - Lenovo Laptop

while watching a movie the screen started fluctuating and then i switched it off .from then there is no display
 
My Lenovo 3000 Y 400 is having display resolution problem and keybord issues.
 

not reading dvd's - Lenovo

my lenovo laptop y500 series of model number 7761-4eq.serial number ma-6xf14 has got some problem its not able to read dvd's.i wanted to know if my laptop is in warranty period and if it is tell me a place which is close to Ramaiah college at Bangalore m.s.r Nagar so that i can get my servicing done.waiting for your reply...
 

Gifts not recevied - Lenovo

Dear sir
I had purchase lenovo 3000Y MODEL 775787Q AND SR NO. MA-A9EZH laptop dated 04 oct from fore solution pvt ltd. sco 365, ist floor sector 35 B Chabdigarh-160022 as per company diwali double deal offer i have choose two gifts Canon printer & 1 year care take and as per his I had send document (invoice copy, lenovo 3000 model no.copy, reference code RED55614333015998 COPY) but till date gift is not deliver to me. kindly do needfull as soon as posible.
Neeraj Garg
RESI. ADD. -Q.NO.656 TYPE-3 D.M.W RAILWAY COLONY PATIALA
State : PUNJAB
City : PATIALA-147003
N
User
Rasmita Mohanty Lenovo Laptop  - Haryana, India
 

Poor Service ---- need help - Lenovo Laptops

Hi,
My husband had bought a lenovo Y serise laptop with original Microsoft Vista as OS from S.A Infotech, Bhubaneswar about 1 years ago.Within one month of purches we found IE appchrase issue, we had lodge lots of complaints against it but they didnot respond to my complains.
Today when i open my laptop its screen doesn't show anything. so We take laptop to the lenevo showroom they told us that we charge RS. 1600 to look into this and it may required Rs.8000 to Rs.9000 to fix the problem, so you first decide and collect the money then contact us. Is this the way the Lenevo treat their customer.Its only one year of buying a product worth Rs.45000 is like this .
i am just feed up with this type of service.I feel we were cheated for buying this brand.

I need you should think of it.Please help me in this regards.

Thanks,
Rasmita Mohanty
email:= rasmitamohanty2005@gmail.com
 

PRODUCT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY - Lenovo Laptop

I HAVE PURCHASED A LAPTOP OF LENOVO COMPANY FROM NETCOM COMPUTER, INDORE (M.P.) BUT AFTER 4 MONTH IT'S KEY BOARD HAS BEEN DEAD. I HAVE SUMMITED IT IN LENOVO SERVICE CENTER ON 21/11/2008 CASE ID IS L8BI00VE. THEY TOLD ME WE ARE REPAIRING IT. THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN MOTHER BOARD AND WE WILL CONTACT YOU AFTER 3 WORKING DAYS AND CHANGE MOTHER BOARD BUT AFTER 3 DAYS THEY TOLD ME TO GIVE US SOME MORE TIME BECAUSE IT'S BODY HAS BEEN DAMAGED BY US WE WILL CHANGE IT IN 3 WORKING DAYS BUT AFTER 3 DAYS WHEN I CONTACTED TO SERVICE CENTER THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY ARE NOT IN THE POSITION TO TELL ME HOW MUCH TIME IT WILL TAKE. THEN I CALLED TO CUSTOMER CARE AND MR. SHIVAM TOLD ME THAT HE ALSO DON'T KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AND HOW MUCH TIME IT WILL TAKE HE TOLD ME COMPANY IS NOT MANUFACTURING PARTS SO I TOLD HIM IT'S NOT MY FAULT AND I DON'T WANT SAME LAPTOP AND CHANGE IT BECAUSE MY TIME IS WASTING AND I AM LOOSING MY WORK SO HE TOLD ME IT'S NOT POSSIBLE BECAUSE IT'S UNDER WARRANTY AND WE CAN NOT CHANGE IT WE CAN REPAIR IT. I HAVE DISCUSSED WITH HIM 25 MIN. AND TOLD HIM ABOUT CONSUMER FORUM, AFTER A LONG DISCUSSION THEY ACCEPTED THEIR FAULT AND ASSURE ME TO GIVE NEW LAPTOP WITH IN 3 WORKING DAYS AND TOLD ME APPROVAL HAS BEEN RECEIVED AND SAME THING HAS BEEN CONFORMED WITH MR. NITIN PODDAR AND MR. ABHAY PODDAR WHO IS OWNER OF NETCOM COMPUER AND SERVICE CENTER BUT TODAY 5 DAYS HAS BEEN PASSED BUT I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANY CALL FROM LENOVO CUSTOMER CARE OR SERVICE CENTER. I MADE CALL IN THE MORNING SO NO BODY IS TAKING RESPONSIBILITY TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER. WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW PLS. GUIDE ME.

THANKS & REGARDS,
VIBHOR JAIN
9826731800
 
I am agree with this complaint.
 

free gifts not received - Lenovo Laptop

Dear ………Business manager(Banglore)

Hi this is Amit goyal, and I have purchased a Lenovo laptop from authorised dealer name is simco computer system from Agra. At the time of purchasing, I have been told by simco for 2 free gifts out of 9……… date on 18th oct. 2008. I registered myself on the Lenovo website and send all the required documents to channel technology at noida at that time………...now the time of dec. ending yet not get any response by them then I called to noida to ask for the gifts. I talked with sharad on phone and get response to made a mistake in invoice no. that’s why my gifts has been rejected by them and told me to talk his senior name was arfa for further detailed then I called to arfa and respond me same like sharad…….. then after clear my invoice no. to her …………..she told me a another mistake in purchasing date……………ohhhhhhhhh it was really a very bad response as a kids. I was really very disappointed to get this type of behaviour by them. Then I complain to Mr. sharad sharma(north sales head) but yet not getting any positive response by them also even no any positive response by the Lenovo registered office(Banglore).
I have read a lot of problem going with the people on this consumer forum site. Out of them some have a problem for gifts……….. even some customer send the DD behalf of channel tech. and yet not get any free gifts and some have a problem from service centre ……….i think that’s not a fair deal by the international company.
I request u to consider on my difficulty along with all the customer who all are suffer by your company.
Now for all the customer who do not get any positive response by them…………..to all just i want to say that after this above mentioned mail if we will not be respond by them then no need to sit keep mum. I request to all to mail me and we will make a team to fight for our rights as per by company’s word.
Name…….. Amit goyal
Place …….. Agra
Mail me….. vikashgoyu@yahoo.co.in
Mob. ……… 09997903639
Ref. no……. RED76456220518205
Model no….. 775787Q(Y410).
Thank you very much
 

free gifts are not received yet - Lenovo Laptop

dear sir/madam,

I am pawandeep kaur from jalandhar and had purchased a laptop in october with whom i got 2 free gifts out of list of 9 items. i have chosen printer and a watch but still i haven't got anything but on 31st dec, 08 got one mp3 from channel technologies as a gift and which i have return to laptop's dealer from where i had purchased my laptop.
my phone no. is 0181-2260745
 

GIFTS NOT RECEIVED - Lenovo Laptop

PURCHASED LENOVO LAPTOP MODEL NO.778757Q ON 5/10/08 FROM EMALL, CHANDKHEDA, AHMEDABAD UNDER THE DIWALI DOUBLE DEAL SCHEME AND CHOOSE GIFTS OF CANNON PRINTER AND TITAN WATCH. I SENT ALL THE DOCUMENTS REQUIRED TO CHANNEL TECHNOLOGIES ALONGWITH THE REDEMPTION CODE. NOW THEY REJECTED MY CLAIM AND SAID THAT MY MODEL NO. SENT WHILE REGISTERING THE PRODUCT DOES NOT MATCH WITH THAT OF THE DOCUMENT SENT. THE PRODUCT WAS REGISTERED BY THE DEALER AND THEY GAVE ME THE REDEMPTION CODE. SINCE I HAD PURCHASED LENOVO LAPTOP AND SENT ALL THE DOCUMENTS AND THE LAPTOP MODEL NO.778757Q PURCHASED BY ME WAS VERY WELL COVERED UNDER THE SCHEME MY CLAIM HAS BEEN REJECTED.KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL. I THINK DOING SUCH THINGS LENOVO IS TRYING TO ESCAPE FROM GIVING THE GIFTS AND IT SIMPLY ATTRACTS THE CUSTOMERS BY SHOWING THE GIFTS AND NOT GIVING THEM.
 
very poor service in warranty card sending company
 

free gifts not received - lap-top

Dear ………Business manager(Banglore)

Hi this is vaibhav langote, and I have purchased a Lenovo laptop from authorised dealer name is aditi computers enterprises from pune. At the time of purchasing, I have been told by aditi for 2 free gifts out of 14……… date on 31th des. 2008. I registered myself on the Lenovo website and send all the required documents to channel technology at noida at that time………...now the time of dec. ending yet not get any response by them then I called to noida to ask for the gifts.

Name…….. vaibhav langotel
Place …….. pune
STATE ...Maharastra
Mail me…..vaibhavlangote@gmail.com
mob. ……… 09423252828
Ref. no……. RED94603751934443
Model no….. 4152-38Q(G430).

ADDRESS : 18/B GANESH COLONY,
GONDALE NAGAR HADAPSAR,
PUNE -411028
Maharastra
 
Dear sir
I Purchase a lenovo Y500 Note Book in july-2007 I have a problem with my CD/DVD RW the driver can not CD and DVD, But it read only original CD/DVD like windows vista, i ball and lens cleaner.I clean my lens with lens cleaner but not run
Please send me a perfect Solution for that
Thanks
Ravi Shankar Soni
e mail- er.ravishankarsoni@gmail.com
Mobile- +91-9887164001
 
also reply me for the same problem...nd till wat time it can be replaced from the date of purchase..
thnx in advance
A
User
Nick  
 
I have the same notebook and face the exact same problem. I have used my dvd drive very rarely and it does not read cd/dvd at all.
 
Dear sir
I Purchase a lenovo Y500 Note Book in feb-2007 I have a problem with my CD/DVD RW the driver can not CD and DVD, But it read only original CD/DVD like windows vista, i ball and lens cleaner.I clean my lens with lens cleaner but not run
Please send me a perfect Solution for that
Thanks
Abhishek Kothari
+919970469276
kotharis_1985@yahoo.com
 
dear sir, I had bought lenovo pc (1 cq series)on dated31.12.2008 when double deal offer. i have choosed two gifts out of nine(printer&ups). I have sent all receipts to you.then I have received only printer .then when iwill receive ups .sir please send to me . because i need ups for long time use.please sent the report to mailer id (mownesh35@yahoo.com.
 
Dear Sir
I purchase a lenovo Y410 in april 2008. I have a problem with my CD/DVD RW the driver can not read and write CD and DVD.
Please send me a perfect Solution for that
Thanks
Anup Kumar
e mail- er.anup07@gmail.com
Mobile- +91-9919999985
 
Dear Sir

My Lenovo Y410 series is having a problem in CD DVD Rw, I purchase a lenovo Y410 in april 2008. it is making so much of noise after inserting dvd or CD And also not reading and writing CD and DVD, just show blank on the drive.

whats the problem i dont know

Please send me a perfect Solution for that
Thanks
Anup Kumar
e mail- er.anup07@gmail.com
Mobile- +91-9919999985

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Lenovo Laptop - Cd DVD RW drive is not reading CD