[Resolved]  Microsoft Company Awards 2009 — Online Promotion Lottery

I received this mail on 1/6/2009

Microsoft Award Team
MICROSOFT HOUSE 10 GREAT PULTENEY STREET LONDON W1F 9NB
Ref: BTD/968/05
Batch: 409978E CONGRATULATION! CONGRATULATION!! CONGRATULATION!!!
Dear. Sir/ Madam,

The prestigious Microsoft and Aol has set out and successfully organized a Sweepstakes marking the year 2009 anniversary. Rolled out over £10, 000, 000.00 for our year
Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their patronage.The selection was made through a computer draw system attaching personalised email addresses to ticket numbers. Microsoft and AOL are now the largest Internet companies & in effort to make sure that Internet Explorer remains the most widely used program, Microsoft and AOL are running an e-mail beta test.

Your email address have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of (£1M) One million Pounds in cash credited to File KPC/[protected]/03.This is from a total cash prize of Ten Million British Pounds ( £10, 000, 000.00) shared among the first Ten lucky winners in this category world-wide. Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our lottery booklet representative office in London as indicated in the play coupon. The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley, London United Kingdom on the 5th of January, 2009. Please be informed by this winning notification to file your claims immediately. You are advised to make contact to your referred agent who shall by duty guide you through the process to facilitate the release of your winning prize.

To file for your claim, please contact our Claiming Agent immediately.
Name: Mr. Wilson More
Tel: +[protected]
Fax:+[protected]
Email:[protected]@gmail.com
FILL THE VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM
Section
**Personal
Prefix (Mr., Mrs., Ms., Dr., etc.):
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Date of birth (yyyy-mm-dd):
Address:

City/State/Province:
Section B
**Winning Information
Winning tile number/Email
Telephone. Nos.
Amount won (in figure)
Amount won (in words)
Section C
**Internet
Personal Contact email address(s)
Telephone Numbers.

Internet connection Home Work Public

The Microsoft Windows lottery has discovered a huge number of double claims due to winners informing close friends relatives and third parties about their winning and also sharing their pin numbers. As a result of this, these friends try to claim the lottery on behalf of the real winners. The Microsoft lottery has reached a decision from headquarters that any double claim discovered by the Lottery Board will result to the canceling of that particular winning, making a loss for both the double claimer and the real winner, as it is taken that the real winner was the informer to the double claimer about the lottery. So you are hereby strongly advised once more to keep your winnings strictly confidential until you claim your prize. Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of the interactive Lotteries board Commission. Our special thanks and gratitude to Bill Gates and his
Associates. We wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune in this season.
Note: You have One week from the date of this publication to claim your prize or you may forfeit your winnings. In compliance with the sponsoring bodies’, you are to make a remittance of a part of your won fund, not lower than 5-percent, after receiving your allocation to a charity organisation.Thank you for being part of our commemorative NEW YEAR 2009 Microsoft Online Promotion Anniversary Draws. DO NOT REPLY TO THIS
EMAIL BECAUSE YOU MIGHT NOT BE ATTENDED TO; KINDLY CONTACT YOUR CLAIM AGENT DIRECTLY FOR FURTHER DIRECTIONS?
Mrs. Linda Rose
Microsoft Promotion Team
Vice President

Hear is the Photo of mrs. Linda Rose

Note that this program is being sponsored by:
MICROSOFT/AOL INTERNET EXPLORER.

Then I received another mail on 2/6/2009 With Award Certificate & 10 Winners List.

Microsoft Award Team
Microsoft House
10 Great Pulteney Street
London W1F 9NB.

Attn:Anant Dattatraya Divakar,

Attached is your Microsoft Award Certificate and Approval List issued to you on behalf of Microsoft innovators award team In compliance with the United Kingdom National Gambling Act No. 1098. Of 1996 section 33 subject to the Exchequer Act of 1975 (Act No. 66 of 1975)

The Microsoft Innovators award team has forwarded the Authorization Letter of Credit/your personal details to HSBC BANK LONDON UNITED KINGDOM to enable them commence with the transfer procedures accordingly.

Kindly forward your Bank Account details by Fax/Email to the Bank immediately you receive this mail and call Mr. Cliff Bownes for attention, please addressed to:

The Manager, Payment & Cash Management (Global)
HSBC BANK LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM
Mr. Cliff Bownes

Tel : +[protected]

Fax: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@hsbc-ram.com

The Bank has assured to contact you immediately they have received the Letter of Release and your Bank account details below.

Bank Name:
Account Number:
Name of Beneficiary:
account Holder:
Swift Code if any:
Bank Branch:
Your private phone and fax numbers:
Name of your claim agent: Mr. Wilson More

Congratulation once more.
Mr. Wilson More
Claim/Delivery Manager.
(MICROSOFT AWARD TEAM)

NOTE: You are advised to keep all your MICROSOFT winning details away from public view to avoid DOUBLE CLAIMING which will automatically disqualifies your claim request

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

I received mail from HSBC Bank With Insurance Bond attachment. on 4/6/2009

HSBC
The World Local Bank
Payment & Cash Management
(Global).

Attn: Winner= Anant,

We acknowledge the receipt of your account details and would like to inform you that we received an authorization letter of credit from Microsoft Award Team Promotion, to credit the account of the beneficiary with a lump sum of £1, 000, 000.00 (One Million British Pounds Only).

Note that we are working on your file and as soon as your Fund Transfer Analyses and Remittance Advice are due, we will send them to you immediately.

Kindly acknowledge the copy of your Insurance Bond in the attachment, which we received from Peacock Insurance Services. These documents will confirm to you that your fund is in a first class Insurance coverage. And no amount can be deducted until the said fund is been credited into the account of the beneficiary.

Sincerely yours.
Still remain,
HSBC Bank Plc-London
Mr. Cliff Bownes

Payment & Cash Management (Global),
Corpearte Banking centre,
Apex plaza forbury Rd.
ReadingBer Shire
RG1 1AX.

I send my all details as they want on 5/6/2009

On the same date HSBC reply me as follows

The World Local Bank
PAYMENT & CASH MANAGEMENT
(GLOBAL)

See the attached document, following the directives we got from the Microsoft Award Team UK, to transfer to you through any means of your choice the sum of GBP£1, 000, 000.00 {One Million British Pounds Only) under the provisions of the approval Act of 1991, section v, paragraph iii, we hereby authorized you to commence the procedures to enable us credit your account with the above mentioned fund.

And following the conditions and terms of the International transfer laws and regulations, we need to confirm the payment of The Bank Transfer/Endorsement Fee of GBP£700.00 (Seven Hundred British Pounds) only, which is (0.07%) of the Principal Amount before we can transfer your fund into your account.

Please inform our department when you are ready to make the payment so as to furnish you with our receiving account details where you are going to remit the Bank Transfer Endorsement Fee.

Congratulation once more and feel free to contact me at all times

Still remain,
HSBC Bank Plc-London
Mr. Cliff Bownes

Apex plaza forbury Rd.
ReadingBer Shire
RG1 1AX.

I agreed & replied on Same day
Mr.Cliff Bownes
Payment & Cash Management (Globle)
HSBC Bank Plc-London

First Off all Thanks to GOD & Microsoft Team by choosing me in the Ten Fortunets.
I must thanks to you & your team also for taking further actions so quickly.

I am ready to pay your Bank Mandatory Transfer Endorsement Fee of GBP£700.00 {Seven Hundred Pounds Only},

So please guide me the Detail prosedure to pay above fee. Can I pay it by ECS ? Or Is there any other way? And Within how much time I have to pay it ? Can I Transfer it in my National Currency ?

Pl.Give me your Bank account details for trasfer the above amount.

Thanks to all once again & Have a nice time.

They send me mail with their Bank details on 6/6/2009

The world local bank
PAYMENT & CASH MANAGEMENT
(GLOBAL)

In response to your mail, we hereby provide our accredited receiving account details for the payment of the Transfer/Endorsement fee. Find below our accredited receiving account detail for the payment.
Bank Account details:

BANK NAME: HSBC LONDON

ACCOUNT NUMBER: 57026622

SWIFT CODE: MIDLGB22

SORT CODE: 400515

BENEFICIARY NAME: LEKABA TEBEGO PATRICIA (CASHIER)

We also accept payments via Western Union with the below information and it is the fastest means of receiving payment from foreign customers.

Western Union:

Receiving Name: MR. CLIFF BOWNES

Address: CORPEARTE BANKING CENTRE, APEX PLAZA FORBURY RD. READINGBER SHIRE RG1 1AX.

Notify us immediately the payment is made so as to expedite action in the fund remittance.

Have a nice day.

Note: The Microsoft Award Team have warned all their winners to keep their winning information’s out of public view until the said fund is been credited into their designated accounts.
Still remain,
HSBC Bank Plc-London
Mr. Cliff Bownes

Apex plaza forbury Rd.
ReadingBer Shire
RG1 1AX.

Now Is it TRUE or FAKE ? & What I should do next ?

Microsoft Award Team — Fooling around

Hi, All

Its time think, Y we have send such a stupid bluffmail,
I have recieved 7 mails of this promotional

Just have a look at mails wat i have recieved......

We have to do something to this kind of fake mails, are the government working on it,

I just wanted to understand, i replied there meils, now its come down that i have pay them 34000/-
BANK NAME : STANDARD CHARTERED

HOLDER'S NAME : SIDDHARTHA ROY

ACCOUNT NUMBER: [protected]

PAN NUMBER : AFSPRO135A

Is it possible to track this person,

We have to stop believing this kind of fake/spam mail,

Is there any way were we can find this Indian Agent detilas,

Kindly let me know.

Jonam

I Love My INDIA.

Be carefull
Hi, All
On Jan 19 2008 I got a mail from "[protected]@yahoo.co.uk"
that i had won a prize of Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pounds Sterlings{£500,000.00GBP} the copy of the mail is given below:
Microsoft Campus,
Thames Valley Park
Reading Berkshire
RG6 1WG, United Kingdom

Dear Lucky Winner,
In regards to your mail,This is to inform you that your winning prize of Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pounds Sterlings{£500,000.00GBP} has been sucessfully processed and handed over to our affiliate courier company {City Link Courier Delivery Company} for them to deliver your winning cheque to you at your door step along with your microsoft winning certificate. Incase, of currency conversion to your local currency equivalent, please visit our website: www.xe.com

Please contact the City link Courier Home Delivery Company immediately through email or telephone with your Full Names,Home Address,Telephone Number and Parcel Delivery Cap#: 23456 inorder, for your winning cheque to be delivered to you at your house address.

City Link Courier Delivery Company United Kingdom
Mr. Smith Bush (Head Dispatch Officer)
Telphone Number: +[protected]
Fax Number: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
[protected]@consultant.com
CITY LINK® COURIER DELIVERY COMPANY
511 Garretts Green La
Birmingham,West Midlands,
B18 6DA,England

Attn: Lucky Winner,

This courier company has been notified by the Microsoft Award Department on the amount of Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds Sterling (£500,000.00GBP) won by you in their sweepstakes award promotion. This means that, you have been officially cleared for the delivery cheque of (£500,000.00GBP). The original copy of your microsoft certificate and all covering document from the United Kingdom stating that the money was obtained through the Microsoft Sweepstakes Promotion will be delivered to you at your address.

Below are the mandatory delivery charges open to you. Please choose the most convenient of the three options to enable us deliver your parcel to you at your door-step.(Parcel Delivery Cap# 23456).

1. COURIER EXPRESS(24 HOURS DELIVERY)
Mailing $350 USD
Insurance $250 USD
Vat (5%) $200 USD
TOTAL $800 USD

2. COURIER REGULAR(1-2 DAY DELIVERY)
Mailing $300 USD
Insurance $200 USD
Vat (5%) $150 USD
TOTAL $650 USD

3. COURIER REGULAR LATE(2-4 DAY DELIVERY)
Mailing $200 USD
Insurance $150 USD
Vat (5%) $100 USD
TOTAL $450 USD

"We do not operate on (C.O.D) that is, Cash On Delivery. Our Service render on Payment Before Delivery (P.B.D)" After, payment is received from you. immediately, your winning cheque will be deliver to you at your door-step.

Note:-That your winning prize is protected with a hardcover insurance policy by PET INSURANCE COMPANY,This means that, the above charges cannot be deducted from the winning prize hence, our courier delivery charges must be paid by you before your winning parcel will be delieverd to you.

You are required to make the above payment for any options of our courier delivery charges choosen by you via Western Unoin Money Transfer through the Name and Address of our Account Officer below so as to speed up the process of winning prize delivery to you.

ACCOUNT OFFICER NAME, ADDRESS AND E-MAIL CONTACT
Name: Marrisa Tonsk
Address: 511 Garretts Green La Birmingham.
Contact E-mail: [protected]@accountant.com

You are to notify this office a copy of the transfer slip, send the following information via email as they appear on the western union transfer slip.

INFORMATION NEEDED FROM YOU
1. Sender's First/Last Name
2. Sender's Address
3. Money Transfer Control Number(M.T.C.N)
4. Amount Sent

Be reminded that, the deadline of prize claiming is exactly one week after the receipt of this email. After this period, your prize will be deemed to have been forfeited by you and will be reused in the drawings of the next edition.

Your's Faithfully,

Mr. Smith Bush (Head Dispatch Officer)
Telephone Number: +[protected]
Fax Number: +[protected]
Our Ref#:-SLC/CPEL/9876
Copyright® 2007 City Link Courier All rights reserved
I Love My INDIA.

Be carefull
Something has to done about this company, its sad that common folks fall a prey to such false promotions. I dont think what the company has promised is true. infact i doubt the very existence of this team.
Attention, Mr. Parthasarthy Banerjee.

This is to bring to your kind notice that we the entire management of DTDC COURIER SERVICE (DCS)England has decided to inform you the recent information in a respect of your parcel delivery into your nominated address without any delay.

In this regards, according to the meeting been held this morning we the board directors of DTDC COURIER SERVICE (DCS) in England which indicated the issues of your parcel that has been due for delivery into your nominated address.

Moreover, when the Dispatching officer went through your files this morning he find out that your files number was in 3rd position, and the board director decided to approached our respected processing manager of Asia zone for the quick delivery of your parcel in your country since delay has occurred during your parcel delivery in our respected organization.

In this Regard, our respected processing manager will be departing from England here in the respect of your parcel been delivery into your country (India) as soon as possible.

Therefore as soon as the processing manager arrived in your country he will give you a call and guild lines of how your parcel will be cleared from the custom authority before the parcel will be delivered into your nominated address within six hours of the day without any delay.

In this regards. You make sure you hasten up with what so ever you are doing to avoid delay or misfortunes in the arrival of our respected processing manager.

Bellow is the details of the processing manager.

[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
Mr. James Smith

Processing manager.

If you are satisfied with the mail kindly informed us via mail to enable us proceed further in the departure of our processing manager to arrived in your country.

Best Regards

ONLINE CO-ORDINATOR DTDC COURIER SERVICE UNITED KINGDOM.

MICROSOFT ONLINE PROMOTION — lottery

i have received the following mail, is it true tell me,
Hurry this letter is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pound
Sterlings(£500.000.00) for the month of November 2008 Lottery promotion which is organized byMicrosoft Online Promotion
Award in collects of all the emails addresses of the people that are active online, (Ten lucky winners) selected.
this lottery system is true or not? tell me and explain me??????????
have received the following mail, is it true tell me,
Hurry this letter is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pound
Sterlings(£500.000.00) for the month of November 2008 Lottery promotion which is organized byMicrosoft Online Promotion
Award in collects of all the emails addresses of the people that are active online, (Ten lucky winners) selected.this lottery system is true or not? tell me and explain me??????????
IAM GET CERTIFICATE WINNER FROM MICROSOFT PROMOTIN

PEASE INFORM ME HOW TO PROCESSING ?

IAM ALWAYS WAITING YOUR NEWS

THANKS ALOT

BEST REGARD

FRETHZ MARTHIN.MT
IAM GET CERTIFICATE WINNER FROM MICROSOFT PROMOTIN

PEASE INFORM ME HOW TO PROCESSING ?

IAM ALWAYS WAITING YOUR NEWS

THANKS ALOT

BEST REGARD

lokesh.c.m
I also received the same mail and I have send my ID and address, now they ask for payment of GBP£700.00 (Seven Hundred British Pounds) Money Transfer what shall I do? please mail me as soon as possible
a
I also received the same mail and I have send the payment of 2000 GBP, after the first sending they ask a second money sending of 7000 GBP, after I fulfill the requirements they asked me to send 35, 000 GBP again. A crazy amount of money. Until today the opening account is still impossible, because I do not agree to send this crazy amount of money to get a certificate of anti drugs, anti money laundering and anti terrorism.
What kind of fool game is going on?
thanks.
do you guys think i should post it as a scam the email
I RECEIVE A MAIL FROM MICROSOFT PROMOTIONAL COMPANY THAT I HAVE WON 7000000 POUNDS.IS IT TRUE OR NOT.PLEASE TELL ME.
iam winner from microsoft onlone promotion amunt 300.000.00 btish pound sterling
can you please inform me, as soon posible
my name frethz marthin.mt
email address ; marthin.[protected]@yahoo.co.id
tel[protected]
fax[protected]
mobile +[protected]
thanks your email
best regard

frethz marthin.mt
jakarta indonesia
iam waiting your news or inform .
I received an e-mail from the, UK and Claim agent Mr. Gordon Gary
that I have won (£500, 000)GBP in the D category with
Batch number……………….12/25/0340
Reff number…………………..MSN-L/[protected...
Winning number……………….YM09788
Please confirm where this is a true or fake email?
Please confirm by email
some details of the mail which i have received is given below

AWARD WINNER (Ref:MSN-L/[protected] YOUR EMAIL ID HAVE WON (£500, 000)
Msn Award Team
Baley House, Har Road
Sutton, Greater London
SM1 4te United Kingdom.
Batch: 12/25/0340
Ref:MSN-L/[protected]

Microsoft Promotion Lottery — Microsoft Online Lottery winning

Dear Sir, I received a mail from Microsoft Promotion Lottery for a winner of Online internet Msn. Winning amount is GBP 1 million GBP and further I received a mail to contact Mr.Tony Trender (Senior Accounts Officer), Telephone Number - +[protected], Accounts Department (Local / Foreign), Barclay Commercial Bank of London, London Branch, P.O Box : 738, Eagle Court 75 King Street, Hammersmith London, W6 9HY, U.K and your fund transfer is 95% over and the balance 5% will be transferred after getting International transfer Charges @ INR 25, 000/- (i.e GBP 330) from you. Kindly confirm recently I received this type of emails lot. Kindly advice this is true or fraud. Awaiting your feedback. Please revert
Respected sir please you inform me I really winner?

My lottery no. is 43566 batch no. 22. 1st of jun 2009.
I have received a mail from micrsoft award team that my e-mail Id have won £1.000.000.00 (One Million Great Britain Pounds).
And then they ask me to send 25, 000 rupees as C.O.T charges. what can i do. can i send that money to them or not.
This is fake e-mail or truth.

please reply as soon as possible.
yes Iam agree with you.
hi
i received an email on 9th of july 2009 that i m the winner of 250 000 pounds sterling of microsoft online lottery 2009
if it is true what can i do next? please send me an email on: admns.[protected]@gmail.com or call me on:
+[protected] or +[protected]
thank you so muck

Microsoft
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Microsoft Phone
    +91 12 4415 8000
    Microsoft Address
    10th Floor, Tower B & C, DLF Building No.5 (Epitome), Cyber City, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Microsoft contact information