Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

N72 - Phone memory problem and how to format the same?

 
36 Reviews
User
  Complainant2044964
Hello Good afternoon.
My name is Balraj and two months back only I purchased N72 mobile. bUT AFTER TWO MONTHS now iam facing a (1)problem that is to say my N72 mobile phone memory is not allowing to save some mp3 files in to the memory card even though the memory card is having more than 450 free space. And even after cancelling it says mp3 file is not yet saved save it now. I f i press to save the above mentioned reply will come agein. So if any viruses in my Phone Memory then what should I do ?And also for your kind information the music pkayer is playing without any problem. In message out box its showing message as "deffered" is it a virus or not? beacuse after deleting also it apears again? Please help me ...An ddo the needful as early as possible. Thank you.
Complaint comments 35 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Poor service at Nokia Care - N72

I purchased N72 on 29-10-2007.My cell is infected by virus named COM WARRIER.The warranty is for one year right from the date of purchase.When I approached near by Nokia care,They said my set is not under warranty.I am really surprised.I showed payment receipt to them.My IME no.356966014204715.I am residing in chennai,perambur. I approached the Nokia Care located in perambur chennai-11. I don't know What to do? Please kindly let me know Things to be done next.Now my set is not in a usable condition.Help me.
 

web connection problem - N-72

i have a nokia N-72 phone since October-2007
my operator is air tel.
my web setting is already activated.
but i can not access it.
a connection symbol is appearing at the bottom of network symbol from yestar day.
what is that?
when i contact my service provider they sent me the settings several times & saved.but no action.they told me to contact nokia costumer care.

please help me regarding this matter & send me your contact number.

bibhuprada nanda
jajpur,orissa,india
e-mail- nanda.bibhu@gmail.com
cell- +919938250535
 

file format - N-72

i can't view by my cd player from my nokia n-72 video clip. i konw that n-72 has mp4 file format and it is not soupported my vcd play. so, how i get rid of this matter, i did shooted my sister marriage video by n-72 and i get a cd from this but i could not view by my cd player thou i can view it by computer. write me through e-mail sle-2007@rediffmail.com / susantasaha2008@rediffmail.com.
 
my mobile no 9978544703
i have lost my mobile
nd unfortunatly its battery is not enough
so switch off nd nw i m in trouble
plzz help me out in this case
immediatly
 

Pathetic conditions of Nokia care centre - N-72

To,
The Senior Manager,
Nokia Care Centre

Sub- Complaint regarding Micronas telecom

Sir,

I have purchased N-72 model from Hotspot shop at Lajpat Nagar, Delhi on 28/07/07. After running smoothly for all these months it suddendly started hanging up and showed no display.
So I went to Micronas Telecom who are Franchisee to Nokia care centre. There I have submitted my set on 24/05/08 in return they have given me a manual slip ( job sheet no 2245 ) and said that we will give me a call when my phone gets repaired. 8 days have been passed and they are not responding neither are they attending the phone.
I reside in Greater Noida so it is not easy for me to commute to the centre and check the status of my phone every now and then.
So its a request that please don't give franchisee to such irresponsible telecoms who are good for nothing and give mental harrassment to the customers.

Below is their address:
Micronas Telecom
Raj Place, Hukam Singh Market,
Atta Sector-27,
Noida
Tel : 0120-4352378

Regards
Kavita Singh
 

call records unable to delete - Nokia N 72

i just want to know how to delete the call records and message records from the log option of your nokia n 72 model
N
User
deepak  
 

NOT RECEIVED AFTER TWO & HALF MONTHS AFTER GIVING IN WARRANTY SERVICES - N72

JOB SHEET NO 033343506/010620/45
kindly note that there is no data avaviale for this no after two and half months going passed when my freind pintu kumar sharma submitted due to hang and switch off automaticaly probem to Sree Ceel GORAKHPUR nokia care branch -

still they are advising me to wait.
I can't wait more. this is too long time for services. and now I am thinking about Consumer Fourm INDIA to register my problem.

I NEED URGENT REPLY ABOUT UPDATED STATUS FROM YOUR END


LAST CMPALAIN NO 2-36YJ1N
 

image,mp3&memory card not accepting - Nokia N72

Hi Team,

According to the staff of Nokia care my handset was going to be replaced. But now they are telling

That your handset has gone to HCL.Moreover they are not giving job sheet No of HCL.It's being over

1 month. Please look into the matter & take the necessary step.

Enclosing the job sheet No of Thane nokia care centre.

Thanks & Regards,
* Yasar Deshmukh
>* yasar.deshmukh@lehman.com
>* Lehman Brothers Services India Private Ltd.
* 6th floor, Hamilton "A", Hiranandani Estate,
Off Ghodbunder Road, Thane - 400601 INDIA.
* +9867304654/9892966710.



-----Original Message-----
From: Deshmukh, Yasar H
Sent: Saturday, September 06, 2008 4:18 PM
To: 'laplume_mumbai@nokiacareindia.com'
Subject: RE: Careless work at thane shop no.1 prasad bldg, rammaruti road.Thane(west)

Hi Team,

Please update me when my handset get repaired or exchanged. Hoping that you will do the needful.

Thanks & Regards,


>* Yasar Deshmukh
>* yasar.deshmukh@lehman.com
>* Lehman Brothers Services India Private Ltd.
* 6th floor, Hamilton "A", Hiranandani Estate,
Off Ghodbunder Road, Thane - 400601 INDIA.
* +9867304654/9892966710.


-----Original Message-----
From: laplume_mumbai@nokiacareindia.com [mailto:laplume_mumbai@nokiacareindia.com]
Sent: Saturday, September 06, 2008 11:29 AM
To: Deshmukh, Yasar H
Subject: RE: Careless work at thane shop no.1 prasad bldg, rammaruti road.Thane(west)

Mumbai. On Hold -Component Not Available 5301050328 N72
353089023764158 LAPLUME SERVICES, THANE THANE





-----Original Message-----
From: Deshmukh, Yasar H [mailto:yasar.deshmukh@lehman.com]
Sent: Friday, September 05, 2008 8:48 PM
To: Pagare, Ashish M; laplume_mumbai@nokiacareindia.com
Subject: RE: Careless work at thane shop no.1 prasad bldg, rammaruti
road.Thane(west)

Hi Team,

A Gentle reminder on the below issue.Till Yet, I didn't receive my handset from ur Nokia Care Centre.

Anybody from ur Team can explain for the delay as I already have visited ur care centre 5 times.

Enclosing the job sheet attachment for ur notification.

.
<<img-9052023-0001.jpg>>
Thanks & Regards,
> * Yasar Deshmukh
> * Lehman Brothers Services India Private Ltd.
* yasar.deshmukh@lehman.com



> Hi Team,
>
> Name: Yasar Deshmukh(9867304654)
>
> Job Sheet No: 211434038/080819/25
>
> Date: 19/08/2008.
>
> Time:13:30
>
> IMEI Number:353089023764158
>
> Job Warranty: Yes
>
> Target Delivery Date: 19/08/2008.
>
> Inspite of giving assurance by your staff they have not made my Nokia
> N72.Moreover they are telling to come after 10 days My problem in the
> handset
>
> is image is not been captured in memory card.It is showing Database
> is not found.I have changed the memory card also, still the problem
> persist.
>
> Request you to kindly look into the matter & hopes that you will do
> the needful.
>
> Thankyou,
> YASAR.
 
From now onwards i will never take nokia handset and will pass this message to every body.
 

softwares are deleted - Nokia

nokia N 85...
the phone was locked due to some software problem, it was repaired by the mulund nokia care centre. after that, the softwares which were in built in the cellphone were deleted & i need the software many at times, so i asked the mulund nokia care they ignored me and told download it at home...so i request you to look in to the matter..
 

Call log - N72

i have an N72 but i got many problems in using this phone.when i got a miss call, i press the view menu, but it displays ( no miss call ).I got this problems so many times.
N
User
kimi_7  
 
i have N72 and i cannot open my inbox or write messages cos a error pops up "not enough memory to perform operation delete some data first " .19 mb of phone memory is shown 2 b in use and only 84 kb is shown free.i have nothin in my phone memory so this definitly is a virus and d virus has made duplicate copies of a unknow application in 'my own' folder which cant b deleted .also inbuild games cant b deletd.can formatting the cell help?what exactly formatting does??can a good antivirus software fix d problem??is formatting advisable...
 
my nokia n95 camera is not working
 

to completely stop the handset - N72

last year we buy a nokia N72 but my hand set was stolen in bus. after that i report to police station but still now i did not get my cell phone. please help me to trap if you are unable to help me to find my cell phone, then please completely disconnect stop that cell phone from service. that another person unable to use that stolen cell phone. please send me your reaction as soon as possible.

date of stolen: 17-08-2008

IMEI no. : 3 5 3 0 5 9 0 2 3 7 1 3 7 6 7
 

startup failed - N72

My phone is showing a message "Phone start up failed Contact the retailer."plz tell me what should i have to do?Tell me the website from where i can download my lost software of phone.
 
Hi I have lost my nokia 5800 has the IMEI nuo -354182027801750. I dont have the antitheft software and more over may I know the process of tracking and if any formalities from my side.
 
i have N72 and i cannot open my inbox or write messages cos a error pops up "not enough memory to perform operation delete some data first " .Please help me urgengtly as i have to send important SMS"s for my business. How can i format phone menory??
 
My phone is showing a message "Phone start up failed Contact the retailer."plz tell me what should i have to do?Tell me the website from where i can download my lost software of phone.
 
WE HAVE ONE NOKIA MOBILE. WE HAVE CONFIGURED EMAIL ACCOUNT IN THE MOBILE. IT IS WORKING FINE. BUT THE PROBLEM IS THAT ONE MAIL WHICH IS AROUND 15 TIMES IN INBOX IS NOT DELETED. WE TRY TO DELETE IT BUT NOT SUCCEED.
CAN U PLEASE GIVE US THE SOLUTION FOR SAME.
N
User
vinodh  
 

inbox delete automatically - Nokia N72

in my n72 the inbox gets deleted automatically... sometimes some softwares are not working...cant download any softwares but gets downloaded in other n72.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    N72 - Phone memory problem and how to format the same?