[Resolved]  NHAI — Status of M.T.H. Road(NH 205), Chennai

I am a resident of Ambattur and would like to complain against the status of MTH Road(NH 205). The road is in a very bad shape, especially from Padi to Avadi. The traffic has increased so much, but the road still remains as it was 30 years earlier. The road has numerous potholes and craters, making motoring, a difficult proposition. It is a nightmare to drive during rain and during hours of darkness. Nobody cares for the road. There are talks going on for several years regarding widening of the road, but nothing has taken place. I want to make an official complaint regarding this, but am not sure whom to approach. Can somebody advice me?
Or make this known to the concerned department?
No (1)
Yes (5)

public road — MTH Road from Ambattur Industrial Estate to Ambattur OT traffic is very bad

Recently I had been to Ambathur. From airport to Ambathur Industrial Estate I could reach by 25 minutes through by pass road, the distance is about 20 KM . From Ambathur Industrial Estate to Ambathur OT it took me more than 30 minutes ie. hardly 3 KM. The traffic is terrible, the vehicles are inching even ambulance cannot go during emergency. I though it was only for that day, but i came to know from my friends that , this is daily issue for the Ambathur people. Really the people are suffering like anything. Particularly when complete their office work while coming home they have been put this hardship. Ambathur Industrial Estate suppose to be biggest industrial hub at Asia continent, will the State Government will look into the matter help the Ambathur People. Particularly the Dy. CM Mr. Stalin takes up new challenging tasks and completing in time, will this also one of the key task for him to help the people over there ?.. V.Raghu
gihj
Everyone is blamming the govt officials and politicians what steps did you guys took to avoid the traffic? have you ever traveled in public transport ?more over we have two or more two wheelers, cars etc in our home and guys who living in interior parts of the city are only worried about this because they start late from their houses and needs to reach their offices on time. maduravoyal road is widened to 100ft long back how many of you will accept that no accidents are happening in this road more over if NH 205 widened to 200ft only lorries and trailers will move smoothly running over our head(who will care).

Thousands of shops and residential buildings are there for more than 100 yrs. do you guys will share your property for each and everyone who lost their homes, shops, business? we too accept that road should be widened but only for public traffic not for lorry transport and that too 80 to 100 ft is more than enough for next 100yrs. ambattur was one of the oldest city which covers biigest area in chennai, for the past 75 yrs this 40 ft helped so much for usual traffic.Govt should plan for separate lane for lorry traffic.

Guys who are telling about the illiterate people who will vote to corrupt politicains please educate them how to vote for a good politician and also please do your duties to the nation instead of blaming others.guys who want 200ft road alone should be ready to share their property to the loosers. so we the illiterate people will accept for 100ft.

regs
actually already we have route to thirupathi via poonamalle and the road is good enough and there are numerous projects to carry the lorry traffic(golden quadilateral), madhavaram - vanagaram road, ponneri-vandalur 400 ft road. if our sorroundings are covered by road then where we will live ? moreover lorries and heavy vehicles are parked in the road sides in highways even high patrol is not objecting to this.and also in road sides of MTH road software companies vehicles are being parked during peak hours this has to be stopped for free flow of vehicles.

Think, ...this 200ft is only required for the guys who uses this road while going and coming back from their offices only one time in a day.rest of the time very less traffic only using this road. if the road is expanded for 200ft inside the town then how the people will cross the road(dont think subway and overbridges will be built for every 100 ft), we cant meet our near and dears homes this will make hardship for elders and childrens.think about others all are human beings only.More over developments in and arround city is reduced day-by-day due to developments at SriPerumpudur, Oragadam and Chengalpattu.Then what necesity to lay 200 ft road on NH 205 only for mere office goers for only one time in the morning and evening.For their convenient the residents of Ambattur, Avadi, Padi and business people have to suffer.Recently in China the Government asked people to use Rail transport and buses for office and school going and asked to use Bi-Cycles between office and Railway/Bus stations considering suffering of peoples. Seekers of road widening can use trains and buses and after alighting use by-cycles.If not posible then share their wealth with the loosers who living more than 100 years from padi to Tiruninravur.

only solution is outer ring road should be builded for lorries and direct superfast buses.even in foreign countries they implementing the same. all this will be implemented only if we supports. dont think all 1000crores rupees will be used for implementing this road.
DURING 1976 CMDA GOT APPROVAL FROM GOVT OF TAMIL NADU FOR EXPANDING THE MTH ROAD TO100 FT.

ACCORDINGLY, THE LAND OWNERS WHO APPROACHED CMDA FOR DEVELOPMENT/CONSTRUCTION OF BUILDING IN THEIR PATTA LAND WERE GIVEN PEMISSION BY CMDA TO DO SO AFTER LEAVING A GAP OF 50 FT FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE MTH ROAD.

THE LAND OWNERS WHO DID NOT SEEK CMDA PERMISSION HAD CONSTRUCTED BUILDINGS IN THEIR OWN PATTA LAND WITH THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY.

NOW AFTER 34 YEARS, IS IT A 100 FT. ROAD? NO, NOT.

BECAUSE ACQUISITION OF PATTA LAND WAS NOT DONE BY THE SUCCESSIVE GOVTS. TO FACILITATE ROAD LAYING.

WHAT IS NOW THE SUDDEN INTEREST IN A 200 FT. ROAD? WHY HARASS THE LAND OWNERS WHO WERE INSTRUMENTAL IN DEVELOPING THE WHOLE AREA?

OWNING PROPERTY IS A FUNDAMENTAL, CONSTITUTIONAL & LEGAL RIGHT OF AN INDIAN.

PEOPLE WHO OWN THE PROPERTY ON EITHER SIDE OF THE MTH ROAD ARE IN FACT SUFFERING FROM A VERY HIGH LEVEL OF NOISE POLLUTION AND DUST POLLUTION & VERY MUCH WELCOMING THE MTH ROAD EXPANSION BUT NOT TO THE EXTEND OF 200 FT.

NOW THE AVERAGE WIDTH OF THE ROAD IS 35 FT.

FIRST MAKE IT A 60 FT ROAD AND SEE THE RESULT. IF REQUIRED, A FURTHER EXPANSION COULD BE FACILITATED BY CONSTRUCTING OVER BRIDGES AS DONE IN THE CHENNAI CITY.

LET US NOT STAMP THE BUILDING OWNERS OF THE MTH ROAD AS VILLAINS AND START CONSIDERING THEM AS FELLOW HUMAN BEINGS.

C. THIRUMARAN.
In regards to Pandiyan's comment?
1. Doesn't he know the roads are used for driving. Is he still in olden age. Try to think futuristic?
2. It is all about traffic; not a comedy. First try to build a 100 ft wide bulldozers.
3. You are only thinking about the two sides of local not about 1000's of localities placed in that stretch.
4. Most of the two lakh families and business people are encroachers; it was not their own land.
5. Don't compare. Its all about growth.
6. It is not about who is losing. Think about the majority of public needs.
7. If you suggest 80 ft road is enough. Then you are degrading the NHAI engineers.
8. "80 ft road can serve very much better for the next 100 years" It is a best comedy of the century.

Ambattur municipality is the best municipality ever as they never do any work on time. They will do only after some high level issue has been raised.

All the work is feasible only when the government shows some interest on it. Ex: Government built the secratariat office in a record time. It is all about showing interest. Government should show some importance in North and West Chennai. Please...
if every one is interested in road widening, then let us first identify the encroachers and throw them. then compensate the patta land owners suitably .
Today on 11.04.2011, I was on the way of Gurgaon Highway, as I reached at National Highway Guargaon at 10.45 am, I gave 100/ rupee note to Mr. Amarjeet Singh, he charged Rs.21/- only (receipt no.[protected] while my vehicle is commercial bearing no.HR 55FT 9458, as I started my vehicle, a boxer came infront of my vehcile and I told that I have given less toll tax. I told this is not my mistake but he did not listed my request and he took another 100/- rupees and he did not give my any receipt for Rs.100/- inspite of my continue request for receipt of Rs.100/-.

I request you to instruct the above said employee for not to repeat such instance in future.

Vinod Kumar
receipt no. 05162489
For over a decade now, the widening of Madras Tirupati high road (MTH road) - NH205, has been posing a challenge to the authorities. The NHAI had proposed to widen the narrow road into a 200 ft, six-lane toll road.

The project now hangs in the balance even as the number of accidents in the stretch keeps growing. The number of accidents goes unchecked due to bottlenecks and private hospitals in Ambattur, Tirumullaivoyil are flooded with accident cases. As the volume of traffic on the MTH road is heavy, compared to its lane dimension, motorists often overtake, resulting in fatal accidents.

The decision to widen the national highway within the greater Chennai limit, which is from Tirumullaivoyil to Padi junction, was not taken.

We RESIDENTS between Padi to Thirunundravur need 200Ft Road with Toll Plaza...
Our Suggestions and Critics goes on and on. but the work seems to be in books. nothing has been started.
iam resident of varanasi and would like to complain against the status of NH 7. The road is in a very bad shape, especially from hanumana to jabalpur. I want to make a official complaint regarding this.
I have contacted the NHAI authorities and they have come back saying that the road will be widened from Tirupathi to Thirunindravur. The stretch from Padi to Thirunindravur has to be widened by the state government. The state government has to be pestered now for the widening of this stretch.

Government of Tamilnadu — Status of MTH Road, Chennai

The stretch of MTH Road from Padi to Tirunindravur is a part of NH 205, but since the road is within the city limits, the road has to be maintained by the Government of Tamilnadu. Will the government officials look into this stretch of road and make arrangements to widen it, to ensure free flow of traffic and to minimise accidents along this stretch?

Hi i am here to explain about NH 16 which connects Nizamabad and jagdalpur.The project has started 10 years back still the Work is going on.Rural people are waiting for its completion so tha they can get a good transportation.because most of this project is located in rural areas.And the BRO camp which was located near to my town is also ready to move for another project.There were some roumers saying that the plan has changed .could you plase focus on it sir.and if possible could you please interview the respected people.
I live at Una Dist Junagadh State Gujarat.From my town National Highway No E pass.The N.H.8E is in very bad condition from Rajula - Una-Kodinar.This road is declered Netion Highway from Bhavnagar to Somnath 8E.Then it being very DULL.The other State Highway of Gujarat is Better then this road.If you can't manage this road you should transfer this road to Gujarat Government.They Can maintain it very well.In National Highway Othority there is no one officer to see this road.They are unable to manage it.The people of this area thought that in N.H. othority any one system is working or not.It very tuff to drive on this NATIONAL HIGHWAY from Una to Rajula.If any pregnant women going hospital on this road village she can diliveried her child on road she can not reach any hospital.
RAJOOLA TO UNA ROAD IS VERY BREAKABLE
THIS PROBLEM IS LAST 5 YEARS NOT SOLVED
THIS IS NOT CALLED NATIONAL HIGHWAY
THIS IS CALLED LOCAL HIGHWAY
rajoola to una road is very BREAKABLE
this problem is last 5 years not solved
this is called local highway not called national highway--8
ok
I AM VIJAY RESIDENCE IN THIRUNINRAVUR DAILY TRAVELLING IN BIKE MY OFFICE IN ANNA NAGAR M T H ROAD WAS TOTALLY DAMAGE TO REACH MY OFFICE MAXIMUM 2HRS TAKE PAST 2YEARS CONJUST OF TRANSPORTATION KINDLY ENSURE OF 200FT ROAD
kind attention please,

NH-205 Road widening project is going on now at Thozulur village- saraswathi nagar peoples please conduct the new governmental office opening at Thriuvallur for reference and claiming amount of land acquisition proceedings. office at The Special District Revenue Officer (land Acquisition officer), NH-205, Land Acquisition office, Near National High ways office, opp. Shanthi Kalyana Madapam, Thruivallur. (near Thiruvallur railway station- walk-able distance).

Pls take all original documents- sale deeds, E.C. for 25 years, Pancard, passport size photo, land acquisition letter received from the authority, if you not received any letter pls conduct concern Village officers and collect notice of acquisition. after that you conduct the above said officer and make claim for land acquisition. if you are not satisfied the value of claim of acquisition amount fixed by the authority, you receive the claim with objection after that you proceed appeal within 60 days to Collector, thiruvallur for excess of compensation amount and the Collector inquired your claim if he satisfy increase excess amount of compensation or dismiss your excess claim. after that you proceed further legal proceedings.

Governmental authority cannot take any proper steps to reach the concerned land owner for acquisition proceedings and did not answer properly to the public to clarify the land acquisition proceedings. so public are suffered by the activities of the officials NH205. pls co-ordinate public in your office because public loses their land, house, shop and their live hoods but govt. harass the public and failed to pay the proper compensation to the land owners. In Indian railway taken land for railway given proper compensation and one job railway opportunity to the land owners but NH department only given lesser amount of guideline value of property and not considered real market value of property and if anyone claim with reliable high value document then the collector ordered excess amount of compensation if no one claim, he was cheated by the authority. what a shame proceeding of NH department or Governmental or Court proceedings. it is not excusable one because registration Department is under the control of Government and Government officials very well known what is the highest amount of document registered in our office and all the governmental body was linked but finally all are cheated the public. so public can only be vigilance their property and claim. its Indian fact. not changeable . good luck.
A.Mohamed Ali, Chennai.

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Phone
    +91 11 2507 4100
    +91 11 2507 4200
    National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Address
    G 5&6, Sector-10, Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110 075
    View all National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] contact information