Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia - Nokia uk online promotion

 
4579 Reviews
User
  Abdulhassan Moamen
Dear, Sir

I have received a SMS message from Nokia saying: Congratulation! your mobile no.has won (GBP) 300,000.000 pounds in the ongoing nokia mobile promo. For claims, call +447045757563 & email: Nokia-uk@ europe.com

Is it real or scan? please advise


Complaint comments 4578 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I am also yet to reveive a replacement for my BL-5C battery for which request was logged on 14.08.2007, evening. My e-mails to them is either unanswered (twice) or returned by Postmaster (once) informing that it could not be delivered!!!

I feel tempted to belive that NOKIA India is engaging in cheating rather than business.
 
My battery no is 06022123041110652165 whether it blasts or not?
 
i have purchased a n-series bl-5 series phone in june from your nokia priority center ,due to urgent work i m not verify my battery code.so i want know wheather it is risky or not.please tell me how to verify my battery code.
 

not work internet - nokia 7710

Dear Sir,
My Phone Model : Nokia 7710
My Airtel Prepaid Card No: 9892193626
not work internet.


Thanking you,
Srinivas
 

Regarding my cell (5200) - Nokia

Sir this was the mail i had send to the nokia everyday for a week but they did not give any reply.

The mail as follows...



Respected Sir,

This is with referance to your present Job Sheet No. 061434038/070920/46 dated 20/Sept/2007.

The Problem is as follows.

I Mr. Elvis Fernandes purchased a new Mobile cell on 12/03/2007.
Make : Nokia GSM
Model : 6085.
Tax Invoice No. : 1013
ESN No :- 353228012599940.
Cost : Rs. 6750/-

Exactly After 3 Months the display of my cell went OFF.
On 14/Jun/2007 I showed it at your L3 branch at Ghatkopar east.
After Inspecting it. They said that they can't solve the problem at their end
so the cell will have to be sent to the Head Office (L2). I was told that the cell will
be back after 8 to 10 days after necessary repairs. Having no other option and the cell being
under warranty i submitted it.

The Trouble begins.

Can you imagine the no off follow-ups i had to make since the Tel. No. which are provided
on the the job sheet are always busy. I had to literaly to take 4 Half day leaves for the follow-up.
I eve had a talk to the Bangalore office, where they told me that i should ahve got my cell within 15 days.
what soever the problem might be.
My last follw-up was on the 24/Aug/2007. Where i was given another in replacement cell
saying that my original cell (6085) is not repairable. I excepted this cell.
Exchange Note - Job no : MUMO163777
Make : Nokis GSM
Model : 5200
Present Cost : Apprix. Rs. 5650/-
ESN No :- 352774014741775

Unfortunetly i had lost my old battery (BL-5c). Therefore i had to buy a new battery (BL-5b) for this cell.
Again can u imagine the frustration i went through when when on 09/10/2007 i put a new sim with a new battery.
I came to know after some incoming call, that the out going audio of this cell is faulty.
actually i was planing to approach the consumer forum for the difficulties i have faced and for the loss of my leaves.
But i cancelled that idea and again approched the L2 office at Ghatkopar. where again i was told the it have to be
send to the haed Office (L3). I asked for the time period and the reply was that they can't garrantee.
Then i decided that let me appraoch the L3 office myself. Since i was badly in need of a cell immediatly.
Because my my contacts were blank foe so many months due to your delay.
I had approached the L3 office keeping in mind that i could explain my Problem to a Proper concerned person.
My request was to give me a new cell of the same model immediatly since this cell alos being a new one.
As told by the L2 office was also a faulty one. I requested at the reception of the L3 office that i would like to
meet any of your Branch in- charge or so. But she said that we don't have any of that sort which is very radiculous
to know about this reputed firm. Again they were telling me to submit my cell and keep following up.
Which i was fade-up of. Keep in mind that again for this work i had to a Half day leave. and the again to collect it take another
laeve. Is this fare on your part. What if this cell again troubles in futre after repairing. Am i to keep on taking leave.

Therefore I have submitted my cell (5200) to the L2 office at Ghatkopar and i have requested them to plaese give another
New OK cell of the same model (5200) I have also submitted my previous hands free of 6085 for the replacement.
Job Sheet No : 061434038/070920/46 dated 20/09/2007. I have told them that i will not accept this cell after reapairing to avoid
future problems and to take some drastic steps.

Respected Sir,

It is my kind request that i be given a new fresh cell of the same model (5200) with its hands free.
And please do some analysis has to what is going on regarding u r Customer Service end.


Thanking u in Advance.

Elvis Fernandes.
 

replacement of defective battery - Nokia Mobile Set No. Nokia 6030

Dear Sir,

Ref. : My Nokia BL-5C Battery No. 0670400363563
N064312802475, Nokia SetNo. 6030

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had bought a Nokia Mobile Set No. Nokia 6030. The aforementioned battery was fitted with the same.

Few Lines are appended below for your kind perusal and consideration.

(1) As the news started coming in the Leading News Papers that Nokia is going to replace all the Batteries started with Serial No. BL 5C, I checked up the same with your Web Site Nokia.Com and came to know that my Battery having aforementioned Serial No. need to be replaced.
(2) I filled up the required form mentioning my name and address to got the Battery replaced around 22-23 days back.
(3) I also visited to Nokia Care Centers at Gurgaon for getting the needful done/to get my battery replaced, but after checking the Battery Serial No. on computer the representative told me that your battery is suppose to be replaced and it shall be send through courier as you have filled up the required form in the Web Site. We will not change the battery.





(4) I am waiting for the last 23-24 days for the courier containing the replaced battery, but all in vein.
(5) I contacted you(i.e. Multimedia, Enterprise Solutions) also on the aforementioned telephone no.s but every time I was asked to wait for couple of days.

Kindly let me know how long I have to wait for the replacement of my battery.

If something happens wrong with the defective battery then who shall be held responsible.

I am daily listening the news for blasting the defective batteries.

It is therefore requested to kindly send me the replaced battery at the earliest. If I don’t get the needful done within few days, then there is no other option instead of taking help of the Consumer’s Court.

Thanks & Regards,


(Sanjay Jain)
House No. 142, Sector-07,
Urban Estate, Gurgaon-122 001.
(Haryana)
Ph. 0124-2331655
Mobile 9811361655
 

BATTERY INQUIRY - Nokia

I WANT TO CONFIRM THAT WHETHER MY BETTERY NO.BL-5C 3.7V 0670400382066N367BQ32767 WILL BLAST OR NOT. REAPY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
 

Network not proper,Battery backup is only two hours. - CDMA - Nokia 1255

I have purchased this mobile from this shop and now the customer care person's are just ignore it.

these are the detail of my mobile:

Purchase date: 09-03-07
Model No : CDMA-Nokia 1255
Stall name: Reliance world, Bridge Road.

Please take some positive action.
 

Repairs are not fruitful - Nokia N73 Musical Edition

To whom so ever concerned,

I purchased Nokia N73 musical edition on 9th Dec 2006 at Nokia Priority Delear Koramanala, Bangalaor 5600 34 by paying 24,100 Rs. At the time of purchase I was told any complaint with the handset, the handset would be replaced, so far I have given the handset for repair 6 to 7 times at Bright Point, Hosur Main Road, Nokia Care. Also at Samvardhi Technologies.
Handset was given on 21st Sep 2007, Jobsheet# 285343506/070921/4 and the same was sent to Chennai for repair and the jobsheet # CH0138684, till date I have not got any status on this inspite of continous followups. I want to have the handset to be exchanged with the new handset as I'm not satisfied with the old one.

Old handset detail below:
ESN/IME/Number:351851015763395
Product Code:0539354


Thanks in Advance,
Chandra Shekar P N
N
User
mahalakshmi Nokia  - Andheri, Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, India
 
hi i m using nokia 1100 BL 5C battery. if i charged it is not having fully aswellas it is got over heated... pl help me
N
User
ivneet singh Nokia  - Andheri, Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, India
 
my cellphone battery goes down in 4 hours.
 

fm not working - Nokia

I Purchased nokia 2760 hand set it has problem, FM is not working, Even I am used single minute. they are not ready to replace.

Krishne gowda
 

Replacement of BL-5c battery - Nokia

I submitted online request for replacement of bl-5c battery (serial no. 0670400363563n212823109263) on 15/08/07. But till date i have not received the new battery as promised by the company. Since there are new cases of accidents concerning the battery coming up daily, i am scared to use my cellphone. Suggest anyone.
N
User
PRAVEEN  
 
DEAR SIR, MAM.,

I GOT A NOKIA MOBIL ON JAN 2007 WITH THE WARIENTY OF 1 YEAR, MODEL IS 6085.
BUT WITHIN 6 MONTH MY MOBIL HAS GOT PROBLEM AS HANGING , NO SWITCHING ON, ETC.,
SO, I GAVE IT TO THE NOKIA CARE CENTER IN CHENNAI IN MOUNT ROAD OPPOSITE TO ANAND THEATER.
I GAVE THE MOBIL ON 26TH SEPTEMBER FOR SERVICING AND WHEN I CALLED ON 27TH THEY TOLD, THERE IS SOME MAJOR PROBLEM, AND THE SET HAS TO REPLACE ,AND IT WILL TACK 10 DAYS TIME, I HAVENT GOT A SPARE MOBIL FROM THEM TILL I GET MY NEW SET.,
THEN THEY MAKE ME TO WAIT SO, LONG WHEN I CALL OT GO DIRECTELAY., THERE IS NOTHING ON PROCESS.
WHEN I CALLED ON 10TH OCTER, THEY TOLD, BY TODAY ONLY WE ARE GOING TO SEND THE MOBIL TO NOKIA COMPANY, AND IT WILL TACK MORE THEN 10 DAYS..

I DONT KNOW WHATS HAPPENING THERE, WHAT IS THE JOB PROCESS ..

KINDLY EXPLAIN ME IN BRIEF.

THERE IS DAM VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE CENTER IN CHENNAI ....... TOTAL WASTE OF SERVICE CENTER.

KINDLY GIVE US A SOLLUCTIN FOR THIS.
 
sir i purchase nokia (n72) on 03/10/07 .But has a security default forwhich i took it to nokia care centre
but instead of solving my problem they make my mobile dead .And said that after a month we solve your problem .
 

Defective batteries - Nokia Handset 1110

My cell battery is defective and prone to blast as said by Nokia center .The company said that they have sent a new battery to replace the old one on 22 August 2007(I registered my complaint on 20.8.2007).I have not yet received the battery.
 
dear sir
on the 16 october 2007 i will recived one sms in my mobile
the sms was rigth you won (GBP)145,000 pound on this year Nokia Mobile Promo & for claims, i must call +447045728127 or email: jooofnokia@ uk2.net. Their message centre: +6596845999 then i emailed them all my details then they send me a form that i must fill & also was requested to pay for a curer services fee of which the one i choose caused 145 pounds (GBP) BEFORE THEY CAN send me my winnings 's check.
 
After my complaint, I could not find replacement of deffactive BL 5C battery in a long time .

Mukhtar Alam 'Raju'
Ahuja Compound, Shikohabad
9927067821
N
User
Anupam  
 

POOR SERVICE - NOKIA-6060

Hi...... This is Anupam . I have given my cell phone on dated 13.09.07 for repair at Nokia Care service centre at Marathahalli

Address: AnnaiahReddy building, 1st Floor,Nex to bata Showroom, Varthur Main Road, Marahathahalli, Bangalore - 560 037.

How unlucky I am just think.This is one month & five days has gone. Two times I went for take my mobile.I got same answer " Next Week". We will be call you . My JOB SHEET No. 947 and IMEI NO. 359758004204558. Also they have given one non responseble Phone No. 080-30222261.

I need help.
 

unsatisfactory service n delay in delivery - Nokia

sir am nirojan and i give mobe for service in before six months and i miss my bill so how i get that mobile sir...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia - Nokia uk online promotion