[Resolved]  Passport India — Delay in reissue of passport

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have applied for reissue of passport(Poornima Mahipal Singh Thakur- File No.HY[protected] dated[protected], complied with all the formalities. Further, the police verification has also been completed and I also received confirmation from the police department that the verification reports have been forwarded to Regional Passport Office, Hyderabad. However, I have not received my passport and all my efforts to contact the office to expedite the issue were in vain. The status enquiry on the web states that “Police Verification Report for your passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office. After Police Verification Report is found clear, passport will be dispatched. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched”. As I am in urgent need of my passport, I shall be glad if the same is issued at the earliest/immediately.

I thank you in advance for giving me an opportunity to express my grievance and I am certain that my grievance will be redress and I would be receiving my passport shortly.

Given Name – Poornima Mahipal Singh Thakur
File No - HY[protected]
DOB – 14/10/1981
Date of Submission – 12/04/2013
PO - RPO Hyderabad
PSK - Begumpet

India — Delay in Passport

File Reference Number : W[protected] HYD
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : JYOTHI RANI BERAVELLI
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

we have applied for a fresh passport for both of my parents. My father has got the passport. But my mother received a letter from Regional Passport Office, Hyd asking her to furnish her Date of Birth certificate which might be missed somewhere. As soon as we received the letter, she has submitted her Date of Birth Certificate at the Regional Passport Office. It is been nearly 1 month she submitted her DOB certificate. The Passport office people said that she will receive passport within 20 days. But till now she has not recieved Passport.

I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful and issue her passport as urgently as possible.

Please kindly take this issue as an urgent one.

Your's Sincerely,
Aparna.B

re issue of passport — re issue of passport

i want to have an appointment for reissue of passport, where can i take the appointment. Please guide me.
rekha

I have submitted my passort application in Anantapur . Andhra Pradesh on 26th Feb 2008 . Till yet i am not able to view the status of passport in internet and my police verification is also done.

My file no :- HYD-Z[protected]

Requesting you people to please let me know the status.

Balakrishna.

reissue of passport — Delay in reissue of passport.

I have applied for a tatkaal re issue of passport on Apr, 09th 2009, but it has been nearly a month that i haven't received it till now and it is not displaying any status for my File refernce number: w230602 on website

i got married and need to join my husband as he stays in Reading UK

On website of regional passport office it is showing as below :

Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
Application Status at Various Passport Offices

City File Reference No. Year
Hyderabad HYD F008686 09

Station HYDERABAD last updated on[protected]
File Reference Number : HYD-F[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : PRIYANKA PAUL Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
STATUS : Passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number S79311

But still i dont see any change in the status, which worries me a lot

so i kindly request and will be highly appreciated if you can look into this and re-issue my passport.

Priyanka Paul
SIR
I HAVA A PASSPORT FORM 1999 BUT MAY PASSPORT DATE BARTH AND SURNAME IS MISTAKE AS PER MAY EDUCATIONAL RECORDS AND ALSO MY PASSPORT EXPIR-2009.
HENCE I REQUEST TO YOU( "HOW TO CHANGE" MY DATE BARTH AND SURNAME )
I REQUEST TO YOU GIVE ME REPLY SIR
MY MAIL ID---- hi.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
SIR
I HAVA A PASSPORT FORM 1999 BUT MAY PASSPORT DATE BARTH AND SURNAME IS MISTAKE AS PER MAY EDUCATIONAL RECORDS AND ALSO MY PASSPORT EXPIR-2009.
HENCE I REQUEST TO YOU( "HOW TO CHANGE" MY DATE BARTH AND SURNAME ) and also renewal of my passport
SIR
HENCE I REQUEST TO YOU( "HOW TO CHANGE" MY DATE BARTH AND SURNAME ) and also renewal of my passport HOW ?
SIR
I HAVA A PASSPORT FORM 1999 ISSUED AT HYDERBAD -AP. BUT MAY PASSPORT DATE BARTH AND SURNAME IS MISTAKE AS PER MAY EDUCATIONAL RECORDS AND ALSO MY PASSPORT EXPIR-2009.
HENCE I REQUEST TO YOU( "HOW TO CHANGE" MY DATE BARTH AND SURNAME ) and also renewal of my passport HOW ?
SIR
I HAVA A PASSPORT FORM 1999 ISSUED AT HYDERBAD -AP. BUT as per PASSPORT my DATE BARTH AND SURNAME IS MISTAKE AS PER MAY EDUCATIONAL RECORDS AND ALSO MY PASSPORT EXPIR-2009.

India — delay in receiving passport

respected sir /mam

i have submitted the application in tatkal schem of my childs on[protected]. While submission the officer told and written that we receive the passport on[protected], but till now there is no response, till now i have not receive the passport
please help me sir/mam. my visa date of appointment will expires. The information is given below

FILE NO: C009540 AND C009541.

Here is the attachment of receipt below.

passport — Delay in Passport Reissue

I had applied for the Re-issue of my old passport on august 2009, due to its expiry falling on 12/12/2009. My application was accepted by passport office, Chennai during the month of August. I had applied through TATKAL which says, I should receive the passport within 7 days from the date of Acceptance of application.

I had a mismatch in my Name(misspelt in my old passport), for which they asked me to clarify the same. I clarified the same with my SSLC marksheet where I had the current application spelling. This process completed before August.

After this they asked me to wait for Police Verification Report. this process again delayed for a month.

finally even the PVR is also received by RPO, Chennai. Further still I am waiting for them to send the Passport.

In the mean time I had visited RPO,Chennai thrice and every time I had waited for almost 4 hours to see the Assistant Passport Officer.

I had sent 3 Emails to grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in, rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in..

No one has responded till date.

I am still waiting waiting and waiting.....

reissue of passport — Delay in Reissue

I Dr Narinder Singh S/O Gopi Chand ; HCMS 1 Retd Civil Surgeon,resident of 221 medical Mor Rohtak Haryana sent my Passport No B5115034,Application No 473764 by speed Post, No SPEH[protected]N on dated 06/01/2011,but I did not received any File No or response. Please informe me about the status of my Passport.On my Email,[protected]@yahoo.com

uncooked non veg food

due to uncooked food in mehek e panjab, i m suffring from food poision.

Secunderabad
    Andhra Pradesh