[Resolved]  Passport India — not received passport even after one year

Address:Karnataka

Myself and my wife we both applied for passport through speed post Davangere in the month of September 8th 2010. The police verification carried out in the month of DEC 2010. Bearing the following file number:
BN39W[protected] - Narayana murthy Tirupattur.
BN39W[protected] - Seethalakshmi Narayana murthy.
On acessing the passport india website to know the status of out application:
read thus: Police has completed verification process on 07/02/2011. Your passport will be dispatched after clear police verification report is received at regional passport office. You would receive an email/sms once the passport despatched.
Till date there is not reply from passport office. Please guide me what is the next step I should take.

Subject: Correction / Rectification of Mother Name in Passport

This is with reference to the following

• My Passport No. : J7489630 in the name of Mr. Rajesh Sharma s/o Sh. Madan Lal Sharma r/o 884 Jawahar colony, Gurudwara Road, NIT Faridabad
• File No. DLHH00719511
• My Letter dated 04-Jul-2011 received by your good office on 4-Jul-2011for rectification of my Mother name in the mentioned passport

I have requested for correction / rectification of my mother name in the passport vide my letter dated 04-Jul-2011 but again received the passport without any correction / rectification.

You are kindly requested to correct my mother’s name in the passport as follows;

Name written in Passport : Usha Sharma
Correct Name : Asha Sharma (as per the documents submitted with
Passport application)

Yours Truly,

Rajesh Sharma,
s/o Sh. Madan Lal Sharma
r/o 884 Jawahar colony,
Gurudwara Road, NIT Faridabad
+91 –[protected]