Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

PNB - PAYMENT OF PENSION PAYMENT ORDER

 
22 Reviews
User
  RAJESHWAR SINGH
I have my pension account 19931 at PNB Maharaj Ganj under PNB Siwan. I did not receive my arrears payment for Crrigendum Pension Payment Order No. 08/14/B/CORR/23227/2008.dated 22 Oct 2008. Several time Maharaj Ganj PNB is approached, but no response for payment of above said PPO. There reply is that PNB Siwan has not yet given the order. I don't understand who is reponsible for delay of my payment. PNB is pension disbursing agency or payment delay agency.
Complaint comments 21 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
sandhya  
 

pension accounts - Punjab National Bank

Punjab national bank is not perticular in depositing the updated pension.always we have to give reminder for arrears.
 
Account balance
 
account balance
 
net banking forms
 
I have a pension account in pnb Bakloh Cantt (HP)-176301. I would like to know when the bank is going to pay the revised pension scales alongwith arrears since 01st Jan 2006 as per PCDA pension allahabad Circular No 412 dated 26th May 2009. As per the Bakloh bank their CPPC has not sent the details sofar.
 
there is no fixed date for crediting the pension.
 
I am wife of Late Brij Mohan Chopra, Who Retired from Pnb JHARIA branch on 31/10/1996 and getting Pension comencement Date 01/11/1996, Pension a/c. no. 10794. He Expired on 26/02/2009 after that I Sudershan Chopra Wife of B.M.Chopra filed my life certificate, letter of specimen undertaking, Not remarried certificate, and Death certificate of B.M. Chopra on 05/05/2009 at JHARIA office but till date no reply or pension received in my account.
 
Sir

I retired on 31.7.2009 from Ministry of Urban Development. CPAO sent pension papers to PNB Karolbagh for onward transmission to my payee branch of PNB at Yamuna Vihar. PNB Karolbagh sent the bapers back for affixing a 'seal' on it on 6, 10, 2009, which they returned to PNB Karolbagh on 27 November, 2009. My account No. with PNB is 2256000300537452 and my ppo No. is 438840900262. I am still to get my first pension after about 4 months of my retirement.
Sir, this poor man will be highly obliged if something is done at an early date.

Yours faithfully,


Deepak Raj Sharma
72A Pocket A, Dilshad Garden, Delhi 110095.
 

No Rasponse By Bank Staff - Pension Account

Respected Sir,
I, Vijay Laxmi Awasthi a widow Pensioner and have a Pension Account No.10451419070 in State Bank of India, Branch Krishna Nagar, Kanpur. I visiting Bank seven time and again today 1st Dec for fill up my Alive/Unmarried Certificate form but their above said form is not available because the related staff is ignoring me because they want some money for that facility, i also asked with senior staff for that problem but there is no response so i requesting to you please help me because my age 65 years.

please feel my pain and take necessary action, if i found no response then i will go to the Banking Lokpal.

Name : Vijay Laxmi Awasthi
A/c No. 10451419070, State Bank of India, Branch : Krishna Nagar, Kanpur.
Mobile No. 9236075255
 
sir,
this is to inform you that i 'm not getting the pension according to 6th pay commision from your esteemed pnb branch, ballia(station road) u.p.
your bank says that they dont have the goverment order for the consern matter

thanks & regards
col.j.s.pandey
 
MY MOTHER ( MRS.ALICE GEORGE) IS RECEIVING PENSION FROM PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, BRANCH : ADARSH NAGAR, JAIPUR (RAJASTHAN) 302004, BRANCH CODE : 4079 LAST TEN YEARS. WHICH RETIRED FROM BIHAR STATE GOVERNMENT.

AS YOU KNOW EVERY YEAR INCREASE DEARNESS RELIEF. BUT THIS BRANCH STAFF SAY WE HAVE NO CIRRCULAR OF DEARNESS RELIEF BIHAR GOVERNMENT, SO WE UNABLE TO INCREASE PENSION AND ARRIER. IF U GIVE US CIRCULLAR THEN WE INCREASE PENSION AND ARREAR. UP TO 2007 I GAVE CIRCULLAR TO BRANCH, WHICH I RECEIVED FROM PERSONAL VISIT IN BIHAR.
NOW I UNABLE TO VISIT BIHAR TO TAKE NEW CIRCULLAR LAST THREE YEAR. SO LAST THREE YEAR PENSION & ARREIR IS NOT INCREASE YET.

SO KINDLY REQUESTING YOU PLEASE DO NEEDFUL THIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

SABU SIMON
JAIPUR
MOB.NO. 9602200111
N
User
Alok  
 
Dear sir,
probably there would be some communication error between bank, u and postal agency dont wory they wont stop ur pension and hope ur problem yet may resolved, the bankers are still working in under pressure and there will be some communication problem beetween there link branch about orders, here i would like to qoute some thing The most responsible is the DEspaching branch who despathces the circulars, best way to resolve this problem is to mail all circulars to base branch directly else of despaching by posst after all they are also human just chill and be calm they will automaticaly pay your all arrears help them not discourage

alok
 
i am a ex hav of group"y" & having a pension account in pnb kotdwara branch uttrakhannd a/c no:-0272000100242923, name chandra mohan kala& i didnt recieved my new increased pension yet.
N
User
TEJBIR RAPRIA PNB  - Sec-14 sonipat, Sonipat, Haryana, India
 

not paid area from nov.09 - Punjab National Bank

I retired from air force in jun 2007, my new ppo issued in nov 2009, Bank has not given my new arear since nov.2009. my a/c No. is 1457000300136592, tejbir, my ppo no. is ppo 08/14/B/12227/2007, issued in Nov 2009. Now i want bank should pay me the amount with interest. this is not my mistake, this is by knowingly they have not paid me. i am going to put RTI against the bank.
A Mar 29, 2011 by
User
V.V.Shanker  
 
Sub: Improvement in the pension to bridge the gap in pension of pre 1.1.2006 and post 1.1.2006 discharged PBORs of Armed Forces.

Ref: MOD letter No. PC/10(1)/2009-D(Pen/Pol) dt.8.3.10 & PCDA(P) No 430 dt. 10.3.2010.
Respected Sir,
With regard, it is intimated that my father in-law Shri Arbind Kumar, Ex-LD(Naik) Reg No.1072150, Gp-B PPO No.S/025/308/04 is drawing his pension through PNB, Tekari branch vide his A/c No. 3851000300060291. He requested for improvement of his pen in the light of ibid letter & PCDA(P) Circular No.430 dt. 10.3.2010 w.e.f 1.7.2009 which was circulated to the Chief Accountant RBI and all CMDs, Public Sector Banks for revision of the pension on their own as per tables after ascertaining the QS, Rank & Group without calling or waiting for any applications from the affects Pensioners in the case of 15 Yr or more than 15 Yr QS whereas he requested the Manager many times for the said action. However no any action for payment of arrear & improvement of pension w.e.f. 1.7.2009 has been taken so far by their end. It would be relevant to mention here that all other PDAs have already made arrear payment and revise pension accordingly.
In view of the foregoing, you are, therefore requested to kindly look into the matter personally and to make an order to revise his Basic pension from Rs.4308 to Rs. 6046/- as per table 12 of such Circular and to make their arrear payment w.e.f. 1.7.09 accordingly and oblige us.
An early action will be highly appreciated.

Pensioner Details: Name- Arbind Kumar
Retd. LD(Naik)/1072150H
Group-B, Q.S- 22 Years
PPO No. S/025/308/04
N Jun 20, 2011 by
User
pcanand077 PNB  - Sultanpur, Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

pension not received - pnb pension

dear sir

my mother pension for the month of march 2011 to till date is not credited in bank account no. 3914000100144663, shanti devi.

sir i requested to pls help my mother
N Sep 6, 2011 by
User
singhbk  
 
To
The Branch Manager
Chock Arrah Branch
Distt Bhojpur
Bihar- 802 301


Sub: - Transfer of Pension in respect of Braj Kishor Singh
PPO No 0997BS182 A/c No 2010000300025849

1. I was drawing pension from your reputed branch PNB Haswadih IFC Code No PUNB 0201000 A/c No 2010000300025849 Post- Dalipur, Distt Bhojpur, Bihar. I have requested for transfer of my pension account along with all relevant document to the Punjab National Bank Balrampur IFC CODE 0003700 Distt Balrampur Uttar Pradesh A/c No 003700010364637.

2. I have got confirmation telephonically from Haswadih branch that they have transferred all the relevant paper to the link Branch PNB Arrah Chock Distt Bhojpur IFC CODE PUNB0002200.

3. I have approached PNB Balrampur for my pension paper but got information that they did not received yet.

4. In view of the above I shall be highly obliged if you could kindly take some appropriate steps to transfer my pension account along with all relevant document so that I would be able to draw my pension from PNB balrampur.
Thanking you in an anticipation

Yours faithfully Pensioner

Date: 03 sep 2011 (Braj kishor Singh)
Mobile No 7376605978
Copy To:-
The Branch Manager
Haswadih
Post Dalipur
Distt Bhojpur
Bihar - 802 155
N Feb 25, 2012 by
User
chirmi  
 
i have a pension account in pnb chauki bagh nahadur Mathura having A C no 1838000300060959 .Railway had sent a new revised pension papers to bank on oct 2011 ( ppo no 0194010368) but till date no action has been taken by by bank, several times i visited there but my pension and arear has not been given to me.Please look the matter and oblige
N Mar 3, 2012 by
User
dsdhroov  
 
My father(shree rajnarayan shahi) have pension account in PNB, branch of daroundha, siwan ( bihar) having a/c no. 3002000100165998 . he not got the pension of month of september, novmber and december along with the arriers . we complaint to the pnb branch daroundha many times with applications but there is no any response to be taken . so please look the matter and i am oblige to you. and please inform me on my email.

mail to me :_ dsdhroov@gmail.com
N Mar 21, 2012 by
User
T D Pant  
 
My pension papers was sent by PNB Link Office (pension) toManager BO Rohini Delhi vide Index No.ID-1098 dated1stg March 2012 with copy to me but the my pension papers not yet received by PNB Rohini Sector Delhi till date. My PPO No.240551200164 and I was retired from BSF MHA, new Delhi on 31.01.2012.. Please check the records and send the pesion documents to PNB Rohini Sector 7 if already notg sent and also intimate latest positon to me following e mail adressd panttd@ radiffmail.com for my further nacessary action, pl. Thanking you, T D Pant, Ex.AC BSF 237, D-11 Sec -7 Rohini Delhi-85

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    PNB - PAYMENT OF PENSION PAYMENT ORDER