Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Professional Couriers - Consignment not delivered

 
20 Reviews
User
  Anandkumar Menon
I have a corier(Consignment No-HIS20836
) from Hisar(Hariyana) to Melattur(Kerala). It is already 8 days past but there is no track of the

courier. When I have asking their customer care number either they are giving some other number to contact

or saying I am checking it and inform you withing 10 minutes. after that I am am not getting any response

from them.
In this ay I got several phone numbers and mobile numbers like, and talk to many people like -

Sheikh (Delhi) 9212737415, Ramesh (delhi) 64619624, Ajmi (Delhi) 9212159426.
Consignment booked on 09/09/2008 worth rs 5000.

PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME IN GETTING MY CLAIM PROCESS OR TEACH THEM A LESSON.

THIS IS VERY BAD SERVICE. READERS PLEASE PLEASE DONT BOOK YOUR LUGGAGES THROUGH THIS COURIER SERVICE. THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. THEY WILL BANKRUPT YOU. ANY COMMENTS WELCOME.


REGARDS-
Anandkumar Menon
kk_v_anand@yahoo.com
Mob no-09991152460
Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I have a courier(Consignment No-2737285)
from Haasan(Bangalore) to Noida(UP). It is already 2 days past but there is no track of the courier. When I have asking their customer care number either they are giving some other number to contact .
 
Hi,
I am facing lot many problems in order to track my courier almost 20 numbers are given to me.My consigment no is PNQ 126733.It is a local courier from Akurdi pune to Hinjewadi Pune.I ts already 7 days past for a local courier.They are not at all helping and moreover some officials are shouting and saying dont call us call Customer Care.And CC they never recives call.

Consignment contains my OFFICICIAL DOCUMENTS.I am really upset dont know what to do.They have given me big loss and there behavior is ridiculous.

i have called almost on 20 numbers still i dont know where my docs r lying,

PLease dont use professional couriers, they are highly UNPROFESSIONAL AND IRRESPONSIBLE.
 
Cuold you please update me about my consignment present status as it 's too urgent for me. i had tried several times to track it in your web but the page is not displayed so i am writing it to you .
Hope you understand my urgency. please track and update me anyhow, my consignment no is BLR16580948
Please do the needful would be greatful to me

Thank You,
Raghav Singh, Delhi.
09810235615.
 
I booked a parcel to be send to Kolkata(West Bengal) with professional couriers office at Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 . At the time of booking the person at the counter told me that the parcel would be delivered by 5th Dec. But to my utter disappointment till date the parcel has not reached its destination. Can you please tell me the status as there is no updated status in the website till such.
 
I booked a parcel to be send to Kolkata(West Bengal) with professional couriers office at Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 . My consigment no is HYD 4974564. At the time of booking the person at the counter told me that the parcel would be delivered by 5th Dec. But to my utter disappointment till date the parcel has not reached its destination. Can you please tell me the status as there is no updated status in the website till such.
 
dear sir,
This is my second complaint that my courier is not despatching to my house address that is nearly 1 km from the courier office i have nearly 5 couriers in a month from my HO mumbai to chalakudy(KERALA)trichur dt i am working in a pharmaceutical company so i have to travel a lot.from my side a weakeness is i havent given mobile number in address but i have given to courier office but such an irresponsible man in courier office they havent call or missed call.if this is going on in the next days i am going to take actions .so i am looking for an explanation

chalakudy, trichur dt kerala
 
dear sir
i am hemraj lodhi from vidisha (MP) sir nearly 3 days have been passed i don't have got my courrier which is sent by mr. BINU from NAGERCOIL (TN) and my concignment no. is NGL186748
A
User
abhay  
 
sir, a packet was booked at belgaum (karnataka) on 5/6/9 under receipt no 2277184.
this packet has not reached me at hindan, ghaziabad-ncr even after 16 days.
please look into the matter.
my contact no is 9310151118 or 9310691997.
N
User
ANITA  
 
hello i sent a gift parcel from ooty to new delhi but not received address is B-36, SHANKAR GARDEN, VIKASHPURI, NEW DELHI-110018, FROM ADDRESS IS ANITA, DOOR/NO 241, HOSPITAL ROAD, OOTY PLEASE SEND EMAIL ABOT MY GIFT
 
extremely horrible service. I am facing the same problem. Exactly the same happens.
A
User
Premraj  
 
I Do Agree with all your statements. need to take some kind of action on this (****ing) people. very bad service.
 
So yours service is very bad and shameless i don't agree with you.
 
im not getting my courier from tamil nadu to lucknow
 
Dear Sir,
This happens to be something against an employee ofTHE PROFESSIONAL COURIERS of Nasik Division. his name is Mr Rahul Nikam ,contact no. 9860846184.
It so happened that i had booked a courier (The Professional Couriers) consignment no. PIM 607061 on 23.01.10 for ROURKELA,ORISSA.Till date (15.30 hrs)the courier is not delivered.The material inside was documents regarding renewal of Health Insurance & a Demand Draft,for which the last date for submision of documents wass 30.01.10 . In short the health insurance could not be renewed just because of the poor service ,& this man Mr.Nikam is not botheredat all.
Now my question to you is :1.who will be bearing the countless phone calls & the sleepless nights that your courier service has given to me 2.give me one good reason so that i may not proceed to the consumer forum and lodge a complaint against your courier service & this man Mr.Rahul Nikam and demand compensation?
Dr.Biswas
Contact no. 9420592940
Email:dr_biswas@rediffmail.com
 
Please conform the delivery detail for Consignment No. BLR3211011
 
Dear Dr. Bubun Biswas,

How are you? How is life? I too have few questions. These can be summarised as:

1. Why did you choose Professional courier when there are so many other courier companies more professional than this?
2. Why are you writing in Open forum about your grievance?
3. If you want to go for Consumer forum support why don't you do so?
4. If you had sleepless nights being doctor why did not you take any relaxant?
5. Who cares about your tension? Except me.

Just to end with one advise.

Try a different courier next time.

Do you know whereabouts of Arindam Mukherjee (Sector 14).

Thanx for mentioning your mobile No.

Regards

Aninda
N Sep 6, 2011 by
User
Amitha Narayan  
 
PROFESSIONAL COURIERS ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONALS

I am fed up asking about my consignment status... they don't respond to it correctly and will talk rudely if we start blaming them. I have lost my currency of Rs. 100/- and odd to know the status of my consignment for which i have paid 60/-. If you ppl want to provide such worse service, y u say it professional????

Amitha
N Oct 7, 2012 by
User
ksshe1234 Professional Couriers  - Palakkad, Palakkad, Kerala, India
 
Consignment sent through Professional Couriers vide bill no. PGT 12191570 on 27.07.2012 and until now it not yet delivered as per the details posted in their website and also as per the details received from their Palakkad office. The consignment consists of a leather belt costing Rs 400.00 which was sent to M/s Little India, 3-JA-14, Jawahar Nagar, Jaipur-302004 (tel : 0141 2650660). The courier charge was Rs 95.00.
D Nov 1, 2012 by
User
gspal Professional Couriers  - Palakkad, Palakkad, Kerala, India
 
File a case in the Consumer Courts for damages, mental agony, and costs. Read the judgements below:

COURIERS LOSING DOCUMENTS
I sent my son's school and college certificates from Delhi by courier to him in Pune. He was to submit the same for his admission to the MBA course. The packet was neither delivered to my son nor returned to me by the courier. Not only did it lead to him not getting admission to the course, but it also caused immense mental agony to all of us. The franchisee of the courier company disowns its liability saying that after collection of documents, it simply passes them on to the company. The courier company says that according to the terms of the consignment note its liability for loss or late delivery of entrusted papers is limited to Rs.100. Will a consumer complaint provide us with suitable relief? Against whom and where should we file the complaint?
Despite the ruling handed down by the Supreme Court in Bharthi Knitwear Company v DHL Worldwide Express Couriers 1996 CTJ 667 (SC) (CP) holding that the courier's liability for non-delivery of packets was limited to Rs.100 only, the consumer courts have, however, found exceptions thereto and have held that because the terms of the consignment notes are not clearly explained to the consignees nor do they sign the same, the courier companies cannot take refuge behind such terms and conditions.
The said courts have also held that the franchisees and agents of the courier companies are equally responsible for losses. In a recent ruling the U.T. Chandigarh State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission has by its judgment dated November 22, 2011, in Rana Document Centre v Pawan Kumar Goyal (FA 307 of 2011) held that the courier company and its agents are liable to compensate the complainant. In this case the complainant had handed over a letter to the agent of the courier company to be delivered to the addressee much before Raksha Bandhan. However, the letter was neither delivered nor returned. Turning down the defence of the opposite parties, the Commission directed them to pay Rs.2, 500 as compensation for mental agony suffered by the complainants plus Rs.2, 000 as costs. You can file a consumer complaint against the courier company and its franchisee either in Delhi or at Pune as at both places cause of action had arisen.
INHERENT POWERS OF CONSUMER FORUMS
My consumer complaint has been dismissed by the District Consumer Forum as I was not present on the date of hearing. My Counsel had filed an application for restoration of the complaint which too has been dismissed. My advocate asserts that every court has the inherent powers to restore the case dismissed ex parte. Kindly advise.
Every civil court is governed by the Code of Civil Procedure, which confers inherent powers on such courts under Sections 151 and 152. Consumer Forums and Commissions, though popularly called consumer courts, have the trappings of a civil court but are not courts. They do not possess any inherent powers as the Code of Civil Procedure does not apply to them. The Supreme Court has so stated in several judgments. Suffice to refer to its ruling handed down on August 19, 2011 in Rajeev Hitendra Pathak v Achyut Kashinath Karehar (Civil Appeal No. 8155 of 2001).
Relying upon the said judgment, the Maharashtra State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission has also by its order dated September 29, 2011 in Rushabh Enterprises v Anand Shamrao Gandre held that unless and until the Act, Rules and Regulations provide for application of a particular provision of Code of Civil Procedure no inherent powers can be invoked by the Consumer Forums.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Professional Couriers - Consignment not delivered