Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Regional Passport Office, Bangalore - Delay in Passport issue

 
19 Reviews
User
  Shameem Khader
I applied for a fresh passport for my new born baby in Bijapur on 16th Dec 2008 through the District Passport Cell, Bijapur, hoping that the passport will be issued with no worries as both the parents hold a valid passport.

I was informed by the officer that the passport will be issued in 15 - 20 days since there is no police verification required. I was assured that the application will be sent to RPO Bangalore within a day. I was promptly issued a file number as well and then the agony started and still continuing..

15 Days passed by there was no status of my application shown on the website, I asked my wife to visit the DPC there the officer informs that the application has not yet been sent, he also stated that if the passport is urgent you may take the application and send it through speed post. Not sure what on earth they were doing these 15 days and if I hadn't asked my wife to enquire it would have been still lying there sleeping. Just imagine the fate of other applications.

My wife then took the application and sent through speed post, it reached the RPO on 1st Jan. Again I checked on the website there was no trace of my application, after 10 days the status was shown as "Your file is under progress". The Application date is shown as 09-Jan-2009 and I wonder what caused the delay, I'm still waiting for the passport and there is no change in the status. God knows how long it is gonna until we receive our baby's passport.

Hail the government officials who do nothing, but still they pocket handsome salary at the end of the month. No amount of public forums will change the working style of our government departments until there is some sincerity followed. God help all Indians who pay taxes and still await a fair service...be it anything...
Complaint comments 18 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Passport status is not available to trace and officers are saying it is in printing since 1 month - passport

Hi,

This is regarding file No BNGA02224308 submitted on 14-NOV-2008
It is still showing as printing in process since 22-DEC-2008,
however i am not able to track online also.
 
i have been inqueried since 2 week till there is no reply please find my passport as soon as possible.
N
User
valmiki  
 
Dear sir/Madam….

I am Valmiki from Belgaum, I would like to register complaint in passport office due to delay in my wife passport…. I am working in Hitachi Plant Technologies, Dubai. I want to bring my wife here in Dubai, for that I am applied my wife passport 2 month back on 11/02/09….. Till now I am not received my wife passport. I checked online status; it is showing…… “Your police verification report not received by us… You have option to apply Tatkaal for Urgent Passport.” One of my neighbor Suresh, Applied Tatkaal Passport Last 3 month Back till now, he is not received his Passport, How can I Believe if I m applied Tatkaal also, I can get passport urgent. My wife police verification process has conducted in Camp Police station, Belgaum, on 19th March 09, I checked with passport document dispatcher in police station also, he told, 25days back itself our police verification report forwarded to higher authority. When I did enquiry in SP office, they told they sent our report to Bangalore on 12th april 2009 and the outward no is EKA-384941984-IN.

Today also I checked the status online, it showing the same status…...

kindly t ake neccessary action against the concerned authority and do the needful…….. So I can get my wife passport as soon as possible.

Check the below information, for more details about my wife passport application

Name: Padmavati Valmiki Badlammagol
File No. BNGW 06061509
Application Date: 11/02/09.
Date of Birth: 01/11/85.
Place: # 164/F Railway Qtrs, Belgaum. Karnataka.

With regards,

Valmiki
 
Iam Frrom Mysore Applied for passport on 20/02/2009 from central po mysore vide file no w190592, remitted Rs 600 towords passpot fee.
As per your letter no Engw 18059209 dated 16 april 2009 to send additional Rs 400 dd. i have sent it vide DD no 859895 dated 21 aprin 2009.To your office At Bangalore.
on line status is showing passprt being sent on line for printing passport since a month .till date i have not received passprt .kindly send it at an earliesi
Thanking you yours faithfully
phone no 0821 2455583 mobile 9986660124 Syeda rabia basri
To The passport officer Kora mangala
BANGALORE
A
User
basha  
 
i have a submitted passport application and police enquiry has been complitted and sent 30 days back and still i have not recieved my passport. please check my passport status and reply. my file no. BNFW05017309
 
i am MOHAMMED ASIF, i'd applied for the passport on 09th of march, 2009. my file number is BNGW26049309.
i'd posted the application on 09th of march, it had been 90 days over and i didn't received my passport, so please kindly have a look on this comment and mail me to my id or please call me on +919742091045
N
User
srao551  
 
Dear Sir,
Am SUDHEERA K R, s/o Dr A V Ramakrishna Rao, Kattehaklu Po, Thirthahalli Tq, Shimogo Di, Karnataka St.
I Am submitted passport application on 24/01/09.My File no is BNG21011409. As your letter, i had re submitted passport application but i dont get any passport book that is already pending till 2 years.Thats why i have re submitted.Now Your letter seems that no need of police inquiry i have to sumit 1st passport book.
This is clear that my documents, adress details, police inquiry are provides you that are correct.And i dont recieve any passport book from office.
Please do the needful.And issue the passport book
 
Dear sir, i applied for renewal of my passort No-A 8415385 which expires on 09/12/09 on date 17/08/09 through speed post from Raichur post office. I didnt get any progress information so far kindly enquire into the matte and do the need full at the earliest possible
Thanking youc
 
Hi,
My kids passport dispatch date is still showing as " Promised to be dispatched on 8-Apr-10."
I applied for passport under Tatkal scheme.
Can you please confirm the status?

Here are the details:
File No - J010265010
Date of Applicaiton - 31-03-2010
 
Dear Sir,
I, Anupam Kumar D.O.B. 17th july 1989, I have applied for fresh passport on 30th aug 2010 at PSK LALBAGH, BANGALORE. I have still awaited for the police verification. My file no. is BN1061275156610.I check my status in which it is showing that police initiation has been required & document has been sent to sp office district bangalore.
I, kindly request you to take necessary action against the concerned authority and do the needful work.
I shall be highly obeliged to your act of kindness.

FILE no.- BN1061275156610
Date of application- 30/08/2010
email ID- darshvision135@gmail.com
mobile no. 8892471530
 
Hi,
I, RAVI KUMAR R, applied for my passport on 16/nov/2010, My file no is : BN1061282766410
and in portal status its still showimg as,
Police Verification has been initiated. Request has been sent to SP Office, District Bangalore .Your passport will be dispatched after receiving the 'Clear' Police Verification Report at Passport Office. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched.

But it has almost one month, i'v not yet received any call for police verification.
kindly t ake neccessary action against the concerned authority and do the needful…….. So I can get my passport as soon as possible.

email: YAGATILARAVI@REDIFFMAIL.COM
N Feb 3, 2011 by
User
Rafia  
 
Dear Sir,
Iam, Rafia Rafeek, applied for passport on 29/OCT/2010, My file no is : BN2061279488410
and in portal status it showing showimg as,
Police Verification has been initiated. Request has been sent to SP Office, District Bangalore .Your passport will be dispatched after receiving the 'Clear' Police Verification Report at Passport Office. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched.

But it has almost 3 months over, i haven't received any call for police verification.I called and logged a complaint (my complaint no: 1130006906)against the delay in passport issuance with the passport callcenter they told me to call them after a week to check whether they have taken action or not, I called them again now they suggested me to visit Regional passport office Bangalore, Today 03/02/2011 i had been there, now they are telling me wait or else go to SP office Bangalore, otherwise everything is fine from their side as they have done their duty delay is from SP office.
I request you to kindly take neccessary action against the concerned authority and please please please do the needful…….. So that I can get my passport as soon as possible.

email: rafia.rafeek@hotmail.com
N Apr 7, 2011 by
User
coolhimanshu20  
 
Dear sir,

I am Himanshu vijay from Bangalore. I applied for fresh passport on 11th march 2011.my file no is BN2061293678611.my date of birth is 11th june 1987.
In portal status it showing showimg as,
Police Verification has been initiated. Request has been sent to SP Office, District Bangalore .Your passport will be dispatched after receiving the 'Clear' Police Verification Report at Passport Office. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched.
But it has almost 1 month over, Yet I have not received any call for police verification.
I request you to kindly take neccessary action against the concerned authority and please please please do the needful…….. So that I can get my passport as soon as possible.

email-coolhimanshu20@gmail.com
N Apr 25, 2011 by
User
arohilocham  
 
Hello,

I am Arohi Locham from Bangalore. I submitted my application on 12th Dec. 2010. My local police verification was completed in the month of Feb. 2011. Now my application is held-up in SP Office with Passport Office or Local Police Station having no information on how to expedite this. Please advice.
File Number: BN2071284475810
N Jul 16, 2011 by
User
Rohan Chandel  
 
I am Rohan Chandel from Bangalore. I applied for fresh passport on 24/07/2010.my file no is BN05B1006189010.my date of birth is 03/081987.
In portal status it showing showimg as,
Police Verification has been initiated. Request has been sent to SP Office, District Bangalore .Your passport will be dispatched after receiving the 'Clear' Police Verification Report at Passport Office. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched.
The status has been like that for 3 months now, Yet I have not received any call for police verification.
I request you to kindly take neccessary action against the concerned authority and please please please do the needful…….. So that I can get my passport as soon as possible.
N Sep 15, 2011 by
User
Blue Ice  
 
No one will take any necessary action. Passport Seva Kendra's Job ends at Granting Passport Application & sending it to Police Verificattion for Concerned Police Office.
Pl contact this number and brief them about your problem. If you don't call the number below, you'll probably not see any progress. Make sure you Keep your File number ready when you call the number below.

Superintendent of Police - Passport Division
District Ramanagara
Ph : +91 80 27271102
Address :
Bm Road,
Ramanagaram,
Ramanagara District
Bangalore,
571511,
N Oct 20, 2011 by
User
jaspar  
 
I have applied for afresh passport on August 27, 2011 with all relevant documents. Still they are sleeping on the file, when we call up to call centre for the staus they inform to contact SP office if your require, this is not correct of working. It is not there duty to take care and process we are paying fee as adminstrative activity. This is a very rediculous the process has to yet majored.

In the portal the status indicates as " Initaited for PV" this status shows past 2 months.
The nornal duration for afresh passport is minimum of 1 month but this takes about 3 months. This is hectic job to get a normal process.
No good response in the passport office/call centres
No response in SP office
No decent response in local police station

It is embarassing on our path, think being Indian's canot get the job done how can a Foreigner be treated.
Would this India will be framed.

Please suggest me how to further make follow-up and get my passport.

Regards,
Ruban Jaspar
Bangalore.
N Nov 2, 2011 by
User
RAVI KUMAR SONTI Regional Passport Office, Bangalore  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Non Receipt of my kids Passport - S.Ravi Kumar

Sir,

On 16.01.2011 an application for passport of my son S.RAGHU VARUN(aged 14 years) was submitted with Eseva Habsiguda, along with all documents, In May 2011 we have received a letter from police dept stating that the police enquiry report has been sent to Regional Passport office vide letter no 357 dt 21.05.2011, we are yet to receive the passport or any official communication from Regional Passport office even after completion of 10 months from the date of submission of application and 5 months after submission of enquiry report by police department.

Pl do the neeful.

Thanks & regards

RAVI KUMAR ( 9948900767. 04065500539)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Regional Passport Office, Bangalore - Delay in Passport issue