[Resolved]  Vriti Infocom Pvt Ltd, Noida / Reliance Data Card — Must Read- Cheated by Reliance / Vriti

CHEATED BY VRITI INFOCOM / RELIANCE
CHEATED BY VRITI INFOCOM IN RELIANCE NETCONNECT BROADBAND+

RELIANCE NETCONNECT BROADBAND+ DISAPPOINTS . VRITI & RELIANCE NOT WILLING TO HELP

BEWARE OF connectindia.in/Reliance-Data-Card ( VRITI INFOCOM)

MDN Number – [protected]

Guys, unfortunately I also fell prey to the offer by “connectindia.in/Reliance-Data-Card” (Vriti Infocom) which comes as the first link if you do a search for reliance broadband netconnect. I submitted my details on the net & in turn promptly got a call from Ghanashyam ([protected]) at its call centre in Noida.

Having agreed to subscribe, was referred to Dinesh ([protected]) a representative of Vriti in Mumbai. As agreed, a third guy Sameer ([protected]) came on 14/10/2009 and collected the form, documents & cash of Rs 3500 from my residence at Wadala (East) – Bhakti park and promised that the connection would be activated on the same day.

After rigorous follow-ups with reliance and Sameer, I managed to get the connection activated the next day but was of no use as I was not able to connect to the broadband network. Most of the time I could not find the broadband network or whenever there was network I got technical or other errors. I could connect only twice to the broadband network in last 2 weeks and that too with a maximum speed of 40-50 kbps

Have been calling reliance helpline since then, but with no success. The calls to Vriti's persons went unanswered. Finally, I was told to visit web world to check for technical problems or to speak to network team for the network issues.

Now comes the interesting part - on my final call to the customer care on October 24, 2009, I was told that my subscription has been SUSPENDED and the reasons being CONFIDENTIAL cannot be told to me by the customer care and hence, was advised to visit the reliance web world to understand the reasons.

Though being in Reliance's web already, I went to the Reliance Web World at Veer Nariman Road, Churchgate to understand the reasons for suspension. After waiting for around 40 minutes for my turn to come, was told that even they are not aware of the reasons and "As a matter of Process" they need to write to the back office to understand the reasons, which obviously would require me to re-visit them after couple of days.
Arguments around this brought a senior person () in to picture who finally managed to drop the bomb on me - I was told that Reliance has a exclusive tie-up with somebody called Shweta Communications for certain areas including Wadala (East) – Bhakti park and hence, Vriti was not authorised in first place to sell data cards in Wadala (East) – Bhakti park and hence, my connection being unauthorised has been suspended.

Solution provided?? I was asked to go back to Vriti and return the data card, get my money back and apply afresh for a reliance data card with the web world (I assume that they were being sarcastic in expecting somebody to comeback to reliance again!)
Asked if they can help me anyways - answer was a firm NO. On insistence - was given a telephone number of a nodal officer, which no body answered
I requested the web world guys to register my complaint or give me in writing whatever they told me but they refused firmly. Their response was that they cannot help as it is not a problem at Reliance's end and I should go back to the vendor who sold me this card.

The response from Reliance was very disappointing. Vriti being a channel partner for Reliance, they can’t just wash their hands off the entire matter by simply returning the customer. More so when they have registered the connection initially and activated the services

I have been trying to contact the Vriti's team (Ghanashyam, Dinesh & Sameer) since then but with no avail. After dozens of failed calls, I wrote a stern message to the 3 guys, maybe which made Dinesh to answer my call. Response?? Ignoring his tone for the time being, he referred me to another guy called "Jay". On my refusal to speak to another guy & narrating the story all over again and on insistence on him speaking to 'Jay" directly or at the max we jointly speaking to Jay, the response which I got was “THATS IT!!" and the guy disconnected the phone. He did not answer any calls after that.

What should I do?? I am currently contemplating a criminal complaint with police of fraud & cheating against Vriti Infocom, Ghanashyam, Dinesh & Sameer. Further a complaint in consumer forum on Reliance Communications, Vriti Infocom, Ghanashyam, Dinesh & Sameer to seek full refund of Rs 3500, termination of the post paid connection and damages. Further, there is no network coverage of broadband at my address contrary to the claims made by Reliance, entitling me to full refund on account of their inability to provide me the agreed services. MDN Number – [protected]

Would request you guys to suggest some good lawyers who handle such matters or suggest some tips or alternative remedy which you might think is viable. Lawyers - please feel free to contact me.

PS –

1) I am ignoring currently the fact that I was given wrong information about the plans initially which led me to subscribe to the wrong plan. For this I managed to get a complaint registered with Reliance before suspension.
2) I have not been given yet the goa trip offer which was promised at the time of sale
3) Further, the broadband network in WADALA is pathetic and its not possible to connect to broadband anyways.

Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ — CHEATED BY VRITI INFOCOM / RELINACE

RELIANCE NETCONNECT BROADBAND+ DISAPPOINTS . VRITI & RELIANCE NOT WILLING TO HELP

MDN Number –[protected]

Guys, unfortunately I also fell prey to the offer by “connectindia.in/Reliance-Data-Card” (Vriti Infocom) which comes as the first link if you do a search for reliance broadband netconnect. I submitted my details on the net & in turn promptly got a call from Ghanashyam ([protected]) at its call centre in Noida.

Having agreed to subscribe, was referred to Dinesh ([protected]) a representative of Vriti in Mumbai. As agreed, a third guy Sameer ([protected]) came on 14/10/2009 and collected the form, documents & cash of Rs 3500 from my residence at Wadala (East) – Bhakti park and promised that the connection would be activated on the same day.

After rigorous follow-ups with reliance and Sameer, I managed to get the connection activated the next day but was of no use as I was not able to connect to the broadband network. Most of the time I could not find the broadband network or whenever there was network I got technical or other errors. I could connect only twice to the broadband network in last 2 weeks and that too with a maximum speed of 40-50 kbps

Have been calling reliance helpline since then, but with no success. The calls to Vriti's persons went unanswered. Finally, I was told to visit web world to check for technical problems or to speak to network team for the network issues.

Now comes the interesting part - on my final call to the customer care on October 24, 2009, I was told that my subscription has been SUSPENDED and the reasons being CONFIDENTIAL cannot be told to me by the customer care and hence, was advised to visit the reliance web world to understand the reasons.

Though being in Reliance's web already, I went to the Reliance Web World at Veer Nariman Road, Churchgate to understand the reasons for suspension. After waiting for around 40 minutes for my turn to come, was told that even they are not aware of the reasons and "As a matter of Process" they need to write to the back office to understand the reasons, which obviously would require me to re-visit them after couple of days.
Arguments around this brought a senior person () in to picture who finally managed to drop the bomb on me - I was told that Reliance has a exclusive tie-up with somebody called Shweta Communications for certain areas including Wadala (East) – Bhakti park and hence, Vriti was not authorised in first place to sell data cards in Wadala (East) – Bhakti park and hence, my connection being unauthorised has been suspended.

Solution provided?? I was asked to go back to Vriti and return the data card, get my money back and apply afresh for a reliance data card with the web world (I assume that they were being sarcastic in expecting somebody to comeback to reliance again!)
Asked if they can help me anyways - answer was a firm NO. On insistence - was given a telephone number of a nodal officer, which no body answered
I requested the web world guys to register my complaint or give me in writing whatever they told me but they refused firmly. Their response was that they cannot help as it is not a problem at Reliance's end and I should go back to the vendor who sold me this card.

The response from Reliance was very disappointing. Vriti being a channel partner for Reliance, they can’t just wash their hands off the entire matter by simply returning the customer. More so when they have registered the connection initially and activated the services

I have been trying to contact the Vriti's team (Ghanashyam, Dinesh & Sameer) since then but with no avail. After dozens of failed calls, I wrote a stern message to the 3 guys, maybe which made Dinesh to answer my call. Response?? Ignoring his tone for the time being, he referred me to another guy called "Jay". On my refusal to speak to another guy & narrating the story all over again and on insistence on him speaking to 'Jay" directly or at the max we jointly speaking to Jay, the response which I got was “THATS IT!!" and the guy disconnected the phone. He did not answer any calls after that.

What should I do?? I am currently contemplating a criminal complaint with police of fraud & cheating against Vriti Infocom, Ghanashyam, Dinesh & Sameer. Further a complaint in consumer forum on Reliance Communications, Vriti Infocom, Ghanashyam, Dinesh & Sameer to seek full refund of Rs 3500, termination of the post paid connection and damages. Further, there is no network coverage of broadband at my address contrary to the claims made by Reliance, entitling me to full refund on account of their inability to provide me the agreed services. MDN Number –[protected]

Would request you guys to suggest some good lawyers who handle such matters or suggest some tips or alternative remedy which you might think is viable. Lawyers - please feel free to contact me.

PS –

1) I am ignoring currently the fact that I was given wrong information about the plans initially which led me to subscribe to the wrong plan. For this I managed to get a complaint registered with Reliance before suspension.
2) I have not been given yet the goa trip offer which was promised at the time of sale
3) Further, the broadband network in WADALA is pathetic and its not possible to connect to broadband anyways.

vriti infocom — Must Read- Cheated by Reliance / Vriti

CHEATED BY VRITI INFOCOM / RELINACE

MDN Number –[protected]

What should I do?? I am currently contemplating a criminal complaint with police of fraud & cheating against Vriti Infocom, Ghanashyam, Dinesh & Sameer. Further a complaint in consumer forum on Reliance Communications, Vriti Infocom, Ghanashyam, Dinesh & Sameer to seek full refund of Rs 3500, termination of the post paid connection and damages. Further, there is no network coverage of broadband at my address contrary to the claims made by Reliance, entitling me to full refund on account of their inability to provide me the agreed services. MDN Number –[protected]

PS –

FRUAD VRITI INFOCOMM and RELIANCE ADAG. Exactly same experience. For me its Nilesh([protected]), Dinesh his so called boss ([protected]) and Jai ([protected]). I feel cheated since I was told that if I'm not able to get a speed of 2MBPS I would be getting my money back. Now Reliance customer care is also trying to wash away their hands.

Vriti Infocom is FRAUD. Stay away!!!

Please tell me the address in the noida where i can pay my net bill. If you any idea, please send me message at my e-mail address.

thank you.

with regards.
This is with regards to some highly suspicious conduct and unbecoming behaviour of Vriti Infocom employees that has led to some severe inconvenience towards me (Ankit Sanklesha). Below is a brief but accurate description of the sequence of events and facts that transpired with me that have left me thoroughly disappointed with Reliance Communications because of their affiliation and partnership with Vriti Infocom.
On Saturday, the 6th of February, I received a call from Reliance Communications regarding their Reliance NetConnect wireless internet service. I was impressed by the services offered by Reliance and hence agreed to purchase a CDMA Data Modem from them. As a result of this, a certain Sandeep ([protected]; [protected]) from Vriti Infocom came to my house that same day to give me the Data Card and to collect Rs. 2250/- from me. He informed me that under the 750 Rs. per month plan, I shall get unlimited downloads and a speed of around 143kbps and the first two months of internet service free. He said that he’ll personally message me my UserID and Password on Monday morning (i. e. 8-Feb-2010). He also gave me the bill for my purchase whose photocopy I have enclosed herewith. Also he mentioned his and a certain Dinesh’s number ([protected]) on it along with Vriti Infocom’s address in Mumbai. As I did not receive his message on Monday I tried calling him on his number for about 20-25 times including sending multiple messages but he did not answer my phone or revert back to me in any other way.
Dejected and highly suspicious about his conduct I went over to Reliance World located in Ville Parle - (West) near Mithibai College on Monday itself. There I was informed that there was no documentation under my name and that there should have been a 10-digit mobile number in the modem box which would have been my UserID and Password both. But I had received none of these. Already I was afraid that Sandeep had made-off with my money and had given me a used or faulty Data Card. Then the executive at R-World provided me with a certain Jai’s number ([protected]) who was apparently incharge of Vriti Infocom’s Mumbai Branch. As I tried contacting Jai, he too did not answer any of my calls and hence I was unable to procure any help from him.
Then on Tuesday (i. e. 9-Feb-2010) after repeated failed attempts at contacting Sandeep again, I went to the Vriti Infocom address provided to me by Sandeep i.e. F-81, Shagun Mall, Near Dindoshi Depot, Goregaon – (East). But I received the shock of my life when I saw that the said office was still under construction and that carpentry work was going on there. I was afraid that this was a huge scam to extract money from customers on the pretext of providing internet service since no one from Vriti Infocom answers their phone nor was the shop in question even in existence!
Once again I went over to R-World, Ville Parle and the manager there was able to contact Jai on the same number mentioned above and Jai informed her that my account had been activated on Monday itself. But I had still not received my UserID or Password. He promised her that he’ll be messaging me the details soon. After about two hours I received a message from Dinesh’s number with the UserID and Password. But at home as I tried to use the given UserID ([protected]) and Password[protected], it was still not working. Furthermore, I called Reliance NetConnect Customer Care and they still couldn’t find my documentation on their systems! They said that generally the UserID and Password are the same 10-digit mobile number but Dinesh sent me an SMS that had a different UserID and a different Password. Hence even the customer care were unable to help me. Also they informed me that the 750 Rs. per month plan was not an unlimited plan but there was a 20GB limit which contradicts Sandeep’s assurance that the plan was an unlimited one. I had specifically wanted an unlimited plan and hence had chosen this Reliance NetConnect in the first place. And now I regret my choice ever since and am shocked at Sandeep’s blatant lie.
I am thoroughly exhausted from my efforts in the last few days and request you to look into the matter as Vriti Infocom’s employees are without a doubt staining Reliance’s reputation with their poor service and false information. Also they will readily turn up to collect money on the same day but they will be extremely lethargic to the point of being useless when it comes to them providing the service in return. I will also look into Vriti Infocom’s apparently ‘dubious’ premises in Goregaon – (East) with the help of the RTI Act since I am a law student myself.
Kindly inform me as to whether I shall ever be able to use that Data Card at all or has my money gone down the drain? If so, then I shall be compelled to take further stringent steps regarding this deceit and if not then please provide me with the correct UserID and Password so as to avoid any further hindrances as it has already been 5 days and no action has been taken on their part.
Hoping for your assistance and co-operation.

- Ankit Sanklesha
Vriti is a fraud ... Even i went to the Goregaon (E) shop near Oberoi Mall ... And i find that there is no shop at that place ... All is fake ...
Vriti Infocom has treated me like dirt also. The Reliance Nodal Officer in New Delhi never answered my e-mails. I've communicated with 16 different people from Reliance and Vriti Infocom (spending about 6 hours in phone calls to nine different phone numbers and 1.5 hours at a Web World). They wanted to give me a cheque refund when I paid them cash. There cheque is not worth the paper it is written on. They are liars and cheats living in lawless NOIDA in UP coming into Delhi like theives in the night.

I communicated or attempted to communicate with:

Vriti Infocom in Noida
Dharamjit
Gurypreet
Piyush
Mahesh
Rishi
Abishek
Vomitra
Sumit
Bumitra

Reliance 1800#
Sunny
Priya
Janita

Reliance Nodal Officer's Office
Monmohan Saini (never reached him)
Safika (could not find my e-mail message; never called back as promised.)
rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com (never answered two separate e-mail messages)

Basan Lok Market Web World
Kumar
Aditya
Asha
Manish
Ved
Hey!!

I have suffered the same for Rs. 2000. This Dinesh and Jay have talked to to me too. They fraud really convincingly.

Reliance communication (Vriti infocom) — FRAUD Reliance broadband +

ON INTERNET AN OFFER OF FREE HOLIDAY TO GOA IS AVAILABLE BY VRITI INFOCOM ON RELIANCE NET CONNECT, BUT AFTER DELIVERY OF NETCONNECT, NEITHER RELIANCE NOR VRITI INFOCOM IS COPERATING.
hello, i have broad band connection (rs. 499 unlimited download). but from last 2 weeks its showing "limited or no connectivity".
we can not contact to the concern person for our area (katraj bharati vidyapith pune) as his cell is switched off. please take necessary as our exams are approching and we need net for study.
thank you will hope you will do take action as soon as possible
From last 5days i am waiting for my device to get activated, no response from Vriti. Till delivering the device they followed up with me after that no response/wont pick the call...
Really disgusting, don't have basic manners of answering customer queries.
Don't know how reliance is giving "authorized channel partner" to these type of fraud agencies

My Name is Arun Singh, I too have the simillar experince as I have purchased the Reliance data card online from connecti ndia but the same is not yet delivered.

When I had talk with there executive Abhishek Mishra (+91-[protected] ), he told me within 2 hrs the product will be home delivered but still they are not providing any update nor picking up the call... this is really embarrassing and frustrating behavior from Them.

Further I send mail to rcom care and also booked complaint at connectindia Customer support but still there is no response or any update received.

Reference Number is 3935192.