[Resolved]  Reliance Retail Ltd. - Reliance Fresh — Beware - Be cautious while you shop at Reliance Fresh

I am a resident of Chennai and (used to) be a regular shopper at Relaince Fresh - Porur store besides in other areas. I would share my experience & would advise you to be cautious while shopping at this Stores
i) Overcharging –
a.Bill price higher than M.R.P
ii) Schemes by Manufacturer
a.Mentioned on product packaging are not offered at billing counters & communicated that scheme is not valid for Reliance Stores or sometimes you even wont be bothered to take one.
iii) Hot Offers
a.Items shown as hot offers on shelf charged at M.R.P at the billing counters
b. On enquiry, it is communicated that offers are not valid and expired. On complaint the discounted labels bar codes are immediately withdrawn from shelf but to my surprise the same come back the next day. I have specially observed this
c. While announcements are underway, the consumers are told at exit that special gift offer was valid till stock last. While actually consumers are still shopping due to high value purchase required.

iv) Multiple billing
a. Single item billed twice as the counter guy uses the gun twice very fast without consumer coming to know.

In the past, I have caught Reliance 7 times out of 11 times shopped at your stores (post I started noting these & catching Reliance store guys playing this gimmicks)

On each instance Shop supervisor or Manager advised me not to complaint at Reliance office & they would take necessary actions.

For my purchase of 2nd March 08, on insistence that I would like to make a formal complaint (as it was becoming consistent), the following was observed.
a)No customer complaint Form at any of your stores,
b)In name of customer complaint register they have a simple register which is mutilated, and kept at back room locked, which I believe no one reads
c) On insisting for where to make complaints they hand you a feedback form which has to handed back over to the same supervisor with no assurance that same would be reported.

Mr. Rajshekaran S. – Area Manger for the store was shameless and rude and kept smiling while all the discrepancies were shown to him. I challenged him that as always I can show him lots of items where shelf Hot offers or price stickers don’t match with the billing price at counter. He agreed that it is common with all Reliance Fresh stores across and is part of company Policy and he is helpless in this.
It seems that during training, they are advised to work this to increase their revenue . It is part of the training module for increasing revenues.It happens as no consumer is bothered to notice that at billing and just want to buy and leave then bother what he is paying for.
On being asked if he felt ashamed for cheating consumers, his views was he felt so working for this company. He also refused initially to give Mumbai office address but on much insistence advised one of his juniors to do so.

This note is for all who shop at Reliance Fresh stores.

Hi, I m th Regular Buyer of Reliance Fresh. And I was too pleased when it was opened. Because of getting everything in a single roof with the level of comfort. But from the last several days i hav been experiencing bad attitude towards the customers. Last night when i visited to Reliance Fresh, , i was looking for a Drink (Tropicana). But i dint find it. So i asked from a employee of Retail Store that can u pls find out the drink i m looking for. He replied that we are not supplying tropican drink. I was shocked because in the morning time my father brought that for me. So i said in the morning we bought it from here only. He said we stopped supplying from the afternoon. I was feeling very bad not because the drink was not there but the behaviour of that guy was ridiculouse/disgusting. ANd afterwards i looked up in the referigerator and i found tropicana was there. ON that time i asked from that guy ..it is there and you are telling me that you hav stopped supplying . He was mum, nd dint gv the answer of my question.
So it is my request to th higher authourity pls take action ASAP. I hav been living in Delhi (West)
I will b impressed if you rply to my pledge...
Ishant

Reliance Fresh — NOT reliabel and definitely not fresh

I recently shopped at a Rel Fresh outlet (Virugambakkam Natesan Nagar) and on returning home found the paneer and frozen peas to be stale. I did not care to take action immediately as the store was quite far from home. Luckily, I have Nilgiris, which I prefer to Rel Stale er.. Rel Fresh ...HELLO! IS ANYBODY LISTENING OUT THERE?????????? I am seeing so many complaints and seems like nothing is being done Grrrrrrr

The statment regarding products sold by R/FRESH are 100% true.May Irequest to all our R/FRESH CUSTOMER pl.aware about our rights.
yous
o.p.shrivastava
i want know about franchise procadure for my project work
I went to RelianceFresh, Fateh Nagar D, 28, 29 Delhi 18 on 24th Aug. 2009. I had great expectations of customer service and wanted to contribute to modern India by shopping at your grocery store and I had been regular customer. I was very disappointed with customer service, malpractice, and lack of respect for customer on Aug. 24th incident. I paid cash Rs. 3077.24 for the grocery I purchased. After RelianceFresh's customer staff's fradulent practice and upon my questioning I was asked to return my purchased goods. I was indeed threatened to not to show up at Reliance Fresh again. When Reliance Fresh customer service personal misbehavior and mishandling went beyond my tolerance, I called in cops (police) to register my complaint. The whole RelianceFresh team including Santosh Pandey, JP Yadav/Pankaj/Rajendar seemed to be well aware of their whole scam and fradulent practices.

I hope Reliance Fresh live up the expecations of citizens that you are serving.

--Sanjeev
Date:04/09/2009

TO
MR.MANOJ KULKARNI
RRL
MUMBAI

Sub:Arriers reminder letter.

we are from SANGLI(MAHARASHTRA).We had provide you cold storage facility to you.We are not yet receive our balance amount.

We receipt your cq.no 017280 dated 16/07/208 .But this amount
Isnot actually balance amount.We send storage rent bill by month wiseAs per our bal.
Statement showing your balance is Rs.120417/- .So please issue our balance amount and close your account as early as possible.Sir any officer cant respond us pls take a serious.

[Mr.ANIL P.SUGANAWAR.]
I to agree. I had purchased a CFL ( Compact Fluorescent Lamp 25 watt) from Reliance Super Stores and it had replacement guarentee period of 1 year from the date of purchase. But it got fused just with in a short span of about 6 months. Now when I am going for replacing the CFL they are just giving excuse that they have stopped getting the supply of 25 watt CFL and they will only give me the CFL in exchange if they got a supply of 25 watt CFL. I am visiting the stores for last 20 days and I have still not got my CFL in Exchange.

Reliance Fresh — Refused to replace sour Paneer

on 12th Sept.2009 evening i went to reliance fresh at Jhandewalan and purchased a Fresh Paneer of quantity 250gm for Rs. 28.50/-. the packet was open to use on next day (i.e.13 th sept) evening but it was found that the paneer was of very sour (khatta) taste. Today on 14th morning i went to return the same but the Mr. Tohid the customer care person straight away refuse to replace teh same and started giving frivolous remarks escaping from his liability acting on his own whimps and fancies taking customers as granted.

By this I want to bring this issue in front of all reliance fresh consummers and i suggest you not to purchase anything from reliance fresh outlets as they don't have courtesy about customer relationships. So its beetter to purchase items from some other stores than being geeting harassed there.

Aditya
i visited reliance fresh almost all the places at hyderabad. the manager and staff members at hydernagar, jntu road are useless, . they dont care the customers, they dont speak properly, they feel as they are the properiter of the shop. i want to teach a lesson for them. thats it.
Its the same case with me..
I too shopped fr the montly paradise fr the month of august 2009.
The person at the cash counter eronusly mistaken to punch my no on the bill and while alloting the gift fr the month i ws rejected fr the same.
When i approach the manager i ws neither entertaind nor they maintained any customer complaint book...
I thnk i have to forward the complain to consumer forum.
My contact no. is [protected]
Please contact Dilip mohanti ji mobile no. [protected] mumbai.
I M Narsimhareddy one the staff of banjara hills store i have complain on manager.He is treat us as a donkey for example i am in morning shift, morning shift start at 6:30 but my manager telling morning shift start at 6:00am and shift close to 6:30pM if i go to HR people they also saying same they r not supporting us and so many issued of customer complain on manager, supervisors, C&A. internal issued is also there for example per day tea expanse is Rs 80 but they are giving only 60 Rupees if asking CSA they tell u about and monthly expanse giving by company is Rs10000 but they used only Rs6000 left of Rs 4000 they divided in to C&A & Manager and also one thing is they change excess sodexho in to cash asked to chasire and excess amount to DC Boy. actually Boy who goes to DC his expanse is 450 to bus pass and for meal Rs 25 but for bus pass is Rs 500 and for meal is Rs 50 is when is asking to manager, supervisor, &C&A they remove me from job i[censored] not take action on them is will got to labour Department

I totally agree with your inconvenience, but should we blame the front end staff ???
they are just FOLLOWING the rules set up by the COMPANY HO ??

they are simple REPRESENTATIVES with no authority to take any decision, why dont the RELIANCE heads ( COO/CEO's ) revert ??

ruby
I agree I give my case details also hereunder:-
I have made shopping of above Rs 1000/- during the month of Sep 2009 as the sale promotion scheme forgiving price of Rs 200 at concesional price of Rs 50/- was available.I visited the Reliace PP Complex Store 3 times for getting the gift at reduced Price .During my visit the staff replied that gift as yet to come from company. on 20/10/2009 again alongwith my wife at about 8.20 P.M.When I reached the counter to pay Rs 50/- for the article selected by me under the sceme.Reliance Staff asked my that you have to give us Proof of your idnetity.I am customer of Reliance for last so many years and my card No is b048 b[protected].
^ This technique has been applied by the staff only not to give the quoted Prize/gift at concessional rate. I now ask the senior officers in Reliance to please give me reply on following points:-
1.Whether the above delivery of good.article at concesional rate is Sale Promotional Scheme Or a Lottery Ticket.Whether it is Lottery ticket of Lakhs for Which I have to complete the formalities.
2.What is the fun of issuing Reliance Card. If your own department/ store does not recognizes them.
3.Whether there is dearth of good staff with the Relaince .Their is no staff to look the customer complaint.
4. I am income tax Payee but I have suffered great humiliation by the orders of the person and authorities concerned.I prefers to surrendor my so called concessional Prize under Protest.
5.How can assure that the Reliance OnePoints gained on this card will be duly paid me back to me.
6.There are other store in vicinity, one can easily make purchase from other stores.What is the special need to go to Reliance Store.If You have no recozniation.

Reliance fresh-mayur vihar phase-1 delhi — redemption / non submission of scheme item

My Card no [protected] & Mobile no. [protected]

During the Deewali time, the Reliance fresh - Mayur vihar, phase-1 out Let declared the scheme of products to be paid on Purchase of Rs.1000/-, 2000/- & 2500/- & above, the said scheme/ gift items to be submitted on payment of nominal costs & the Last date of redemption is Up to 31st October 2009 only.

However, when we asked for our gift items, on 27-10-09, the store supervisor/ Billing clerk told, the items has not been received yet.However, he insisted us to take the gift items of Rs.1000/- purchases. on paying Rs.49/-. We have denied the same & asked for the Non Stick Kadhai, as declared earlier, but they are least bothered about our demand. I was expecting such a situation, still i rely it may not happen.

I Hope they may response later on

My Card no [protected] & Mobile no. [protected]
My experience is different with the above, the reliance fresh store started a scheme of purchase more than Rs.2500/- & get the gift, as categorized, when we went to redeem the same, the store manager asked to redeem against lower cost scheme.

Relieance retail — Gift article not providing

i purchased more then Rs. 2500/- households articles from reliance asthey are offering gifts on purchasing in the month of september 2009. As per th leaflet circulated during the promotion time the gift articles can be taken in between[protected] to[protected] but after regular follow-up with company i still not got any proper response. yesterday on 29/10/2009 when i visited the Relienace Mart at Jaljog Circle Jodhpur i complained about the same ASHOK DEWAL emp id 50005431 who is working as Assitant Manager in store is not helping atall and said he is not able to provide any solution to me. When i asked him to call his Store Manager he refused and used abusive language. I suugest all the consumers who are planning to purchase from reilance please confirm the things first and take in written otherwise you will be also chetaed like me.

This is in regard to the purchase done from Reliance Fresh Dilshad Colony Plot Number E-9, 10, 11. Delhi, Branch Code :- 2513, Scheme NSD.

My Reliance One Card number is [protected], I have great concerns regarding the purchase the Salesperson misguided me about the scheme that was on for 2000 Rs purchase so I purchased the items for the same price and he has given me a timeframe to contact them after 10-15 days, I went to the Reliance Fresh and met the leader (Vineet Bansal) for the same and demanded for the Non Stick Tawa and he told me that this scheme is on 2500 Rs purchase then after a long argument and telling him the exact situation he commited that the Tawa will be given to you and he clearified the same with the Sales Person and then commited me to come on 1st Oct saying that this scheme has been extended, and you will get it in another 5-10 days and commited me to call back, and he also given me his mobile number, after this I tried to contact him number of times and his phone was not reachable, after that I traced him and called him then also he said that the delievery is late from the Headoffice and you will get it till 30th November. So I am chasing NSD at least for the last two months and no satisfactory answer has been provided to me. I confirmed the Supervisors working there are
Mr Pawan Pandey and Mr Hasnain Abbas. Please help me in getting the Non Stick Tawa at the earliest.

So is this the way these executives deal and misguide customers for the sake of selling their products.

Would request you to Please forward me the email Id of the concerned person so that I can raise the issue, waiting for a positive response.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Aquil Iqbal Burney
Mobile +[protected]
akhil[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Relience Fresh Management,

During the Deewali time, the Reliance fresh - Mayur vihar, phase-1, Delhi out Let declared the scheme of Gift products to be paid on Purchase of Rs.1000/-, 2000/- & 2500/- & above, the said scheme/ gift items to be submitted on payment of nominal costs & the Last date of redemption is Up to 31st October 2009 only.

However, when we asked for our gift items, on 27-10-09, the store supervisor/ Billing clerk told, the items has not been received yet.

However, he insisted us to take the gift items(Cheaper items) of Rs.1000/- purchases. on paying Rs.49/-. We have denied the same & asked for the Non Stick Kadhai, as declared earlier, but they are least bothered about our demand.
(I was expected such a situation earlier, & the same thing is happening again & Again)

Vide Card no [protected] & The Gift has not been Re deemed till the day.
I too agree. Staying in Pune.
Felt cheated severaltimes in Reliance Stores. Presently suffering in Diwali Shopping Gift scam.
In order to obtain a pressure cooker in gift I shop twice in Diwali month and made sure that I shop for more than 8000 rupees. Now while claiming the gift the store manager is saying that scheme does not include money spent on purchasing edible oil. What the f !!! They should have informed this condition to me when I was purchasing.
When I insisted on registering a complain the manager gave me a notebookand asked to write down my complain on a blank paper. He said this notebook is complain register. I was stunned by this treatment ... I left the shop without any reply and rejected any gifts for my shoping with a promice to self ...never ever shop with Reliance ...

Reliance Fresh
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Reliance Fresh Phone
    +91 22 2278 5000
    +91 22 4017 6400
    Reliance Fresh Address
    Makers Chambers - IV, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400 021
    View all Reliance Fresh contact information