Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Samsung - Complaint on Samsung Authorised Service Center

 
31 Reviews
User
  Srikanth
To
Regional Manager
Samsung India

Dear Sir/Madam

I have bought a Samsung CRT TV on 26.11.2007 with model number CS29Z50MVTLXTL and serial number 08843PAPA00316R from the dealer Shah Electronics, Chandanagar, Hyderabad.

The product had a switching on problem for which we contacted the Samsung Authorised Service Center - "Prem Electronics" at Kukatpally, Hyderabad. They took the television set on 31.10.08 and returned on 8.11.2008

After we checked it for a while, the picture tube has diffused and gone completely blank. I am sure that they have tampered with the product and might not have installed a genuine new picture tube (as claimed by them). Also, the earlier problem of "switching on" was not rectified and moreover the 'easy view' option was not working (this particular set comes with that option).

The service center owner claims that they have installed a new picture tube (without informing us about it). When I have asked for an explanation the service center owner was so arrogant that he said "you go and complain wherever you like to" and refused me to show the proof that they installed a new picture tube. With such characters in the Samsung team, I am sure that the reputation of the company is in jeopardy and you are set to lose valuable customers. I am really depressed with such an attitude of the service center personnel.

Ultimately what I want from you is to take stern action on the said service center owner Sridhar and the technician Rajnikar Reddy and show us the proof that the picture tube installed is indeed a brand new one and also a confirmation that the set's circuit has not been tampered with.

I am actually satisfied with the original product itself, but after the repair has been done by Prem electronics, I seriously doubt if genuine Samsung parts were installed in it, reason being the screen went blank after a couple of hours. If you could help me in confirming if the replaced parts are original, I would keep the set with me. Otherwise, I would like to return the set and request you to refund me the entire money.

Below is the address of the service center:

PREM Electronics
S-1, Silver Oak Apartments
Shubodaya Colony, Patel Gupta Park Road, Beside Hanuman Temple
Kukatpally, Hyderabad. Phone: 040 42101201/02

Below is my second complaint:

Dear Sir/Madam

This is my second complaint on the dealer Prem Electronics at Kukatpally, Hyderabad - after the service center personnel attended the TV for the third time and repaired, the picture tube went blank again in an hour and now we seriously doubt if the personnel are competent enough to repair something, they do not even understand what the problem is !! After this incident, we have decided to return the set and request you for a complete refund of the amount.

The TV set has been taken to the headoffice last week (13th November 2008) and the technicians have performed the repair of the TV set and say that the set is fine and there is no problem as such. Even after the repair has been done, we do not have any confidence on the service center owners claim about the new picture tube set, I either need the proof that the part installed was a new one or I wish to return the set and request for a complete refund. An employee from Samsung (T. Mahender Reddy) taking the side of the Prem Electronics has bluntly refused to show the proof. He also promised to give an extended warranty of another three months (from the date of expiry of the original warranty) and also stated that he would replace the set in case any problems with the set repaired crop up again within those 3 months period of extended warranty. But, as a consumer I have the right of information on the TV set purchased by us. He (Mahender Reddy. T) is plainly denying to show us the proof that the installed picture tube was indeed a new one and a genuine Samsung part ordered from Samsung India. After this experience, I would never want to buy any product from Samsung!!

Regards
Srikanth.
Complaint comments 30 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I HAD CALLED UP UR CUSTOMER CARE 3 TIMES, FIRSTLY IT TAKE LOTS OF TIME TO GET CONNECTED SECONDLY NO PROPER RESPONSE FROM YOUR END .

I HAD PURCHASE SAMSUNG EURO MULTI FLAT TV 2 YEARS BACK, THIS TV HAD A PROBLEM OF PICTURE SHIFT FOR LAST 8 MONTH BUT YET THEY HAD NOT GIVEN ME SOLUTION FOR THESE, I AM SUPRISE THAT DEALER IS ASKING TO TAKE AMC FOR YEARLY MAINTENACE.DO YOU DON'T WANNA ATTEND ANY COMPLAINT, ACCORDING TO DEALER THE AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER WILL TAKE ATLEST 4-5 DAYS FOR ATTENDING SUCH COMPLAINT...PLEASE GIVE THE PASSWORD FOR SAMSUNG TV MODEL NO:-CZ-21T3MA, TYPE:-KS1B21T3;AND SR.NO:3ZAX100804P.I WILL TAKE CARE OF MY TV MY SELF...PLEASE REVERT TO ME IMMEDIATELY, OR PLEASE GUIDE ME THE PROCEDURE TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS I AM NOT AT ALL INETREST TO PAY ANY BUCKS FROM POCKET AS AT THE TIME OF PURSCHASE DEALER HAD SHOWN ME THAT SUCH PASSWORD WILL BE ALLOTED TO YOU IN CASE OF SUCH PROBLEM AND NOW HE IS NOT EVEN REVERTING US...PLEASE DO TAKE ACTION FROM YOUR END AS I KNOW WHAT IS BRAND IMAGE MEANS TO YOU, AND SUCH SMALL PROBLEM SHOULD NOT TAKE SUCH LONG TIME TO RESLOVE...

PLEASE MAKE NOTE OF DEALER:

M/S LALWANI ELECTYRONICS
NEAR CHEMBUR DIAMOND PARK;
MAYTRI PARK, CHEMBUR(E)
MUMBAI-400071
 
Respect Technical engineer.


Please takecare of above complain which had been observed repeatedly.

Plz take immediat action & solve the problem on proriorty basis & save your brand image.

Thanks & Regards
P.kranthi Kumar
 
To Marketing manager,

I had purchased a refrigerator on 05/12/08 from Sales Corner BARODA, after installation one of your technician from Samsung service on 7/12/08 visited our place to check whether there is any problem or not, we brought him to notice a abnormal noise of Compressor, for which he conformed that someone from Samsung service would come and rectify, I have noted the complain on job sheet also, but no action was taken till 09/12/08 evening, so I called Samsung C.C and registered a complain, the no. is 8408329360 and was told that someone from Baroda service would contact us on 10/12/08 by afternoon but no one contacted, so I called up to know the status of my complain and same time I enquired with Mr. Bhattacharya Ahmadabad office, and he told me that Baroda people had contact us and solved the problem, why i am calling him again since our issue is solved

I feel sorry to inform that same thing happened in month of September 08, when I had sent my TV for repairing, Mr. Bhattacharya was told by your staff that they already had given us the quotation, where we were not informed at all, Mr. Bhattacharya looked personally into the matter and had short out it, and conformed no one called from Samsung side

I got fed up from the way your Samsung service team deals with people; mine is a new refrigerator and has treble noise of compressor, which is not acceptable, due to negligence and delay from your personal, I have to throw foodstuff in garbage of rs 1000, will u reimburse me this amount .

As per reply of my mail on 6th Feb. I was informed that immediate action will be taken and my problem will be shorted out by your local technicians but till date nothing is done now I am forced to take legal action against Samsung India ltd because it is more than 2 months old issue. Will u please inform be by mail your postal address and fax number so that my attorney can dispatch you legal documents (R.P.A.D NOTICE) hope to get this issue cleared by you before I go for legal actions
Hope for a positive reply for your earliest, with a prompt action against your staff

Thanking you
M K Jain
C.C
General Manager
G.M service and repairsTo Marketing manager
 
WE RECEIVED A MESSAGE FROM YOUR CONSUMER CARE STATING THAT YOUR COMPLAINT HAS BEEN SOLVED (NOISE IN THE FRIDGE MODEL NO -RT/34 ) WITHOUT OUR CONCERN HOW CAN U SAY THE PROBLEM IS SOLVED. ONE OF YOUR TECHICANS MR. KIRAN RANA CAME ON 11/02/09 AND MADE A REMARK THAT OUR FRIGDE IS STILL UNDER OBSERVATION. AND YOU PEOPLE ARE SAYING THAT THIS COMPLAINT IS SOLVED THAT TO WITHOUT THE CONFIRMATON OF THE CUSTOMER

SO THIS COMPLAINT IS NOT SOLVED YET TAKE A NOTE OF THAT. SO FIRST CONFIRM WITH THE CUSTOMER THAT HE IS SATISFIED OR NOT. ELSE HAVE A WORD WITH MR. KIRAN RANA AND SEE THE REMARK HE HAD WRITTEN
 
I have two spilt AC`s Model :- AS18FK & AS18FJ both are in my office for last month both are not working having the problem with there compressors .Before 20 days one AC got change there compressor but still that AC is not working properly and the second AC are still on same conditions not working . Regarding the same i have complaints hell of time but no response yet come from your side .you can check my complaints details. And here the local service center is the worthless center that i have ever contact . Since 20 days they said the compressor are not in stock. what is this ? Tell me what i`ll do OR where i can go to get the best and soon solution of my problem ?
 
To
Regional Manager
Samsung India

Dear Sir/Madam
sir this is to inform you that i firstly submitted my mobile of SGH-J600 with serial no. RW3Q464601X to your bhenajhabar road branch, kanpur, at display problem but later they are lieng that your LCD is been broken so for this iam forwarding this mail to you to investigate in my matter as iam fed up with the response of samsung comapny .
So this is my personal request to you to please got through with my problem and please intimate me at 9454741386 otherwise i will going to take a serious step.
Thanking you
With regards
GAURAV BAJPAI
 
I purchased a Samsung E 1410 phone on the 5th of febrauary 2009. IMEI no 358223021058215. I had a problem with the charging point in the mobile. The battery was not charging. Hence i went to an authorised service center in Chennai, Annanagar East (HI TECH SOLUTIONS) on 3.7.2009 to get the problem sorted out. They took my phone and asked whether it was within the warranty period. I said Yes. They said they would fix the problem in 5 days and they asked me to collect the phone in 5 days. I went on the 10 th of July they said that the problem was nt fixed and it would take another 2 days. In the mean while i got a call from the same serice center on the 16th stating that the problem was fixed and they asked to collect my phone.

Since i was busy i went on the saturday that is on the 18th of July. They gave the phone. I asked them to check and give it to me. They said battery is fully dry and i have to charge another 8 hours to switch on the phone. I came home and analysed that the same problem was persisting. I again went to the service center there they made me to wait for 3 hours and then they said that the charging point track was damaged. I need to pay for that and collect it after a weeks time.

Now the problem is
1) I was'nt told about that i have to pay for that since it was within the guarantee period

2) How could a service center deliver a phone to a customer without solving the issue with the same problem ?

3) How could a service center give me two answers that is initially they told a need not pay anything for that and then they say track is damaged?


I have given the phone again to them they said they ll take another 5 days to solve this issue.People in there are completely irresponsible and hopeless service. Please take necessary steps reg this.

Bharanidharan
(0)9884301434
Address of the service center
HI TECH SOLUTIONS,
Old no M9B, New No 83,
Annanagar East,
Chennai - 102
Phone +91-4426215353.
 
SIR, I HAVE PURCHASED NEW SAMSUNG MOBILE FROM BARODA AND BY THIS TIME I AM FACING SOME PROBLEM IN MOBILE AND HENCE I WOULD LIKE TO RECTIFY MY MOBILE FROM SAMSUNG AUTHORISED SERVICEL CENTRE - BARODA.

BUT SORRY TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE NOT COMPLETE ADDRESS WITH PHONE NO. SO I COULD NOT DO ANYTHING. HENCE REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE PROIVDE ME SERVICE CENTRE ADDRESS AT THE EARLIEST.

WITH REGARDS,

SUBHASH PATEL
MOBILE : 093742-70356
 

excuses for repairing samsung phone - samsung care

sir,
i have purchased a samsung e250i handset from a shop. within one month it got some problem in display. so i went to samsung care and told them about the problem. since when i have given my phone to repair they are making excuses everyday. whenever i go there they make excuses. one month is about to complete but still they have not repaired it. while this process is of 10-15 days only. and without phone i cannot do anything and i have not enough money to buy another one. plz help me.
 

Unresponsive and disgusting service - Samsung

I had bought the samsung 2033sw monitor for my desktop in july 09.It has a panel problem and it keeps flickering,like going grey and black.I had placed for a replacement one month ago.I was promised the panel replacement by 28th of august but no help was provided.I have been trying to call them on their local service centres but no one picks up.i keep calling on their toll free number and the help is good to none and they say that i havent even called and they dont know what the problem is even after i give them the registration number(i.e 8404444421)Its been quite some while and im seriously upset and fed of this company and its services.Need help regarding this issue....
 
Dear Sir

ref :complain no WA69540910907
MODEL NO: LS17HANSBIXTP

my complain no is wa69540910907. at ansh enterprises, betiyahata gorakhpur. lcd of my compter have screen display related problem .i have complain at 08 /08 /09 at service center but no progress till date. excuses are made every time i quire about my TFT . even every time they claim about the responsbility of company, give the blame on company.
regarding to delay in service, every time they give excuse about "pending " problem .
can any body tell me what is pending problem ?
and who is responsible for this / is it company or service center .
about 45 dayes are passed .nither they are giving date till which they can repair my TFT
nor responding well during quire.
my exames are coming closer and i realy need my computer .
so plz take seriously my problem and plz give response as soon as possible .
my phone no is 09454591233 .and my mail id is rananjay_singh_2008@yahoo.com.

thanks &regards
rananjay singh
electronics &communication engineering student
4th year.
 
Dear Sir

ref :complain no WA69540910907
MODEL NO: LS17HANSBIXTP

my complain no is wa69540910907. at ansh enterprises, betiyahata gorakhpur. lcd of my compter have screen display related problem .i have complain at 08 /08 /09 at service center but no progress till date. excuses are made every time i quire about my TFT . even every time they claim about the responsbility of company, give the blame on company.
regarding to delay in service, every time they give excuse about "pending " problem .
can any body tell me what is pending problem ?
and who is responsible for this / is it company or service center .
about 45 dayes are passed .nither they are giving date till which they can repair my TFT
nor responding well during quire.
my exames are coming closer and i realy need my computer .
so plz take seriously my problem and plz give response as soon as possible .
my phone no is 09454591233 .and my mail id is rananjay_singh_2008@yahoo.com.

thanks &regards
rananjay singh
electronics &communication engineering student
4th year.
 
Dear Sir

ref :complain no WA69540910907
MODEL NO: LS17HANSBIXTP

my complain no is wa69540910907. at ansh enterprises, betiyahata gorakhpur. lcd of my compter have screen display related problem .i have complain at 08 /08 /09 at service center but no progress till date. excuses are made every time i quire about my TFT . even every time they claim about the responsbility of company, give the blame on company.
regarding to delay in service, every time they give excuse about "pending " problem .
can any body tell me what is pending problem ?
and who is responsible for this / is it company or service center .
about 45 dayes are passed .nither they are giving date till which they can repair my TFT
nor responding well during quire.
my exames are coming closer and i realy need my computer .
so plz take seriously my problem and plz give response as soon as possible .
my phone no is 09454591233 .and my mail id is rananjay_singh_2008@yahoo.com.

thanks &regards
rananjay singh
electronics &communication engineering student
4th year.
 
Dear Sir

ref :complain no WA69540910907
MODEL NO: LS17HANSBIXTP

my complain no is wa69540910907. at ansh enterprises, betiyahata gorakhpur. lcd of my compter have screen display related problem .i have complain at 08 /08 /09 at service center but no progress till date. excuses are made every time i quire about my TFT . even every time they claim about the responsbility of company, give the blame on company.
regarding to delay in service, every time they give excuse about "pending " problem .
can any body tell me what is pending problem ?
and who is responsible for this / is it company or service center .
about 45 dayes are passed .nither they are giving date till which they can repair my TFT
nor responding well during quire.
my exames are coming closer and i realy need my computer .
so plz take seriously my problem and plz give response as soon as possible .
my phone no is 09454591233 .and my mail id is rananjay_singh_2008@yahoo.com.

thanks &regards
rananjay singh
electronics &communication engineering student
4th year.
 
Dear Sir

ref :complain no WA69540910907
MODEL NO: LS17HANSBIXTP

my complain no is wa69540910907. at ansh enterprises, betiyahata gorakhpur. lcd of my compter have screen display related problem .i have complain at 08 /08 /09 at service center but no progress till date. excuses are made every time i quire about my TFT . even every time they claim about the responsbility of company, give the blame on company.
regarding to delay in service, every time they give excuse about "pending " problem .
can any body tell me what is pending problem ?
and who is responsible for this / is it company or service center .
about 45 dayes are passed .nither they are giving date till which they can repair my TFT
nor responding well during quire.
my exames are coming closer and i realy need my computer .
so plz take seriously my problem and plz give response as soon as possible .
my phone no is 09454591233 .and my mail id is rananjay_singh_2008@yahoo.com.

thanks &regards
rananjay singh
electronics &communication engineering student
4th year.
 
Dear Sir

ref :complain no WA69540910907
MODEL NO: LS17HANSBIXTP

my complain no is wa69540910907. at ansh enterprises, betiyahata gorakhpur. lcd of my compter have screen display related problem .i have complain at 08 /08 /09 at service center but no progress till date. excuses are made every time i quire about my TFT . even every time they claim about the responsbility of company, give the blame on company.
regarding to delay in service, every time they give excuse about "pending " problem .
can any body tell me what is pending problem ?
and who is responsible for this / is it company or service center .
about 45 dayes are passed .nither they are giving date till which they can repair my TFT
nor responding well during quire.
my exames are coming closer and i realy need my computer .
so plz take seriously my problem and plz give response as soon as possible .
my phone no is 09454591233 .and my mail id is rananjay_singh_2008@yahoo.com.

thanks &regards
rananjay singh
electronics &communication engineering student
4th year.
 
Dear Sir

ref :complain no WA69540910907
MODEL NO: LS17HANSBIXTP

my complain no is wa69540910907. at ansh enterprises, betiyahata gorakhpur. lcd of my compter have screen display related problem .i have complain at 08 /08 /09 at service center but no progress till date. excuses are made every time i quire about my TFT . even every time they claim about the responsbility of company, give the blame on company.
regarding to delay in service, every time they give excuse about "pending " problem .
can any body tell me what is pending problem ?
and who is responsible for this / is it company or service center .
about 45 dayes are passed .nither they are giving date till which they can repair my TFT
nor responding well during quire.
my exames are coming closer and i realy need my computer .
so plz take seriously my problem and plz give response as soon as possible .
my phone no is 09454591233 .and my mail id is rananjay_singh_2008@yahoo.com.

thanks &regards
rananjay singh
electronics &communication engineering student
4th year.
 

Complaint Regarding Service Center - Samsung

I had purchase Samsung J700 in Feb 2009& after 8 months phone keys & phone Bluetooth was not working. I go to the service center of Samsung mayur vihar location but they are now charging 1600 Rs from my side because they are Discarding the warranty due to water inside the cellphone.
Even Service center engineer confess that " I know that this mobile never drop into the water & it may be sweat". I am 100% sure that my mobile is in good conditin & they want money illeaglly from my side. Internally it is fit & fine but the questoin is that if anybody using mobile how can he/she save his mobile from the sweat. I am very much DISSAPPONTED FROM SAMSUNG MOBILE.
In future i will NEVER PURCHASE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS.

Could anybody help me.
Manoj
 
may i know where is the care center of samsung mobile in gorakhpur(utter pradesh)..
 
SIR,
I HAV BOUGHT A SAMSUNG MOBILE j 700i ON 14 AUGUST 2009.MY PHONE IS NOT SUPPORTING 64K SIM.SO I HAV GIVE IT SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER BENAJHABHAR ROAD KANPUR.FIRSTLY THEY TOLD ME TO COME IN 2 DAYS.BUT WHEN I GO THERE THEN THEY TOLD ME THAT DURING SOFTWARE INSTALATION THEY DEAD MY MAIN BOARD OF MOBILE .SO THEY TOLD ME TO COME AFTER A WEEK.BUT AFTER A WEEK THEY TOLD ME TO COME AFTER 20 TO 25 DAYS LATER.SO WHAT I WILL DO.AND PLZ TAKE SOME STRICT ACTION.OR I WILL MAKE AN FIR AGAINST SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER.
FROM
HIMANSHU BHATT
GI-314 ARMAPUR ESTATE KANPUR
PHONE-9307705317

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Samsung - Complaint on Samsung Authorised Service Center