Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Samsung - Worst Customer Care

 
82 Reviews
User
  Vijay Shekhar
The chain of mails below is self-explanatory...

Regards,
Vijay Shekhar
Ph: (044) 6499 3264
M: 097890 52198

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Vijay Shekhar <vijashek@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, Mar 28, 2009 at 8:36 PM
Subject: Re: BP No. 8409627773
To: support.india@samsung.com
Cc: creport.kim@samsung.com, d.ungurian@samsung.com, nagoan.do@samsung.com, ryuichi.aoki@samsung.com, yckang@ssiatx.samsung.com



I am simply amazed...

After sending this mail yesterday (March 28) morning, I must have made atleast 5 calls to your customer care numbers...in every call I was told that one Mr. Giri is on his way to my residence, but he never reached. Surprisingly, this status was given to me at 7:45 P.M. also, whereas your customer care executive knew that Samsung customer care closes at 8:00 P.M. (anyways what is there to close? they anyway don't work).

Now I have no doubt that Samsung customer care is completely unreliable and the worst, without any standard. Even your cliams are completely false. As I mentioned in my e-mail below, one your customer care executives spoke to me about targets. Let me tell you, your people do not know their job. Atleast in Chennai (India), they don't.

And this was the last time that I purchased a Samsung product. As I mentioned, you people are fooling customers. My problem is a case in point.

I want my problem resolved...it's my right. And I fall within the warranty period. So I want the service done AT THE EARLIEST AND COMPLETELY FREE OF COST.

And please do not send me a 'template' reply. And please do not call yourselves 'customer satisfaction team'...you people are actually 'consumer harassment team'.

Regards,
Vijay Shekhar




On Sat, Mar 28, 2009 at 2:26 AM, SUPPORT INDIA <support.india@samsung.com> wrote:

Dear Customer,


Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.



Without any prejudice we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your mail to our concern department. Our concern person will get in touch with you shortly. Please bear with us till then.



For further assistance you may contact SAMSUNG Customer Contact Center at 3030 8282 or 1-800-11-0011 (toll free).



Thanking and assuring you for best services always.



Customer Satisfaction Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.







------- Original Message -------
Sender : Vijay Shekhar<vijashek@gmail.com>
Date : Mar 28, 2009 13:17 (GMT+09:00)
Title : BP No. 8409627773


Dear Sir,
I purchased a Samsung DVD player (P480) on July 12, 2008.

On March 23, 2009, I called up Customer Care as my DVD player stopped functioning...it kept showing 'no disc'. Now I am aware that this does happens on account of dust getting accumulated and can be easily resolved by running a DVD cleaning disc. But the problem here is that my system is not even accepting the cleaner disc.
The customer care gave me the BP no. 8409627773 and told me that someone from the technical department would get in touch with me for a visit appointment. Someone did call (from mobile no. 98417 00179) on that day itself and asked if he could pay a visit on March 24. I informed him that nobody will be at home as it is a working day and requested that the servicing be done on Friday (March 27) as it's a holiday for me. He agreed and said that he would call me closer to the date and fix up an appointment. His call never came.

I called up customer care once again on Thursday (March 26)...I was shocked to learn from them that my request had been cancelled on account of my non-availability at home on March 24. When I asked the executive as to what the basis for cancellation was, I was told that the technicians need to close the complaints within a day or it shows negative on their performance. Now if these are Samsung's customer care etiquettes and benchmarking standards, I am sorry to say that a roadside technician is more reliable. And this actually means that customer care is actually customer harassment, wherein the customer has to skip his work or any other important engagement that he may have, just to wait for the Samsung technician. This is just not acceptable.

It doesn't end here. The executive took my complaint again under the same BP no. and told me that a technician will get in touch with me for an appointment...the whole process again. But no call came. Then I called up customer care again yesterday (March 27) evening and was told that a technician would visit my home before 8:00 P.M. yesterday itself. When nobody came till 7:45 P.M., I called up customer care once again and was again shocked when I was told that my problem will be resolved and closed by March 30 and that a technician will get in touch me at the earliest.





Till now (9:00 A.M. on March 28), nobody has called me.
I want my problem resolved at the earliest. Please help me. And my request falls within the warranty period. So please ensure that I get the service completely free of cost and without any hidden / clever cost. And kindly also ensure that the Samsung technician doesn't ask me for any tip. I am actually wary having these doubts now on account of the very unprofessional way my request has been dealt with by the Samsung customer care division.
You may contact me on +91 97890 52198 or +91 44 6499 3264.
Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours truly,

Vijay Shekhar
Complaint comments 81 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Not received pan - V Customerindia pvt ltd.

My acknoledgement no. is 022220200015392. Since 2mounths a I had been waiting for my pan, at the same time when I check by online, its showing under process to nsdl. so kindly give me the upgradated information for the said subject. for your kind co-operation I shall remaine oblique.
 

NO SUPPORT FROM CUSTOMER EXECUTIVES - Samsung

I HAVE A LCD TV FROM SAMSUNG WHICH I BROUGHT FEW MONTHS BACK.I WAS FOOLED BY THE SAMSUNG BRAND, WHICH IN TERMS OF BRAND IS A FRAUD.IT DOES NOT HAVE A PROPER CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE.THE CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING EXCEPT KANNADA.EVERYTIME YOU CALL YOU WILL GET A STANDARD RESPONSE "WE WILL RESPOND WITHIN 1 HOUR" THAT IS THE STANDARD EXCUSE FOR ALL CUSTOMERS.
I HAVE NOT GOT A DEMO YET EVEN AFTER 20 CALLS TO THE CUSTOMER CARE AND NOW WHEN I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH MY LCD, THERE IS NO RESPONSE.

THE MOST PATHETIC CUSTOMER CARE I HAVE EVER SEEN AND A FAKE BRAND.

PRAKASH
 

non availability of spare parts. - samsung window A.C

electronic control board in the A.C machine is not available with the dealer in pondicherry.please inform how to get the spare
 
kindly attend Immediately
 
h.no 70, sec 10 ambala, haryana
phone no.09354894568, 09896424364
vide bill.no 5762 dated 27.6.08 A samsung air conditioner split 1.5 ton with remotedi model number.AS18&j**tc, S.no=A20 7P23Q303515, from v.k.enterprises ambala city, haryana, and payment was made through check no.002988 of sbi model town ambala city but the air conditioner is not working d complaint has been made all consent time and again but they are making blame exuses to avoid replacement of the air condition. as such there is no alternative to refer the matter to honerable investor form court at ambala, to get the justice at d earlest pls arrange to replace the a/c immediately, or refund the money with interest, and problem of proper cooling after 1 week of the purchase, it seems to be manufacturing defect as informed by ur engineer.d problem is due to choking and leakage of the gas from the system.An early solution of the problem at ur level is requested...
 
I am really amazed by the response and the support by Samsung Mobile service. The number 044-45502080 Techno Care at Habibullah Road in T Nagar Chennai indicated in the Work Order is perpetually busy, nice to see it is busy, but when your luck comes that you are on the call - WOW! I had to wait for 20 odd minutes only for the call to be disconnected, i had to travel during my working hours just inorder to have the update on the mobile status, but then again the work order was taken and no response at all, then i realised that I was not alone there most of them who were there had the same grievance and what is that guy in the reception doing running from room to room and no response, i wanted to leave because i was getting annoyed and it took sometime for him to return the work order, i travelled to the service center just to sit in an air conditioned room with no response,

Is there a way out! I feel that I have been let down by Samsung and would surely not recomment Samsung to anyone in the future. Thanks for the support extended
 
Really, you will be lucky to get your call through " the samsung customer care centre" with telno:012030308282.The queue of ur call never ends.

Who will help? My 1.5 ton Air Conditioner is not getting cooler.
 
I have bought samsung air conditioner from spectra et bhubaneswer.my AC has not working properly and ihave complained about that to customer care on dated 01/06/2009 and complained No.8409604271. I have called them several times but there is no response from service people ihave waited from17days to rectify AC.What a worst service providing by you .I have made a mistake that i bought samsung AC.Service such a poor then you should not sell your product in market customers are in trouble what they should do because they are already bought your worst product and there is no way to wait only.
 
I suprised in experincing the customer service of sumsung.I can not beleive such a reputed Company have a bad system like this.we purchased a AC in 5.5.2009 from Bhubaneswar Spectra vision.The Sl no is A277PZLS103064.It was to install in our Bolangir office.We call Sumsung for registration.Immediately a massage in my mobile received that your number is registered a number given.But since so many days no response was there.I forced to call a private person to install it and rs 1500 paid.The AC run for One night.After that there is no cold wing.I done all the things according to the instruction in manualStill there was no cold.Then I came to know that there is a link in Bolangir for the custmer service and I make a phone call.That person given me several date and several time.Then one parts of the AC short down.After a several request the person from Bolangir came and sai that he has to bring the spare parts.I told you can order it just now and we can bring it by hand.Then we receive it by hand.It gain takes three days to replace and make order to the AC.Still it was no cold.There was no compressior functioning.With doubt I replace my stabiliser for three timer.Still the problem continued.
Then again I approached the person to send a man.After three days two person came.The checked and told that the Compressor is dead.
Again they order fore the Compressor.Still more than a week we do not know when the compressor will be alloted.
In the 48degree hot time this was the contribution of sumsung people investing 25thousand by me.
I am completely dissa point with the service and now rain have to come down but the AC is not working.
Can you take a internal review of your customer Care system in orissa.

Umesh Purohit
09437708067
 
i have purchased NEW Samsung Split A.C. its not work properly as told in your slogan of satisfaction. i am not satisfied of your this product. i am tired to complaining and complaining my complain no.8409924612 but my problem still not solved. than i last chance to your company that they are must change my split A.c of any cost otherwise give me my whole money back.if u do not agree with this two of each condition than i am going with Consumer Court.
i am not satisfied with Samsung Co for any product so i am not suggest any person to buy any samsung product because i hate samsung customer care service because there are nothing of any kind of service.if you want to relation with your costumer please contact @ my cell no.09825023478
 
i have purchased new samsung tv ts not work properly as told in your slogan of satisfaction. plz contact my number 9010449855
 
I have a samsung mobile SGH E250, and in this phone speaker not working, also slide is not working properly
 
i totally agree to all the comments i went across. i feel the samsung company must take the issues seriously if not there would be no band image left.
 
MAA CHUDAU SAMSUNG TUMHARE BAS KA KUCH NAHI HAI BEKHAR MOBILE HAI BEHEN KI LODE SOFWERE TO SUPPORT KARTE NAHI HAI GAND FAT JATI HAI OPRERA MINI BHI CHALTA
TUMHARI MAA KA BHOSDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARANDI KE BACCHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
 

No help from your customer service. - Samsung Washing Machine

I purchased a washing machine last 15 days back in sealed box warrenty card as well as manual is missing i tried to talk to your persons through phone even i went there twice but i didnt got any proper feedback please let me know what should i do.Always they put phone on hold and we have to wait for 15 -15 min. we are also in job and cannot go daily to the showroom so plz let me know.Reliance digital ,AS Rao Nagar,Hyderabad
 
I have bought a Samsung Fax Machine on 19/09/2008 from Fax Total Service Phool Bagh, Rampura, Delhi India Model No. SF-371P.I called the Samsung costoumer care on Jan & March because the Fax is not working properly, But there is no response from them.

Now I called the Samsung costumer Care No 30308282 (on 18th & 19th Sep)for replace this Fax machine, they give me the no of Mr Aman :27180001. But as ususal there is no response from him.
At last they register my complain on 21st Sep. My complain no is 8409272439... Now they continuously said that I have to wait for Service Call I dont understand how much time is required for settling a claim for a new product.
I want my problem resolved at the earliest.

Please help ME !!!

Regards
Jasvinder Pal
N
User
vaibhav  
 
i have bought a samsung star 5233 touch screen mobile .i am happy with the phone but the main problem is that its software doent support internet connectivity on laptop, pc suite doesnt have an option where we can connect internet, internet is working on my mobile and it is not compativle with my laptop kinldy suggest me and help me to sort out my problem...
vaibhav
 
Samsung,
I suprised in experincing the customer service of sumsung.I cannot believe such a reputed Company have a bad system like this.I purchased a Samsung Washing Machine from Home care shop at Shillong, Meghalaya in the month of August 2009 but afte some few days the washing Machind developed some mechanical problems for which I have lodge formal complaint at the Samsung servicing center at "La Monte, "Malki point, Shillong. The servicing engineer had inspected the washing Machine and told me that the faulty part is supposed to be ordered from Guwahati by till date nothing has been done to solve the problem. I have made up mu mind that, in future I will never buy the samsung products because the company never care their customers. They ( the workers) knows only for fool their customers. If this is not checked on time your precious cusyomers will leave you and you'll be defaced.

Now, I don't expect any service from you anymore.


Mr. G. Panmei.
 
I have purchased Color TV last year (29th Oct'09) from Neelkanth electronics, Delhi and facing problem from last 6 months. First problem came in July'09 and I reported the same to your customer care. The engineer came and taken some I.C. part of the TV and get it repaired. At that time the problem was that no display or sound when switched it on the T.V and the complaint No. is 8410975469.
Now again I detect the problem (I think I didn’t get time to notice) on 10th
Oct'09 that the TV was taking time almost half an hour to get started I immediately lodged a complaint and on 15th Oct'09 I lodged a complaint and the person came on 22nd Oct'09 and told that there was no problem in the TV. I have again called your customer care and told them in morning or when we start the TV after long time then this problem is more.
But everytime they are saying the same thing.
When your Engineer came on 7th Nov'09 morning and then he noticed the problem and also done some repairing in the TV. He said that if the problem persists then TV is needed to be taken to the Workshop.
And on 8th Nov'09 I noticed the problem that it still persist and tried his phone but all in vain.
Next morning I again call your customer care and told all the things and they told us that TV is need to be taken to the service centre and they will arrange the same.
Next day your Engineer called me up and said that this is the customer duty get the TV to the service centre otherwise pay the expenses.
I want ask you one thing that I had done mistake of buying Samsung TV and within a year the problem comes in the TV and the company is not giving me the service.

Now it’s enough, I have called several times to you and still you are not able or do not want to solve my problem, leaving me to take some action or approach consumer court against Samsung electronics.

Regards,

Arvind Chauhan
09999106111
 
i have purchased a mobile model No sch-309 CDMA from Aligarh Utter Pradesh but all accessoriesLike :- (Head phone, Bettery etc) Made in Chaina why when i m purchased samsung mob not as chaina mob. kindly guide about it .
thanks

Aligarh Utter Pradesh
09319797698

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Samsung - Worst Customer Care