Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Samsung - poor product (air conditioner) and poor services

 
10 Reviews
User
  lohit shukla
attn: the concern authority

dear sir,

bp no 8400724340/25.4.08
bpno 8400724340/07.5.08
bp no 8400724340/12.5.08

above is the BP nowith different dates your call center has confirmed that
my complaindated 7th may got cancelled b'cos ur staff had tried to contact
us butcould get us on line but unfortunately no one from ur company
hadcontacted us this has been total lies from ur service staff as they
verywell know us,

further we had purchased a 3 (three) window a/c modelno AWTI8S1WDBJ/XTL
SERIAL NOA009PZBW300316, A007PZBTA00088, A007PZBW300623 from SMILE STORES
(KANPUR)(if require we can give the bill no details of the dealer)in the
year2003 april 30th

since the purchases ur product has perforemed poorlyand in these five years
this is the 6th(sixth) time compressor has gotreplaced between three a/c's
we have purchased and still we r facingproblem with the machine

more over this time ur service and supportstaff is neglecting our complain
as the problem still persist,

wewant u to advise us WHAT ACTION SHALL A UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER
TAKEAGAINST THE COMPANY SAHLL WE GO FOR THE LEGAL ACTION IN CONSUMER
COURT

WE AWIT FOR UR REPLY OTHERWISE

thanking you

for LAXMIESSENTIAL OIL OLEORESIN & FRAGRANCE P. LTD
24/37 GOAPL BHAVAN BIRHANAROAD
KANPUR 208001
U.P
INDIA
TELE:91-512-2377686, 2302962
ATTN MRJASVEER SINGH 09336743150
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir,

Grievance notification in this website, does it have any result ? Useless website, no acknowedgement to aggrieved much less any information about the issue on the website. Please do not waste your time. Contact directly the Company . This website is a show. It is 2008 now - website creator seem not thought of anxiety of aggrieved -

Regards, DSR MURTHY
 
HIG(U)3/8, SWARANIKA CO-OP, , Prantosh Das Gupta
Shakuntala Park, Tel. No. (033) 2498 2112
Biren Roy Road (W), Sarsuna, e-mail : prantoshdg@rediffmail.com
Kolkata –700061 Dated the 6th August, 2008.

SUPPLY AND INSTALLATION OF ONE SAMSUNG SPLIT AIR CONDITIONER by The CAPITAL’:

DISREGARDS TO BASIC INSTALLATION PRACTICES &
VULNERABILITIES THEREBY
Ref:1)‘The CAPITAL’s Cash Tax Invoice no CASH/737/06 DATED 01.06.08.
2) Invoice no. 6147/2007-2008 dated 01.06.08 with Records Thereto
When we decided to go again for ‘Samsung’ - a Split Air- Conditioner this time - from again ‘The CAPITAL’ 248/A, Diamond Harbour Road, Behala, Kolkata-700060, - Unit of Anand &Co., Electronics Pvt. Ltd., the following aspects of the Layout & Installation were insisted upon during ordering, to Sri Rajiv Dey- the Sales representative (M:9331885181) who promptly nodded..
1) Location of the Outdoor Unit, should be above the Sunshade of the Window, ( 3RD Floor)- as explained by a Layout Diagram – similar to the Ones installed in the two Buildings, opposite to our Building, and elsewhere nearby. The Staff during Installation, it was also pointed out, should use Safety Belts.
2) The Outdoor Unit should be protected from Birds etc., - as even the one fixed earlier in the Window is used by Birds as a resting place, by a Cage for which one Mr. Taj Mohammed( tel no 98304424525) of Ms Tara Industries- ordered by ‘The CAPITAL’ to install the Units, demanded Rs 2400/ instead of Rs 1900/ billed by Sri Rajiv Dey, and that was readily agreed to.
These features were completely ignored during installation, as also recorded in the ‘Invoice cum Delivery Challan’ no. 6147/2007-2008 dated 01.06.08 - duly acknowledged & signed by the Installation Mechanics who, on being authorized by Sri Rajiv Dey, took Rs 1900/ in Cash & Cheque for Rs 22500/ for the Unit. No action whatsoever, on the following items - except prompt encashment of the Cheque, notwithstanding the record, was taken subsequently.
1) The Outdoor Unit has been dangerously installed in the 5” Parapet of the Roof, and the prescribed minimum clearance from the Wall of 300mm( page E5 of the Manual) has not been maintained at the other end (210mm provided.).
2) The Opening in the Wall made for taking the Electric Cable & Pipes may be - being left uncovered, giving enough space for the Rats, Birds, Insects etc., to ensconce.
3) The Absorbent Pad, due to inter alia, rough & sharp edge in the Opening - & no protection thereto, made in the wall, was already damaged as again pointed out to Sri Rajiv Dey, on 30.07.08 & 31.07.08.
4) Further, a portion of the Copper pipe, has been left exposed, in violation of the Instruction at page E5 of the Manual. No Wrapping with Vinyl Tape- as specified in pages E5 & E13 of the Manual, has been done, and the Damages in between must be manifold.
5) The Outdoor Unit, as shown in the Diagram at page E5 of the Manual, should have been at a lower level whereas it has been placed at a much higher level.
The defects in the Installation, it is requested, should be immediately, rectified duly following the Installation Practices so that Safety is not impaired.
The Salesman, it may not be unreasonable to expect, must understand the requirements associated with an Equipment, & as also the Staff sent for installation must be properly equipped and have adequate Understanding, Training & Competence to install the Equipment.
In any case, a Purchaser must not suffer like this for their incompetence & callousness.
After all, Samsung have a Reputation to live with.
This may kindly be acknowledged
( Prantosh Das Gupta)
 
sir good after noon
mai Abhishek Samsung ki service se pareshan hu. Maine galti se Samsung ka dvd writer le liya. Chalo le liya to le liya phir usme kami aayi to mai service center gaya jo ki Rajnagar (R-9/185) Ghaziabad me hai vaha maine use deposit kar diya.ab halat ye hai ki aaj use diye 45 din se jayada ho gaye hai. aur mai jab b jata hu to har baar aege ki Date de dete hai. maine ise 14-5-2009 ko diya tha. Maine complaint slip saath me attach kar di hai. aap dekh le. Ek baat aur maine jab aapna dvd writer diya tha tab uski warinty 2 mahine ki bachi thi chalo vo koi matter nahi hai par jab vo mujhe milega to uski validity khatam ho jayagi. . . . . .
Agr aapne meri baat nahi suni to mai CONSUMER FORAM me aapki complaint kar dunga... . . . .
 
Dear Sir,

I am waiting for last 3 days for my window type airconditioner service. We have received a defective airconditioner from Himgiri Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.S-528, School Block Shakarpur, Delhi-110092.We have 12Z KA W AC dt. 16-06-2009. It is not working from first day of installing.we had complained many time (complaint No. 8410804903) in your coustmer service station but not they are not giving favourable responses. Kindly replace our product as soon as possible. We are facing so many problems because of this.

Yours faithfully,

Anita Chadha
C-166, Pandav Nagar,
Patparganj Road,
Near Radha Krishan Mandir
Delhi - 110092
Mobile no. 9871461918
 
Dear Sir/ Mam,

I want to just complain that your samsung mobile service center services is so poor. person who are working there, they dont think that they are talking with clients but dont have good talking way. so poor communication.
Matter: Last week I show my mobile to Laxmi nagar service center( MDR SERVICES INDIA PVT. LTD) in my mobile i have camera problem. so person told me that i have to submit my mobile for 1 week and when i went after 1 week then told me again wait for 1 more week and when i talk wid senior then he didnt tell a single word to his junior and tell me we cant do anything.
So now you tell me who will do? and this time i take a decision in my future i will not take any SAMSUNG product.
So bad services, bad and poor communication executive. dont have knowldge abt customers.

Thanks
Kamal Joshi
 
Dear Sir,

I have 3 Samsung Air Conditioners in the Office anmd 3 Split Level Samsung ones at Home. I am finding that it is impossible to keep these working. Every month the capacitors go bad and have to be changed. This is of course in the summer months. I feel that there is something wrong with the machines. And would like to state that never again will I buy your machines.

Regards

Hanit Mangat
N
User
Daniel  
 
Sir,
The bigger mistake I have done in my life is choosing
This stupid samsung A/C. I bought this A/C on Feb26 2006 in the Mount road SS showroom.
Perfectly after one year the trouble startd with the aircon. The worst servicing is being done for the past one year.VIJAYGANESH AGENCIES is the worst SS service centre. Noone had responded to our call properly and nothing was done to us.They took the unit to fill the gas & still more worse it became.May 11, 2009 the unit was back home saying that it was perfect but it was not so. I repeatedly called them.Atlast a techn. came inthe month of June & said that they would do the needful. Till now no response from the serv.centr. So we have now spent Rs.3000 in repairing my A/C BY CALLING ANOTHER technician from outside. This is disgusting for the SS COMPANY. I have started telling my friends not to buy any of the SS products.

DANIEL
 
i bought a samsung biosleep 3 months ago and now it is not cooling only hot air comes outside and when i called to make a complaint to samsung customer care they gave me a complaint number and said that the engineer will call soon but no one called till now so help me .I bought it from kumra engineering and electrical, sector 7, delhi .so what can i do now .I am very disappointed from samsung company and if you will not take immediate action otherwise i will file a case is consumer court that you gave me a defected piece of A/C .

my complaint no. is 8411818508
N
User
vikalpgautam Samsung  - Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India
 

poor service & product - Samsung

I have purchased 1.5 tonne split AC(samsung) in 2008. since then in two years

4 stablizer damaged due to compressor(it wastaking more current). when

complained ur engineer visited & said due to fluctuation stablizer get

damaged. Later in 2010 when fault worsened & ac was not working properly

inspite of new stablizer ur engineer found compressor is damaged which should be

detected earlier.Sercvice centre takes more than one month to replace

compressor. Later PCB is damaged due to leakage of water in AC and ac stopped

working on 12-7 10. Till now PCB has not been replaced. when contacted service

center said that PCB will be avialable on10 August. that means another one

month. I am very upset with after sales service & definitely not recommend any

other to opt for samsung. PCB was damaged due to problem in AC(water leakage) &

i have to pay for that. till date(11-8-2010) PCB has not been replaced inspite regular intimation to customer care. kindly suggest me necessory guidance. aslo i request you to share this with public through media so that can be aware of samsung service and product.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Samsung - poor product (air conditioner) and poor services