Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SBI, Centralised Pension Cell, Chandni chowk, New Delhi - Non payment of enhanced pension after attaining age oy 70 & 80 years

 
33 Reviews
User
  Mrs Umashori Karihaloo
My mother, Mrs Umashori Karihaloo, is central government pension holder. She is more than 80 years of age and is being denied enhanced pension amount which is linked to attaining of 70 and and 80 years of age respectively. My mother and the SBI, Subash Nagar, New Delhi have been repeatedly requesting your centralised Pension branch in Chandni Chowk to release the enhanced pension in her favour as she has already attained 80 years of age. All the documents pertaining to proof of age have been submitted through SBI , Subash nagar. But unfortunately there is deafening silence on the part of Chief Manager, Centralised Pension branch, Chandni Chowk.The indifferent and callous attitude on part of SBI speaks volumes about its efficiency and performance. May I once again request the SBI, Chandini Chowk, CUSTOMER SERVICES TEAM and the concerned authorities to release her, long awaited, revised pension along with the arrears. I shall be thankful for the prompt action from your side.
With regards,
Mohan Karihaloo.
(S/o Mrs. Umashori Karihaloo)



Your Complaint Ticket Number : CC-1258612564091 Email : DELHI, General Manager, State Bank of India, Local Head Office, 11, Sansad Marg, New Delhi, New Delhi - 110 001, Email : helpline.lhodel@sbi.co.in , TOLL FREE : 1800-11-4545 , Grievance Cell Tel no : (011)23361631, 23345756, 23361070, FAX : (011) 23345757

Regards,
CUSTOMER SERVICES TEAM


Complaint comments 32 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

non payment of Pension - SBI

I am Deepak Kumar Singh A/c holder of SBI J c Road Patna(Branch Code-1233)branch. My A/c No is 10331825206. I had given an application for correction in my address, dated 05-06-2007, also my signature was verified by Branch Manager. I had sent Two mail 1st is Dated:27-Oct-2007 & 2nd is Dated: 12-Mar-2008, but they did not take any response of my mail. My ATM (ATM no is:- 6220180123300016409) is also damaged. If I apply for New ATM, then how can I receive it without address change. I had also attached my Driving license with my application. So plz suggest me what can I do.
N
User
rajesh  
 
is it possible to do reservation via sbi atm card through internet...?????????
N
User
GAYATRI  
 

happy new year - State Bank of India

What the hell is State Bank of India...what is wrong with its site. today is the last day for registration for Clerical post exam conducted by SBI and it appears to show that the site is under maintenance...I tried since morning but was unable to do the same. Kindly arrange to do something with that shit site.
 

violance of RIGHT TO INFORMATION - SBI

Dear Sir,

SBI has speeded its outsource DSA like a garbage all over to sell out they credit card. The DSA's contact peoples 100 times to sell the SBI credit card and forward documents to the Credit card processing department. 90% of applications are rejected. On asking the reason of rejection?, they simply says, “You are not fulfilling the Bank’s policy and we are not allowed to inform the exact reason, sorry”

They are very openly violating the consumer right “Right to information” due to which I request the concerned authorities to take the appropriate action and I’m ready to provide the total support.

Fuad Januhasan
 

enhancement of pension - State Bank of India

SUB: Non receipt of Enhasement of pension
Sir,
I hereby request you that I am Mr. Debasis Biswas A/C No…11217048786.. of your SBI bank Barasat Branch(west Bengal). I received my attached enhasement of pension letter RO/2801/716269/09/06/PW/ (SP)…dated 31 Oct 2009 . Now it completed four ( R) four months. Still now amount is not remitted in my account. Reason for delay is not understood by me. So many times I confirmed from my local bank, only response I got that they already forwarded that letter for further action. Now it is not their in hand. But I can’t understand where should I approach for further action.

On 02 Feb I hade sends you mail with full details and got prompt response. You had forwarded my accplication to Kolkata head office. After that also I had not received any reply from Kolkata head office. So many times I had confirmed from my local SBI Branch (Asst manager) but got reply it is not their in hand.
Again I had send you reminder you had also given me reply .It is not understood by me that after repeated instruction why I am not getting any reply from Kolkata head office. I also forward your mail to Kolkata head office but no response from their end. I tried so my times to contact telephonically Kolkata head office but not getting any response from Kolkata head office. I tried to send mail to local branch Barasat but mail address also not correct.

Presently I am working in Delhi so many times I send my parents to confirm but not getting positive reply from my local branch. Being a far away from Kolkata where should I approach for further action not understood by me. Now I am sending complaint to you with all details correspondence and also sending hard copy by post for necessary action. Frequently sending my old parents to my local bank for query it is not justified for me. This is last approaching to you. Now kindly advise me where I should approach for my grievances. Would you kindly enquire and let me know of the inordinate delay .Awaiting for your needful action.
Warm regards.

Yours faithfully
Debasis Biswas
 
today branch manager told me that our family pension is ok from delhi,

with regards Sino Abraham
 

non payment of pension for more than 2 years - complaint against state bank

I am a poor middle class pensioner relying only on my meagre pension for my survival. for some silly admin reasons, the state bank is not paying my pension for the past 26 months & i have appealed before the bo chennai @ rbi.org. I may intend to further take up my case with the AA ie., the Dy Governor of RBI. This ia NOT a complaint, but i am only seeking certain information. I request the Forum to please provide me with the E/Mail address of the Deputy Governor of RBI to whom I should send my appeal. The RBI Chennai website indicates the name USHA THORAT (as the authority who releases the BO Scheme 2006). Incidentally, Mrs Usha Thorat is one of the 4 Dy Govs of RBI.
 
Sir, I am Arul kamaraj and my wife is having F.D for Rs.2.00 in SBI . I am having Housing loan of Rs.10.00 lacs in LICHFL . After seeing your advertisement about "Max gain housing loan, when I had approched your pallavaram branch, I to take over. But it was refused on the ground they want to see the origional Documents. The LICHFL has given the certificate for the original documents which are in their possession. kindly advice what has to be done.

Thanking you
yours faithfully
D. Arul kamaraj
 
sir, my mother hve not fonund yet pension for 7 months.she found only april's pension.

I THERE FORE REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER & DO THE NEEDFUL ACTION AS SOON AS PPOSSIBLE
 

Low anomalous pension - SBI

I, Padmabati Pan, am receiving family pension after my husband;s death on 20.09.08 at low value.Repeated reminder to Manager SBI, Surya Sen Street, Kolkata-12, has given no result.
I am supposed to get Rs 4407/= instead I am geting Rs2200/=.
My account no is 30508205034, SBI.
My Pension order book no. is ER/HQ/8595/110/PSB/CAL/361
Please guide me to solve the problem.

Padmabati Pan.
 

not receiving the enhanced pension - State Bank of India

sir,
i am a retired railway emploee and holding pension account at state bank, narkel danga branch of kolkata. i have retired after january'06 all the known people to me has already receved the 40% of the enhanced pension. i am the ill fated pensioner could not receive the same.i have tried to meet bank officials and except sympathy could not get anything. my details are given bellow. please take necessary action so that i can get my revised pension.
name: sudhindra lal pakrashi
acc.no: old-01190045422
new-11166126241
branch code: 1580
p.p.o.no: 02101756806
revised p.p.o sent to kolkata state bank H.Q's govt.acc.sec by railway auth. on- 13.04.09
govt acc. sec sent to state bank, narkeldanga branch on- 30.05.09
narkeldanga branch sent to c.p.c at state bank vivakananda branch on-20.07.09 vide letter no Br/36/P/285
c.p.c receved on- 21.07.09
science than its fate is not known.
sudhindra lal pakrashi
32A/12 suren sarkar road
kolkata-10
pin-700010
A
User
Kavita  
 
I got my car Verna & Alto registered with you on 10.9.2009 & paid the charges vide my reg. no. 14863 & 14864. After one week, my verna car got punctured. I called at your office & your staff assured me to provide help within 15-20 minutes, but alas, I kept on calling after each 15 minutes & there was no assistance for 105 minutes i.e. almost two hours. Then I changed my tyre myself. This seems to be big fraud with people of NCR. I want to surrender the membership & want my money back. I have written a number of times & called four times in office, but the staff promised to send back my payment within 3-4 days. It is now one and half month, but no refund. Yesterday I overheared conversation of two of your victims lamenting on your ZERO performance. Can you return my money or should I move to the consumer forum? Dr. Anand Bhardwaj
N
User
Kavita  
 
I got my car Verna & Alto registered with SPEED DIAL roadside Help line service with their assistance phone nos. 43144314, Delhi on 10.9.2009 & paid the charges vide my reg. no. 14863 & 14864. After one week, my verna car got punctured. I called at their office & their staff assured me to provide help within 15-20 minutes, but alas, I kept on calling after each 15 minutes & there was no assistance for 105 minutes i.e. almost two hours. Then I changed my tyre myself. This seems to be big fraud with people of NCR. I want to surrender the membership & want my money back. I have written a number of times & called four times in SPEED DIAL office, but the staff promised to send back my payment within 3-4 days. It is now one and half month, but no refund. Yesterday I overheared conversation of two of your victims lamenting on speed-dial's ZERO performance. Can they return my money or should I move to the consumer forum? Dr. Anand Bhardwaj
 

not received - SBI Sansad Marg

A letter was sent from SBI Sansad Marg to me at E -185 First Floor Kalkaji, Delhi 110019. Tracking number is EQ712842170IN. Speed track shows delivered on 30/10/09, but I have not received it.Please help, I am a senior citizen. Thanks
 

non recievied of reviced pension - State Bank of India

To,
The Chief Maneger
SBI,Centralised Pension Processing Center,
Vivekananda Road Branch
Kolkata-700006

Dear Sir,
My pension has been revised by CPAO,New Delhi No:-622890701133/559422/A1, dt:17/09/2009 addressed to the maneger Sate Bank of India Centralised Pension Processing Center,Vivekananda road, Kolkata, west bengal, Pin-700006.The letter was recieved at your Vivekananda road branch on 01/10/2009.i am a heart patient .I visited your Vivekananda Road Branch,thrice.I have submitted my life certificate at my bank(PENSION ac NO:-30115260332, At Branch:-0001831(Ultadanga Branch), PPO No:-62289-07-0113-3, Name:NAYAN CHAND SARKAR)on 03/11/2009.I am in heard need of money for my tratement. I request you to take immediate action for revision of pension w.e.f 01/07/2007.(Retired on 30/06/2007)

Yours Faithfully
DATE
20112009 NAYAN CHAND SARKAR
PENSION ac NO:-30115260332,
PPO No:-62289-07-0113-3,
(telephone no:033-2591-3704)
mob:-9432363704
 

Non payment of enhanced pension after attaining 70 & 80 years of age - State Bank of India, New Delhi

My mother, Mrs Umashori Karihaloo, is central government pension holder. She is more than 80 years of age and is being denied enhanced pension amount which is linked to attaining of 70 and and 80 years of age respectively. My mother and the SBI, Subash Nagar, New Delhi have been repeatedly requesting your centralised Pension branch in Chandni Chowk to release the enhanced pension in her favour as she has already attained 80 years of age. All the documents pertaining to proof of age have been submitted through SBI , Subash nagar. But unfortunately there is defening silence on the part of Chief Manager, Centralised Pension branch, Chandni Chowk.The indifferent and callous attitude on part of SBI speaks volumes about its efficiency and performance. May I once again request the CUSTOMER SERVICES TEAM and the concerned authorities to release her, long awaited, revised pension along with the arrears. The complaint has been booked by Customer service centre vide Complaint Ticket Number : CC-1258612564091 but to no avail.
I shall be thankful for the prompt action from your side.
With regards,
Mohan Karihaloo.
(S/o Mrs. Umashori Karihaloo)
 
To
The General Manager
State Bank Of India
Local Head Office
11, Sansad Marg
New Delhi
110001

Sub :- Non Payment of pension of Sri. Suresh Chandra Chakrabarti since 2009 January onwards.

Sir,

I Sri. Suresh Chandra Chakrabarti am a bonafied pensioner of Govt of Tripura which is being disbursed by SBI KALYANI BRANCH through SBI AGARTALA MAIN BRANCH, MELARMATH, H.G.B ROAD.I have depo0sited live certificate in NOVEMBER 2008 dully countersinged by competent authority of SBI KALYANI and sent the same by speed post to SBI AGARTALA MAIN, H.G.B ROAD, MELARMATH BRANCH in NOVEMBER 2008.However, while getting the live certificate countersinged next year in NOVEMBER 2009 at SBI KALYANI I was informed thatpension for the year 2009 had not come at all.The live certificate dully singed by competent authority of SBI KALYANI was sent to SBI AGARTALA H.G.B ROAD, MELARMATH MAIN BRANCH by speed post in NOVEMBER 2009. This time it was received by SBI AGARTALA MAIN BRANCH H.G.B ROAD on 14/11/2009, and was repotedly processed and forwarded to SBI GWAHATI for approval.In spite of that I have not received pension for 2009 and not receiving pension even in 2010.

Sir, I had been a Headmaster of H.S SCHOOL and not engaged in any job snice retirement.Iam an old man of about 79 years and suffering from perkinson's disease, a crippling neurilogical disease.Despite my in capacity I have visited SBI KALYANI and my son has visited SBI AGARTALA MAIN BRANCH H.G.B ROAD many times to get my pension regularised.In spite of all possible efforts my pension is not being disbursed due to unknown reason.

I will be highly obliged if you kindly look into this matter and get my pension disbursed at the earliest and save me from mental and financial agony.

your's truely

suresh chandra chakrabarti.
Old A/C No.(KALYANI WB) 01190031343
New A/C No.(KALYANI WB) 11151226730
PEN A/C NO. Pen1/Trip/S/ SUP-40.

My Mailing Address ;-

Suresh Chandra Chakrabarti.
C/O. Suhas Chakrabarti.
C - 34. Diamond Park.
Kolkata, 100104.
West Bengal.

My Phone No :-

03324975406. (LAND NO)
09433540739. (MOBILE NO)
 
To
The General Manager
State Bank Of India
Local Head Office
11, Sansad Marg
New Delhi
110001

Sub :- Non Payment of pension of Sri. Suresh Chandra Chakrabarti since 2009 January onwards.

Sir,

I Sri. Suresh Chandra Chakrabarti am a bonafied pensioner of Govt of Tripura which is being disbursed by SBI KALYANI BRANCH through SBI AGARTALA MAIN BRANCH, MELARMATH, H.G.B ROAD.I have depo0sited live certificate in NOVEMBER 2008 dully countersinged by competent authority of SBI KALYANI and sent the same by speed post to SBI AGARTALA MAIN, H.G.B ROAD, MELARMATH BRANCH in NOVEMBER 2008.However, while getting the live certificate countersinged next year in NOVEMBER 2009 at SBI KALYANI I was informed thatpension for the year 2009 had not come at all.The live certificate dully singed by competent authority of SBI KALYANI was sent to SBI AGARTALA H.G.B ROAD, MELARMATH MAIN BRANCH by speed post in NOVEMBER 2009. This time it was received by SBI AGARTALA MAIN BRANCH H.G.B ROAD on 14/11/2009, and was repotedly processed and forwarded to SBI GWAHATI for approval.In spite of that I have not received pension for 2009 and not receiving pension even in 2010.

Sir, I had been a Headmaster of H.S SCHOOL and not engaged in any job snice retirement.Iam an old man of about 79 years and suffering from perkinson's disease, a crippling neurilogical disease.Despite my in capacity I have visited SBI KALYANI and my son has visited SBI AGARTALA MAIN BRANCH H.G.B ROAD many times to get my pension regularised.In spite of all possible efforts my pension is not being disbursed due to unknown reason.

I will be highly obliged if you kindly look into this matter and get my pension disbursed at the earliest and save me from mental and financial agony.

your's truely

suresh chandra chakrabarti.
Old A/C No.(KALYANI WB) 01190031343
New A/C No.(KALYANI WB) 11151226730
PEN A/C NO. Pen1/Trip/S/ SUP-40.

My Mailing Address ;-

Suresh Chandra Chakrabarti.
C/O. Suhas Chakrabarti.
C - 34. Diamond Park. Joka.
Kolkata, 100104.
West Bengal.

My Phone No :-

03324975406. (LAND NO)
09433540739. (MOBILE NO)
 

Do not receive pension since january 2010 - State Bank of India

New Delhi

Feb 03, 2010

Dear Sir

I am a holder of sbi chibramau U.P.
I am working in IndiaN Army.I deposit all the documents and proofs required by the bank. But they don't send any pension to my account.And they also ask for some money so doing the work.
They take money to every persion who come to bank for pension.Plese take some action towards them so that poor and retired people gets their pension.

I also write the application for this to sbi chibbramau

To resolve the problem, i M always thankful to you.
Tanking You.

Yours sincerely,
Mohit
8802405960
Delhi Cantt-10
 
yes they do so
i am also a witness of this.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SBI, Centralised Pension Cell, Chandni chowk, New Delhi - Non payment of enhanced pension after attaining age oy 70 & 80 years