[Resolved]  Tata Docomo — cheating

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

bill no: 265791
mobile number: [protected]
a customer executive called me and suggested me to activate 899 plan and i gave money in advance 899 rupees for the activation of the plan but they have not activated the plan for me.

please do action for this

Yours Sincerely
Jimmy
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 18, 2010
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
Dear Customer

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through because o[censored]s. We earnestly request you to give us a chance to rectify our issues and serve you better.

We request you kindly provide us your e-mail Id, Tata Indicom number or your alternate contact number to get in touch with you.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in .

Customer Care - Tata Indicom.
Dec 05, 2011
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Sarath,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Photon connection details, e-mail id or your alternate contact number, and also dealier details, which will assist us in doing the needful.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
Tata Docomo.

I had recently (11-Sep-09) taken a TATA DOCOMO postpaid connection. I had submitted all the correct documents to them. Exactly after a week (18-sep-09) i was unable to make any calls (even though it has the worst network, ever time when i make a call it says not a vaild one ) I called up the customer care centre (121) and just to understand that the address verification yielded negative result.

Address is 100% correct. Anyways, i had requested to re verify the address and they assure that they will get this issue resolved in a day. it has already been 3 days but there is no fruit. tried calling up the customer care but looks like they are more intrested in increasing the customer count rather than providing the basic service.

I had called up the customer care guys couple of times and they always repeat the same story that will be done and we will activity the connection, these guys make all false promises ... they are incapable of keeping they words into action, I ask them to disconnect my connection and refund my amount that paid while taking the connection but they are not taking the request for disconnecting my connection.

I asked them to give the Bangalore head office phone number , they had given two numbers one number will ring but no one will lift the phone and one number always switched off or busy!

I am fed up with TATA guys! That much worst service the are providing, they are Cheating the customers!
NEVER GO FOR TATADOCOMO and they are doing cheap tricks for marketing in public, they changed the plan now and i talked to customer care that they never had those unlimited gprs plans and no TATADOCOMO person revealed those plans any where for press. TATA si doing unethical practices in india from long time, it is better to avoid TATA in our life. TRAI is a useless body in india seems getting lot of bribes. TRAI put a rule that any plans introduced by telecom companies should be atleast for 6 months after launch. Whats is going on now? TRAI is sleeping? What the lawyers and Bigs doing in india, any one has guts to file the case on TATADOCOMO, come on indians, open your eyes and file and fire TATAs from INdia
Address verification is doing as per TRAI regulation, So if it is -ve, connection will b barred, I also had the same problem, and I resubmitted again, now working properly

Tata Photon and Docomo — Tata Indicom is a cheat!!!!

I had applied for a photon connection through Tata True Value HUb at Lokhandwala because they promised to give a Tata Docomo connection free of cost. The tata photon connection was promised to be activated in 48 hours but it never happened. It took over 72 hours for the center to activate it. However, when the bill came they billed me extra even for the period of delay. After repeated queries they rectified the bill amount after an apology.
The story continues...
My Docomo card although was handed over to me, it never was activitated. A few calls to the Tata representative led to my calls being disconnected and a few times it was answered but with half baked information. It has been now 13 days since i was handed over the sim card but it is yet to be activated. Now I am stuck with a photon which i had taken for the Docomo and the docomo has not yet been activated. Representatives from Tata Docomo have kept calling in teh last 2 days and assuring me that they woudl activate it soon. I am apalled at this service. Now I don't want the damn service as I have lost complete trust in Tatas service. All I want is my refund from Tata Photon before I file a suit for agony and harassment and claim a higher price from them.
hallo

sub: cheating by your representors

your companys representor mr.anil came to my office on 15 march 2010
& give me details about ur product photon , he fillup form & collect cash 3000
with my documents and commite me to give photon next day ,
next day he told me that my account reflect 1000 previus ballance , so again i give him rs.1000 for clear this .
since that day i didnot received any photon ,
this mr.anil dint give me his office numbers & office adress also .
every time he avoide to talk with me or he give tomorrows assurance ,
then i talk to mr.aatish [protected] , he also commite me to solve my problem , but he also not keep his promise
i think these people r useing our money on tata photons name ,
so seriouslly look in to this matter

anils contact no : [protected]
anils team : prashant [protected] , mangesh [protected] , [protected]

chetan save
renuka enterprises
f-52 M.I.D.C Satpur
nasik , maharashtra
very very poor service

Please never go forTATA docomo. From now i won’t buy any TATA product.

i submitted my address verification document 3 times its been 4 days i submitted my 3rd document still it is not updated i am sure after a month they will disconnect my connection will ask me to resubmit the documents. but this time i have the acknowledge. (Be careful when ever you submit document ask for acknowledge). If it happens again i will go to consumer court.

2nd instance:

Yesterday I got a service SMS in my mobile. When I opened that SMS, it directly went to website so immediately I cancelled it. After some time I got message stating thank you for downloading video you have been charged for 30rs.

This is really cheating the customer if you open the SMS then Boom 30 Rs gone. There wont be any confirmation just open gone be careful of those SMS.

I am not going to recommend DOCOMO to any one
Sir ,
i am Dia i have ordered tata photon plus a month back as i need internet daily a guy called hemant from tata photon dealer ,kurla came he could not install it properly he took the money saying there is some problem with my system for which he will be sending an engenieer after which no response was found from their side besides i had to get my system repaired on my own.
Now i am continuously trying to reach them on the no.:[protected] on which i had a word with people Deepali and Rahul.
but they are now saying this is not tata's office.
I bought a 3g dongle from tata docomo 2 weeks ago. I paid 2600rs for dongle and activated a prepaid plan of rs 1275. The executive said that i will be able to use internet for 30 days. I was told that i can download 5GB data at 7.2Mps and after that speed will come down to 128Kbps,and i can continue using till 30 days are over. Surprisingly i was able to download 15GB of data in a single day and my connection went down. When i contacted the customer support they told me my balance was zero. I asked them how is it possible if the connection was unlimited. They said docomo is not providing any unlimited plans while i was holding their flyer which had big bold letters "unlimited" with no asterix symbol.
I called the sales department asked them to explain the 3G life plan for rs 1275,
they told me the same thing that i will be able to use internet for 30 days and assured that it was an unlimited plan. I called up again to lodge my complaint to find that DOCOMO IS NOT ACCEPTING ANY COMPLAINTS. There was no way to get my complaint lodged. they said they do not provide complaint tickets. How is that possible? How can a Customer Support exists with no one to document your complaint.
Firstly, DOCOMO is trying to cheat people by saying unlimited in their flyers and advertisement and not providing. Why is it printed unlimited when there was a 15 GB limit?. How can you use the word unlimited when there is a limit of 15GB? Secondly, they said i must be able to browse internet for 30 days. My balance is zero in just one day then how can i use for 30 days? Why is DOCOMO trying to distract costumers by saying they can use internet thirty days while your balance can turn zero in just oneday?
Anyone can visit DOCOMO website, they have not said anything about the 1275 plan and at the same time call up docomo sale department [protected] and they will still tell u details about it and assure you that it is an "UNLIMITED" plan.
Once they got your money they drop your connection after 15GB limit and keep mum..because they do not take complaints.
I spent rs 4000 for a broadband connection which was disconnectd after one day and they are telling me that i should pay another 1000rs to use internet. This is a scam.
I want my money back. The executive who sold me the device is not answering my call. I must take a day off from my work to visit a regional DOCOMO centre. The executives came at midnight at my home to collect the money but when the device is not working i have to go to their headoffice.i'm not going to do that for a stupid dongle. Somebody please do something ...
[protected]@gmail.com,...[protected]
muje ek cell no. se phone aya tha aur busniness ke liye paise bhi dal diya hai ab ye phone band aa rah hai meri help karo. plz.
We have purchased tata photon plus for our desktop. After using for two months they forced us to pay Rs. 6500/- in the first month which was the combined bill of the later nine months. We refused to pay as it was too much amount for a month and more expensive compared to other network providers. The company forced and threatened us to pay the amount of Rs. 6500/- for next nine months otherwise they told us that our tata indicom land line phone which we are using for last seven years will also be disconnected and they disconnected our land line number even when paying its bills from time to time.

CONCLUSION: - THE COMPANY GOT ANGRY ON US BECAUSE WE DID NOT PAY THE TATA PHOTON BILL AS IT WAS VERY EXPENSIVE THEY DISCONNECTED OUR SEVEN YEAR OLD LAND LINE PHONE NO.[protected] PERMENANTLY.THIS WAS INJUSTICE AS WE HAD NOT USED IT AND THEY DEMANDED FOR A LUMPSOME AMOUNT OF RS 6500/-. THIS ODD BEHAVIOUR BY A HUGE AND WELL-KNOWN COMPANY LIKE TATA WAS UNBELIEVEABLE. THE COMPANY IS A CHEATER AND IS THREATENING US.”GOOD BYE TATA INDICOM AND TATA PHOTON.”PLEASE LEAVE US ALONE.
MY NEW NO. [protected]
I BOUGHT AN TATA PHOTON ON 20TH JANUARY,WITH POST-PAID CONNECTION WHICH NUMBER WAS [protected].BUT,AFTER 3 DAYS' USE I GOT IT IN OFF-MODE. AFTER COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM THEY ASKED ME TO SUBMIT MY REQD. DOCUMENTS AGAIN BUT I GOT AN UNSATISFACTORY JOB BY THEM ALONG A MISBEHAVE TO ME. AFTER THAT I HAD TO PAY THEM RS.500 TO CONTINUE THIS INTERNET CONNECTION. AT THAT TIME, THEY PROVIDED A DIFFERENT NUMBER AS:[protected]. BUT,THEY ARE NOT PROVIDING ANY BILL FOR THIS TRANSACTION TILL. WHEN I REPEATEDLY ASK TO RETURN BACK THE MONEY,THEY ONLY CONFORMED TO GIVE IT BACK,AFTER GETTING THE BILL WHICH WAS MADE FROM THEIR SIDE. BUT, I AM TOTALLY UNABLE TO SHOW THE BILL BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT PROVIDED IT. PLEASE,SUGGEST ME A WAY TO SOLVE OUT THIS PROBLEM. THANKING YOU,
THEY ARE REALLY THIS TYPE OF SERVICE-PROVIDER.
Hi on 22/05/2011 i had plan to take tata photon so i called just dial for to know about the outlet so after that from one outlet i got a call which is belomgs to damlur, bangalore and the office number is [protected] and they sen one executive by name vinod whose number is [protected]. Vinod came to my house and he collected money from me and given me the photon device and he told that he will activate my photon within 20minutes but that particular day he was not able to do that.So next day he came to my place and activated the photon.After one day again that got disconnected so i called his office number they told me to send my id card scan copy that also i have done but after two days also it is not activated and now they are not picking my call also.If it is possible kindly contact these people and return my money i dont want to continue with tata photon.

Sushanta

Tata Docomo — Cheated me TWICE

My Docomo number is : 81*****716
I am pretty sure, with the complaint reference numbers mentioned below, you can find my number anyway.

Message sent to me by docomo on 23-06-11:
Special offer.. RC with 50 and get 43 TT and 100 local min free with 30 days val within 72 hrs.

Got only 39rs TT on recharging.. After quarreling with customer care for many days.. got the extra 4rs TT and was told my 100 free min problem will be solved by 4 july.
Ref no - PGSM09383119

The solution provided by Docomo - Sorry, this offer is not applicable on your number. I dont know how you received that message. We cant do anything about it. We have noted it down as feedback and we will make sure you dont recv such messages again. Next time call customer care to confirm if the offer is applicable to your number before recharging with the amount.

Wow.. what a solution. I just wasted 50rs only for 100 local free minutes and you say we cant do anything about it! This is the lamest thing i have heard. It doesnt end here.

Message sent to me by docomo on 30-06-11
Spl offer only for you..RC with 24 and get 1/2p per sec for 30 days and 24TT within 72hrs.

I called customer care TWICE to ask if this offer was applicable for me. Both times I was told that the offer was applicable. Then I recharged and I got only the 1/2p per sec tariff and no TT.

After waiting for ages, I finally make a call to customer care on 5 july. They say wait for a while it will be credited.
Again on 6 july i call.. after spending half an hr with those people and their supervisor the solution they gave - Sorry, this offer is not applicable on your number. I dont know how you received that message. We cant do anything about it. We have noted it down as feedback and we will make sure you dont recv such messages again. We cant register any complaints for this, any complaints u have u can email to docomo.

Then on 6 July I sent an email. [Ref : M4680443] explaining my issues.
The reply I got was :
"Please be informed that upon checking your records we have found out that the offer is not applicable to your number. We will take it as a feedback and forward it to the concerned team."

Never heard from them again. Problems still not solved.
I mean what the hell. Its been barely a month since i got the new docomo sim and i am spending many hours a week just talking to customer care trying to resolve issues and they wont even do anything. I have already wasted money on your petty "schemes" which u make just to fool and cheat your customers. I am already regretting choosing docomo network. All you do is keep saying " We are sorry for the inconvenience and we will try to resolve the issues" without actually doing anything.

I request you to provide me a PROPER solution to the money I have wasted due to your false schemes and offers. The complaints I am making are not for your FEEDBACK purposes. Either provide me the benefits I am supposed to get or refund my wasted money.

Ankur.
I had talked to enough customer care people already. So instead I have sent you my info you asked.
Still no response from anyone!
i have already complained this matter to the tata docomo customer care , but they are unable to sort out this problem. actually i made a easy recharge of rs 95 for which i get a free usage of 4 gb to my number [protected] . But i found that i am unable to connect to the internet . then i tried the other sim of docomo to which i have made a easy recharge of 48 which gives 1 gb of free gprs usage and i found it running well and easily getting connected to internet . as i have a usb modem and i know all the settings to be made in that , but after all these i a m unable to connect to the internet using the sim to which i have done a easy recharge of rupees 95. they have not yet solved my problem . i think that there is a problem in 95 easy recharge voucher. i want justice to this . so please provide me . TATA DOCOMO IS MAKING A MESSY BUSINESS . PLEASE DONT DO IT AS YOU HAV TO SURVIVE UR BEST .

PRIOR TO THIS I HAVE ALSO COMPLAINED THROUGH MAIL OF [protected]@tatadocomo.com , and for this i have the case number given to me by the reply they gave me, and that is M4787073

my contact number is [protected]
Hi Everyone,

This complaint is to create awareness about the ways in which TATA DOCOMO cheats their customers.

I received a message from 52250 on July 20th, 2011 mentioning that

"Your subscription to InternationalBabes has been been renewed, You've been been charged Rs 10.0/-"

There are no typos on the message, the above message is at it was received with filthy english offcourse. The question is I never subscribed for any such service and I don't even know what it is.

I tried calling the customer service number and the customer service is so terrible that their representatives just hung up the call pretending that they are not able to hear customers voice. They read the call closing script so fast that it can be understood that none of them wants to talk to you.

It is not about Rs 10.00 getting deducted from my account, but about how many customers are been cheated by following these kind of tactics. Most of them won't even know or can't even read the message they send. All I am trying to do is create awareness about these cheats and bring them to justice.

If Ranbir Kapoor knew that its is not so simple silly, He will no longer be a brand ambassador for such a terrible service provider.

Yes, Anyone from TATA DOCOMO or DHOKAHO may contact me to verify my number and the complaint is genuine.

Keep away from TATA DOCOMO.

Ismail
There is no point in complaining about Docomo here. There is no response and I am sure there will never be.
Docomo is a just pathetic piece of nonsense and no one should ever buy its sim.

This has been resolved. I hope this does not happen again.

Its not a matter of money, its a matter of trust that was on stake for myself and your company aswell.

I don't really know if you have customer centric answering calls for support. This was a pathetic experience.

Thanks for your help.
Ismail

Tata DoCoMo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata DoCoMo contact information