[Resolved]  Tata Motors - Indigo Manza — Newly Purchased Manza: Complaint against Tayal Motors Faridabad (Ref No. 1-[protected]

The newly launched Indigo Manza is a wonderful car and I must appreciate tata motors for launching this beauty at a reasonable price which any Indian can afford to buy.

I was the third person to buy this car in Faridabad(Haryana). I cancelled Maruti Dzire VDi and bought Manza on 15th Nov 2009.

But the experince I had with the Tata Motors Dealer - Tayal Motors India Pvt Ltd, Mathura Road Faridabad was HORRIBLE. I will just narrate the entire sequence of problems which I faced to get the delivery and expect you to take the necessay action against Dealer.

1. I booked Indigo Manza Quadrajet Aura Monarch Red Color on 2nd Nov 2009 from Tayal Motors Faridabad. The sales executive who booked the car is Mr. Gulshan.
2. I have to buy this car for some wedding purpose and was suppose to go out of town on 16th Nov 2009. I told this to Mr. Gulshan and in the condition that Tayal Motors will give delivery of the car on 15th Nov 2009, and i paid Rs 25000/- as booking amount of this car on 2nd Nov 2009.
3. During all my interaction with Mr. Gulshan, i asked if i wil get delivery on 15th Nov he said...sir...trust me ....You will get. I was assured and confirmed this to my family.
4. Just 3 days before he said there is some problem and he could not deliver the vehicle on 15th Nov 2009. Sometimes he asked me to change the color...sometimes he asked me buy ABS...but I refused to all the options and insisted on the same model..same color and delivery on 15th Nov 2009.
5. He finally said speak to the GM (Mr. Sanjeev Ratna) and ask him to arrange the vehicle for you so that you should get the delivery on 15th Nov 2009.
6. After the trauma for 2- days,on 13-Nov-2009 Mr. Sanjeev Ratna promised that I will get the delivery of booked vehicle on the mentioned date 15-Nov-2009. I thanked to him and waited for 15th Nov 2009.

7. I reachd the showroom for delivery on 15th Nov 2009 and completed the formalities. I asked Mr. Gulshan to show me the vehicle. My observation at the first look of my car as as below
a) The vehicle had ALREADY DONE 120KMS. WHEN I ASKED MR. GULSHAN ABOUT THE SAME, HE SAID WE HAVE ANOTHER BLACK VEHICLE WHICH HAS DONE 167KMS AND SINCE THE VEHICLES COMES BY ROAD..ALL THE VEHICLES HAVE ABOUT 100KMS ALREADY DONE. I HAVE NO OTHER CHOICE OTHER THAN TO ACCEPT WHAT HE SAID.
b) The right side rear door is not aligned properly. Seems to be repaired
c) The gear of the vehicle was very dirty. when i asked Mr. Gulshan about the same, he said he will just get it cleaned.
d) on the right side doors, there were no plastic covers.
e) The plastic sheets on the seats were torned off.
f) Insurance of the vehicle could not be done as the server was down.Mr. Gulshan said you can collect the same in the evening.

Vehichle Temp Reg. No. HR99ED1067(Temp)

I took the delivery and was the way back to my home where Mr. Gulshan called me and said he forgot to trace the chasis number and therefore i will have to come back. I said when i will come in the evening to collect the insurance , you can do the needful.

When i came in the evening to collect the insurance, to my surprise the address on the insurance was incorrect. I have been following up with Mr. Gulshan since than and am yet (today is 1-dec) to receive the insurance with the correct address.

I compromised with all this but was little suspect about the vehicle. After i returned from mariage on 18th Nov, i called the toll free number and enquired about how much Kms should new vehicle have done. They told me maximum should be 40-45 kms. I was shocked and ask the customer care to lodge the complaint against Tayal Motors who are fooling their customers.(Ref No. 1-[protected]) by selling the used cars. I am now under the impression that this is not the new car and must have been used before. I remember I took the test drive on the Quadrajet Aura Monrach Red color and suspect this is the same vehicle which was test driven by various people including myself. NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN SO FAR BY THE CONCERNED PEOPLE with regards to my complaint.

I would now request you to get this investigated and if TAYAL MOTORS FARIDABAD is found guilty ...TAKE A STRICT ACTION AGAINST THEM.

Puneet Saluja
Ph No. [protected]

Hi Puneet,

i was trying to get a test drive for Aura quadrajet, but could not get as all dealers say they have not received demo vehicle till date. i have already booked ABS model, can you please let me know about its performance, mileage, pickup and driving pleasure, as earlier i was also going for Dezire VDi, also my dealer says white colour is 5000 costier is this the case or is he fooling customers.

thanks,
Gaurav Jain
I took the test drive of Quad jet aura in bangalore on 25th jan 2010 from KHT Motors. And to my surprise, they had stopped the speedometer to 62 KM. on asking he said, till now no demo vehicle is provided by Tata. I wonder, it's almost 4 months since launch, still the demo vehicle is not available. I said to salesman that, if i book the vehicle, sure i will get new one, not the one i'm just driving now. he simply smiled. they are fooling customers nothing else. How the electronic meter is stopped? it means they know all the jargons how to temper the meter and other stuff.

Gaurav, it's true that dew white is 5000 costlier than other colors. in bangalore also, its the same.
I'm not able to make decision, if i can go-ahead and book manza because of this. vehicle was stopped at 62 km...huuuhhhh!!! un-believable ...
The worst part is Tata motors does not do a thing about such dealers I have booked a manza aura quadrajet since december 28th and till date the dealer has not given the delivery inspite of paying the full amount I think i am being cheated by tata motors as well as Kamal and company jaipur the dealer who promised to deliver the vehicle on the 20th of january
This is with ref to my above comments posted earlier. I spoke to SSM of KHT motors and got my doubts cleared. In fact, the way he approached me on this comment was much worthy appreciable.

I recently visited KHT motors bangalore to have a discussion with their finance manager, the way they give the warm welcome to each customer (i must say) is far better than other 2 showrooms in Bangalore. In their showroom i was much obliged and couldn't control myself to book the car from them.
Hi Puneet,

I understand your concerns and I'll comment only on the millage part.
TATA Motors has no right to state the ideal millage a car could have/should have run before delivery because they do not deliver - the dealers do. The millage depends on the following:

- Was the car driven prior to reaching the dealer’s storage area?
- Was the car driven from the storage area to the dealer showroom?
- What is the distance between the storage area and the showroom?
- The car has to go to the service station for pre-delivery check ups - was the car driven to the service station?
- The car has to go for registration (if demanded) - was the car driven to the RTO?
- Was any testing done on the car prior to delivery?

All of the above determine the mileage prior to delivery.

Just to let you know, my spanking new Manza had done 130 KMS!!! I enquired and they gave me the details. Apparently, the KHT Motors (Bangalore) storage area is 40KMS away from the showroom. They even did a bit of testing before delivery; hence, no worries.

Now, coming to the speedometer being stopped at 62 KM.

Hi Sandeep,
well, let me tell you that KHT motors' DEMO CARS are registered! Hence, no matter what they do with the cars, they cannot sell it again!
Its high time TATA does something about customer care at dealer level--very careless n insulting at times!
I also bought from same dealer in FBd and got a raw deal. In fact I bought the car one week ;I 've just driven 40 kms(due to kids' exams) and the gearswere free this morning! With great trouble, ssen by mech who says some lock is loose and will have to be replaced! this is definitely not what I expected fm TATA. I am gravely disappointed
I am a customer of Tata Manza. The 'Driver inforrmation system' in the car utterly useless. The instantaneous milage varies from 10 to 25 km/l when the vehicle runs at level road at top gear at the same speed. The 'distance to empty' goes up by 10 to 50 kms when running under the same condition (instead of continuous downward reading). Average milage is always the same. One wonders why such a system is given in the car. It is driver misinformation system and not driver information system.
I am Also Facing the same Problem.
I booked my Tata Manza Saffire Aura (Black) on 12the Feb 2010 at Techno Aotomobiles Dwarka, the Salesperson names Mr Manish Thareja commit's that i will get the vehicle in 3 weeks, but i m still waitng for the Vehicle. I talk to GM, Techo Auotmobiles on the Daily Basis.
Please suggest me that it is good to wait for the vehicle or take back my booking amount.
Mahim
I just got my Tata manza Aura Qjet on 24th June. Had booked the vehicle on 17th of June and got it on committed date. So happy with Dhingra Motors Gurgaon...
Secondly ... found so many issues with the vehicle on the very first day.. Such as.. Rear braking noise, Balancing -alignment both out!, Rooflamp switches not working, front left powerwindow switch not working... Got pissed of with Tata manufacturing quality.. Took the car to Dhingra Motors workshop the next day.. I was welcomed there and they fely sorry and immediately resolved all the issues with the car .. Hence I'm happy with the dealer and the service quality .. Bit Tata really needs to improve the quality control..

mayank
Hi Puneet Saluja,

Same experience i faced with KHT MOTORS BANGALORE..they are cheted me.

what you have faced exactly same problems repeted in my case ...
i booked TATA INDIGO MANZA SAFIRE +.
Dear Customer Care Team,

With regards to your last email, I have now recieved a reply from Cargo Motors.

The reply sent from Cargo Motors is utmost of dissatisfaction and Vague.

I expected that after Tata customer care forwarded the matter to Cargo Motors, this matter should be taken care of but I was wrong.

In my initial mail, I have complaint against Cargo Motors, but you have forwarded my query again to Cargo Motors to solve.

You have mentioned in your previous email that you have forwarded a copy of mail to your Chandigarh regional office and they will contact me, but no one has contacted me so far from Chandigarh.

Below is the reply from Cargo Motors, please read this ambivalent reply yourself::::

Dear Mr.Amit Chopra,

This is with reference to your mail on dated 07/06/2010 regarding your Indigo Manza. We regret the inconvenience caused to you

The said car was thoroughly checked and examined for the repoted concern and found ok which was also explain to you at same time.Vehicle was delivered to you after your satisfaction.

However, for any further assistance kindly feel free to contact the undersigned at given contact number –[protected].

Thanking you and assuring you our best services at all times.

For Cargo Motors.,
Anjali Sharma

Customer Relation Manager.

Now I again request to Tata Customer Care to kindly behave professionally and solve this matter promptly.

Please go through my first mail again to get to know the problems again and read the above reply from Cargo motors.

Being a Tata Customer, I should now expect this matter to be solved asap.

Amit Chopra
Mobile:[protected],[protected]

--- On Wed, 30/6/10, [protected]@tatamotors.com <[protected]@tatamotors.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@tatamotors.com <[protected]@tatamotors.com>
Subject: CH01T6532
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Cc: cgmpcd.[protected]@gmail.com
Date: Wednesday, 30 June, 2010, 4:35 AM

Thank you for writing to us.

We have noted the contents of your email dated 29.06.10. At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you

With a copy of this email, we are intimating our Regional office, Chandigarh / Dealership to provide all necessary support and address the reported issues at the earliest.

In case of any further assistance and action plan regarding your grievances, please feel free to contact Mr. O S Thapar, General Manager – M/s. Cargo Motors on [protected].

Assuring you of our best services

For Tata Motors

Customer Care Team

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 6:17 PM
To: CUSTOMERCARE ( TML )
Subject: Highly Disappointed

I would like to make an official complaint in regards to the problems I have faced after I have bought Tata Manza against one of your dealer, Cargo Motors, Jalandhar, Punjab .

I have bought Tata Manza on 30/03/2010 with Reg: CH01 T 6532, Chasis Number: MAT613031ALC06612 from Hind Motors, Chandigarh .

I have noticed couple of problems(mentioned below) in this brand new car but it was not dealt with the standards which I was expecting from Tata Motors Dealers.

Problems:

1. There is very unusual noise from Steering Wheel when rotate while driving the car.

Mechanics from both Hind Motors, Chandigarh and Cargo Motors, Jalandhar could not understand the reason for this noise, so this problem is not fixed and left as it is.

2. Complaint to Tata Customer Service on[protected]

Complaint on this number regarding the steering wheel problem and then received a call back from Mr. Amarjit who advised me to take the car to Cargo Motors again.

After Cargo Motors, this time carefully inspected found that problem in the Steering main bolt/stud and needs to replace with new. Cargo Motors bought this new stud from Outside Market, fixed it and issued me a bill of Rs. 60 for that part which must be under warranty.

When asking them that it should be under warranty, Cargo Motors showed nastiest customer service and decided not to release the car, if Rs 60 is not paid.

I paid Rs. 60 to get my car but it was very disappointed experience I had with Tata Motors Dealer.

3. Air-condition not effective, due to 50gm less in Gas

When I complaint to Cargo Motors about Air-condition is not cooling effectively, Cargo Motors found that 50gm Gas in less and needs to be re-filled. This should have been checked before selling the car to me.

Cargo Motors have then filled the 50gm gas and issued me a bill of Rs. 125. I was jolted to see that charge and asked that this should be covered under warranty period. Cargo Motors showed no respect and asked me to pay this bill or not to release your car out from their premesis.

Again I paid Rs. 125 to get my car released from the bunch of (pardon my language).

In essence, I would never expect that level of customer service from one of your dealer.

I have Cars from other companies such as Hyundai, Maruti, Skoda with excellent after sales experience and I have bought Tata's car very first time, bearing in mind Tata's name and fame but I had such a horrific experience with Tata or its representative, which really puts me off to buy any further products from Tata or even recommending it to my friends and relatives.

I can still notice some problems in the car:

Steering became very hard after replacing the bolt/stud
Engine produces unusual noise at 4th gear
Driver side seat belt is not working properly and once strectched out and released, it doesnot go back to its position on its own.
Car's mileage/average is very low.

While currently facing and running with all these problems in the car, I would be afraid of going back to Cargo Motors, just in case they fix the problem and then charge me for fixing these problems and again posses my car for not paying the charges.

I would also like to share the comments from Cargo Motors about Tata, (please read in Hindi, if you can) " Yeh Tata ki Car hai, itne chhote chhote problems to honge hi".

Now this is image of Tata is in the minds of its representatives. Does Tata Motors deserves such a reputation ?

All these problems were noticed within after first few months when I bought the car.

Practically these problems must be tested and fixed before you sold the car in your show room.

But if not then after I found these problems these should be covered under the warranty period.

To be honest, I am not one of your happy and satisfied customer and it made me write this letter/complaint to you and expect your interference would be one of the solution.

I believe that you would certainly make some efforts to solve this matter and would demonstrate the standards which anyone would like to see from Tata Motors.

I would really be thankful to you and will be highly appreciated if you can take your car back and refund my money. I really won't get along with the services which I will recieve from Tata's dealer in my city, throughout the period I will own this car.

I will look forward to hear from you, please contact me on[protected] or if you contact after or on 30th June then please contact my father, Mr. Narinder Chopra on[protected], as I will be out of the station.

Yours Truly,

Amit Chopra
Tatas if at all are interested in building their BRAND EQUITY, such small issues must be addressed on priority. Such problems and negative mind set about TATAs at the dealer level must be filtered out. I am also planning to buy a TATA MANZA AURA (ABS) this month. But such descriptions about TATAs response to various issues is certainly serving as a dampener on my spirits to go for it!!! SHOULD I CHANGE MY MIND IN FAVOUR OF OTHER ESTABLISHED BRANDS???? Pl advise!!! - Dr. Sandeep Saran

[protected]@rediffmail.com; [protected] (M)
Puneet

I bought Aura+ from Tayal. Completely agree with your complaint. Horrible dealer, in sales and after sale servoice, they are even worse.

It is STANDARD PRACTICE for them to use cars for test drives and then sell those. Maybe Tata Motors approves of such practices, considering that Tata's own Quality Checks are pretty poor - so not much botheration about ethics anyways.

Best
Rohit
hi
myself johnson fransis lobo, i just buy a new tata manza on the month of march date.10/3/2010, i had a some problem in my manza's bck side where a dicci portion, and try to complain two time and service also two time, but not satisfy with service...problem in manza a bck side of dicci and in down of it some kind of noise in backend...so plz solve my complain and oblige me too...i am very impress to purchase manza but can not satisfy for the same.

do needful if possible

johanson frnsis lobo
godhra road
dahod
[protected]@[protected]
You are absolutely right., I am also the Indigo Manza owner, Indigo Manza is very good car and we must appreciate tata motors for launching such a beautiful car at a reasonable price which any common man can afford to buy.

I bought this car from Fortune Motors New Mumbai., (after cancelling Maruti Dzire) in the month of January 2010.

But the experience I had with the Tata Motors Dealer - was very bad/sad.

1. I booked Indigo Manza Safire Aqua and delivered a car in promised date with strains inside the car,

2. First service was done satisfactory and also cleaned(not 100%) the strains inside the car.And I approached/ requested sales executive lady to insert some necessary accessories, her response was very rude behaving i.e " we do not have any accessories, you call us later on, if it is not available with us what can be done". Later on I requested her to atleast put steering wheel cover, which was available with them.Still she was not interested in my word and refused.

3. When I took the car for second service ., there was small damage in tail light ( I was parked the car outside the gate & it was damaged by some other vehicle).I requested to repair or replace the same and he quoted me Rs.[protected] for the same & they called me after a week, So I approached them accordingly to repair the same.But sevice centre manager's answer was " Now we are out of stock and come after next week with prior checking whether lights are available or not" . After that I asked him the quote, he said Rs.6000/- without any guarantee may be more also.After that I repaired damage at just Rs.50/- (without replacing new tail light)through one of my best family freind ( who is the manager for Maruti dealers-body making).

4.Then the last month I had a problems with door -lock and window mirror movment.I gave the complaint through the phone., they called me to their service centre for repairing ., I had gone there, after reaching service manager said that we have no time to repair the same & you should have come with the proper appointment., and given me the number of nearest other service centre, I called them on the same day and he also refused to give the appointment saying that we have plenty of vehicles to be repaired and called me on next week on 10th.Sept.So I went them, today he is saying we cannot repair your car since we have shortage of staff due to Ramadan, Ganpati and Sunday now you can approach us in the next week only. Now never know what he will make story for the next week.

5.I further request somebody should take serious action against the dealers for this kind of attitudes.

6. Finally I wanted know what is the meaning of Tata Mortors Help line no. 24 X 7.

Harish
E-Mail: [protected]@hotmail.com
I would like to draw your kind attention towards the vehicle (TATA
INDICA VISTA QUADRAJET), which we have bought form your agency (Tayal
Motors, Faridabad, Haryana.). The vehicle no. is HR51 A 5034. This is
registered on the name of Priyam Singh.
Now a day after running only thirty six thousand kilometar the vehicle is
not running properly. I am facing problem from the engine of vehicle,
it is vibrating a lot and also jenrating a noise.
Many of mine friends had advised me not to buy a car from Tata, but I
kept trust in your brand. I purchased it because it's belongs to TATA
one of the big company from my country. I believed in the name of
TATA.
Another side, i have done all services according to your given
schedule, and from your reputed authorized service station (TAYAL
MOTOR). After all these things if the vehicle is not working properly
who is guilty for this customer or your service centre. When we went
in your agency for the above mentioned problem the people there, said
that the engine has to be change and it will be chargeable . They are
even not giving me any proper reason about this problem. They only do
one thing, Harassing one person who trusts you, who believe in you. Is
this our MISTAKE that we believe you/your product?
How any one could justify this case, that some one has been done
regular services, keep vehicle neet & Clean, Drive vehicle carefully,
and his vehicle’s engine damage after thirty thousand kilometer?
That’s why I have decided to write you my problem, you are my last
hope (Except Legal Option), kindly suggest me what should I do now
because till now we have not got the proper satisfaction from your
end.
Looking forward for your kind co-operation.

Your's Truly

Priyam Singh

tata indigo manza aura safire — not giving delivery even after committing the date the date,

i have booked my car, tata indigo manza aura saffire 15 days back. The showroom G.M. committed to give the delivery on 16th of november 2010 after taking the booking amount. Now they are telling that they forget to bring the car of that colour so take other colour otherwise wait for another 10-15 days.The name of the dealer is SHANKAR MOTOR'S PVT. LTD., PURNEA, BIHAR. By this time all my D.D. of loan amount is ready. Now what i have to do????????
i purchased a manza from ASPI mottors at ahmedabad. iam staying at mumbai.
for the first servicing i took my car to BOMBAY MOTORS at churchgate, mumbai. i had a real bad experience,

1. they had not a single accesory like seat covers, mud guards, stearing wheel cover, body cover, front cover with them.
2. when i went for the delivery of the car it was not ready. they didnt even wash the car nor did they clean the car.
3. i had to leave the car and come after 02 days again.
4. i got the teflon coating done and the anti rust put. for which they said they will be giving me a guarantee card for the same . but till date they have not send anything to me.
5. when i paid the bill they didnt even give me the bill saying that it will be send to my address.

i want to put fibre mud guards, front guard and rear guard. can u please tell me where can i get them. i ma staying at colaba mumbai.
my no. [protected].
email. [protected]@gmail.com
I have purchased the Tata Manza aura from him motors patpar ganj d(ind. area) Delhi on 9th of Jan 2011. Since when i have purchased the vehicle i have got the three times problem in my car . And there is distance from my home to workshop around 140 km. 1st time i have got the problem in suspension 2nd time ac was not working and third time is alternator . i want to know that has done pdi before the delivery . Coz of suspension screw was not tight thats why it was making noise second time ac wire was not connected properly .i cudnt understand that whats the problem it has i have suffered three times and loss of money and my time . so tell me the how can i get the compensation of my loss . whats the guaranty that i ll not get any problem related the car. now there is no option i have dat file the case Against the tata motors in consumer court .So kindly do the needful.

Dinesh Jindal
Deepak Jindal (Advocate)
Eng. No.101A[protected]
Chess. No.MAT613033ALH27174
Registration no.HR-29Z 1088
Mobile no. [protected], [protected]
EMail - [protected]@gmail.com
I have purchased a Tata Manza car aura plus on 10nov 2010, from tayal motors,
Since then we are facing an problem of engine alarm in the car, the car gives and engine alarm and stops, now we have to either call the help center or wait for 10-15munites and restart, this is a regular problem and occurs once a day,
we have sent this to tayal motors for approx 4 times to oslve this problem but thill date there is no solution,
We feel that the Model is overdesigned and tata has very badely designed the car, and we demand a replacment of the car
The Complaint nos are
1-[protected], 1-[protected], 1-[protected], 1-[protected]
Pankaj Suri,
M/s Accord technologies Pvt Ltd,
Mobile no -[protected]
Manza car details are as follows
eng no 101A[protected]
chasis no MAT613081ALK31145