Tata Photon+ — Inconvenience caused by Customer care department & Slow Connection Speed 0.50 Mbps

Hi Team

Subject: - Inconvenience caused by Customer care department & Slow Connection Speed 0.50 Mbps

This is to bring to your notice that I have been facing issues since I purchased Tata Photon+ A/C No:[protected] Tata Indicom No: - [protected] Modem No: - [protected]. I purchased Tata Photon+ from Tata Lobby which is located in Goregaon (W) near citi center and the representative named as Ajay gave all the instructions and he said as well as on the brochure its clearly mentioned that Download Speed o[censored]p to 3.1 Mbps and Uploading speed up to 1.8 Mbps, I tested the connection in the lobby and the speed was below 1 Mbps and the Representative Ajay said that first month I will get this much speed once I pay the first bill speed will increase, However its giving me a speed of only 0.48 Mbps Download and 0.64 Mbps Upload. For your Information when I received Tata Photon+ for the first time the onsite representative (SUNNY [protected]) didn’t not install TATA photon he said that the HDD is full and I showed him that the HDD capacity is 1 Tera byte and it has lot of space. he said he cannot do anything and he left, so I install it by myself, you guys have charged me 99 rupees for the installation.

I am calling customer care department since 1st of September as I am not able to create a A/C on the Tata website as want to check my internet usage as it says that I am already registered, However i am not aware of it. So I called the customer care department ticket number :[protected] Rupesh Shinde and he said that he has reset the password from his end and I should receive the password within 4 hrs and he has also mentioned in the ticket about slow connection I tried to explain him that I have checked everything still he said that I’ll get a call from technical department and so I called after next day and the other agent said that he has reset the password again and I gave my email address as [protected]@gmail.com. Still issue not resolved as I didn’t received any emails regarding password reset I called today that is 4th of September 2009 thrice first time I called and the agent named as Shoaib Shaikh he was not able to communicate with me properly and also he was not sure what he was doing. He was placing my call on hold for everything, as he was not able to understand my problem I requested for a supervisor, he said that he will transfer my call to his supervisor, placed my call on hold for 45 minutes still no answer, hence I have to disconnect the call, so i called again in the main queue and unfortunately reached the same representative Shoaib Shaikh and when I asked for a supervisor he said that there are many supervisor and he has to search and again placed my call on hold for 35 minutes again I have no choice I called again reached another representative named as leena Kalaskar Ticket Number[protected] and when I asked for her supervisor named as Pravin Nandkumar to inform him about the onsite technician she said he is busy and will call back after 5 minutes and I am still waiting didn’t received any calls yet. Also to let you guys know onsite technician visited my place Ramesh Sharma and his supervisor Deepak and Sunil he checked there is problem with the photon and I have to call customer care department connection and he was here for more than 45 minutes and he checked on the website speed.net I have also attached a screen shot for the same, in 45 minutes he only performed two steps 1: - Ping www.yahoo.com 2: - Speedtest.net and he was busy talking to people over the phone. So now I am stuck onsite people who doesn’t know anything about computers tells me that I have to contact customer care department and when I call customer care department to explain them my problem they talk about onsite technician. I am not able to get any resolution

Please take strict action on the defaulters mentioned above, I have already raised a complaint on consumer court, If not resolved further will lead to media

Kindly do the needful ASAP

Mohd. Aslam Sheikh
Mobile:- +91 [protected]

“There is only one Position and that is NO: - 1 rest all are Numbers ……”
 SAVE TREES - Please do not print this e-mail unless absolutely necessary

I had sent amail on 16/09/009 Reference No. is 106469 Tata Indicom number (Number : [protected]).
till dt.nobody reply my mail and even I didn't receive any call from c.care deptt.Its not Ist time I hv also bad experience before whn I purchased this card and card is nt. working properly instead of making calls and went to outlet where I purchased this card.
Believe me I hv not experience such a poor c.care deptt and a tatally casual approach from ur outlet staff person.e.g. I went to outlet from whr I purchased this card for given request for my monthly plan.
Add.PRIYANKA COMMUNICATION OPP.AIRFORCE STATION, GURGAON, meet with Yogesh, cell no.[protected]. on 04/09/009 for request adopting monthly plan against my data card he told me that ur bill generate on 22/09/009, so u come on 19/09/009.I ts nt.possible for me physically reach to outlet I gv him a call and told them, he give his mail id i;e [protected]@yahoo.com, priyanka.[protected]@gmail.com
I sent request in both mail id and request him to give me a call whn he sent my request to concern deptt.
He never call back and whn I gave him call he said he sent the request by evening and after that didn't pick the call and revert me .
Who is responsible if I face any problem regarding my monthly plan etc.??
Is its ur effiency a custumer sending u a mail on 16/09/009 and ur deptt. hv no time for any kind of reply??
Its a worthless and I go to concern authorities if I didn't receive any reply from ur end??

Hoping for a favourable consideration.

Sanjay Baisla
Dear - I have gone thru all the concerns mentioned above and in the begining, i have been facing d same issue, like password reset issue and speed issue, but in very span of time. i talked to customer care repre of TATA Indicom very politily and in such a way so that he could understand my really issue, and really at that time. it was not beleivable for me but beleive all my issue was sorted out in the same calls time and really it was very and very pleasurable kind of thing that somebody from network resolves yr issue in such a manner, whareas the speed issue, i have been providing a docket no and promised me that their representative wil be sent on my address so that anoter un resolved issue could be sorted out very soon.

i am happy with the service that TATA indicom provides.

Thanks for reading.

Any feedback will be welcomed.

Saurav.
Mr. Saurav, i[censored] r so happy with the service then why u have not mentioned ur phone number and other details, else people can understand someone frm Tata Indicome has placed this MSG here.
Yes, I have been facing the same issue of speed being slower than a regular dial-up. I have been using my Tata Indicom Photon+ Broadband device / connection since Nov'09, but it appears to work well only in certain areas like Bandra (where my office is). I live in the suburbs (and very much part of civilization), and have not been able to get the browsing / download speed promised by Tata Indicom. Despite my several mails they have not bothered to revert, nor am I able to speak to their Helpdesk Exec.- being put on hold all the time. So much for a group which prides itself on a "Century of Trust" and in Customer Service. I hope someone from TI is reading this and will look into customer service in a more customer friendly manner.

Ramesh Iyer
hi i have a simple query that i have availed tata photon plus connection and the email id what i have mentioned tofill the intial form to obtain the connection for the same was wrong. right know i am not able to know my connection nos and other other basis details. kindly pl change my email id as shashi.[protected]@gmail.com and please fwd all intial information as you fwd to a new connection holder at start.

thanking in anticipation...

Tata Photon
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata Photon Address
    2A, Old Ishwar Nagar, , Okhla Industrial Area Phase 1, Delhi, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata Photon contact information