[Resolved]  Tata Photon Plus — speed issue

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased a Tata Photon Plus device on 16feb 2010 my tata photon plus number is [protected]. Tata Photon Plus claims that this device has the speed up to 3.1 mbps but I did not get speed beyond 20kbps - 30kbps. Also customer care of tata frustrates the consumers a lot. We have to keep waiting for 10-20 mins just to get the call picked up on customer care.

whenever do The call customer care they alwas try to tolerate my request and they ar unable to full fill their candetion as they commuted.please solve my problem.

Lokesh -my cell number is [protected]

i purchase tata photon during three month ago ,i face always slow connection,i ask many time in costomer care during speed isue,but my problem do not solve,when i download only 6mb files time take20 to 30 minute,what can i do this type of net connection.
hey man, is it the speed u get in torrent downloads coz even i get the same speed : max : 10kbps while downloading torrent files.
They are shaping the traffic for torrent softwares. It is a common practise to put a cap on p2p softwares in the Western countries.But atleast they admit that they do it, but here in india, these guys clandestinely put a cap on unlimited plans.
lets get together and kick their !
trust me we will win!

All we have to do is get in touch with as many people as possible here who are victims.

call me: sachin: [protected](bangalore)
please share your contact number and ur location here.
I HAVE been facing tata photon plus number [protected] and internet speed problems from several weeks but the problem has not been settled till now by tata photo customer care they claim they are the fastest internet speed providers but this is not true
Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly provide us the screenshot of the speed for your device to the given below e-mail id, which will assist us in doing the needful.

Further, we request you to test your device speed from the below sites.
www.speedtest.com, www.testmyspeed.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
Tata Docomo.

Tata Photon + — Speed issue

Hello there, I am not sure if somebody really reading this feedback/complaint.

First of thanks for making me fool. You guys at TATA phton+ are doing a gr8 job doing this to customers.

This is about tata photon + i purchased 1 week back. As per your big adverts and everything... i was supposed to get a speed of 3 or 2 or 1mbps but since inception all i got is 270kbps. When i raised the complaints and everything, at the end one fine lady from customer care center tells me as per company policy you are getting the best speed of 270kbps. When I asked her what about 2mbps or 1mbps , she says that is our company policy to tell you 3mbps and then screw you :)

Anyways, you guys be happy atleast my 1200 or 1500 rs.
very slow network pls change the speed
very slow
always speed problem in sector 7 Dwarka Delhi...please care ...do the needful...very poor service and you guys taking the monthly charges on every month, and late payment charges also if any one could not pay on the due date... so you guys are not aware about the customer complaint and even not solving their problem... and very poor customer care center they are saying that it will not solve till November 2013 so then why do you guys provide device to the customer. as the same problem even when i was in gurgaon ... i want to return this device and i want my money back for the device...Plz reply...

NARAYAN... Account NO[protected]

Tata Photon
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata Photon Address
    2A, Old Ishwar Nagar, , Okhla Industrial Area Phase 1, Delhi, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata Photon contact information