Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Videocon D2H - no customer service - purely harrassment

 
324 Reviews
User
  Naveen Garg
We bought a videocon washing machine which is fully automatic roughly around 8 year back.. we used it for few years and after which it started giving some problems... now till the date nobody at videocon has been able to help us out and it was purely a harrassment procedure which had happened with their different departments.

How can they expect form a middle class family to buy such gadgets after every few yearss.. they have to give some repairs and maintenance services for which we are ready to pay.. they have simply raised their hands telling..they cant do anything.. INfact during such procedure they have made the machine unusable by breaking few other things..


Complaint comments 323 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

we cannot get Remote (Orginal) from the shop - Videocon D2H

we cannot get videocon Television model Challenger Remote (Orginal) from the shop.
Where did we get the Orignial remote?
For futerdetais please call 9249 9482 51 this is my mobile number
 

Bought a Slim Trim T.V. from Videocon - Videocon D2H

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems.I bought a Slim trim T.V. of Videocon on this Dassera and the T.V. stoped working on 11/11/2007. That is within 15 days the T.V.


Regards,

Hriday
 
We have bought a videocon model in the month of Nov 07 model no K 5500 serial no 111106270130800761.
When the machine was 1st delivered it was damaged and we had to get another one immediately. Hence within 2 days we had a new machine.
While buying this machine we had asked for a machine which di not make too much noise.
This machine makes so much noise that you can feel the vibration in the entire house. The company now says they will not change as it is not a technical problem.

Next time will never purchase a videocon product. We always bought all vedeocon products including TV and fridge. Vedeocon has lost a good customer as their after sales is not good and the staff are non co moperative

I condider this as harrasment from the company and fleecing us by supplying su standard product.
 
We have bought a videocon Slim Trim TV From well reputed show room in the month of April 07. but we are not satisfied with its performance and nobody is ready to maintain it properly even not from show room people.

Next time will never purchase a videocon product. We always bought all vedeocon products including TV and fridge. Vedeocon has lost a good customer as their after sales is not good and the staff are non co moperative
N
User
Abhay Lomte Videocon D2H  - West Bengal, India
 

Washing machine not working propeorly - Videocon

Videcon washing machin no 6800 Dlx, very poor, All buttons got damaged within 2- months. Also not possible to repair it easily. Also service center response very poor (Obviously as they are also flood up with compalaints)
 
I bought an videocon tv and washing machine from VIJAY SALES(goregoan) one and half month back. The sales man there convinved me that the vijay sales offer the best service so I decided to purchase both from them. Now I really regret my decision of purchasin goods from Vijay Sales. First they said that the service engineer would be there at my place for demonstration within a week . Its been a month now I have no engineer at my place and that television stoped working in 15 days and i am pissed of with the way the opreratos at vijay sales speaks and keep me on hold for atleast 30 minutes every time and then also no resultsand also employee of videocon is not responding . and the best part is i have still not recieved delivery of washing machine which i bought it from vijay sales on 25 th may

i dont think i will go again to vijay sales for any thing to purchase or will not purchase any product of videocon
 
To
The Incharge
Videocon International Limited
Mittal Court, 17th Floor
‘C’ Wing, Nariman Point
Mumbai – 400 021
Subject - Nonfunctioning of Videocon Fridge
Dear Sir,
This is to inform you that I purchased a Refrigerator from M/s SAR Electronics, Mathura
vide Invoice No 4907 dated 29th april, 2007. But before the expiry of the guarantee period,
the fridge went out of order, it started giving a sound like hammer and I contacted M/s SAR Electronics to he gave me a Phone NO (9359908798 ) to contact. on which i contacted and i was given complaint no 2508 dated on 26th April, 2008. After 7 days one person came and told us that the compressor had gone out of order and to be change but it was not available in the company, So when ever they would have it, we will get the new one.
But in spite of my frequent complaints and request till now nobody has responded and i was given a no 0135-3940404 on which i talked to Mr Laxmi Kant who assured me to get my problem solved within two days. But not to say of solving problems i have not received any response till now.
i request you to look into the matter and get my problem solved as soon as possible.
I hope that my voices would be heard at your end, and I would not be forced to go to the Consumer Court, the last resort.

Thank you.
Yours faithfully
(B. Kapoor)
Ph : 9927612107
GLA College
Mathura
N
User
Complainant9869905 Videocon D2H  - Karnataka, India
 
Display problem

Videocon TV = ctv(L25)
Chasis no = 6010112233747
Borivali sale account = 23134
Purchase date = 28/8/2006
Vendor name = Vijay Sales ( borivali )
 
Dispaly problem
Screen not properly visible.
 
Poor responce towords service call loged on 17/9/08 service registration. No : 8B0090809170019.
I am not happy with the kind of responce with videocon.
We could not get local service managers Ph No to ecalate the same.
Fm: sairam peri
403, VRN Plaza, Yadav Nagar, Malkajgiri
Hyderabad-500047
 
Dear National Sales Manager-Videocon,





I had purchased this Videocon refrigerator from one of your dealers in

next show room (Hapur, UP) in the month of April '08. It was the D 265 version and. It was not constant and and basically not impacting the functionality of

the fridge, i did not bother to lodge a complaint.



But it was once 2 months back that suddenly the fridge was not cooling and

it started stinking because of the food getting rotten inside,
 

Customer service worst - Videocon D2H

Washing Machione purchased on 13.4.2008 and still under warranty. Complaint lodged on 03.12.2008 and promised to attend within 24 working hours. Complaint No: che 0312080077 Daily promises thatb the service personnel will arrive, Has also given two mobile numbers one permanatly switched off and another always not reachable.

Only legal action to be initiated

I have never come across such a worst service in my life.
 
I had Purchased a Videocon Double door refrigerator from Next retail Store in Chandigarh on 07/06/2008. The receipt number is 269195. Within 5 months the refrigerator had started giving cooling problems. I went online to check for the service center number and found the number to be incorrect.
I had to contact Next who set up an appointment with the so called Service center Gee Emm enterprises (Tel# 9872982514). The service center people visited me on 12/16 and detected that the gas needs to be refilled. After that it has been 4 days and nobody has visted me to check on the refrigerator despite numerous calls.
N
User
dixit  
 
i would like to know ---how to get the ir codes for allVideocon appliances???pls give me the webste frm where i will get the codes for my Videocon appliances
 
I am suffering with a similar problem. Bought a slim Trim TV which had a problem with its chassis i.e.the main PCB. Lodged two complaints since March 2008 and since then fault has not been rectified. Always there is a promise from the service center that it will be attended, as the board has to come from the factory-Ahmadabad. It is disgusting and unbearable.

Ashok
 
I am suffering with a similar problem. Bought a slim Trim TV which had a problem with its chassis i.e.the main PCB. Lodged two complaints since March 2008( Ref- M D V 8C31053 and 7A00810150121, 7A0070811030079) and since then fault has not been rectified. Always there is a promise from the service center that it will be attended, as the board has to come from the factory-Ahmadabad. It is disgusting and unbearable.

Ashok
N
User
Complainant2768185 Videocon D2H  - JHUMRI TELAIYA, Koderma, Jharkhand, India
 

new faulty machine - Videocon

i purchase above machine on30 oct.08 it was faulty .company provide new machine on 31 jan.09 but it is also faulty no proper respons from company please help us
 
Dear Citizens,

Don't go to buy Videocon products.
At the time of purchasing they assuring us to full service in the warrantee period. If you going to give complaint you have not getting any response from them. I had complaint No. THA2801090213 dated 28.Jan 2009 for color TV. But still I have not received any response from them.

I think thier customer response is wrost among other telivision Companies.

It is my small request you to don't go to buy any Vediocon products.

Thank you.
N
User
jitendra prasad Videocon D2H  - Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
 

within 15 days block my dth service why ?? - DTH

Sir my dth no is :: 01504053658-1
name : jitendra prasad
subhash nagar, gomoh / dhanbad
within 15 days block my dth service why ??
please solve and open my dth service please ??
thnx
 
DEAR SIR,

I HAVE PURCHASE A VEDEOCON COLOUR TV. ADEN ELECTRONICS - RAJKOT ON DATED 12/01/2009.

MODEL V PLASMA INTEGRA 32 P.
SR NO. - 761108010130200411
BILL NO - DC08/2679

COMPLAIN

MY TV IS RESTAR ANY TIME AND ANY TIME SHUTDAWN.
PLS HELP ME AND COMPLAIN COSTAMAR SERVICE,

I COMPLAIN RAJKOT ADEN ELECTRONIC, BUT WE HAVE NO PEACE FULL RESPONCE YOUR DELAR,

I REQUEST U AS SOON AS QUIRY MY COMPLAIN AND SETISFIE ME,
OTHER WISE UR DELAR TECNISION COME AND CHANGE ME MY TV.

PLZ REPLAY ME

THANKONG U

MY MOBILE NO 9879533700

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Videocon D2H - no customer service - purely harrassment