Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Videocon Industries Ltd. - authorised customer care not caring

 
67 Reviews
User
  Dr.S.Kamakshi
Dear Sir,
Many of the consumer durables that we use are from VIDEOCON. As they have not given any trouble we were very happy and recommended the same to many. Now that some of them like the washing machine which we use regularly started giving trouble, we wanted it to be repaired and serviced only by the qualified and company appointed technicians. After a lot of searching we found that SMART SERVICES near Shoppers' stop, Begumpet, Secunderabad is the authorised service center. My problems started from March ending when i first contacted them. After repeated phone calls and personal visits, one representative came and said that the company vehicle will come and collect the machine to be repaired.
Even after 21/2 months it was not attended to. I have spent more than 400/- on phone calls alone. Had I spent the same amount on a local mechanic the problem would have solved. I am really unsatisfied with this kind of treatment meted out to the customers.
The problem is also due to the wrong design. As the rat guard is not present, all the wires and pipes were bitten away by rats.
I sincerely hope that you will take up this matter and direct your authorised service center people to help me out and do the needful.
Thanking you in anticipation. Kindly ack. this mail.
Yours sincerely
Kamakshi.


Complaint Status


[Mar 31, 2014] Videocon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 66 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

rusted in warranty No hearing - Videocon Industries Ltd.

Complaint launched on 21st Octobetr. Despite repeated requests the fault has not been rectified till date, 14/11/2008. A new complaint has been put up by the franchisee looking into the cocmplaint without rectifying the older one. Don' know what to do!
 
i have purchased a washing machine from delhi. when i have opned the machine found a hole in wahing tub. plastic of machine is so cheap. i found planty of cracking marks in machine now i am in panchkula(haryana)
i have complained many times on customer care number. but i got no result. i person come over my house and inspected the machine he found that happened due to bad quality of plastic used in machine but after two month he told us we have no tub in our stock. i am so upset for poor sevice of videocon. i have also complaint in head office in Aurangabad but no one give me result. from last two month person including the branch manager of Karnal making me only fool. plz, advice me what i will do...the brach manager said me we will send u another guy for checking but it passed a week no one come to see the machine., ... that mean videocon have right to make his customer fool. i advice to everyone never buy the products of videocon...

i do not know if videocon do not have such pats like water tub so they r making new machines... that mean they r only making fool to us...
 

Poor Customer Service from the Company - Videocon Industries Ltd.

Dear Sir

We have purchased a Videocon semi auto washing machine MULTIE 6800 Plus from M/s VIDEOZONE, Balasore on dated 18.02.2009.
Within a month the machine started giving problems (Auto water leakage from the machine) . Every time technician comes and tries to repair the same. But so far the problem is not solved. Till date we have lodged more than 07 complaints. But their is no response from the company.

Hence you are requested to look into the matter.
 

Customer care not attending to complaints - Videocon Washing Machine

I filed 2 complaints as below :-

1. Complaint no. DEL1105090321 dated 11.5.2009 ( The person came and taken spin tub roller and never appeared after that)
2. Complaint no. DEL1906090637 dated 19.06.2009 ( The person came on 20th June and thereafter no response).

Both the complaints are STILL pending and regular f/up at service centre no. 39404040 is of no avail.
Please look into this and advise what can be done further.
 

abnormal service charge - vdeocon washing machine-model FA55

I BOUGHT THE MACHINE 5YRS BACK FOR RS-8000/ NOW DUE TO CONTROL BOARD SWITCHES GIVEN AWAY.SO I GAVE THE MAC FOR REPLACEMENT OF SWITCHES TO M/S BALAJI ENTERPRISES .CHENNAI-83 .YESTERDAY EVENING HE HAS TAKEN THE MAC AND BROUGHT BACK TODAY EVENING.NOW HE CHARGED RS.3100/= IN HIS BILL NO23813 .HE HAS NOT GIVEN ANY BREAKUP BUT PUT PCB, PABEL, STICKERAND DESCALING.
I FEEL I WAS CHEATED BECAUSE THE CHARGE IS ABNORMAL.WHEN I DEMANDED RESPONSE IS VERY POOR.
 

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE - VIDEOCON SEMI AUTOMATIC WASHING MACHINE 6800

Sir,

I Have purchased Videocon Washing Machine on 7th Jan 2008 of Model 6800 Semi automatic, Now I Have logged a complain on 19th July 2009 in customer service in Bangalore Wilson Garden regarding brokan of dranage Button. My complain No is - BAN1907090016, Now tecnician come two times for replace but not rectify problem, also last two days i have call to close my call But no technician will come & always promise to come today. But till date issue is not resolved,

Please look my issue.
 

Spare Parts not available - 6 Ltr. Semi Automatic Washing M/C

My washing m/c not working properly, water is leaking through Bearing . Please gie me the address of spare parts shop or nearest servicing station immidiately.
Thanking you
 
FA55 Fully Automatic washing M/C PCB repaced with old repaired PCB which is not satisfactory.
 
Central Service operations,
Videocon Appliances Ltd. (W/M Div.),
15 KM. Stone, Chtegaon, Tal - Paithan,
Dist. - Aurangabad.

Date: 15th August, 2009.

Subject: Replacement of PCB for FA55 Fully Automatic Washing Machine.

Sir,
I have purchased a fully automatic washing machine from M/S Sardar Trading, Main Market, Naya Nangal, Dist. Rupnagar (Pb.) on 21st August, 2007 which is under waranty period of 24 months. It became inoperative in the month of July, 2009. A complaint was noted through the dealer on 30th july, 2009. A person from Chandigarh service station came on 6th August, 2009 and he declared PCB defective. Today (15th August, 2009) a mechanic came from M/S Gautam Enterprises, Nangal and replaced the defective PCB with an old repaired PCB saying that the company has supplied the old repaired PCB as replacement.
As per warranty card it nowhere says that old repaired PCB will be given as replacement.
So, it is requested to look into the matter and provide a new PCB as replacement for the subject washing machine for my satisfaction.
Hope that you will take up the matter as soon as possible for the satisfaction of your customer.

Thanks & Regards

G. P. Gupta
Qr. No. 12, Type - IV, Sector - IV,
Naya Nangal, Dist. Rupnagar (Pb.)
M. No. 09464647056.
N
User
R.kumar  
 

spinning not worked - Videocon Industries Ltd.

I had purchad videocon washing machine (fully automatic) three years back now the machine, only spinning not worked properly.
 

circuit problem - Videocon

i am NIRAV B PATEL. I purchased a vidiocon jumbo 34 TV jan,2009. There have been three time problem in circuit of Tv. I want the piece to be replaced.
 

Installation Issues - Videocon Industries Ltd.

I have purchased a fully automatic videocon washing machine 10 days back and requested the service centre for assistance on the installation and usage, but havent received any response yet, im stuck at the initial phase , and not able to use the product.
 
i am also a owner of videocon washing machine since 1994 and all along i was happy that it did not give any trouble. but now i find the drain pipe not working and when searched in website to lodge a complaint i was indeed shocked to find more dissatisfied customers than appreaciating customers.It is deploring to see that you should have done something to prune up your customer care service and see that you have a good market. I am of the opinion that because of your after sales service, your products are not moving in the market.
 
I have same problem since 6 month. please provide me address & contact N0. of nearby custumer care.
My address-
Dr.M.K.Gupta
C-8, Mahesh Nagar, 80 Feet Road, Jaipur-302015
Mob.-09950808583
 
I have purchase one washing machine on 7.11.2005.Model FA61 sl no.1850400057 at the cost 8924 set serial No. 9350400057 Retail out let no. 305 from Bhubaneswar Orissa. I was given two years gurentee card and three years extended warenty card for Special Puja offer. The local service center is not hounering the extened warenty of three years which is due till 7.11.2010 and charging me cost for repaire. May I request you to kindly give instructions to Bhubaneswar Service Manager Shri Ashok Nayak to honour the warenty card and not charge me the cost for repairing.
with regards,
Dillip Raj Behera
 
Hi,

We bought FA55 model few months back. We also bought an AMC but nobody from
the service centre visited. Your 24/7 helpdesk numbers are just not getting connected, gives
busy tone anytime you dial.

Problem : White cloths which put in that comes out with black spot/grains on it and those just
dont get cleared and the whole cloth goes off.

Brgds,

Sanjay Sontakke
N
User
arvind  
 
my spininer is not working i have given the complaint no of time my local dealer but all in vein, register my complaint my cell no is 9988830331
 
sir,
i have purchased videocon washing mechine fully automatic, now in warrenty period also. once this washing mechine get rat bit and solved i forget about this, recently this mechine stopped sudddenly then i complained to customer care two times the service engineer came to my home and tested it finally he told there is motor problem and bring the mechine to our servicing centre. I asked the service engineer still it is warrenty and i request him to take the mechine to your servicing centre. but he simply refused and he said that we arenot having such vehicles and its not our duty. i feel very bad about your videocon company. now also iam using ur videocon various products. now i decided never use videocon products in future not only myself ( i.e our relatives, friends, collegues etc) won't buy ur products (i.e videocon products)
 

faulty washing machine delivered - Videocon Industries Ltd.

we had booked a sami automatic washing nashine from gem electronics dombivli, who then delivered the machine after 4 days of booking. We had paid full amount on booking itself.

The machines which was delivered was a FAULTY machine in the way, the "DRAIN/RINSE" knob came in our hand when we started checking the machine. The Spin timer also did bot function- the spinner was only rotating but was not stopping after the time was set. We had to manualy rotate the spin timer to "0" to stop the Spinning.

We informed the dealer "Gem Electronics". who then lodged a complaint with tekcare india pvt.ltd. As we are working people we asked the dealer to send their person after giving a call to us so that we can stay at home at that time. However the technicians came without giving notice. We again lodged the complain and the same thing happened. We then called back "tekcare" and then came to know that they only take "REPAIR CALLS".

Now the question is why should we REPAIR the machine when we have not used even for 10 minutes? This is ridiculas and annoying.
 

spin function not work - Videocon Industries Ltd.

poor service
i have purchased a videocon washing machine on dated 922009 fro REA electronics,KANPUR
(VIDEOCON SEMI AUTO) 6kg model aqua washing machine no:7612682T 011612047
i have already call to customer care service three times but there is a very poor service.

thanks & regards
pankaj kumar aherwar
kanpur


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Videocon Industries Ltd. - authorised customer care not caring