Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Whirlpool - Refund on stabilizer

 
17 Reviews
User
  Veerasingam
To
The Manager
Whirlpool
Chennai

Sir,

I bought a stabilizer for Rs 1450 for my fridge from your company and your customer care people assembled with fridge on 22/03/2008. all the perishable goods spoiled becuase of fridge not working propoerly when i saw next day. i logged the complaint the same day, after three days, your customer care people came to my home and they told to be replaced in two three days. then i told to refund my amount to your second visited customer care executive becuase your customer care people did not come immididatly. then one of your customer care person's name Mr. saravanan and Mgr Mr. Ramesh agreed to refund the amount after the stablizer resold to some other person. this has been committed the first week of the april. there is no reply from your customer care after logged the complaint two three time. finally, i go for consumer court for next week based on my compalint logged over the phone(Copy with me) and this reference.


Regards
Veerasingam
9841918918
Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Customer ID:


454134






Complaints booking ref. 25087294

Complaints lodged on 20.05.2008 in your service center for fully automatic washing machine T-50. This machine is under AMS and Till date (22days passed), it is still pending. I am frequently calling in your service center for any updation. All service centre executives as well as seniors are passing the time and not giving proper reply. They are not serious to attend this machine. All are given always one slogan "Part is not available". If Whirlpool have a Brand vaule then 22days are too much for arrangement of any parts. Its means whirlpool or service centre are not interested to continue the after sales service, so that company is harassing the customer.


Regards
Ravindra Singh
Phone 011-25087294, 9810404201
 
To,
The Manager,
Whirlpool,
Chennai

Sir,
I brought a whirlpool fridge(model no.FF-350 Elite) in the year 2003 .we made an AMC also bcoz ur customer care people suggested us for better maintainence but i m very sorry to say that we are facing a lot of difficulties with d fridge.in 5 yrz time sum thing or the other is wrong.the modem has been replaced 3 times, and this month we had to replace the compressor.your customer care people attended us in time and took the fridge to there custody for the replacement.but now that they have already returned us our fridge back, we face a problem of water leaking from the back of the fridge.your people have attended us after 10 days of lodging complaint and now the problem still persists.inspite of so many complaints and call to ur head office and customer care, no body is responding.
My customer care numbers are BS 0508003466 .and BS0608001053.we want a replacement of the fridge because we are facing so many problems since the time of purchase.so it is a request to kindly sort my problem else i will be bound to seek the help of other measures.
P.C.Senapati
(09337103600)
 
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have been a customer with your company for 4 years now and I'm sorry to say but my association with you has not been very pleasant.I had purchased a whirlpool refrigerator FF 450 Elite ICEMAGIC, double door in Sept 2004 and have already had numerous problems with the same.
Anyway that is not what my complaint is about.My complaint is about the very disgraceful and disgusting behaviour of your customer representatives and the service reps.
I had called up on the 20th to register a complaint about my fridge and called again on the 21st to follow-up since on talking to the rep on the 20th, I found him to have a very laid-back attitude.I was asked to speak with the service centre and when I posed my grievance, there was a Mr.Mukesh Upadhyay who started to yell at me.I even told him that he needed a crash-course customer relations.When I asked him to hand over the phone to some other service rep, he banged the phone on me.I then called the call centre and made a complaint which was again taken very lightly.I was finally put onto the manager Mr Akram who told me that he gets a thousand calls saying that their fridge work is urgent just like i told him.Now tell me sir, isn't that what he's sitting there for?Is he sitting there to solve a customer's problem or is he there to cause the customer a problem!According to me it's the latter.I would like to know if this is the way all your customers are treated.
The service reps are taught to tell the customer how they regret the inconvenience caused to the customer but don't take any steps towards the same.
Even the service rep who visited my home was very abrupt and curt with my maid.He called me to tell me that the compressor of the fridge was spoilt and that I should call the company and ask for a replacement.Now that, according to me, is not MY job to do but HIS!I regret my association with your company and would discourage my friends and family to invest in any of your products.
Anisha Advani
P.S.Please refrain from using any words of apologies if not followed by some concrete steps from your end

Im pleasantly surprised by the prompt reply by one Mr Mahesh Shetty from Whirlpool.He called me this afternoon after my immunerable and futile calls to the call centre and told me that my fridge will be attended to before 7pm tday.I'm glad to say that he has kept his word and the technician is here doing the job as we speak.
Thank you Mr Shetty
 

Refrigerator not working - Whirphool Refrigerator Deluxe 230ltr

Dear Sir,

I m ishwar kumar. address C-4/1, Yamuna Vihar Delhi-110053.
Refrigerater create cooling problem for one week. Pls provide the services And solve the problem ASAP. and give me SR. number.
 
Subject:- Regarding necessary action against my freeze.

Dear Sir,
I (Customer ID No. GB/C/0408/10018) is providing the following information regarding your product refrigerator 310 DLX Professional Titanium.

1. I was purchase your product on 24/04/08 by your registered dealer Fair Deal corporation Navyug market Ghaziabad201001.

o But it was observed by me that there is problem in both side wall of the freeze and I registered complain on 17/05/08
o Through the customer request no. GB05080805919 I just made complain to Call center of whirlpool of India ltd, Ghaziabad regarding my problem but no action taken by the service man and higher authority and in this contest I meet and talk several time over mobile to the following members
o (Mr. S.K. Singh Mo no. 9212710508
o Mr. Braj Mohan Mo. No. 9910948979, 01206480794
o Narandra Sing Mo. No. 9212014851
o Monaj Verma Mo. No. 921204854)
Then after so many arguments my freeze is changed on 23/06/2008 through the invoice no. 4904778743.

2. After the replacement of the first the second product having the same problem observed by me and again I made complain through customer code no GB/C/0408/10018 on 09/07/2008 then through the necessary action finally product was replaced on 09/08/2008.

3. Now second replacement ok and it was conformed by the service man now you are not facing any problem with this product But the above said problem was again observed by me Then I registered complain on 26/09/2008 by the complain no. GB-0908007469only service engineer visited to my residence and say like that company engineer will see this matter.

4. My self and family are very busy so we are facing a lot of problem due to this freeze and on 22/ 11/2008 we again made complain through complain no. GB1108006880 and finally talk to Mr. Shushil Singh according to him a company engineer will come and observe this case then any action to be considered.

5. Finally as on date no action taken by your company against my freeze so you kindly take necessary action either provide me good product or replace my money other wise I take help through the other medium.

For yours
Ruby Biswas
Mo. No. 9968327952, 9312580752.
Anirudha_biswas @ rediffmail. com
 
I had a problem in FAN issue Mastermind 220 L ref.Engineer visited site they said fan issue and would be 950 and charged 350 for visiting.When got material it shows MRP 504 .I asked eng why price difference.he didn't any answer ...why we are cheeted by whirpool. I called custumer care but know one responded properly...
 
09.07.2009

The Manager Customer Care
Air Conditioner Dept.
Whirlpool
Udaipur

Sub: Problem in my Split Mastermind Deluxe 1.5 ton A.C.
Ref: Four number air conditioner purchased from your authorized dealer M/s Chandra Landmark, Udaipur.

Dear Sir

At the very out set i am very disappointingly inform you:

• We have bought 4 nos. of above mentioned AC from your authorized dealer (which reference is got from your website) in second fortnight of May 2009. The installation of AC is also got done through them.
• You would appreciate that we have bought the AC only looking to reputation of Whirlpool. Since the starting there was problem in AC and still one of my AC is not working.
• Here I would inform you that looking to HOT Temperature we have bought the AC and invest huge amount for it. And it is useful and necessary for us in this duration else it is not required, if we have to live without AC or have to do some alternative then why we invest such amount I hope you would understand the situation.
• We have regularly informed to your dealer some time he sent the person but no satisfactory outcome had come and no proper cooling were receive and some time water comes inside the room wall. We have again inform him on 10th June 2009 when one of my AC could not start too.
• On our daily follow up he told that "I will send authorize service centre person for rectification of fault" sorry to say but Mr. Ajay Khanna came to my house on 13th June at 15.00 Pm approx and after inspection he told that there is some lack of Gas etc. so I will come on Monday (15th June 2009) to rectify the fault properly; but again after our followup he comes on Tuesday (16th June 2009) and do the some work at my home and assured me that now there is no fault.
• on 17th June 2009 Evening that AC again became non working, we inform the dealer and service centre person but he came on 19th June 2009 (In hot it is the after sale service for newly bought AC?) and after checking he told that there is problem in Compressor hence the same shall be replace and it takes approx 7 days maximum. On subsequent discussion with him, dealer and Mr. Bhupendra of your company, looking to temperature Mr. Bhupendra and dealer assure us the Compressor would replace and reinstall at my home with in 2 to 3 days. We have even SMS to all of them regarding my problem.
• After 3 days when we talk to them they told that with day or two the replacement would done but disappointingly thereafter nothing is happen in this regard on 27th June 2009 I again SMS them and yet to wait for replacement of the compressor.
• Now I hope you would do the needful action for replacement of the same and proper checking of my all AC immediately without further delay. You would appreciate this type of problem in fresh product and bed after sale service would effect your company's reputation in market.
• Further if the same was not replace today than these AC are not useful for us and you have to return back our money because if we can not use the AC in summer than it is meaningless and we have to take further action for the same, please also confirm who will pay (company, dealer, service person) for this delay, problem to us, coloring of walls etc.
We are looking for your prompt action and also hope that you would take action on your dealer, Mr. Ajay and Mr. Bhupendra for their unprofessional attitude and services which gives negative effect on Whirlpool name.

Thanking you

Nitin Bolia
34, Samta Nagar (North)
H. M. Sector - 3
Udaipur – 313001
09829040471
 
Hello,

I am Avishek Kunwar. I have a Whirlpool mastermind refrigerator. My mobile no registered with Whirlpool is 9818123798/9810239798.
Last week my refrigerator stopped working. It's been just 15 months I had bought this refrigerator.
I lodged a request at whirlpool customer care. The day after a service engineer/mechanic visited my placed and declared that particular motor has stopped working because of electric fluctuations. His indecent and arrogant behavior was a woeful experience and he disappeared throwing words like "Theek karana hot to bula lena".
Nevetheless, I am more concirned about my product and the company's claim on the product. When I bought that refrigetrator, the dealer conveyed me that stabilizer is not required to run the refrigerator. It has the automatic protection. The same also is mention in bold on my product branding area as "Stabilizer is not required". So how come the refrigerator motor goes burnt because of electric fluctuations.
My refrigerator is still lying in the same condition, and have not received any response from whirlpool after sales service team.

Therefore I request for the clarificatioin on this issue and suggestion to get my product repaired.


Thanks & regards
Avishek Kunwar
 
Hello,

I am Avishek Kunwar. I have a Whirlpool mastermind refrigerator. My mobile no registered with Whirlpool is 9818123798/9810239798.
Last week my refrigerator stopped working. It's been just 15 months I had bought this refrigerator.
I lodged a request at whirlpool customer care. The day after a service engineer/mechanic visited my placed and declared that particular motor has stopped working because of electric fluctuations. His indecent and arrogant dehavior was a woeful experience and he disappeared throwing words like "Theek karana hot to bula lena".
Nevertheless, I am more concirned about my product and the company's claim on the product. When I bought that refrigetrator, the dealer conveyed me that "stabilizer is not required to run the refrigerator", it has the automatic protection. The same line is mention in bold on my product branding area also, as "Stabilizer is not required". So how come the refrigerator motor goes burnt because of electric fluctuations (which could be controlled by the inbuilt refrigerator).
My refrigerator is still lying in the same condition, and have not received any response from whirlpool after sales service team.

Therefore I request for the clarificatioin on this issue and suggestion to get my product repaired.


Thanks & regards
Avishek Kunwar
 
The Manager Customer Care
Refrigeration Dept.
Whirlpool
Pune

I Rhishikesh Wagh bought 265 Ltr. Fusion Single door conventional whirlpool fridge in 2006.
From last 20 days I am facing below severe problems of this fridge :
i) Though cooling is set on minimum, generation of ice in freezer at frequent interval and because of that tripping several times.
Due to this, several time in a day, the water get drain out in tray kept on compressor. Excess water of it gets spell over on floor daily across the room.
ii) Refridg. door hinge on bottom corner is offset from the alignment. So door is not getting properly closed.

I raised service call on 19th Sept09, till date there is no concrete resolution from whirlpool service team.
Their service Engineer ( Mr.Sangram) visited on 21st Sept09 in hurry and in a minute of his observation, he concluded that this is severe problem and he may need to visit again for detail check. On first hand he felt to replace the refridg.door ( Its like advise to cut your leg if your leg has small wound.). he never turned back after.

On 26th Sept.09, I personally visited Whirlpool’s nearest auth.service centre, Phoenix Enterprise ( On Pimpre-Chichwad Rd.). The service-incharge called Sangram to understand his feedback. Sangram suggested to replace the refridg.door. On detail enquiry he further suggested to send some one to check again the cause of problem.
On my request, the service In-charge assured me that he will send expert again in next hour or so to check the fridge.
No one came to my place after that (My flat is hardly 1 km away from this service centre.)
Again I raised a service call on their Pune service number. To which their other service engineer (Mr.K/Gawade from Phoenix Entrp.only ) visited my place after 2 days. After complete check-up, he suggested to replace only the fridgethermostat and assured us that door problem will get resolved by putting washer @ door hinge at the bottom alignment part.
I agreed to it and told him to repair it urgently. Again he also not turned back even after 2 days. So I called him on his given mobile no. To my shock he told me that he went thru’ first report ( Sangram’s report) and he feel now the need of replacement of door along with Thermostat.

I requested him to again check the fridge and give me the final plan of action to resolve my issue.

But neither he nor any service tech. reverted back. Today its already 15 days are over but still the service team is doing trial and error. My basic question to company is :

i) Are your so called service engineers works on trial and error every time.
ii) Are you looking your service arm to really serve your customers or making superfluous profit by cheating them.
iii) Will you called this a quality product or your commitment to deliver poor quality? Is this company aim to delivery such poor quality products which will start giving problems to customers in 2-3 yrs of purchase?
iv) Is their no mechanism in your organization to track the unclosed Customer’s service calls. Are their no reviews (by seniors service experts) of unclosed service calls?Are their no SLAs on closure of service calls ?
Is it a normal course of action by your service team not to work on customer calls even after 15-20 days of registering it.

Today, I regret on my decision to buy this pathetic product from such unprofessional company. For others, I suggest don’t go for purchase of consumer durables if they are not backed by professional service to support it.

Regards,
Rhishikesh Wagh
M.9881331756
 
The Manager Customer Care
Refrigeration Dept.
Whirlpool
south india

sir i am arun i purchased 230l fusion single door fridge as date on 07.010.09 george enterprices porur chennai. today itself fridge not installed because of service people not came for demo, several time i make a call to purchased end (george enterprices) still now nobody came for install your service and customer satisfication is not full fill...
 
The Manager Customer Care
Refrigeration Dept.
Whirlpool
south india

sir i am arun i purchased 230l fusion single door fridge as date on 07.010.09 george enterprices porur chennai. today itself fridge not installed because of service people not came for demo, several time i make a call to purchased end (george enterprices) still now nobody came for install your service and customer satisfication is not full fill... contact no (99943-50608)
 
Whirlpool is the most pathetic service i have ever seen in my life, they send me a damaged AC 2 months back and they still dont have time to replace it even after calling them more than 100 times...Whirlpool...u suck big time... finally i have decided to launch a complaint in the consume court today... Dont ever by any whirlpool products, you will be in a big loss...
 
dear sir,
my complain no is AH0810004980 of dated 9/8/2010. about unsetisfectory demostation and bulb of our m/w oven is not working after so many reminders on phone. i have force to complain about this writing.
so need full for my complain and chek about your service, we are not setisfied. your services are so reduculas.our m/v oven bulb work only 1st day when we brought it.
we are waiting for your possitive attitude with thanx... conact no(9825233434)
Dilip Shastri
 
I have a LG fridge(modelno.-WRNA228620).Unfortuanately its rear wall above the vegitabe wall is swelling.i want my problem to be checked immidiately.Plz send anyone to check it.My address is-LODIPUR FIREBRIGADE CAMPUS QUARTER NO.2 PATNA-800001.THANKU
 
Sorryyy...! My fridge is of WHIRLPOOL and i termed it as LG.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Whirlpool - Refund on stabilizer