[Resolved]  Yatra.com — Cheating by Yatra

Respected Sir/Ma'am,

I would like to inform you that, on 22nd August 2008, I had cancelled one air ticket (from Calcutta to Delhi) with Yatra Ref. No QWLS0A at Kolkata Airport and submitted the document to Yatra on 22nd September 2008 as advised by them. (the ticket was on name of Mrs Jhunu Chakraborty). On mail Yatra confirmed that they may take 20 to 25 days to refund the money. How ever, I have not received the amount within the said time period. After multiple follow ups, they ultimately confirmed me over mail that on 23rd October they refunded the money (amount of INR 2425.00 ) to my credit card through which I made the purchase. But today, i.e. 5th November 2008, after enquering with my bank (after receiving the statement), I found that no money was disbursed from Yatra on 23rd or after that. While checked with Yatra, they said they have already deposited the money, but denied to give us any bank related details ( such as transaction ID, Date of transaction etc) as the bank getway is slow.

Now my question is, who will bare the interest on the above said amount to the bank, (from 20th October till date, as the said turn arround time for Yatra completes on 20th October) if it is a fault of Yatra, because, bank is charging the interest on daily basis.

If they will pay pertial amount, how we can be assured that we will get the full amount including interest?

Request you to please look into that and give us a solution.

Sudipa

Consequences :
1. I have to pay the interest to my bank on daily basis, that mean, if Yatra delay on their part, i have to bare the charges being not a fault at my end.
2. It is a mental harrusment from bank and Yatra.
3. This issue is killing my precious time, and killing my concentration to my work and family.

Yatra.com — cheating in the name of cash back

I booked a flight ticket calling yatra.com. Their agent Himanshu booked a ticket for me saying "if i use a master titanium card" to book ticket, I get 10% cash back on the ticket. The booking is done and the flight ticket is used. Till date the cash back is yet to come. They say they will not process the cash back because it was not promised to me. They say all the calls are recorded and they are not sharing the call recording to me.YT2470957 is the reference number for that booking.
I booked a flight ticket through Yatra.com. Their agent Himanshu told me that there is a 10 % cashback on the ticket if I book using a Master Titnium card. After the booking is over the cash back did not get processed. Now they say they can't process cash back because the last Name of the passenger din't match the name on the card. At the time of booking Himanshu confirmed atleast 10 times that a cash back will be offered. But, now, Himanshu is not reachable at office nor his colleagues are getting the issue resolved. I have called them for the last 20 days and nothing is happening. These people say any lye to get the business. Over the phone they are nice and holy. Once the booking is done, they don't bother to even keep up their promise. I had requested for the call recording that I had with him and they never gave me that as well. They look like hard core cheaters. Is there a way I can get my re fund?
I booked a ticket from Kolkata to Delhi for 18thMarch ( PXCKQA)
by MDLR airline from YATRA.COM.All over the search pages including the
final payment check out YATRA.COM has mentioned the flight 9H-172 (
Kolkata-Delhi is NON STOP.I booked the ticket and today when I called MDLR
airline to my surprise I found that its a hopping flight via Ranchi.
This is clear case of misrepresentation of the fact.

I called up YATRA.COM and the executive Mr David told me that it just
became a hopping flight recently which their system could not upgrade.To
which I informed him that it was a hopping flight since atleast last 6
months as informed by MDLR staff.Again having no clue and answer teh YATRA
executive just insisted that I can not get a cancellation without deduction as
per their policy, which I fail to understand since when did
misrepresentation / wrong quoting of the fact became any companies policy.

I have all the saved pages from websites including the screen shots and
also the copy of the ticket which YATRA itself has send me which also
mentions this flight as NON STOP ( which is wrong false). I checked with
another website on the internet CLEARTRIP.COM and they have
very well mentioned the flight with one stop.

kindly LOOK IT YOURSELF on YATRA.COM for MDLR flight and how they do not even bothe rot change it even after repeated request
I really wonder how many customers they do the same way.The
executive was just not ready to listen and put me on hold for good approx
50 MInutes( I can also send you the telephone bill with their number
showing 50 minute call duration).This is clearly harassment along with
misrepresentation, since the comany is just not ready to accept the
fault.

Sincerely
Even I am facing similar issue with Yatra.
I am waiting for cashback
Its now 2 months over. All the executives are just doing timepass.
A strict action should be taken against time
If interested, you can join me in filing a consumer complaint against Yatra. And we can recieve a compensation for all the inconvenience caused.
Dear Mr Supida,
Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.
We truly apologize for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. Please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers. The refund for the reference # QWLS0A was already processed from our end on 27 OCT 2008 . We hope you must have received the same into your account.
Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] or alternatively write to [protected]@yatra.com
Best Regards
Yatra Care

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information