Complaints 2030

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping

DG Shipping Phone Numbers

+91 22 2575 2045
+91 22 2575 2040
+91 22 2575 2043

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2575 2029
+91 22 2575 2035

DG Shipping Website

DG Shipping Head Office Address

9th Floor Beta Building, i-Think Techno Campus, Kanjurmarg (East)
Mumbai City District

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 101

magudeswaran.v

not yet get cdc

Address:Erode, Tamil Nadu

i have got my cdc number one month before but till now i did not get my cdc...i have applied for fresh indian cdc through Coimbatore marine college while my other batch mates got their cdc i don't get..please help that when i will get my cdc in my hand..my indos number is 10NL2229 and dob is 22.7.1993...please tell me when i will get my cdc......
manuneethichozhan
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

want to know the status of cdc and when i will get cdc

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu

i have applied applied for fresh indian cdc on Jan 7 2014 through coimbatore marine college..when i check my cdc status it shows no data found so please tell me the status of my cdc and i want to know when i will get my cdc..please help me i want cdc as soon as possible..thanks...
danche

CDC NO

Hello Sir I have applied for fresh Indian CDC through SOUTHERN ACADEMY OF MARITIME STUDIES on feb2013, in the category of engineering. My file no. is SMO(M)/2009/16206 .. till I have not got my CDC no and there is no way by which I can trace the status of my file. I have done so many calls and email to the department but didn't get not any positive response from their side. I am so much frustrated and not understanding that what should I...
abhishek_arya91
from Begusarai, Bihar

Delay in cdc

Address:Begusarai, Bihar

Hello Sir
I have applied for fresh Indian CDC through trident college of marine and technology, kolkata in july, 2013, in the category of GP RATING. My file no. is SMO(M)/2009/13059 .. As per government rule, there is 90 days time period to issue that certificate to the applicant but till I have not got my CDC and there is no way by which I can trace the status of my file. I have done so many calls and email to the department but didn't...
dukulkarni
from Nepanagar, Madhya Pradesh

status of replacement CDC File no. AB/3635/13

Address:Parbhani, Maharashtra

Respected sir, i have applied for replacement cdc in end Dec 2013. The application was sent by courier and received at Shipping master office mumbai on[protected] File no. AB/3635/13. Status of replacement CDC on DG SHIPPING website shows CDC issued on 29 jan 2014. Scanned copy not uploaded. i am yet to receive replacement cdc by post. unable to contact on tel nos[protected]/72 for inquiry between[protected]hrs for exact status as...
Beant89

Renewal of cdc

Dear Sir/ Madam Please find below the details against my submission of my application for the Renewal of CDC: Blazeflash courier Number:[protected] From: Beant singh Dated: 09.01.2014 Delivered on: 13.01.2014 Purpose- Revalidation of CDC Name: Beant singh CDC Number: MUM201586 Expiry Date: March 2014 I have not received any acknowledgement on receipt of my application nor any file number. Hence I am not aware of the status...
herokz

website failure ...lack of flexibility in website

i am a seafarer and since dg shipping matters got electronic i am always in problem.. me and my friends have been trying to access our accounts and tools(like cdc checkers, indos checkers) provided by the site but the site crashes everytime...on 6th of december there was a notice that the site"dgshipping.gov.in" will be closed for 10 days...the time has already passed and i have to join a ship on 22nd of december...which i wont...
chaturp

Status of CDC Renewal

Dear Sir/ Madam

Please find below the details against my submission of my application for the Renewal of CDC:

Speedpost Number: EK[protected]IN
Dated: 06/03/2013

Delivered on: 08/03/2013

Purpose- Revalidation of CDC
Name: Pishay Chatur Sridhar
CDC Number: MUM195197
Expiry Date: 20/11/2013

I have not received any acknowledgement...
Radhe Shyam Saini

CDC No MUM 101706 Renewal Rejection

Address:Mahendragarh, Haryana

Sir I had submitted my required documents for Renewal of CDC No MUM101706 , but it got rejected from your office by stating two reason

1.. Old Form
2. No SPR

Sir,I could nor understand the about SPR what is that and secondly the form on your web site is still the same which I had sent to u earlier.

Please let me know what is next action to be done from my side to get my CDC...
vijaymanhas947

Revalidation of cdc sticker

Sir this is vijay Singh manhas. I had applied for CDC revalidation sticker. I had sent all the documents mentioned in the application form. But till now I have not received any acknowledgement or revalidation sticker. Please do the needful . I will be very greatful. My phone no. is [protected]. My email is [protected]@gmail.com...
durgeshlko26

REJECTION OF CDC RENEWAL APPLICATION

Address:Uttar Pradesh

i've applied for renewal of my indian cdc which was sent by speed post on 04/01/2013. for two months i have'nt got any information regarding my cdc.When i called at dgs contact no they gave me the file no which is REN/108. MY cdc no is MUM186611. when i called again they told me that my application has been rejected. i fulfilled all the requirements as mentioned for the renewal of cdc..please sir do look...
anfield8

Renewal of Indian cdc

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

it is in subject with the renewal of continuous descharge certificate to mumbai mmd which i have submitted on date 10-08-12.As this is the only source of a seaman.i Recieved the acknowledgement as file number REN/10667/n, w.r.t cdc number MUM186633.
The time taken to Renewal is taking long.

Monish Behura
MUM 186633
REN/10667/n...
ronny2122

delay in receipt of revalidation sticker for cdc

gud day,
i ranjit kumar holder of cdc mum-85878, had sent my documents for revalidation sticker on 21-06-12.
but i m sorry to inform u that till now i neither received acknowledgement nor my sticker.
kindly do the needful as i m unable to sail without cdc
thx n brgds
ranjit kumar...
jameso

Illegal methods available

CDC renewal by DG shipping is supposed to be done online with minimal intervention of any outsiders.Yet there is a photocopying shop in Mumbai which does all this process without having to stand in the queue,nor having to apply online or even submit all the required documents.This person is willing to get you your renewed CDC for a price,in whichever timeframe you decide.All for a cost.So all other people getting hold of attestations,anxiously...
parth patne

cdc file no. not received

Address:Maharashtra

I Parth Patne has applied for the indian cdc on 10th june 2012. However I haven't received my acknowledgement file no. as yet. Kindly send me the details on the following email address [protected]@gmail.com.
Parth Patne...
patro113555

Non receipt of CDC renewal sticker

My Name is Srinivasa Patro. My CDC No. is MUM101354. My CDC is valid
upto 18 Apr 2012. I have forwarded my papers to DG Shipping Mumbai
Office for my CDC Renewal on 11 Jan 2012. I have not received
acknowledgement or renewal sticker till todate.

Best Regards

Srinivasa Patro
21 Comments
Hamjah Khan
from Perumbavoor, Kerala

cdc with fake documents

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

Rahul Kumar whose CDC No. is 'MUM164277' did complete his pre-sea training from J.Sons Merchant Navy Institute Meerut in 2009 January batch.
His CDC is illegal because of fake high school marksheet. so please take step for this . thanks...
bhupendersahu82

status of cdc

Address:Bhiwani, Haryana

D.G.shipping of india Complaints - did not get CDC till yet

did not get CDC till yet
I had applied for indian CDC on the basis of GMDSS in FEB. month

i did not get my file no. first but the delivery time of file no. is with in a month but whn more thn 2 months passed i asked about my file no. from mumbai mmd by calling there.
then they told me that i will get my CDC with in 4 months...
29 Comments
mketheswaran

about indian cdc file status

Address:Andhra Pradesh

Sir/madam,
i have applied for indian CDC my file no;CO/237/11.could you please inform me
about my file status,as im unemployed and looking forward for the cdc as all the
employers are demanding for the cdc .my e-mail id is given below,
[protected]@gmail.com. THANK YOU...
sharma krishan
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

did not get indian cdc till yet

Address:Hoshiarpur, Punjab

Myself Mr. KRISHAN SHARMA from punjab
sir i have applied for CDC on 31.12.2010 but till date I didn't receive
any acknowledgment from your side and also I dont know my file number.
so can you please update me about status of my indian CDC....
10 Comments