Complaints 8955

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

India Post

India Post Phone Numbers

1800 112 011
+91 77 1223 3400
+91 61 2222 5051
Mobile
+91 12 0232 1176
+91 61 2222 5011
+91 77 1223 3194

India Post Website

India Post Head Office Address

Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road
New Delhi District

India Post reviews & complaints page 95

Rosie Bibi
Oct 28, 2021
Nov 1, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 1, 2021

Customs hold awaiting border agencies

The post hadn’t been sent to india for almost a month due to pandemic. Now that finally it has reached india, post has gone on customs hold. The parcel has perishable goods which has been in the box for more than a month now, the more it will stay in the box the food will be expired by the time it reaches the receiver. I humbly request you to please help me get my parcel out of customs. If their is tax to be paid I’m more than happy to...
Address:Sohna, Haryana

Our item (ED[protected]IN) is showing item delivery confirmed by 27- Oct-2021 but its not delivered to us yet. I have been calling India Post Sohna Office but they are not responding....
anuragchandra
Oct 27, 2021

PPF Account transfer

Address:Noida

I have a PPF account with Dept. of Posts, Noida Post Office which I had requested to transfer. The paperwork executed by the Post Office is incorrect due to which my transfer Demand Draft is in limbo and interest loss is adding up. Neither the Postmaster (transferor) nor ICICI Bank (Transferee) are able to resolve this matter. Its been nearly ONE YEAR since this exercise was initiated, but it is still hanging in limbo !!

Can...
Arav222
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
Oct 27, 2021

Refund

Address:Muzaffarpur

Hey i have Made a payment of 987 on Amazon using my Indian post payment bank Card money is diducted but haven't reflected in my account They said they have already refund my Amount have i haven't received yet They gave me RRN no :- 325508 please help...
ishank_9
from Secunderabad, Telangana
Oct 27, 2021

With customs since 9 0ctober

Address:mumbai

I had ordered few thing for. my project from uk, but they have been stuck with customs since 9 October, first it was send to Chennai customs it got cleared from there and then to Mumbai customs why so? and it has been there since 14 oct and there has been no update.please help with clearing my parcel as soon as possible.
tracking id- LP[protected]GB...
kumar1122
Oct 26, 2021

Returned due to insufficient address

I'm waiting for my speed post with tracking ID PP[protected]IN to be delivered to me. It is being sent from one office to another with the remark "insufficient address".

I called up their customer service but unable to reach them.

I received another speed post which had the same exact address recently without any "insufficient address" issue. The address is enough and sufficient for delivery. Please help me with...
Raj9176
Oct 26, 2021

Speed post not delivered.. Please deliver asap

My atm card is still not delivered.. Tracking number is EK[protected]IN.. Please deliver ASAP... Rodricks Rajendra ph. No [protected]...please do the needful...
Ch durga Bhavani
Oct 26, 2021

Product not delivered still but status delivered showing

Address:New friends colony,Delhi.

Indian post awb number:EN[protected]IN.
Parcel not delivered and showing delivered .
When asked saying not received in office if not received if office why showing delivered.
Please do delivery today fast...
RudraGhosh20
from Ranaghat, West Bengal
Oct 26, 2021
Aug 18, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 18, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Non-delivery / loss of articles

I have a parcel coming from Sweden via Registered Post.

Tracking Number : RE[protected]SE

The item had reached India on 30 September, 2021 (30/09/21). It had left Mumbai on that same date and is in transit to Kolkata since then.

However, almost 1 month has passed and there's no single update of that article.

WHERE ON EARTH IS MY PARCEL ??

HOW LONG WOULD IT TAKE...
dhulls pd
Oct 26, 2021

No status update from three days

I am yet to receive important documents from the speed post PP[protected]IN (Market Road BNPL SP Hub Delhi to Jind H.O).
From the last three days, I can't see update in the status, it's at the Delhi AP TMO. I need this courier ASAP....
utbi1234
from mumbai, Maharashtra
Oct 25, 2021

Hold the parcel from 10 day

Address:Mumbai

10 day ago i send a medicine for my father on speed post and its still in Kolkata they just hold the the parcel from 10 day and no any action taken...
Sonykarnatakam
from HYDERABAD, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 25, 2021

I am complaining about my sbi debit card

Respected sir/ma'am,
I urgently need my debit card it was returned due to issues in my address. It is stuck at mangluru nsh for the past 4 days. Without sbi receiving it they won't redispatch it. My consignment number. AQ[protected]IN please do the helpful....
My Speedpost parcel’s ( ET[protected]IN) tracking details not getting updated since past five days. The last status is ‘item dispatched’....
Pratima J
Oct 25, 2021

Non delivery of post EN431434039IN

License card was dispatched by RTO via India post docket no. EN[protected]IN on 23.09.2021. Neither the post was received at the address concerned nor is traceable on the tracking facility. Please advise on the status....
Jigmet11
Oct 24, 2021
Jan 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2022

No update after dispatched from Delhi AP TMO

I was expecting to receive an urgent letter through India speed post which was booked on 16/10/2021 and it’s 24/10/2021 already. When I track it shows dispatched from Delhi AP TMO on 21/10/2021 but no update after it. Please look into it as it really important for me to receive it by 27/10/2021 as I was expecting that getting it through India speed post is the most reliable.
Consignment no: EM[protected]IN...
X
Xavi12345
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Oct 24, 2021

My post has not yet delivered

My consignment no UC[protected]IN and I haven't received an important post from KOL AP TMO which was dispatched on 17/10/2021...
jutajapani
Oct 24, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
This thread was updated on Oct 25, 2021

No delivery of item

Address:Jaipur

Speed Post item AQ[protected]IN booked on 10.10.2021 not delivered yet . Pathetic service...
Sharath@220
from Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 24, 2021

Delay in consignment deliver over a week

Address:Homi j bhaba hostel,NIT Rourkela,Orissa,769008.

My name is V.Sharath Kumar.I have a parcel to come from kurnool, Andhra 518004 to Homi j bhaha hostel, NIT rourkela, orissa, 769008.the consignment no is EN[protected]IN.ita has been dispatched from klo ap tmo on 16th Oct from then there is no update.kindly help me to get my parcel, thank you....
VivekOvroy
from Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 23, 2021

Not received my pan card

Address:Sotipura Sambhal 244302

I have not received in my pan card but currently location dadar bpc not dispatch in next destination please dispatch my pan card...
Sachin B V
from Hassan, Karnataka
Oct 23, 2021

Delivery article delay

Address:345 MEDIUM REGIMENT, C/O 56 APO

Sent the register post parcel from Hassan District office on 04/10/21and now the parcel has been received by Airpot TMO Benglore On 06/10/21and now it, s been 22 days it is n, s dispatching from there and no information is coming from there please do dispatch or update the details it, s very important article for me please take fast action it is taking forever
Article no RK[protected]IN
Please take fast action...