Complaints 6269

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways

Indian Railways Phone Numbers

+91 11 2338 1213
Mobile
+91 97 1763 0982

Indian Railways Website

Indian Railways Head Office Address

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi District

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 94

Pingoladutta
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

train no 18508 amritsar-visakhapatnam hirakud express

Address:Cuttack, Odisha, 753003

Sir, no water available in sleeper class till 5 hours, pantry car food is very horrible as it is not eatable equally we are also wasting our money in purchasing meal because it is half cooked, please look after the situation as soon as possible
You don't think water is pior necessary as it is not avaliable in train toilet and also toilet is not cleaned....
rl20

price of water bottle

I am travelling in train name golden temple 12903. I asked a water bottle from a person (Employee of train) who was selling water bottle and cold drinks. He asked rs 20 for a bottle (Not even cold) but mrp is rs 15 (Company name: king royale) until i purchased it because i need it. I want you to see on this matter, i am attaching photo of water bottle and iam waiting for your action or reply....
Mohd zafar iqbal
from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh

fish parcel

Address:Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh, 229001

My fish parcel 4 box booked from howrah to raebareli yesterday. 2 june 2018 to - mohd zafar iqbal in howrah amritsar mail train no. 13005
Today when i have gone there at the train time to receive my parcel.
They said there are no parcels of raebareli
Then i called my dealer in howrah he said that parcels are there in the train and he made a contact to lucknow parcel depart when the train reached lucknow. Parcel was there...
Sugunadayabaran Baran
from Burla, Odisha

ladder provided in coaches of trains which helps us to step us to upper berth

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

I am regular traveller in train from chennai to hyderabad and vice versa. Recently in charminar express, in some coaches, there were steel made ladders have been placed instead of iron made ladders. The steel ladders are highly slippery and ladies with saree feel very difficult to step up to the upper berth as the steel material is slippery, and it occupies majority of the seat space, especially it is very difficult for the side berth seaters...
Kavita Bhoi

rcf police and tc's treatment towards passenger

Worst experienced of indian railways.. We were coming from parabhani to thane at 17/05/2018 by devgiri train.. Bt on our reserved seats other people seated. We complaint to tc and rcf police in train bt no one help us.. They said they are morcha people how can we help u.. So what the use of rcf police? What the use of our reservation? We came parabhani to thane by standing at the night time it's really mentally & physically painfull plus...
Kamlesh@456

regarding compensation

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422011

Am book special train high rate ticket advance booking before two months of departure.
Train no 02171 on 4th may 2018.
Train late from origin by 22 hours also show on website reach on destination 8 house late but actual train reach on destination 30 hours late.
No cleaning water in special train in may month temperature.
Due to late train weast my hotel & other holiday family booking loss rs.35000...
Vivek Ramchandra Sadhale

deficiencies in minimum basic amenities & services in train

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I travelled on train 01046 — karmali-ltt holiday spl train on 01.06.2018 with pnr [protected]. Train left at 3.00 pm though scheduled time was 2.00 pm. There was not water at all for general use in any bogie till 7.30 pm that was filled at chiplun station only. The cooling was not upto the mark though fare was charged @ rs.1225/- for 3 tier ac. — cooling system in train was stopped from panvel station onwarrs, though journey was to terminate...
Sowjanya Vangalapudi

parcel not loaded

We booked a parcel at nagpur station on 15/05/2018 to be sent to visakhapatnam. But the parcel is still not loaded even after 15 days. The staff asked for bribe but we didn't give it. They said if you don't give don't expect the parcel to be delivered in near time. We agreed anyway and left. Now it is not even loaded. Ashamed of the corrupted system. We even lodged complaint with reg no. W/cr/ngp/[protected]. Please look after the issue....
Adv Naresh Kumar Pathak

I'm complaining about misbehavior of station masters employee.

Train was standing at the platform nagaria sadat from 2:49 am apx. The train no. 04413 engine was not working then the railway employee didi not taken any action when the passengers went to station masters room then he called the new engine at 5 am and then they are not allowing the train to move then again all the passengers went to the room they misbehaved and used slang words and tont the passengers that they can't do anything to him and...
rohith.simdam

sleeper class berths

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Regardingthid indian railways sleeper class berths. As the fans that was kept in the compartments can't able to provide a 1% air for the passengers who alloted upper, side upper births.
Kindly change the directions of the fans so that public will not face soffocation & lack of air in the train & due this lack of air we think the general compartment is better than this sleeper class....
RahulRamanan7
from Irinjalakuda, Kerala

bike is not unloaded in palakkad railway station

Address:Palakkad, Kerala

Have booked my bike (Hero impulse) through railway parcel service on[protected] and loaded on[protected] in train number 13351 from
Rajamundry railway station to palakkad railway station and the receipt number is a2230692. But train is passed palakkad railway station my bike not been unloaded. I asked about the details in palakkad railway station but they did not give the correct explanation. Iam coming from calicut so still iam waiting...
rittam

money deducted without issuing ticket

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have emailed 5 times but there is no response from irtc about giving me the refund or procedure for the same

To: '[protected]@irctc.co.in' subject: v urgent
Please see below. The following amount has been debited from my bank but the ticket has not been booked.
Please advise
Rittam mittal
Transaction id: [protected] pnr no train...
Sunidha Ambastha
from Bhusawal, Maharashtra

train stuck at station without any reason

Prerna express (22138) is stuck in butibori station for more than an hour. Other trains (Adi puri express, etc) passing through the same route were allowed to go, then why this train was stopped at the platform where there was no stoppage. Need an explanation for this as to why every time this train is stopped or delayed for no reason. If there is any reason for delaying the train every time then the passengers travelling should know about...
Deepak78kjj

halting at gondia junction

Address:Gondia, Maharashtra, 441601

Indore se puri ke bich jo train chalti hai 19317 indore - puri humsafar express train ka gondia junction mai stoppage nahi hai, meri apse request hai ki indore - puri humsafar express train ko gondia junction mai stoppage hona chahiye kyoki
Indore & puri jane ke liye ac trains bahot kam sankhya mai, i request you indore - puri humsafar express train stoppage at gondia junction....
pava n kumar

worst services of train in telangana

I sri pavan kumar,

I submit that, the kacheguda - nizamabad passenger daily starting to the nizamabad from kacheguda at 7;55pm (Actual time 6:55pm), again it is getting problem in crossings, nearly two hours are waiting in crossing,

Every day actually its timings 6:55 from kacheguda to 9pm nizamabad but staring 7:55pm from kacheguda and depature at nizamabad at 1am.
Why are you using passengers trains...
Shreya Walunjkar
from Morena, Madhya Pradesh

transportation of bike from yeshvantpur to pune station

Address:560064

I had booked my bike in yeshwanthpur parcel office on 22nd may, 2018. I was told my bike would be loaded in to a pune train in next 2 days. It has already been a week, i've moved to pune and the parcel office staff haven't loaded my bike from bangalore yet. The staff itself is irresponsible as they won't pick my call when i dialled on their office number. This is my worst experience with indian railways. I have no idea under what conditions...
abrwa

rats & cockroaches menace on trains

— forwarded message —
From
Date: wed, 30 may 2018 5:56 pm
Subject: rats & cockroaches menance on trains
To:,,,,,

Respected sir. Andhra pradesh: trains to and from andhra pradesh need a pied piper on board. With travellers often complaining of the rat &cockroaches menace on trains. The latest person at the receiving end is a ramesh s who travelled in an air-conditioned coach 2a p1, a1 vide pnr...

I have booked a ticket for 2 passenger through irctc website for a travel from pune to lucknow by train # 12103 pa lucknow exp on 8th april, 2018. Ticket pnr. No. [protected] and date of journey 13th july, 2018.

I choose lower berth for senior citizen as a preference option but surprisingly the system allotted the upper berth for senior citizen. I was surprised to see this allotment. My father is 75 year...
Dear Sir/Mam,
This is to bring to your kind notice that, I was travelling from Patna JN(PNBE) to Dhanbad JN(DHN) from Train No :-13330/GANGADAMODAR EXPRESS in Second AC on 11th May 2018 and my PNR No was [protected].

While travelling the bed roll which was provided to me was found dirty, it was stained and stinking and was not usable, same was inspected by Mr. Sunil Kumar Kujur (CTE) and he also confirmed that it can’t...
prasantalaha

harassment by co passenger

Address:123029

P Laha.
I was travelling by third AC (train No.22471) intercity express at around 14.30hrs.from MAHENDRAGARH railway station and when I proceeded to my sheet, it was observed that all the births were opened and passengers are sleeping there including occupying my seat. As the middle birth was opened then it was not possible to be seated there. Since it was day time, I had requested to my co passenger to close the...