Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 27854

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI]

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

1800 425 3800
1800 112 211
+91 80 2659 9990

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 341

charge dispute for sbi ron branch

Address:560092

A refund of 518 rupees was successfully processed on 02 july, 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or...
akhil dua

unable to login to sbi account through netbanking

Address:Rani bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I am extremely unhappy with the kind of facilities provided by State bank of India as am unable to login into my Sbi account through netbanking and even using their Sbi bhim app. I have earlier reported the same issue again and again in the near by branch but they didnt give me a satisfactory solution.
Hope you can help me out for the same!

Akhil Dua...
Shamil Ahamed
Sep 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 5, 2022

didnt use the card, received a pos decline message

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala

I recorded a POS decline message and decline charges was deducted from account even though I didn’t use my card. Attaching message details with this complaint.
“Dear customer, your transaction at POS 99999999 has been declined due to insufficient fund in your account.”
“Dear customer, your transaction at POS 32274170 has been declined due to insufficient fund in your account.”
These are the messages I received...
99 other people found this review helpful
99 found this helpful
sanjay ranjan das
from Lunglei, Mizoram
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

fake bill without any transaction against my credit card and compelling for payment

Address:530032

I availed sbi credit card no. [protected] through their agent camped in the club of vizag steel, visakhapatnam. At that time, it was told to me that the card is life time free and no renewal fee is applicable for the employees of vizag steel plant.

However, to my surprise, at the end of one year renewal fee was charged to my account. Immediately, i called the customer care and informed the same. When they insisted me on...
Narayanarao Reddi

about transfer of cif details of my account for updating kyc

Address:Hamidbagh, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

1. I have been transferred my savings account [protected] to jodhpur army area branch code 03409 from mceme secunderabad branch. But mceme branch has not fwd my details of cif to jodhpur army area branch due the cif is linked with another sbi account at vizianagaram main branch code 00953.

2. I have requested to sbi manager vizianagaram branch through submitting email as well as approached over tele in many occasions...
amit9889467557

handset (realme 3 pro) purchased by flipkart

Address:Padri Bazar Gorakhpur, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273014

The chief branch manager
State bank of india
Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of rs.15999 rupees was successfully processed on 10 july 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account (A/c [protected]) by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank...
Ashutosh Atul

2nd time sbi atm card apply but the same issue raise... i didn't get it

Address:kathari bagh near mahavir sthan, chapra, Saran, Bihar

I applied for the atm from my home branch in february 2019 but till may 2019 i didn't get it. With the new hope i again apply for the atm 2nd time in the last week of may 2019. But still now i didn't get it and through tracking status i came to know it has retuned to mumbai. My speed post no. Of the a. T. M is ea[protected]in.
I request you to kindly send it to my home branch (Sbi adb, chapra, bihar (Pin-841301). So that...
Krishna0225

complaining about sbi staff behaviour with customers

Address:6th lane Nehru Nagar, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

Today (23/07) i have visited sbi branch in guntur located at nehru nagar. I was supposed to deposit a huge amount as it is my home account branch. I was trying to deposit from yesterday (22/07) but due to servers issue they asked me to revisit again. Today i want again and staff said still issue didn't resolved. Very bad service by sbi. They suggested to use cdm. When i tried first time some money credited successfully....
Rasna Thapa

regarding refund

Address:Almora, Almora, Uttarakhand

Myself shivam magarkoti
Bank acc no - [protected]
Mobile no - [protected]
I paid rs 25911 to flipkart on 15th july 2019
And the order was cancelled on same day and seller refunded me 25911 on the same day in my debit card. Bank transaction id is also given by flipkart regarding refund was also give to me which i m sharing with you
Bank transaction id is-173440
Authorization...
venkataiah020683

fraud transaction on my card

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 509325

Myself s. Venkataiah holding sbi credit card no:[protected]. I had received fraud telephone call on 18th july 2019 on my mobile no:[protected] three times on behalf of sbi said that your card has been blocked need your inputs like existing card number, expiry date, cvv and otp to issue new card. The person who was fraudulent on phone introduced as a sbi representative called me from mobile no:[protected] and [protected] we trusted his words...
Janani483

extremely troublesome and grueling education loan processing by sbi

Address:38/2,2nd cross st,, kalaivanar salai,chitlapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600064

I've been running btw sbi chitlapakkam branch and sbi racpc, selaiyur branch for getting my secured education loan disbursed. Every now and then, they come up with documents that are pending to be submitted, which is an extremely cumbersome and hard process for the end customer. There are times when the customers are made to do the job of the bank officials. It has been a sleepless for the entire family since we started the entire loan process...
RIMJHIM CHAUHAN

revised pension not yet received

Address:215/3,K.K Colony,Jajmau, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208010

Subject: my digital ppo number is[protected]
My name is rimjhim chauhan, wife of late lt col pankaj chauhan, i am still waiting for my new revised ppo, which i am told is already ready but is getting delayed from your end.
Please i humbly request you to kindly dispatch my new ready ppo and also the arrears which i am supposed to get.
My present ppo is (M/f/corr/4010/2017).
An early action would...
Rajan1437

balance enquiries

Address:Sitamarhi

How can i check my sbi eko account balance. I used this code *543*1*123# but this code is now not working. Please help me. I have received some amount in my account but i cannot check my account balance in my cellphone. I opened my account before 10 year.in janakpur road by eko counter but now eko counter are closed. How can now use my eko account sbi eko account no [protected]. Please help....
tojokolu
from Bolpur, West Bengal

unauthorised money transaction by sbi on 5th july 2019.

Address:Qrs no.247 (B),Kalibari,Jhaljhalia,Malda-732102

I have a salary account in SBI (branch code-10091) (A/c no-[protected]), on 5-7-19 I have received a message at 15:21 that " your account XXXXX407763 has a debit by transfer of Rs 13100/- ". we have updated our passbook which is showing "ACHDr 6009441 . That transaction was done without our knowledge. After repeated knock to the branch manager till date not received any positive reply. We need early refund of amount 13, 100/-....
Somba Tezo Lomou
from Pavagada, Karnataka

need for atm expire date and cvv no

Address:Tuensang town, Tuensang, Nagaland, 798612

Respected, sir I beg to state here my current problem now I'm in out of the station so would you please provide me the details information about my atam card validity, atm no[protected] and even no cvv. I can't even access to Internet banking and I can't use even booking my train tickets and flight tickets so it is my kind and humble request to SBI manager to provide better information towards my needs as much as possible. Sir I...
Nirmaldugra

emi karvane ke bad bhi auto debit kiye jane hetu sikayat patrr.

Address:Jat regiment center bareilly (UP), Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Maine[protected] ko apne credit card ke bill jo ki 30234 /- rs ka tha usko EMI me convert karvaya tha. Uske bad bhi mere account se 30234 rupees deduct kar liye Gaye iske karn mujhe kafi nuksan utthana pad raha hai . Mere sath dhokha kiya gya hai. Or Maine jab complain karni chahi to meri call ko disconnect kar diya gya . Aab meri problem ka agar koi solution nahi hua to mai aap ki complain banking lokpal me karunga.
Rjdbbrm

to get my money refund from amazon.

Address:Saket , Neb sarai, New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

My name is Raj Debbarma and I had ordered (DESPACITO EU Plug Egg Shell Yellow Duck Wall Lamps AC 110V, 220V LED Night Light with Sensor Control for Bedroom-Energy Saving Night Light Lamp)of RS.Amount 439 in Amazon on 10-jun-2019 and after I returned this order due to personal reason.Amazon initiated the amount to my payment method ( BHIM UPI ) but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this transaction id number[protected] and told...
Raghukul Bhushan

atm at iolcp not functioning since 3rd july 19

Address:Iolcp village fathegarh channa barnala punjab, Mansa Road, Barnala, Punjab, 148101

R/Sir
Still not functioning ATM and no response from your side

R/ Sir,

In Reference to trailing mail, please note that we at IOLCP having 1600 employees facing the problem due to non-functioning of ATM machine. Your team has replaced the ATM on 3rd July and still it is not functioning and also there is no date is provided by SBI team for ATM start up.
You are requested to look into the matter...
dparekh09

not fulfilling commitment for balance transfer

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

This is a very serious issue I want to highlight.
I have an SBI Credit Card and that is also a Top Level Etihad SBI Credit Card in which I am a privileged customer to the bank and also we have never ever delayed any payments till date.

I spoke to one of the SBI customer care executive who informed me about the offer for Balance Transfer from other Credit Cards to SBI Etihad Credit Card. The executive...
subrata@ghosh
from Pathankot, Punjab

for debit of 1180.00 rs on 21/7/2019

Address:A40 DUPLEX HOUSE SHILPAKAN PH-III BIDHANNAGAR DURGAPUR-6, BURDWAN, WE, 713206

I have account in Sbi. AC no:- [protected]
MY MOBILE NO.:- [protected]
PLS TELL ME WHY 1180.00 Rs. HAVE BEEN DEBITED four TIMES IN MY AC IN INVESTMENT INTERMEDI KINDLY REFUND THE MONEY.and block it immediately Please call/reply me regarding this, i have no idea who has been stealing money from my account 1180.00 Rs. four times in a month saying investment intermedi. I think this is happening for all SBI...