[Resolved]  Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in — Our Trip to North east, Darjeeling, Gangtok & Kalimpong Gone Horrible

Address:India

Our Trip to North east Darjeeling & Gangtok From 30 Nov to 4th Dec. we family of 6 members travelled through Yatra.com and had the worst experience regarding their arrangements of Vehicle, I happened to talk to Mr. Amit Singh and paid the whole package amount of around 2.94 lakhs. Then we were asked to take help of Mr. Puneet if there is any problem with our Travel Arrangements. As scheduled we reached Bagdogra Airport on 4 Nov 2021 at 9.30 am. Once we were Out of the Airport, Mr Rahim was outside the Airport picked us up and while loading the Luggage on his Mahindra Xylo he said the luggage was too much for the vehicle. Then we said we have paid All the amount to Yatra and asked him to contact them. He talked to Mr. Ashesh a Local agent of Yatra at Darjeeling who had arranged the vehicle. Then he too said the luggage is too much for the vehicle and should hire one more vehicle. On hearing this Nonsense because of Yatra we talked to Mr. Puneet and Mr. Amit Singh instead of looking into our problems ( Our luggage was 10 kg in check in & hand luggage of 5-6 kg per passenger as Allowed by the Domestic Flights) though the Number of Bags Looked more it was not heavy. After lots of discussion with Both Amit Singh and Puneet we were made to Shell out another Rs. 10500/- extra for the Taxi which was upgraded to a Tempo Traveller for carrying us during our shifting from one place to another. These Buggers don’t understand Our Problems and blame us for the luggage we carry, On the way we met people who had Booked their Journey from other operators and even if they were 2 members Only, they were provided with an Innova vehicle for a comfortable Journey. Luckily the Drivers in Darjeeling who ferried us were Really Good and helped us in Our sight seeing, even they too were surprised of these people having charged us so much. About the Hotels Booked, The Hote in Darjeeling was Good, but that Hotel fellow charged us Rs. 300/- per Day per Room for the Room heater & were asked to Pay another Rs. 1800/- for our 3 Rooms, The Hotel in Gangtok was too down the hill with very narrow lanes and were ferried to the Hotel through smaller Taxis, The Hotel Summit Golden crescent & Resorts & spa was Just Horrible, No Hot water, Blocked and Clogged Bathrooms, on the Day of Departure on 3 Nov we could get Hot water at last. Now the Hotel in Kalimpong was Summit Golden Crescent Resort & Spa was too down the hill and the vehicle never reached the Hotel again Summit Grand hotel. It is very difficult for Pt’s with heart Problems and elderly to go down or up to Road from the Hotel. We had to hire a Taxi of our Own at 4 am before Departure to Bagdogra Airport at 4 am. to reach the road about 500 meters up the hill. Now about the sight seeing, we couldn’t see the Tibetan monetary at Darjeeling as it was closed on Sunday, in Gangtok we couldn’t go to Narula pass as it is closed for travellers on Monday and Tuesday, on the last day we were asked to see some Hanuman Temple at Kalimpong, The Driver Kust Laughed and said what Nonsense was that if you people come to Sikkim and Don’t see Ravangla, Samudruptse & Lamchi. Then we negotiated with him and paid him another Rs. 4500/- to him to take us to those places, instead of we paying from Our Pocket and going, why can’t these Yatra people don’t arrange the same iternary and ask the driver to Drop us at Kalimpong? We booked through them and taken for a Jolley ride by( YATRA )them. So Totally we had to Shell Out Rs. 10500+ 1800+ 4500/- Total Rs. 16800/- extra and as well face the misery of fighting with them on phone. We the travellers are Always at the receiving end because we have paid in Advance and get Screwed as per their wish and will, Both Mr. Puneet and Mr. Amit Singh are asking us to co operate by Paying, if at All they had the concern, they should have arranged a second vehicle from their side and compensated us isn’t it. Our booking was done without studying the terrain of where we were travelling because of Lack of Time. It was our Mistake, we have traveled with Thomascook, Kesari, and many Others who have never failed in their commitment. The Best were Thomascook and Kesari People, Apt in their commitment and management. Even One star * isn’t worth for these people. We have to give because it doesn’t take our Review. So don’t opt with these fellows.
We had the worst experience with you people.
Dr C V SHETTAR
Bharati Shettar
Dr Vivek Wani,
Dr Ramadevi V. Wani
Vinay A. Angadi
Sudha A. Angadi
Dec 12, 2021
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 07, 2021
Updated by Dr Chandrashekhar Shettar
Not Resolved
Nov 08, 2021
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Chandrashekhar,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking number and registered email ID for us to check and assist you accordingly.

Yatra Care

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information