[Resolved]  Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in — Refund not made / Credit shell not generated

High this regarding PNR : BEKM2K & PNR : XGG8JF. Flight was cancelled by airlines due to Covid-19. on 2nd October 2020, I have requested for refund online through my yatra account. The status of refund is showing as under
"Dear DILIP,
Thank you for booking with Yatra.com
The refund process has been initiated at our end for the reference number- [protected]. Request you to please check for update after 48 hours.
A confirmation email or message will be sent to you upon successful completion of the refund process at our end".

But as of today, the amount is not refunded nor any credit shell is created against my cancelled tickets.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 15, 2020
Updated by 37_VISHWADEEP DUBEY
Even I am not able to use my credit shell with yatra, Guys, I see a huge number of people making the same complain. if you add up all cases, this may work out in thousands of crores of rupees. if you examine it closely, this is going to be one of the biggest frauds in the country ever. Let us not act in Isolation. Can we all join hands & fight this daylight robbery together. Are we living in a Banana republic where there is no accountability? can we explore the legal aspects in it to uncover the criminal dimensions of this scam.

They are responding to any emails regarding credit shell and I'm not able to book my ticket as well.

Let us be togther and file a case against them. Awaiting for suggestions.
Dear Vishwadeep,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

This email is regarding your refund request under booking reference number [protected] under XGG8JF.

We would like to inform you that a refund of INR 11, 213/- for your booking has been processed which may take 2-7 working days to reflect in the original mode of payment. You will receive an email notification regarding the same.

Yatra Care
Dear Vishwadeep,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

This email is with reference to your flight booking under Yatra reference no. [protected] under BEKM2K. 

We would like to inform you that your flight with SpiceJet has been canceled by the airline and the entire amount has been protected in the form of a credit shell for future bookings. The credit shell is valid till 31st March 2021.

Kindly refer the below link to know how to utilize your credit shell on Yatra APP/Website as per the airlines T&C’s:

https://www.yatra.com/online/airlines-credit-shell

In a rare event, if you face any error while creating a new booking or while making changes to the existing booking, please reply us on the same email with the error screenshot, one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.

Disclaimer: Kindly note that if your cancellation is not impacted by the airline, then the cancellation penalties and refund will be as per the standard airline policy at the time of booking. To access fare rules, kindly refer below link.

Link: https://secure.yatra.com/manage-bookings/dashboard#/list

We thank you for your patience and look forward to continued business with you.

Yatra Care

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information