Abbott Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 112

File a complaint to Abbott

Having problems with Abbott?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Abbott customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Abbott reviews & complaints page 2

Sangeeta Kolhatkar
Oct 1, 2021

Address: 9820633298

One tablet in the packet was of the wrong colour and soft. Purchased this packet on sept 2021 in Mumbai Santacruz...Metro Medico.

Mfg date March 2021.
Batch no...SEG0032
Nov 1, 2021
Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 01, 2021
Abbott Customer Care's response
Dear Ms Sangeeta

Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
Kindly share your email id and contact details or write to us at [protected]@abbott.com.
Our team will assist you further.

Abbott

raja8353
    Sep 30, 2021

Similac stage 2 bad smell

We have also used similac formula 9 months for our new baby . After feeding she is having stomach ace, vomiting and crying badly . We consulted to doctor . we checked after diluted to water gives very bad smell after 1 day feed to my 2 kids(twins) then we realise this is the reason for kid crying badly. It's very second time we facing the problem please take the needful action on this. How can someone adulterate food, attest for infants who...
    raja8353
    Sep 30, 2021

We have also used similac formula 9-12 months for our new baby . After feeding she is having stomach ace, vomiting and crying badly . We consulted to doctor . we checked after diluted to water gives very bad smell after 1 day feed to my 2 kids(twins) then we realise this is the reason for kid crying badly. It's very second time we facing the problem please take the needful action on this. How can someone adulterate food, attest for infants who can’t even speak .
    Or they might be Lactose Intolerant

Abhijit patar
      from Asansol, West Bengal
      Sep 28, 2021

Address: Vill -Dharaspur,post-Siakulberia, Ps-Salanpur,pin-713335

I ordered an Abbott minichek hairfall serum on 14th Sep 2021, as per Flipcart notification they provided a delivery date that was 21 Sept 2021 but flipcart is not deliver this product yet.
      I want an answer from Flipkart that why could not they able to deliver on given date??
      Dear Abhijit Patar

Please note that in this case we request you to connect with flipkart consumer helpline. The flipkart team will be able to assist you in this matter.

Abbott - India

Adil Skiander
        Sep 20, 2021

Distributor in srinagar

Address: Jawahar nagar

I am one of your retail from srinagar jammu and kashmir ..i have given order to your distibutor 10 days before but till now i am nt getting any reponse from that side ...please tell us wht we have to do now go for other company or you will take action on them...
        Jags12334
        Sep 13, 2021
        May 19, 2023
        This thread was updated on May 19, 2023

Address: Bangalore

We have also used similac formula 1-6 months for our new baby . It’s was suggested by our doctor . It’s seems like a big scam . After feeding she is having stomach ace and crying badly . We showed to doctor . They could not identify again we shifted to lactogen then she was better . We ignored . Agin when we bought new similac . She was crying with gas and stomach . For 5 days she had pain . We did not know what the issue is. I my self tasted, it’s really tasted bad . Again we shifted to lactogen . Now she is better .How can someone adulterate food, attest for infants who can’t even speak .
        I am user of injection of Arachitol 60 k since 5 years. On 17th May, 2023 I purchased this injection from my nearest chemist name Balrajeshwar Medical and General Mulund West Mumbai 80. Pharmacist sent me product batch no. PCJ001 manufacturing January 2023, expiry September 2025. Product was sealed from both sides with tape but we found there are only 5 ampsules instead of 6. I visited to the store again but she denied to take back &even she too purchased from wholesaler from some guy Safe life enterprises pvt ltd, Mulund West. As this seal was oen by me, i can't blame to chemist for 1 ampule use. Request to check the batch of PCJ001 No. and let me know what to do. I paid payment of 6 ampules and received 5.
        Awaiting for your prompt reply
        Thanks and Regards l,
        Ketki Shah
        [protected]/[protected]
        C/1501, Tirumala Habitats, Bal Rajeshwar Road Oppo S H Kelkar Co. Mulund West Mumbai 400080.

Waseem Ahmed Ansari
          from Malegaon, Maharashtra
          Sep 10, 2021

Address: D block., Nikhat Park.Raza pura next to Raza Masjid

Today I bought Selsun shampoo 120ml from Royal Chemist
          Malegaon batch no 0046
          Shampoo is not in original colour and smell.
          Kindly share your contact details/email id or write back to us [protected]@abbott.com.
          Our team will assist you further accordingly.

Webmaster
          Abbott - India

Guda Mahipal
            Aug 19, 2021

Address: H.no 19-98, Ambedkar Colony, Tellapur, Ramchandra puram, Sangareddy,502032, Hyderabad

I G Mahipal purchased selsun shampoo and today I took shower bath with said sampoo my left eye is got red and become itching and what is the remedy to the product when such problems with this product the product details are B.no EKF0058 jul20 Jun 23 purchased at Hyderabad in medplus medical store., please let me know how it was happened my eye infection please investigate and do the CAPA
            Sep 26, 2021
            Aug 20, 2021
            Kindly share your contact details/email id or write back to us [protected]@abbott.com.

Webmaster
            Abbott - India
            Aug 25, 2021
            Dear Guda Mahipal

We are still awaiting a revert.
            Also since you are experiencing discomfort we request you to connect with your treating physician for further evaluation and action.

Webmaster
            Abbott - India

Dipta2021#
              Aug 14, 2021

Address: Midnapore, west bengal

I purchased a bottle of Lactulose Solution USP from a medicine shop named 'Heart Line' in Midnapore. We are using it for almost 2 years. But this time the taste is different and stinky. The color is also not same. As it's within the date of manufacturing so I went to the shop. But the owner refused to change the same or refund the money.
              So I am writing you. Do the needful.

Details:
              Batch no[protected]
              Mfd- 05/20
              Exp 01/22
              hank you for connecting with us at Abbott.

Webmaster
              Abbott - India

Webmaster
              Abbott - India

Rathin2021
                Jul 23, 2021

Address: Village and Post NANDI. P.s - Jamuria. Dist Paschim Bardhaman. West Bengal, Nandi Namopara Buro Kali Mandir

Hello Sir, My name is Rathin Banerjee and I am from Asansol. On 30th Dec, 2020, pacemaker implanted to my uncle Gurusadhan Banerjee. The representative of Abbott said that within first three months, check up will be done for free. So after three month I organized a check up of my uncle but your representative namely SRIMANTA( +91 [protected] ) charged me Rs. 1800
                Soon after I recalled your company regional executive Sandipan Dutta(+[protected] about the matter but nothing happened till now. It's been 6 month but I did not receive my money yet. Very Shameful incident for such a big company. If not solved from your end I will take legal action against your executive and your company and their rules.
                Jul 23, 2021

nimmi movva
                  Jul 19, 2021

Plz stop calling

Devang Dadia
                    Jul 16, 2021

Address: Devang Dadia Cell # 9821075367 125 BHAVESHWAR ARCADE LBS ROAD, GHATKOPAR WEST, Mumbai 400086

I have been prescribed Duphalac since couple of years. Its a great product and the new packing - cap and cup have come up very nicely. However, I would like to say that the cap seal remains stuck to the cap while unscrewing the same instead of getting broken. B.No.29110207 mfg 05/2021

Webmaster
                    Abbott - India
                    Abbott Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2021
                    Dear Devang Dadia
                    We have been trying to reach you. In the absence of details and actual sample, we conducted the investigation and would like to update you. Please share your contact details for the same.
                    Kindly share your contact details/email id or write back to us at [protected]@abbott.com.

Webmaster
                    Abbott - India

Happyanands
                      Jul 5, 2021

Tablets are bitter, kerosene smell and sticky. Batch no. SAJA0290
                      Anand
                      Kindly write back to us at [protected]@abbott.com.

Abbott - India

Rajeshkumar G Pandey
                        Jun 10, 2021

Address: E mail:[email protected]

Respected Sir/Madam
                        With due respect and humble submission I have to say that this time the colour of Duphalac solution is brown instead of water colour.The taste is not good.I am using the Duphalac since more than 20 years.You are kindly requested for refund,
                        Batch No. 17111407
                        MFD 05/20
                        EXP 01/22
                        Price Rs 515.02
                        Shop St Well, Randesan, Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                        Dear Mr Pandey
                        We request you to share your email ID or contact details. You can also write back to us at [protected]@abbott.com.

Abbott - India
                        e mail ID :[protected]@yahoo.com
                        Mobile:[protected]

Aparna V S
                          Jun 8, 2021

Took similac IQ+ powder 4 months back for an infant baby of 5 months it got spoiled and it's expired date is 27/12/2021.

If I add powder to water means it is coming white moistured bubbles

If it affects baby means who is responsible

Need to take a severe action on this

LaviNarula
                            May 6, 2021

Address: Ranipur, Uttarakhand

Medicine having bad taste and bad smell.

Medicine Name - Vitamin C Chewable Tablets 500 mg LIMCEE Orange Flavour

Batch No. HAJA01442

MFG DATE : NOV 2020
                            EXPIRY DATE : APR 2022
                            Kindly share your contact details or write back at [protected]@abbott.com.

Webmaster
                            Abbott - India
                            LaviNarula's [Complaint's author] reply, May 8, 2021
                            Kindly connect at [email protected]
                            Address and phone number details shared on email to [protected]@abbott.com

Heerendra Thakur
                              Apr 20, 2021

Address: Kasturi Hight,C,Block, Flat No.104,Bairasiya Road,Lambakheda, Bhopal Bairasiya

I Regularly customer thyronorm tablet 75 mg
                              16 years and Regular use and good results but last 3 months Results is very bad and weight gain, body heaviness, and body pains your New packing is Quality problems so please clear and maintain good Quality

Thanks &Regards
                              Heerendra Thakur
                              Mobile - [protected]
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Apr 21, 2021
                              Dear Mr Thakur
                              We request you to share your email ID and contact number with us. Also you can write us at [protected]@abbott.com.
                              Our team will address the query.

Abbott

Donsachin777
                                Apr 7, 2021

Address: Kathe lane, Dwarka, Nashik, Maharashtra

Ur product named limcee vitamin c tablet is not up to the mark since last 8 months ...while consuming vitamin c tablet in middle part it tastes like rockel ( kerosene) it is due to any ingredients or because of some other reasons please let us know is this safe to take medicine with this thing or not ... please note the medicine vitamin c tablet is in as instructed temperature ... please solve and informed.
                                Aug 8, 2021
                                Apr 21, 2021
                                Gentle reminder to share your contact details or write back to us [protected]@abbott.com.
                                Our team will look into the same.

Webmaster
                                Abbott - India
                                Apr 27, 2021
                                Gentle reminder to share your contact details or write back to us [protected]@abbott.com.
                                Our team will look into the same.

Webmaster
                                Abbott - India

Mira dahal
                                  Apr 1, 2021

Address: 101/2 italgacha road kolkata 700028

Respected sir madam,
                                  I purchased a chocolate flavour ensure pack of 400g on 10th March 2021 from Frank rose pharmacy ( 1/4 ok Guha rd kolkata airport 700028).
                                  I have purchased this ensure pack for my parents however, when they drank they found a strange smell like a damage food. So they can't use it anymore.
                                  I told Frank rose pharmacy staff about this product which my parents can't eat due to strange smell.

Then after Frank rose pharmacy staff told me to submit the ensure pack with Bill and letter and also they told me we will submit your ensure pack to ensure company and they will provide you a new fresh pack within a week.
                                  However, I submitted a full pack of ensure along with Bill and letter on 14th March 2021 but till now I haven't received any ensure pack.
                                  Whenever I go to Frank rose pharmacy to ask my ensure pack details they always told me we can't do anything on this matter because ensure company is not ours and treat me like a bad manners.
                                  I visit to Frank rose pharmacy more than 3 4 time to ask my ensur pack details but they didn't listen my words any more and treat me with rude behaviour.
                                  I lost my full money so please refund my fresh ensure pack as soon as possible.
                                  I shall be very appreciated.

OjasM
                                    Mar 24, 2021

Address: thane

Quality of tablets in new bottle of thyronorm is very bad.most of the tablets are crushed.I am attaching pics for your reference.
                                    I hope positive response from you. Thanks
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    Thank you for connecting with us.
                                    Kindly share your contact details (phone number/email id) or write back to [protected]@abbott.com.
                                    We will take it ahead from there.

Webmaster
                                    Abbott - India
                                    Gentle reminder to share your contact details.
                                    Also please confirm if crushed tablets were consumed and any ADRs were observed.

Webmaster
                                    Abbott - India