Agarwal Packers & Movers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 1062

File a complaint to Agarwal Packers & Movers

Having problems with Agarwal Packers & Movers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Agarwal Packers & Movers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Agarwal Packers & Movers reviews & complaints page 37

deepdutta
Nov 12, 2016

I booked their service on 24th Oct and they told they will deliver it around 3rd Nov..I got my car today - 11th Nov.

There is no online tracking system and after numerous calls, i got it delivered today. It was not at all in the same condition as given to them.

Scratches and dent on one of the doors and the car was all dirty. On asking about it, they ignore and say the scratches are old. To me, it looked like they tried to fix the scratches and dent.

I need a refund of the inconvenience caused due to delay in delivery ( 7 days ) and the damage to the car.

Purnendu Dutta
Agarwal Packers & Movers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Piyush Negi
    from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Nov 9, 2016

Complaint and escalation : intentionally car interiors destroyed (4)

Address: 110045

I have handed over my car in delhi to be sent to hydrabad on dt 14oct16 with gcn n:wignndlh049138 in very good condition, as this new car grand i10 dl9caa8309 just one year old

I couldnt get the delivery of the same in hydrabad and due to some unavoidable circumstances, i requested to get this car back to delhi, today 9th nov-16 a person of bajrang sharma's team came to deliver my car, i observed that some one has played with...
    vishalumeshsharma
    Nov 8, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160062

With all the efforts and high cost we are providing our valued material and household items witch either we have made with our blood and swat or purchased with huge money.Even to ensure we are choosing the best possible way to relocate our material and in all this precautionary condition if we received all the material in damaged condition and after that also no body has responded for the curtsy, we are feeling robbed in the way. personally shocked and wondered when i saw the material in broken and damaged condition, i could not able to believe on myself in such a shocking situation.
    My GCN No. WIGNHYD041200 has received in 90% broken condition and even after making a big note on the receiving bill none of the fellow from AMPL has responded.We highly disappointed with the service from the AMPL and would like to regrets on the decision we have taken for the material shifting with AMPL.
    vishal sharma
    Agarwal Packers & Movers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

soodranchi
      from Gopalganj, Bihar
      Nov 7, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

We have hired agarwalpackers.in/ for.moving our household articles from RANCHI to MOHALI on 29 Oct 2016. They promised to deliver it by FIVE DAYS that is The package was supposed to be received on 4thNovember 2016, as promised from Ranchi to Mohali.but while calling the customer care, first they said the package is in Gajipur and it will be delivered on 07 th Nov, on calling 6th Nov. they say it will be delivered on 07 th and on calling on 07 Nov. they say it's still in Gajipur, and calling to customer care they don't respond and cut the call, and say that the package is in Gajipur since 4 days not received in Mohali yet. Please do the needful before we have to go to consumer court

Pradoth Nayak
        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
        Nov 7, 2016

Address: 500003

We have booked household goods consignment number 4504243 from chennai to hyderabad. The truck reached our address at 9.30am. We have been calling mutiple people regarding unloading of goods. The people who receive the phone are rude & are giving us others phone number to contact who in turn tell us that people will reach us in 30mins. So far we have called 15 numbers & spoke to 10 people. Still there has been no call or message from Agarwal. This is the worst customer service which we have received in transport in last 30 years.

TinkuRony
          Nov 2, 2016

Address: 110024

Dear Agarwal Packers and Movers,
          I have been going on following up everyday for last 7 day's and there is no response/update from your side. Officially I would like to inform you that as per your terms and conditions good supposed to be delivered within 10 days time and as per our verbal discussion you are supposed to deliver the same by 7 days but till now my household items are not delivered at Delhi and today is the 12th day . please deliver my household items maximum by EOD to avoid any financial implications . If you are delaying the delivery date It would be chargeable 3000 per day (As I have to take care of the Hotel Expenses). It would be counted from 11th Day on wards.
          Priyaranjan Pati.

Oct 23, 2016

Address: 400088

My consignment which started from Mumbai on 09/10/16 has not reached my Patna address till 23/10/16, despite my best efforts to coordinate with the Agarwal packers officials. The company officials handled the case very callously and either provided false information to me or incomplete information to me leading to a financial loss of app Rs.70000/-and mental and physical stress.
            I seek compensation of the financial loss, mental and physical stress suffered due to inefficiency of Agarwal packers and movers.

Meetsumit
              Oct 23, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

We have hired http://agarwalpackers.in/ for.moving our household articles from Gurgaon to Pune on 13 Oct 2016. They promised to deliver it by one week that is The package was supposed to be received on 20th October 2016, as promised from Gurgaon to Pune.but while calling the customer care, first they said the package is in indore and it will be delivered on Saturday that is 22, on calling Saturday they say it will be delivered on 23, and on calling on 23 they say it's still in indore, and calling to customer care they don't respond and cut the call, and say that the package is in indore since 4 days not received in Pune yet. Please do the needful before we have to go to consumer court

Rajeshnssr
                Oct 20, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have contacted agarwal shifting (http://agarwalshiftingindia.com) to transport my home furniture from pune to hyderabad.
                Initially they have quoted for 13k later when they have packed and vehicle went they have given a bill of 23k and literally backmailed me to pay it else no delivery will be happend.
                So, i have paid and when the delivery happened 2 units are missing out of 43 units and they are not responding i'm fighting with them from past 2months but still there is no response from them
                Total money i have lost 10k additional charges and 1unit of compresser pipe cost of 2500 and 1unit of electronic box which includes
                3bluetooths cost of 3000 each and so on the total cost which i have lost is nearly 35k. hope you will help me in this.
                Oct 27, 2016
                Shantam Sharma's response
                No action has been taken by the Agarwal Packers and movers inspite of writing to Director mail ID [protected]@drsindia.in.
                DRS group had collected Insurance Amount for transit which also not ready to return.
                I had booked my house hold from Hyderabad to Indore on 29th Oct 2016, complete truck load after payment of complete billed amount including Insurance. Committed at Indore was 2ndbut reached on 6th
                Damage of Handicraft Wooden Furniture, Television, Washing Machine, Fire Fox Cycle etc. (Vehicle sent at Hyderabad was bigger then reached to Indore)

rohitgupta2017
                  Oct 19, 2016

Be careful of fake companies!

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I had to make a shift from Bhopal to Ahmedabad along with my entire household goods. After searching online I finally chose Agarwal moving company. During the moving process, I saw that the staffs were not handling my goods carefully and the packaging was not up to the mark. The goods were not loaded carefully in the carrier and my belongings were not intact after the delivery at the destination point. After some argument and digging more...
                  Priyadarshani Desale
                  Oct 18, 2016

1. date of the material dispatch : 24 july 16
                  2. consignment no: Gc no. 4469188
                  3. goods were received in damaged condition, very unprofessional service
                  4. in spite of tremendous follow up claims not yet settled, not receiving the phone call, very difficult to get in touch with company person

attached hereby
                  1. cosigner copy
                  2. Damaged goods photographs
                  3. email communication for follow up

ASHUTOSH KR. KUSHWAHA
                    Oct 16, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have shifted my household goods from Ghaziabad to Pune .
                    First of all the delivery of goods was delayed a week and after delivery i noticed that some of my goods were in damaged condition .Even after complain no necessary action was taken from company's end .

Seems they just ignore the customer after receiving money . Really unhappy with this.
                    Nov 22, 2016
                    Updated by ASHUTOSH KR. KUSHWAHA
                    No actions taken till date . Customer executive just call for confirming the damaged items and said that they would be refunding the amount . But still no action taken .

A guy named jalandhar contacted me saying that a refund will be initiated .
                    Nov 22, 2016
                    Updated by ASHUTOSH KR. KUSHWAHA
                    +[protected] jalandhar contact number

anurag.mahajan
                      Oct 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I shifted my household goods through Agarwal packers & movers from Pune To Noida (Delhi NCR). After shipment was done I didn't counted up my number of cartons(packages) as I had full trust on the company & their service but after 2-3 days I realized that one of my carton(package) was missing as some of my presonal goods were missing. So, I called up Agarwal Movers &Packers but they totally refused to help me on this case as they said I have given full & final settlement on this consignment & we can't help you in this case. I need help in this case as some of personal & important goods were missing.

simioct19
                        Oct 6, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I had a consignment from Agarwal packers and movers which was from chennai to Bangalore.My consignment number is 4530195.4 people came for packing our things.The total number of items were 56 and during delivery we got all 56 items.But the shocking thing was that we missed many valuable items like watch, one speaker, fastrack coolers etc.They planned well and stole these valuable things. We suspect those 4 people who came home for packing for sure because only they might be aware of things in each boxes.Really disappointed that we faced such an issue with the most reputed company ie Agarwal.The worst part is that when we complained about this there is no proper response from Agarwal. Never expected this.
                        Oct 06, 2016
                        Updated by simioct19
                        Would be great if atleast the company could enquire to the concerned workers who committed this crime
                        On dated 15.01.2016 I shifted my households from Delhi to Nagpur by Agarwal Packers and Movers.
                        In transit they have damaged a number of items but after details inspection they were ready to pay me amount 1500/-.
                        Till date the said amount has not been transferred to my account.
                        No one is ready to even pick the phone.

kaushalsri
                          Oct 6, 2016

Address: 208005

Sir, i had booked my used house hold goods from your company for transportation of house hold goods from dehradun (uttara khand) to kanpur (up) on 09/09/16 vide goods consignment no wignddn041060said consignmet was loaded in two phases one by medium truck and another few items by mini truck (chota hathi) my goods of first truck was received almost ok but my goods loaded by chota hathi was mishandled by your staff and my two items were sent to varanasi from your kanpur office and out of two items only one was received and second item no 143 wooden rack costing rs 5000/ was misplaced/lost in transit due to mishandling of 2nd phase by chota hathi so many items were destoyed and my jhoomer costing rs 5000/ was broken moreover glasses of my almiras were broken so many crockery items were broken wheel of revolving chair was broken bucket was broken rack of wooden table was crushed so many sceneries were broken and i have incurred a loss of rs15000/ due to mishandling of your staff
                          Hence it is requested to look into the matter sympathecitally and kindly reimburse rs 15000/ to me as earliest possible
                          Uch type of careless ness and mishandling is not expected from your reputed company having limca book of record holder
                          K. k. srivastava astt p. f. commissioner bungalow no 5 bhavishya nidhi enclave sarvodaya nagar kanpur
                          Mob no [protected]
                          Oct 06, 2016
                          Updated by kaushalsri
                          as i have incurred a loss of Rs15000 it is requested to kindly refund said amount immediately

Abhishek2501
                            Oct 6, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Very weird service with a high chargeable amount and wrong commitment and they do not have their own transportation. May be it will be a riskier to send any asset with these local transporters. Took this service for the first time in my career and never taking in future and will suggest my friend even in all social media not to take this service ever.

Suchir Jindal
                              Oct 5, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I recently had my car transported to goa from gurgaon on 11th september, from agarwal packers and movers ltd.. I am extremely unhappy with the service and behaviour the staff has toward their customers. Despite countless follow ups on the status of my delivery, i got no response. This is highly unappreciated, unprofessional, and not expected from a company that i chose only because of their brand name, hoping to not only get my car on time but also in the same condition in which it was handed over. The fuel was also drained out from 25 ltrs to 0. I have received the car 20 days after expected delivery date, that too with damages. I demand a justification and reimbursement for all the damage caused to my car by the company. Shame on agarwal packers and movers ltd. I will never recommend their services to anyone i know.

customer06
                                Oct 2, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001
                                Website: www.agarwalpackers.com/packersmoverspatna.html

We booked for shifting in patna on 18th september. after that the field officer Narendra Singh came and visited our house and confirmed the shifting on 2nd october. after that the Patna office confirmed it every week and also on 1st october that they will be shifting at 10:30am on 2nd october. but on 2nd october they denied the confirmation and said that we havent comfirmed the date. they are one of the biggest fraud companies i have ever seen. They should be banned from Patna. We have faced so much problem due to them. and their customer care is also very irresponsible. they didnt take my complaint. I want to alert other people against them.
                                श्रीमान
                                AGM, K Kumar
                                अग्रवाल पैकर्स एंड मूवर्स, डीआरएस ग्रुप कंपनी

दिनांक: 10 जनवरी 2020

विषय: अग्रवाल पैकर्स एंड मूवर्स, डीआरएस ग्रुप कंपनी, लखनऊ के खिलाफ शिकायत के सम्बन्ध में।
                                महोदय
                                मैं मोहम्मद इरशाद अहमद हूँI मैं आप से बिनती करना चाहता हूँ की मेरा जीसी नंबर 4681571 हैंI मैं अग्रवाल मूवर्स और पैकर्स, डीआरएस ग्रुप के खिलाफ बहुत खराब सेवा के खिलाफ शिकायत करना चाहता हूं। हमने घरेलू सामान के लिए जहांगीराबाद, बाराबंकी, लखनऊ से पटना जाने के लिए उनकी सेवा लिया था। पहले उन्होंने १८ दिनों की देरी से सामान पहुंचाया, उसने पांच से सात दिनों में पहुंचने का वादा किया था। उसने पैकिंग नियम का पालन नहीं कियाI उसने कहा था मैं लखनऊ जा कर बबल व्रैप में पैक कर के फिर से कॉटन में पैक करूं गाI सामान की सुरछा हमारी जिम्मेदारी हैं लेकिन ख़राब पैकिंग के कारण हमारा सामान डैमेज होगया हैं । जिसमे फ्रीज, दीवार घड़ियां, रसोई के बर्तन और क्रॉकरी टूट गई। मेरा लैपटॉप टूट गया है मेरे जूते (वुडलैंड), चावल-7kG आटा-6KG और स्टूल (प्लास्टिक) गायब हैं। एक कार्टून पूरा फटाहुआ था और उसमे चूहा घुस कर के सामान खा गया थाI मेरा टोटल Rs:1, 50, 000/- का नुकसान हुआI
                                मैंने Rs:50, 000 / का बीमा लिया हुआ हैं काफी फोन करने पर कह रहा हैं २००० ले लोI फिर ५००० ले लो, मेरा बहुत मॅहगा मॅहगा सामान नुकसान हुआ हैं, मेरा जूता ६०००, - लैपटॉप-२५००० और वाल डेकोरेशन क्लॉक १३००० का हैंI उसमे भी कंपनी बीमा नहीं देरही हैंI
                                मैं पुरे एक महीने से परेशान हूँ कोई भी सुनने का तैयार नहीं हैं
                                शुक्ल जी ([protected]) को फ़ोन करो तो कहता हैं के मैं रेड्डी जी ([protected]) का नो. दे रहा हूँ। आप उनसे बात करो जब रेड्डीं जी का फ़ोन करता हूँ वो विनय जी ([protected]) का नो. देदेता हैं आप विनय जी से बात करो।
                                मैं अब तक इन लोगो से बात कर चूका हूँ।
                                विनय पाठक, राधु, मनोज, राहुल और भी बहुत सरे लोगो से गुहार कर चूका हूँ लेकिन सुब कोई एक दूसरे पे दाल रहा हैंI
                                मैं बुरी तरह से परेशान हुआ हूँ किया करूंI उम्मीद हैं आप मुझे निराश नहीं करेंगे एवं इस सम्बन्ध में उचुत करवाई करेंगे।
                                धनबाद

आपका
                                मोहम्मद इरशाद अहमद
                                मोबाइल नो.: +91 [protected]

Fraud company - Comment #3625710 - Image #0

Varunrg R Garg
                                  from Bahula, West Bengal
                                  Sep 30, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

My carHonda city with GC no 4455261 was not delivered till 33 rd day. Everyday my routine was to call at least 5/6 mobile no. Everyday they assured me the delivery the same day. No of times I was lied to about my car was mind boggling. Finally after long long wait, fear and mental torture my car arrived on 33rd day with blown right front tire. Left window plane scratched. The person who was driving the car left saying he is only a driver. I have again been left to again speak everyday to Kochi and Kolkata phone no but both parties are shifting the blame without any addressing my problem. I have emailed them twice but no response. Kindly help.

sahabijaya
                                    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Sep 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

Gcn no. Wignhyd043127 from hyderabad to delhi.
                                    Car was picked up from home on 19.9.16. Information given by executives as well as from the website (Tracking status) is that car is on the way from hyderabad. Car has not yet reached delhi - ncr. Where it's right now, nobody is aware. Executives are saying since 25 th sep that car will be delivered tomorrow. However, that tomorrow has not yet come. Today is 30.9.16 1230 hrs.

Maj. Bijaya saha