Agarwal Packers & Movers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 1062

File a complaint to Agarwal Packers & Movers

Having problems with Agarwal Packers & Movers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Agarwal Packers & Movers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Agarwal Packers & Movers reviews & complaints page 41

santoshpnaik
Apr 12, 2016

Team agarwal packers,

I am santosh naik had used your service to move house hold items from ahmedabad to pune.

Reference ur gc no - ahmd 006032
Material loaded date - 1st apr'16.
Promise delivery - 4th apr'16 @ pune.
It was promised to move cargo in cube.

However, below is your performance

Actual delivery - 10th apr'16. (6 days delay)
It was promised to move cargo in cube. - it was not moved in cube

Over to it, i am surprise to see, below few items were missing during delivery.

1. Baby bicycle
2. One box - it had 6 pillows and two double bed sheets and other items.
3. Bike's all four indicators got damaged -- your local representative mr. Anoop had committed to arrange surveyor very next day -- he is not yet come.

Kindly revert on pending items on top most priority.

Also, due to 6 days delay in delivery - i had incurred extra expenses of rs. 9000 (@ rs. 1500/- per day) --- kindly reimburse this amount also.

It is my humble request to address these pain areas on top most priority.

You may please call me on [protected] or [protected]

Most important, your local representative mr. Anoop is very careless and irresponsible person. (He never come back on any of the issue even afer repetitive commitment from his end)

Santosh naik
Agarwal Packers & Movers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

somnath1.banerjee
    from Chittur, Kerala
    Apr 8, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 201301

Transported my house hold through agarwal packers & movers a drs group pvt ltd. Company with gc no. 4490403 on 01.03.2016 from paradeep, odisha to noida, up. The estimated value of house hold declared was inr 200, 000. I have paid insurance charges at rate of 3%, i.E, inr 6, 000. Also i have transport my car with estimated value of inr 1, 17, 200 from bhubaneswar to noida. Few of the costly items including my car and washing machine found severely damaged. I have already intimated them by their email, but every time i call them to send their executive for damage evaluation, they use to assure me that they will send, but have not send yet.

On arrival of my goods following damage is observed:
    1. My car observed scratches and dents in few places, although few small dents are already there before transport and which was already noted in the transport car received sheet by agarwal packers & movers representative. These additional dents and scratches happens during transportation and poor handling of the car. Most importantly the car air-condition system damaged, which was handed over in working condition. The car ac system is not working, i had refill ac gas but it was drained completely due to some leakage and my rs.1100 for refill goes in vain.
    2. My ifb front load washing machine door is damaged and the washing machine is not working as the door is not shutting and locking.
    3. My costly dining table big glass is partly found broken also a part of wooded cone damaged due to poor packing, mishandling and inadequate vehicle size provided at paradip to bhubaneswar. Dining table chair set (6 no chair) also observed severe scratches.
    4. Threaded nuts of one of my bed stand is missing and pulled out completely during transport, both the ok side and pulled out side snaps are enclosed.

Kindly help me to claim compensation against damages of my car air conditioning system, scratches and dents of car body which was not there during hand over to agarwal packers & movers and not noted in the car receipt sheet.
    Damage compensation against my damaged front loading ifb washing machine.
    Compensation against the damage of house hold like dining table, chairs, bed
    Dec 2, 2016
    Sir, I am really surprised and shocked, when I have seen my complaint related to Agarwal Packers and movers is marked as resolved in the complaint status. I am struggling for justice since last 3 months in different forums of consumer complaint, but no action was taken against Agarwal Packers and Movers (a DRS group company), neither I was given justice against my damage and financial loss. Seek your help and justice. Thanks & best Regards, Somnath Banerjee
    Agarwal Packers & Movers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 02, 2016
    Updated by somnath1.banerjee
    I am surprised to see that this issue which is pending since last 6 month, instead of resolving it, it is marked as resolve. I need your help to be paid my compensation against the damages.
    Dec 02, 2016
    Updated by somnath1.banerjee
    Please take up with Agarwal Packers and Movers to pay my compensation against the damage of more than Rs.25000. They are playing with me by saying they will issue a cheque of Rs.8000. But till not they have issued the cheque.
    I am following up with them since last 1 & 1/2 week, every time I am calling them, saying tomorrow they will send one surveyor. But till date no body came for damage survey.
    I am really surprised and shocked, when I have seen my complaint related to Agarwal Packers and movers is marked as resolved in the complaint status. I am struggling for justice since last 3 months in different forums of consumer complaint, but no action was taken against Agarwal Packers and Movers (a DRS group company), neither I was given justice against my damage and financial loss.

Seek your help and justice.

Thanks & best Regards,
    Somnath Banerjee
    Till now didn't get the justice. Please help me.

Somnath Banerjee

Vetrichelvan Chakravarthi
      Apr 6, 2016

Address: 560075

I had survey scheduled at 6:30pm. But around 1:00pm had a call from field executive and they told that they are coming to home. Also their way of talking was not good. When i contact with branch office (Bangalore) they told that we didn't send any one.
      Questions:
      1. How come they come very early?
      2. Why they are talking indecent?
      3. If agarwal not send them then who they are? How come they know my details?
      4. Is the data shared with agarwal can be exposed to outside?
      5. If things go like this how come customer knows this is a genuine person or not?

I am requesting agarwal not to play with your customers.

Radhey Kumar
        Apr 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

It has been one week and I've not got any update of delivery. My BCN no- NDLH019281. I called their customer care but no body is answering my call. Please look into this.

Devendraram
          Apr 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 391740

Our consignment number coh002702 has left cochin for baroda on 21.3.2016.

I was promised 8 days delivery. But the consignment has not arrived yet. I am given a different deadline every till 2.4.2016.

The response of these people is extremely unprofessional.

The payment was made in advance. Whenever we call the company they give different answers.

ashutosh119
            Apr 1, 2016

Address: 248001

We had requested a delivery of bike from dehradun to greater noida to the company. The bike was dispatched from our place on 23rd march and was promised a delivery after 3 to 4 days. Today is the 10th day and we still don't have a clear picture where actually the bike has reached. Every single person in the company is stating a different story and i am always talking to different departments and reaching nowhere. During the time of dispatch we already had stated that we want the delivery before 2nd march in any case as no one will be available in greater noida on 2nd march to get the deliver of bike. Now it feels like it was my worst decision to send by bike through this company, no one is taking the ownership of the case now and since last 3 days we are being fobbed off by stating to wait for 24 hrs every time. I would request you to kindly look into this on urgent basis. Awaiting a response from your end.
            I am Still not getting any response from the phone calls and other resources, one of your head (Mr Dheerendra Dwivedi) on email said that this G C number does not belong to their organization but when I had send him the photos of the Receipt provided to me in Dehradun, He never Replied. latest information I have is that the Bike is in UP Border Godown but they don't have orders from Delivery as of now, and those are to be given by Mr R P Singh or Mr Kuldeep Sharma, and we where provided their mobile numbers. unfortunately one of the numbers is switched off and other is not receiving the calls. Unfortunately if I dont get a POSITIVE Response in next 24 hrs i would be forced to put all this on Facebook or media what ever is possible.

G C number is: 4471929
            The same is happening with me.
            Its been months yet not getting the value of the product

Saroj Shahi
              Apr 1, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Sent: fri, 01 apr 2016 02:00:41
              To: "suresh-ho", "reddisaheb", "[protected]@agarwalpackers.com"
              Cc: "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drseducation.com", "[protected]@agarwalpackers.In", "[protected]@drseducation.com", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "claim.[protected]@drsindia.In", "rohit.[protected]@drsindia.In", "avp.[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "up.[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "th.[protected]@drsindia.In", "sarojshahi "
              Subject: gc no.-4803722 & 23 (Status update needed more than 12 days)-raipur-lucknow-feedback from agarwal packers::..
              Just to update all of you i'm yet to get arranged my hhg at my place .

I really don't understand which type of customer service you provide ???

None of you had even bothered to even call me & understand the issue.

Remember for me the way of customer complaint cell is already open but thought that you people will commit to customer service and don;t taste my patience.

Today i've get arranged the palang etc by paying my self. As it's 19th feb when my hhg moved from raipur and today is 31st march.

Don't worry i've all details on record whenever i've contacted to yours team either to reddisaheb or suresh ji or mr. Dalal.

Many of my hhg have broken which pic is with me since the unloading to getting it repacked by yours team.

Also my genius water ro of aquaguard is still missing which i've highlighted to all of you .

Hopefully anyone will be in yours organisation who is caring for customer.

Saroj kumar

Sent: tue, 29 mar 2016 16:27:37
              To: "suresh-ho", "reddisaheb "
              Cc: "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drseducation.com", "[protected]@agarwalpackers.In", "[protected]@drseducation.com", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "claim.[protected]@drsindia.In", "rohit.[protected]@drsindia.In", "avp.[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "up.[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "th.[protected]@drsindia.In"
              Subject: gc no.[protected]Status update needed)-raipur-lucknow-feedback from agarwal packers::..
              In yours system anyresponsible person is there who'll understand the "real customer service"

As the service i received till date is pathetic. Already brifed it to reddi saheb & suresh

But my issue is "have i got the solution ?"

Yet not i've received my hhg

Requesting any responsible person to update me on this. As for all of yours information the paymnet received by you people on 22nd march itself.

Saroj

Sent: mon, 28 mar 2016 19:50:11
              To: "suresh-ho"
              Cc: "reddi.[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drseducation.com", "[protected]@agarwalpackers.In", "[protected]@drseducation.com", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "claim.[protected]@drsindia.In", "rohit.[protected]@drsindia.In", "avp.[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "up.[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "[protected]@drsindia.In", "th.[protected]@drsindia.In"
              Subject: today not done-raipur-lucknow-feedback from agarwal packers::..
              Hi suresh ji,

Not delivered my hhg today. What to say & expect please tell me ?

Even though i received my car delivery today. But that person has taken rs, 300 from me. Not an issue.

But requesting you people to get my hhg delivered & arranged at the earliest. It's now already 9 days .

Saroj

Sent: mon, 28 mar 2016 16:28:18
              To:,
              Cc:, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
              Subject: re: yet to get -raipur-lucknow-feedback from agarwal packers::..
              Dear sarojkumar ji,

As discussed with our territory manager mr neeraj on con call your material will be delivered tonight.

Best regards
              Suresh
              Operation dept(Ho)

Some_text

Disclaimer--

This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the entity to which they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the sender immediately. Please note that any views presented in the email are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the organization. While all care has been taken to avoid viruses the recipient is advised to check this email and attachments for presence of viruses. The organization accepts no liability on this account. Mails may be stored for monitoring and review.

Return-path:
              Received: from smtp03.Bis7.Eu.Blackberry.com (Smtp03.Bis7.Eu.Blackberry.com [178.239.85.8]) by drsse-u.Securehostdns.com with smtp;
              Mon, 28 mar 2016 15:08:25 +0530
              Received: from b1.C1.Bise7.Blackberry ([192.168.0.101])
              By srs.Bis7.Eu.Blackberry.com (8.13.7 teamon/8.13.7) with esmtp id u2s9u7kb032321;
              Mon, 28 mar 2016 09:38:34 gmt
              X-rim-org-msg-ref-id:[protected]
              Message-id:
              Reply-to: [protected]@rediffmail.com
              X-priority: normal
              References:
              In-reply-to:
              Sensitivity: normal
              Importance: normal
              Subject: yet to get -raipur-lucknow-feedback from agarwal packers::..
              To: reddi.[protected]@drsindia.In
              Cc: [protected]@drsindia.In, [protected]@drsindia.In, [protected]@drsindia.In,
              [protected]@drseducation.com, [protected]@agarwalpackers.In,
              Delivery.[protected]@drsindia.In, [protected]@drseducation.com, [protected]@drsindia.In,
              [protected]@drsindia.In, [protected]@drsindia.In, claim.[protected]@drsindia.In,
              Rohit.[protected]@drsindia.In, avp.[protected]@drsindia.In, [protected]@drsindia.In,
              [protected]@drsindia.In, [protected]@drsindia.In, up.[protected]@drsindia.In,
              [protected]@drsindia.In, [protected]@drsindia.In, th.[protected]@drsindia.In
              Date: mon, 28 mar 2016 09:38:28 +0000
              Content-type: multipart/alternative; boundary="part5633-boundary-[protected]-[protected]"
              Mime-version: 1.0
              X-smartermail-spam: spf_pass, hostkarma - whitelist, rhsbl, ispamassassin 0 [raw: 0], dk_none, dkim_none
              X-smartermail-totalspamweight: -3

It's 15.05 hours and i've yet not get my hhg.

Looking forward for a real time line by when i'll get my hhg arranged.

As today i called niraj sinha (Lucknow agarwal representative) he has told me that today it'll be get done.

But as it's now 15.05 hours already so don't know when will my hhg delivered and arranged.

Saroj kumar shahi
              Sent from my blackberry® smartphone from !Dea
              Date: sun, 27 mar 2016 10:55:22 +0530
              To:
              Replyto: reddi.[protected]@drsindia.In
              Cc: ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ;
              Subject: feedback from agarwal packers::..

Dear sarojkumarji,

"greetings of the day"

We wish to further state that utmost care and caution is taken to ensure the material reaches in scheduled time. Inspite of our best intentions, some times delay may happen due to bad road conditions, natural calamities or technical failure in the vehicle which is beyond our apprehensions.

Your hhg has been reached to lucknow, as per your convenience your goods will be delivered to your door as discussed sir...

Hence kindly bear up to tomorrow morning plez...

Kind att: neeraj sinhaji delivered the material to mr saroj kumarji as discussed and update after delivery sir...

Reddi saheb.S,
              Operations dept ho,
              ________________________________________________________________________________...
              Agarwal packers & movers (An drs group company)
              Corporate office : 201, kabra complex
              Secunderabad - 500003 - ap - india
              Mobile no + 91 [protected]
              Telephone +[protected]/8820/8828
              E mail:reddi.[protected]@drsindia.In

Goldie Alvi
                Mar 30, 2016

Address: 560037
                Website: www.agarwalpackers.in/moversandpackers/agarwalpackersandmovers.aspx

Dear Concern,

Will request you to please help me in below matter, this is pending since a very long time with Agarwal Packers team & they are not responding to it. I was promised that I'll get a separate container in 55k for the shifting of my household material, but that never happened & my of my household material got damaged.

Details are mentioned below:-

This is bring it to your notice, that I have shifted my household goods from Ahmedabad to Bangalore on 19th July-15 paying 55, 000/- Rs.

(It was promised to me that I will lock the container in front of my house at Ahmedabad & will open that lock once the same container is delivered to Bangalore at given address).

GC Number was AHMD004832

Payment was done on-line - MR/AHMD/1516/00965

When my goods was delivered at my place on 7th August-15 it was not the same container (container was changed) & even my lock was missing. I have paid extra amount for doing insurance worth 2, 00, 000/- Rs (2 Lac).

When I received my goods few of my material was damaged/missing/broken, the same is mentioned below:-

Copper piping of my Split AC
                Stand of my Split AC
                Few dents on my Activa
                Godrej lock missing
                Shoe rack was broken

This is a serious case of negligence. When same was discussed with your Bangalore executive Mr. Kumar ([protected]) he very rudely said "its not my problem, please speak to our Ahmedabad person from whom you have done this deal"...

When I have contacted your Ahmedabad team M. K. Singh ([protected]), they gave me the number of Mr. Manmohan[protected]. Mr. Manmohan handled it very well & gave me assurance that he will take care of my case/complaint & requested me to call the owner's (Agarwal packers) son. So I called him & even he assured that he will do a detailed inquiry & whosoever has done this mistake will be punished.

After having a discussion with owner's (Agarwal packers) son, I have again called Mr. Manmohan & told him that my goods is damaged. So he briefed Mr. Kumar to call me & take details (I have even mentioned these details on the delivery Chalan which was handed over to the unloading guys, even gave proper tip/money to them for doing neat unloading).

Then Mr. Kumar called me & I gave him all details for my broken/damaged/missing goods & so he told me that I will get a call from claim department. When I got a call from claim dept. I told that person to send surveyor on weekend, which never happened. I took few follow-ups with claim settlement dept. but it was in vain.

Now I'm writing this mail in a hope that someone will respond to my feedback & my claims will be settled.

I have done my shifting with you guys whenever I moved from one place to another i.e. when I moved from Nagpur to Nashik, from Nashik to Ahmedabad & from Ahmedabad to Bangalore.

Will request you to please look into this issue & resolve it on top priority.

Goldie

soumya dipta
                  Mar 29, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781006

My house holding material came from kolkata to Guwahati but in betweem transportion my almira has been damaged and this damage almira delivered in my room. I told Guwahati Spock they told me that you give the receiving with almira damage and immediately almira is return for repairing. when I was going to receiving signature with damage almira delivered in mean time your delivery boy told that almira not returne for reaparing .
                  Request to you please repair my Almira immediately

Fedupcustomer
                    Mar 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110080
                    Website: www.agarwalpackers.in/drs_group.htmwww.agarwalpackers.in/drs_group.html

Despite repeated calls and email, no action was taken towards paying the claim for my insured household goods and car by agarwal movers and packers. Always a false committment or no reply was given. Have been fighting this since last may 2015

Gmail aman sethi
                    Claim for household goods
                    Aman sethi sat, mar 19, 2016 at 9:11 pm
                    To: claim.[protected]@drsindia.In
                    Not sure how many more calls and follow up and false commitments would happen...As we had discussed i would hand over the quote from the car dealership to the person visiting- i am attaching it here since the person never came despite waiting for weeks and months. Not sure when will the resolution for both household goods and car damage claim happen

On sat, jan 16, 2016 at 11:51 pm, aman sethi wrote:
                    Despite repeated calls still there is no resolution.

On sat, jan 16, 2016 at 11:50 pm, aman sethi wrote:
                    Still waiting to hear back from you.

On wed, sep 2, 2015 at 11:17 am, aman sethi wrote:

Per our last discussion, a visit was planned from your end- on aug 8th, which despite repeated call reminders and messages, never happened. First of all, there was a visit which was conducted 2 months ago- after which i was told repeatedly that "we are awaiting the approval of the amount that can be reimbursed for claim settlement".

Then after repeated follow up, i was told that there will be another visit again on 8th aug, which never happened and there are no updates after this. It's been more than 3.5 months now, and not on a single occasion, have i received a call or update from your end. Not sure what's the level of professionalism we follow, but despite giving in writing about the damages of the product at the time of delivery- not a single call has been made from your end. I have been following week after week but all in vain.

I can't be sitting on damaged products for 3+ months awaiting your confirmation.

Please advise the way forward.

Amanjeet

On wed, jul 22, 2015 at 11:08 pm, aman sethi wrote:
                    Hi mr. Mishra,

Still awaiting your confirmation.

Amanjeet

On tue, jul 7, 2015 at 11:15 pm, aman sethi wrote:
                    Forwarding it again, per our discussion.

[protected] forwarded message[protected]
                    Date: fri, jul 3, 2015 at 12:46 pm
                    Subject: re: claim for household goods

Mr. Mishra,

It's almost 2 months now and i am still awaiting the processing of the claim and updates from you.

Amanjeet

On mon, jun 22, 2015 at 2:03 pm, aman sethi wrote:
                    Hi mr. Mishra,

I am still awaiting an update on this, despite our 2 separate telephonic conversations last week, wherein you had committed to close this last week itself.

Amanjeet

[protected] forwarded message[protected]
                    Date: mon, jun 1, 2015 at 11:34 pm
                    Subject: claim for household goods

Hello mr. Mishra,

Since after inspection of the damaged stuff at my house i did not hear back for a long time, i am sending you the damaged products list. Please see the attached file that has all the relevant details. I had shown these damaged items to the guy conducting the inspection.

Please process this a.S.A.P. And confirm.

Amanjeet

Quote.Pdf

indranilmroy
                      Mar 18, 2016

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I relocated from Kolkata to rewari, Haryana on 24th, February, 2016 by agarwalpackers.in. my consignment no. is 4469609. After delivery, we found all furniture and electrical goods in broken and unused condition.
                      The goods were insured under the packers company.
                      When we claimed, till now, nobody came. No money has been given as per our claim.

juna123
                        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                        Mar 18, 2016

Address: 201301.

1.My consignment of furniture was booked from pune to noida' by agarwal domestic packers and movers pvt ltd, center facility building, shop no 4, sector no 19c, vashi nagar, navi mumbai, shop no 3 abc plaza, near nashik highway, kurili phata, punee mail id [protected]@agarwal packing.In, web site www.Agarwal packing .In

2. Amount of 40000 was deposited in a/c number [protected] nigdi branch pune ifsc code utib0001494 axis bank.In advance, as the transporter refused to deliver the good s .And a sum of rs 1500 was taken by sanjay as green tax without giving any receipt to my wife.(As i was away the entire process was being handled by my wife)

3. The said consignment was received on 04 march 16 in broken condition and was not even unpacked and placed properly, neither was any carpenter provided to assemble it.

4. Mobile number of the contact person sanjay[protected] who was very rude with my wife and had come to give the delivery and send the carpenter and persons to assemble and shift the consignment in its proper place did not do so as a result of which additional money had to be paid for doing the needful.An email was sent to the mail id [protected]@agarwal packing.In along with photographs of the consignment on 07 march 16, but no one has responded till date.

The management was contacted on mob no [protected] many times by my wife but yielded no positive results.

5. I would request all individuals not to book their consignment with the said agency.

Colonel anuj srivastava

manojiict
                          Mar 17, 2016

Address: 123029

I have handed over my stuff to transfer from lucknow to mahendragarh haryana on march 3, 2016 but it is done by the time.
                          When i contacted they are telling not able to locate.
                          Booking no. 4471339
                          This is my first experience and it is horrible

Ankit13
                            Mar 11, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

My father sent my bike and 2 sofa chairs from Delhi to Pune. When I received the same in Pune, one leg of the Sofa was broken into 2 pieces. When I showed the same to the Delivery person, he asked me to mention the same on the counter receipt. I did the same and returned it to the delivery person. I received no calls for next 4 days. When I finally gave a call to the person (some Sanjeev), he mentioned that he will arrange to send someone. I requested him to send a person on a weekend as rest of the days I am in office. When I called to enquire on Saturday, he mentioned that it can not be done, and he will try to send tomorrow. I requested him for a Saturday and raised the same to the local managed (Some Pradeep) for the same. He said he will look into the matter and call me back but I did not receive any call for next 2 weeks. When I called again I had to give all the details again. He again promised to look into the matter and call me back but again no calls. When I called again, the guy talked very arrogantly on the call stating that there was no insurance done, so we can only do it on weekdays and Karwana hai to karwa lo. Also, he started lying that we have sent the carpenter couple of times, he kept waiting for you but you were not there.
                            They claim to be the best in the market and offcourse the costliest but the services are probably the worst.

Venkata Nagendra Rao Saragadam
                              Mar 9, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I got my household things shifted through them and have some damages for both the bikes and complained about them to repair the same. They kept on escaping saying executive sick and till now they have changed 3 guys no one came and on top their manager talks as if he is doing us a favour by providing a claim where i need to bear 60%.
                              Most of their executives are cheaters. When i got my household things transported to Hyderabad from Vizag, my both bikes got damaged with several dents and very deep paint losses, when i told i won't return the signed document without claim settlement they mentioned that they will start process after this document is sent. Next day of delivery one guy came and took photographs and that's it no communication and every day i used to call their hyderabad number and some one says the person will call back next day. After certain days i have fed up with their attitude and sent a mail with reminders informing them of court action if not replied and immediately one guy called in next 30mins and told the earlier guy left the company and he told me he will come and survey and i told ok again. He didn't came for 2 weeks and no communication and hence i sent a second reminder and with in next 30 mins another guy called and started telling the second guy is sick. I told what ever i am filing a consumer court and kept the call, then within 5 mins another guy who quotes him self as manager called and he started telling as if he is doing me favour saying you want a solution or not and all i told i will get the solution from the consumer court itself and kept the phone as i have prepared for filing a case for their negligence. Next day one more guy called from hyderabad office quoting as claims head, he is some north indian guy and he started telling me, you have to get the problems corrected and we will pay you 40% of total amount and i have asked then why you have taken 29000/- instead of 19000/- every one else quoted and you told 6000/- is for insurance you get that done.. he started telling no vehicles we don't insure for which i asked him have you mentioned it in your terms and conditions?? for which he mentioned we don't mention that and as well we don't insure, then i asked him to give me in writing saying you don't insure vehicles which you transport he started telling we can't give in writing and hence i questioned him why not for which he kept on saying why you haven't got your vehicles insured? to which i replied which told i haven't insured and he kept on saying when you got the insurance you get it done from it and i asked him then repay that excess 6000 which you quoted as insurance.. for which again he started saying why you haven't asked the executive about the insurance. These Agarwal packers and movers have bunch of North Indian who cannot speak any thing else than Hindi and as usual always are behind eating south indians money and especially the Hyderabad office guys are all 420's.

ssvyasji
                                Mar 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560091

I recently relocated from kolkatta to bangalore. For which I chose Agarwal packers and mover ltd(http://www.agarwalpackers.com/).
                                There executive gave us word that everthing will be taken care of like packing, unpacking and ‘rearranging’ the house hold things. Finally, we settled on a price almost double than what the other movers & packers stated just believing the fact that they are Limca book record holders and on faith that they will provide service far better than what others just said.

When the household items reached Bangalore, on unpacking we discovered that our marble temple was broken(literally into pieces) including a ganesh idol. We contacted them for the same and after a month they said they can only pay Rs.4500 for that temple for which they had charged the most then any other item. Plus, As all the the goods were insured, they were supposed to pay an equivalent amount that the temple actually costed. Practically, Rs. 4500 is not even near to buy you a marble temple. Not to forget their word on re-arrangement of items(bed) that was never ever done by them.
                                Somehow, we settled on Rs 4500 which again they said will be transferred in a 15 working days . Now its more than 3 months and no such amount is recovered from them till date. I would like to bring to your notice that they asked for full payment then and there when the deal was finalised.

I had sent email to the Bangalore head, regional head, all India head but there is not reply from them. When I called them, they gave us false promises about the money being transeffered within this week. Finally, I had to approach this forum.

Beware of such companies that eat up your money. NEVER TRY them for relocation.
                                http://www.agarwalpackers.com/
                                Be live us we are the original Agarwal Packers and Movers (DRS Group), and the head office is based at Hyderabad

Your would have used some other fraud company

Pl check before using any company for your relocation

Regards..
                                KP Menon

shobhitgc1
                                  Mar 7, 2016

Address: 208012

I shifted from ahmedabad to kanpur by http://www.agarwalpackers.in on 14/02/16 and till date there is no info about my goods. This agarwal packers with logo of child is duplicate packers and movers. It was the biggest mistake of life to book by these fraud agarwals.

Mobile - [protected]
                                  Shobhit Singh

VM$$$
                                    Feb 29, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am very unhappy and angry for the services provided by Agarwal Packers & movers.
                                    Following items are found broken in transportation from Noida to Indore.
                                    1. Fridge- Base and Door
                                    2.Doble Bed
                                    3.Keyboard (casio)
                                    4.Cloth drying stand
                                    5.Inverter
                                    6.Geyser Pipe

Rest boxes are not checked yet, I hope they are in good condition.
                                    I am deeply hurt by the quality of services provided by Agarwal Packers & movers.
                                    I have paid 100% payment in advance. Now I am feeling being cheated.
                                    Please do repay the damages.
                                    I am sincerely requesting you.
                                    Vidyadhar

Kams
                                      Feb 23, 2016

Goods damaged severely & insurance claim offered is paltry

Address: 411014

— forwarded message — from: "kamlesh melwani"
                                      Date: 23 feb 2016 1:15 pm
                                      Subject: fwd: report of cholamandalam
                                      To:,,,, "ramesh agarwal",,,
                                      Cc:

Is their anyone in agarwal packers who listens to the customer's plight???

Six months have passed & no resolution to my issue yet.

I am awaiting your decision on final settlement...
                                      alo_puranik
                                      Feb 20, 2016

Address: 411001

I have moved from Ahmadabad to pune. i booked packers and movers agarwalcargopackermovers. they told they are part of the Agarwal groups. After i received the items refregator and cubboard was damaged. Now they are not fixing it. I asked for insurance details he told they only provide insurance.