Air Asia Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 2, 2025
Complaints 685

File a complaint to Air Asia

Having problems with Air Asia ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air Asia customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air Asia reviews & complaints page 7

Anoop Anjali
Feb 1, 2022

I have received a call from an unknown number after the sudden registration in Naukari jobs. So I think it was genuine. As per their requirements, I sent them 3999 rupees via my google pay. They arranged an interview for me tomorrow at 12.30 pm. Is this real or fake? I called customer care support at CIAL Kochi for help. They said it was fake. How can I get back my money? I am totally disappointed because I don't have had a job since 2019 itself. Please help me in bringing back my paid money. Please help

Len Ching
    Jan 25, 2022

My booking was confirmed with airasia last oct 31, 2021 then we received a flight cancellation email last dec 17, 2021. they offered for us to opt to a credit account instead. and so we did follow the instructions how. but until now no response if my credit account request is being processed.
    my booking number is K57YNT.

anil rana6789
      Jan 21, 2022

You exam result is out.

You pass exam with 74 marks out of 100 marks.

You have been pre-selected in "Air Asia" for Management Department as
      "Junior Manager" for Chandigarh Or Amritsar Airport.

Before you can attain final selection you have to pay your registration
      charge of Rs.1100.

Salary package for your post is 46k to 47k per month.

Provide the slip to claim your seat in "AIR ASIA". Deposit your
      registration fees.

To check your detail check it on
      https://careerairasiaindia.com/selections.php

For more information contact your executive
      (Ravi Kumar :- [protected])
      Jan 21, 2022
      Updated by anil rana6789
      Does Air asia charge for registration

Kiran Awad
        Jan 20, 2022

My name is Anjali Awad, I had received Credit Note from AirAsia India after repeated followup with them for refund of flight cancelled.
        After receiving Credit Note I followed up with them on how to reimburse credit note via email followups but there was no response.
        Later I contacted call center on how to reimburse credit note, they sent me mail requesting my bank details and informed me that within 3-4 working days I will get refund. As requested I provided them details more than 15 working days but still I have not received my refund.

Request you to please help me in getting refund.

Anjali Awad

Hemanth Sai Pyla
          Jan 4, 2022

Air asia -fraud offer letter and money fraud

Address: AirAsia India Limited, Kempegowda International Airport, Ground Floor,Alpha 3 building, Devanahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka – 560300

I am Hemanth sai kumar.

On 21 December I received an email saying that my profile has been shortlisted for interview in the Air Asia Ltd company. I called the HR named Ashok Gupta on phone to enquire about the interview process to be held on 21 Dec . They asked to pay an amount of 2500 for application and after verification for 1500 and offer letter you will pay 7500 etc.. for gst as a security deposit. But i will pay only...
          GauravGunjanVicky
          from PUNE, Maharashtra
          Dec 27, 2021

Address: E202

I was travelling to Pune to Bengluru on 22th Dec 2021 with double dose vaccination but without RTPCR report. Checkin staff simply denied to get me checkin and asked me to cancel/rescheduled the ticket with penalty.
          few minutes later he asked me to pay 1900 rs to compensate this and he gave me a bill for front row seat for Rs 1500, later i realized that there is nothing to do for this RTPCR

Ticket ref no[protected]
          PNR RZ7DGF
          date 22.12.21
          pune to benglore

Rammohan Rao Boinapalli
            Dec 23, 2021

Address: H.No. 1-5-1035/1, Phase II Father Balaiah Nagar, Old Alwal, Secunderabad - 500010

Travelled from Goa to Hyderabad by flight No. I5 974 with the PNR No JTRWKY.
            We were 13 passengers and reached baggage check-in counters around 19.10 that is 55 minutes before flight departure (can check the web cameras for the timing) and the staff at the baggage check-in counters bluntly denied the baggage check-in though there was time. We requested two to three times and they were not ready to listen and we were told that the baggage check-in is closed. With this inconvenience we had to dispose around Rs. 10, 000 worth of liquor at security check as they have not allowed it. Added to it we had to pay Rs. 4000 as one baggage was not allowed into the flight cabin and they have charged this amount and sent it to check-in baggage.

Further we have faced a lot of mental agony due to irresponsible behaviour of your staff at baggage check-in counters and boarding point.

Please do consider our mental agony and financial loss and address the issue atleast by making up our loss.

vvkrulz
              Dec 21, 2021

This is regarding our cancelled AirAsia India flight I5-552, from CCU to DEL( main destination- SXR).

Our flight was about to take off on 19th after all possible checks and process and suddenly halted before take off in runway due to some engine issues.

They wasted 3 hrs and made us sit in flight.
              Later we were made to stand at the airport for another 5 hours with false hopes about rescheduling our flight or fixing the issue.
              This was 19th was wasted. Later the flight was rescheduled for next day i.e 20th, sending us to hotel after literally creating chaos all over the place.

On 20th again the same thing happened before take off, leading to cancellation of flight 2nd time

Later we were told they will send us through Indigo airlines making us ignore other flights of the day. When we reached indigo counter we were told flight is already full, and that moment we were left with no option and the only option to go to Srinagar they provided was next day that is 21st.

I had booked hotel in Srinagar, along with cab service for travel entire day which all went waste along with 2 days from my travel package.

I had to cancel the trip ultimately which incurred me a loss of Rs.10, 000 which was paid to travel agent.
              I would like you to compensate this amount and also like to bring into your attention the pathetic service provided over airport from the staff, rude behaviour towards the passengers and no proper response from the staff and the customer service team.
              The flight had a pregnant lady too who was made to stand at the airport as mentioned earlier for more than 5 hrs with no special privilege to her.
              Jan 07, 2022
              Updated by vvkrulz
              There is no update yet...
              Jan 07, 2022
              Updated by vvkrulz
              Please escalate this

Shalinimandal8111
                Dec 1, 2021

Address: HSR BANGALORE

Dear Consumer Forum,

I had booked a flight from Ranchi to Bangalore on 15/11/2021 with PNR Number-XRNVSE and I received a mail on 12th November saying the flight has been cancelled due to operational reasons and in turn as a service recovery I was provided with two options, one of which was to Get a full refund. I had connected with them on their WhatsApp chat bot TIA and asked for a refund. There has been no response from them from the day 1 of the complaint. Their customer care also has been very careless and unresponsive to this matter. after posting on their social media handle they come back to saying the the refund was asked after the travel date, but I have submitted the screenshots of WhatsApp with TIA (chatbot) Dated November 12th. After I reached to banglore one 15th in a different flight, i reached out to their customer care desk at the airport, their executive has false promised me and told me that he had already written a mail to their team. After that I haven't received any kind of revert on that, neither their customer care is responsive nor their CRM team is. kindly look into this matter because its a refund of 7500rs

Mytchy Verayo
                  Dec 1, 2021

Almost 2 years waiting for refund

It has been 1 year and 9 months since they started to process my refund but until now i didn’t get my money back! the live chat was telling me that it was on the final stage but they keep on telling me that since last year. I don’t know if they still have plan to give my refund. It’s very unusual that it would take that long to process, too much waiting.turning 2 years this coming march 2022.please i need your help please please...
                  Stallin7
                  Nov 30, 2021

Address: Air asia counter guwahati airport

Me and my friend booked a connection flight from Guwahati to banglore connection is from Kolkata
                  .flight was on 30th November morning 7:10 am

Once we enter the Guwahati airport they showed us to the air asia counder to take boarding pass ..

I showed them my eticket and my id proof

They charged us a fee of 500 rs each saying since we booked tickets online we need to pay extra cash

Since i was little busy and don't know the fact that i don't need to pay extra cash for online booking i gave them the money ..

Later only i came to know that this was a fraud move that guy in the couter just took our 1000 rs this is not fair not at all

We are just two passengers imagine how many passengers passes through that air asia counder per day from Guwahati
                  How much will he earn per day apart from his salary

Do you think all those who go in flight are rich peoples we are just normal people
                  I need my money back and you should not let this happen

If you work with any ethics you should take actions asap

Sangeeta Sangal
                    Nov 27, 2021

Address: C 100 SECTOR 44 NOIDA GAUTAM BUDDH NAGAR UP

I had booked a flight Booking number : O63SQA for sector hyderabad to delhi,
                    due to covid the flights did not run,
                    i got a letter mail from air asia that shall get my refund, but its been 2 years struggling and running every where but no refund received
                    In times like these, my team of Allstars and I recognise the role we play. I want to personally reach out to reassure you of our services, share our plans and outline the initiatives we have taken to ensure that those who have needed to travel have found safe and secure haven with us and those who have future bookings with us can rest assured of our commitment to honour the faith they have placed in us.

In light of the containment measures issued by the Government of India for the next 21 days to prevent the spread of COVID-19, I want to reassure all our guests with existing bookings for travel until the 30th of April 2020 that they may make unlimited date changes for travel until 31 Oct 2020 at zero cost! Guests may also cancel and convert their flights to credits via AVA, our AirAsia Virtual Allstar, on airasia.com. The credits can be used to book a new flight on www.airasia.com for 365 days from the date of credit. Cancellation and rescheduling fees and fare differences will be waived for all existing bookings for travel until 30th April.

We look forward to welcoming you on-board again soon with the same warm smiles, delectable hot meals, quintessential hospitality and best on time performance in 2020.

Thank you!

Sunil Bhaskaran
                    CEO & MD, AirAsia India

Sangeeta Sangal
                      Nov 27, 2021

Address: c-100 sector 44 noida up

Subject: Refund of money from goibibo, air india, air asia for flights non operational during covid

Dear Sir 's

Refer my enormous mails, calls and messages on the Goibibo numbers, and No response
                      I have been calling goibibio, air india, air asia, since past 2 years,
                      But seems nonbody wants, to refund my money..

I feel quite disappointed to say that in spite of my aggressive continuous follow up nothing is happening from your side,

Finally I had received a Mail from you on 15th Aug 2020 asking my Bank account details, But sorry to say that have not received till date any
                      REFUND OR REVERT BACK ON THIS ISSUE

REFER MY BOOKING
                      5 th May 2020 DEL-HYD-TIR, by AIR INDIA Booking Id ; HZ5D6
                      6 th MAY 2020 TIR-HYD by SPICE JET Booking Id ; GH976E
                      & 10 th MAY 2020 HYD-DEL by AIR ASIA Booking Id ; O63SQA

I would like to state that NOW as per the NEW GUIDELINES OF GOVERNMENT / AIRLINES, for COVID-19,

please credit the refund of all flights to my Bank Account given to you ( Enclosed herewith ) or to my
                      ICICI bank Credit Card through which I had made the payments of my FLIGHT TICKETS,

Please revert ASAP and REFUNF MY MONEY WITH INTEREST
                      DONT FORCE ME TO FILE A N FIR/ CONSUMER COURT / LEGAL CASE ON ALL OF YOU .
                      Please revert back immediately,
                      Looking forward to listen soon from you

Sangeeta / Navin sangal
                      [protected]/ [protected]

--

VirajAnand
                        Nov 25, 2021

Is this kind of a joke. How the passenger would know about the two websites maintained by AirAsia? I'm living in Germany and I looked for tickets from Kochi to Visakhapatnam. I have seen AirAsia was offering and typed in google "AirAsia" and this took me to "AirAsia.com". Seriously, do you think this was a mistake from my side? And now the story begins
                        I booked the ticket via AirAsia.com and received the confirmation. 2 days before I received a call, saying the flight got cancelled. So, I called customer care and asked for a full refund. They said they will do this for me, but I should ask the third party to release the money. Seriously, third party!!! I booked the ticket on the AirAsia.com website, but not with any other broker companies. How could I know that there was a third party working behind the AirAsia website? You guys have a tie-up with them, not me. I didn't choose 'MYSTIFLY' to make my transaction. You are doing business with them, not me and you should ask them to release the money, not me.
                        Here comes the mysterious 'MYSTIFLY'. This is the first I heard the name. A website which has one number '+[protected]' and if we call, it takes to an endless loop waiting loop. I'm calling this number since yesterday, every time I waited 2 hours but still didn't connect. How this can happen? I thought AirAsia is a trusted airline. I could now imagine that this is a scam to loot the money from the customers.
                        I'm raising this complaint here, as my last hope.

Swapna sana
                          Nov 22, 2021

They call me and telling ur resume was shortlisted for interview then they ask me 3500 for registration fee I can then after they cannot refund my money and at the same time they not give aa job to mee
                          Nov 22, 2021
                          Updated by Swapna sana
                          These was they acc number

Marufa Shaikh
                            Nov 17, 2021

Address: Pune , Maharashtra, Hinjewadi phase3

I request u to all air asia seniors please teach and gives a proper training for ur all crew and ground staff. And please take it seriously or ur loss ur customers or passengers as well as I suggested all customers please don't fly with air asia airline choose another option for flying.there staff are behaving like a uneducated people.

Marufa Shaikh
                              Nov 17, 2021

Address: Hinjewadi phase3

I already said it and I never want to fly with air asia airline

Ashwani Tripathi9
                                Nov 7, 2021

Flight I5 679 from Jaipur to Mumbai on 7th November has been delayed by 3 hours.

No facility for food or comfort of the passengers have been made by the airline.
                                I thought air asia world best airline before I am traveling with air asia airline in Delhi to Goa and Goa to Mumbai flight.but that day i realize my thinking was totally wrong about air asia airline.
                                Air asia airline giving a cheap and useless service for all passengers. I asked a water for cabin crew but she didn't gate me a water. I wait 20 minutes over they I said one more ki I need water then she gives as well as the ground staff also not gives a proper service for a passenger. She asked to me mam u are a pregnant. I really don't know pregnant lady's are not allow to board on flight. And her name Arunita or something she was busy in there chatting and sleeping but not attending passenger properly so things are happened with Me that's why I never ever to fly with air asia airline.
                                I suggest u one things for air asia seniors persons please teach and gives a proper traning for ur all staff . One more time I really want say that I never fly with air asia airline

Delayed flight - Comment #3921593 - Image #0

smita mukherjee
                                  Nov 3, 2021

I wish to draw your attention to an intolerable injustice committed by your staff at the Goa Airport today Oct 24th 2021 (flight I5 -431)

My family of 5 (2 senior citizens) got late (we were there at 9:05 am for a 9:55 flight) due to heavy rains in Goa. However, instead of helping us board, the counter staff told us that the flight had left -- and then after ten minutes she asked if we had our boarding passes-- We had our boarding passes (web-checkin). She asked us to hurry through the airport. However the following inefficiencies were noted -

1) Counter Staff should have immediately told us to hurry to the Gate since (we had no check-in baggage) instead of misleading us that the flight has left.
                                  2) There was no Air Asia staff who could help us expedite the process at security (at least help us cut the line)/ There was one Air Asia member but she pretty much told us "you are on your own now." (So unfair while my senior parents and all o[censored]s were lugging our bags WITH ZERO SUPPORT FROM YOUR STAFF
                                  3) Usually in such cases, the airline staff make announcements but no announcements were made. They announced our names only when me and My mother, made it to the gate. This was at 9:30 a.m.
                                  4) 2 men (not worthy of being called gentlemen) at the gate (your staff) were rude and told us "Just because you and your mother have come doesn't mean the rest of the family will be allowed --" And they were using a wrong term that the passengers were a "no show" category. How can that be? When we were already in the airport struggling to make it to Gate E with senior parents.
                                  5) Just like helpless people who work hard for their money, my mother and I somehow made it (because we couldn't afford to buy new tickets) went in but my family who reached there in another 8 minutes weren't allowed.
                                  6) The worst part is the plane took off at 10:10
                                  7) The irony was my family was present at the airport with boarding passes-- so you cannot leave without them. They had to spend 30, 000 extra to get on the next flight - Indigo who were boarding passengers 5 mins before takeoff. In addition we lost 24 thousand worth of tickets due to Air Asia’s inefficient staff not cooperating.

After numerous emails to Air Asia all they have agreed to refund is the air port tax that’s about 1773 . I want a full refund of my tickets please help

s5s28
                                    Nov 1, 2021

The ticket was cancelled one month ago and refund request was submited on 7 oct. Till now i have not recieved my refund amount.

Pnr: S9VP8E
                                    Flight from : jaipur
                                    Flight to: pune
                                    Travel date: 16 oct

Note: please find a snapshot attach to it